Yvonne Creative

wtan

hi hi mehmeh...
nice to hear from u from this thread...heehee...i was only posting in 2 thread earlier & now managed to catch sometime in here...

hi hi cheery..
u can try mehmeh's recommendation, he's actually a friend of my friend, very pro...if u visit his website, u can see my friend & wife's photos...gd luck...cheers~

taringa

Hi Poohnie,

Can I take a look at your fotos?

rc123

I'm so happy to finally find one EG that I like. I didn't managed to take a photo cos I did not plan to go down to YC that day. Jus happened I was nearby on course and it ended early and my fren said she wants to see. Quite paiseh cos didn't make appt. But they very nice still entertain me even though they busy preparing for the show.

Anybody being to the YC show at Club Chinois on last Sun? I think the one I tried was shown there.

Hi lolli,

My AD is on 29 & 30 Oct. The date getting nearer and I'm so excited.

Hi mehmeh,

Happy to hear your pretty PS pix. So you choosing 38 pix. Is this originally from your package or there is additional?

Hi cheery,

You may wan to take a look at my AD photographer at www.igl**photography.com (replace "*" with "o"). I like his work and quite reasonably priced too.

Hi Cheery

On the net they seem expensive, but if you meet them up & see their works, you can negotiate further. They are flexible.

Hi Littlelamb

My package gave only 25 10R pix. I had a $380 voucher, which gives me 7 10R, so I topped-up 6 pix. But I paid additional $350 for this design work, but it's not the magazine style. Didn't like tt

wtan

hi hi mehmeh..
wonder if u can share with me ur PS photos when u have the soft copies? i m really very eager to see it...when i looked thru the archives, i read abt ur theme & hope to take alook at us PS photos...must be very beautiful...cheers~

poohnie

Hi Ki Wi

u got mail. We r quite happy with YC services..cos we feel they r not really veri pushy..due to tight budget we only top up 2 pics but Yvonne is veri understanding n she did not push us to top up more after we told her our reasons unlike some bridal shop which i heard from..once u did not top up photos their attitude can be totally diff...n of course not only that...even after sales they r also veri helpful n attentive to our needs...

bride06

Hi Poohnie,

Thanks for your nice pixs! You looked lovely in your WG and sexy in EG! Is your WG OTR or MTM as I have tried a similar WG there. Is full corded lace, I love that gown but it was so heavy.

BTW, who's your co-ordinator, MUA and Photographer? My friend and I were there during our 1st visit, when we went off saying that we would like to consider, the co-ordinator's facial expression changed. Therefore, would like to find out more about their service b4 signing up. Did managed to get back all your negatives?

Hi LittleLamb

The design work, is more like black borders all round each page, or black border on the left & right or black border on the top & bottom. Looks raw but timeless as well.

Hi Wendy

Oh tt you wld have to wait for a long time. I will only hopefully get them back end May.. I'm very eager to get them back & look at them over & over again too!

Just some compliments:
Dily did wonderful eye make-up! She really played up my eyes as they are my best features.
Keno was a great photographer as well. Inspite having a throbbin headache, he was very professional & able to take the pix like the way me & my FH wanted. Excellent! He's very open to new ideas esp those of the big name photographers as well as our personal ideas.

bride06

Hi Mehmeh,

Can I take a look at your pixs when is ready in May? My email address is [email protected]. Thank u!

BTW, who's your co-ordinator? I went down to YC last mth and saw a bride coming back from her photo shots, her make-up was great. Wonder if Dily is the make-up artist?

I still scouting for other BS but YC is 1 of my choice as I have an eye for 1 corded lace WG..HEE... Are your WG and EG MTM? I preferred their WG to EG.

Hi KiWi

Hmm, i do hope you're still ard in this thread come end May

Do you remember when exactly did you go down to YC?
My coordinator's Fiona, she's been very patient & helpful & very negotiable too.

Oh I think tt corded lace WG is the one Poohnie had for her AD. Her's was prob OTR too, coz there was a previous YC-bride, Miata, who MTM it.

My WG's MTM, took an OTR EG for PS. Prob will also take OTR for AD

bride06

Hi Mehmeh,

Ya, Sure I'll be there coz I wanna share your lovely pixs too..

I was there w 2 friends on 1 of the sats in Mid March. The bride who came back in the evening from photo shots was a chinese and her hubby is an indian. Her make-up is really great! Esp her eyes!

Is Fiona a young lady? Is Yvonne the one who designD ur WG? We have not got a chance to talk to her. We were served by Feng Jie.

YC is the only BS so far which allow us to try on quite a few gowns. The only gown which suits me is the 1 with full corded lace. Think there r 2 of these gowns there. Suppose Poohnie is wearing 1 of these. Very elegant ya!

In dilemma, dun know which BS is good. Will be going down to white link this sat to have a look. 2 of my friends were w WL but I don't find their makeup good...

josl

Hi meh meh,
i juz went to see the pixs today haha, chose 45pics, i took half hr ro choose the pics, think they were saying i was the fastest couple to choose so fast.We had abt 150 pixs so it wasnt too hard

josl

Hey meh meh,
i ask to take out another evening gown which i took for phototaking, i got 2 EG and 1 WG. They let me take out ar, so i got a extra EG which i can use.Coz i am not taking their kua, as i got a hand me down from my mum hee.

hi Poohnie,
i got ur pixs which u sent to me sometime ago, and guess wat the blue EG looks like the one i am taking for my AD, i like the pixs which i took with that EG which is indoor shots.

poohnie

Hi Ki Wi

My WG is OTR n my EG is MTM. My MUA is Dily, Co-ordinator is Feng Jie and Photographer is Keno. btw u saying u went down the last time with yr fren...who is the coordinator who served u???

Hi Petrina

U got mail.

Hi Josl,

I think u r rite, it shld be the same EG...i also like the pics whick i took for my outdoor perhaps is the colour of the gown that make it stands out.

wyn52

Hi Poohnie,

saw your pix. So pretty!!
Luv ur WG.

I've only been surfing on this website n trying to shortlist abt 5 BS fr here then go down to look. any advise?

Hey Josl

I also wanted another EG. but it's okie.. I had many changes in gowns oredi
1) AD WG
2) Outdoor WG
3) EG
4) Fuschia pink CS
5) Gold fusion CS
6) Casual

Hahah, Keno didn't suan me.. Luckily! How did you find the PS process? When I was ACM, many of the tourists congratulated my FH & myself.. Hahah, felt wonderful when they extended well-wishes & complimented on the gown etc.. Heehee

josl

Hi meh meh,
so many changes must have a hard time choosing the pixs coz so many gowns.
Mine was mostly indoors and oni 1 outdoor place, i prefer indoors coz not so many looking at me hee.
Abt the extra EG, i mean they like my take out on my AD also on top of the normal EG and WG.

OhOh Isee

Hmm, oh yes I do remember you telling me. Let me talk to them again.
I didn't take too long because of the no. of gowns. But becoz of trying to stick within the budget. Initially cld choose up to 44 10R, but coz we wanted the designwork, I cld only select 38. Quite a no., but definitely enough.

So how many did you select?? Did they say when you can see the touch-up pix?

I bo bian, coz I'm stuck with another BS with some deposit, so I'm doing indoors with tt BS. Honestly, I prefer outdoor shots, more variety. But I do agree, many ppl will stare..

Hmm, where's ur outdoor location?

josl

Hi meh meh,
i choose 45 pixs to do the mag style. They were saying abt 2 wks to see the layout. The place i went for outdoor was Four seasons hotel, didnt want outdoor coz hubby will sweat and sure unhappy.
Coz i am not taking the tea dress or kua out so they let me take the EG out.
The pixs have 50% of my single shots, 5% hubby single shots and the rest is couple hahaha

asura

hello all,

I have recently signed up with YC and have not even made any appointment to go down yet (signed up at the style wedding roadshow).

Can let me know what is the difference between magazine style and normal?

Which photographer is good?

Which MUA is good?

Any idea whether the outdoor PS is on the same day as indoor PS? Did anyone top up to make them separate?

bride06

Hi Poohnie,

Ya, I think I saw your WG on the Rack..hee..Feng Jie is the lady whom have served us...How you find working with her so far?

Hi Mehmeh,

So sweet of you to send us some lovely pixs of urs...don't worry, your WG looks pretty good on you. I liked the overall design and the length of the gown. Pretty long yeh...

May I know which is your actual day EG? I quite like the red and maroon EG. The gold one looks nice too, esp the back! I have saw the red EG when I went there during my 1st visit. It's nice!

When is your big day and where is it?

Hi KiWi

Thanks for your compliments! Hmm, seems like u are pretty different fr all the other YC brides. They dun seem to find the OTR very nice, but I was like you. Quite happy with them

Yupz, I like my long train veryvery much. Coz the wedding is the only time in my entire life, i believe, that I wld get to be adorned in sthg like this. A childhood dream I guess??

Haven't selected my AD EG yet. Btw, it's 3rd Sept for church & 4th Sept for the dinner. I might stick to the red bustier & I might select another closer to the date.

Oh to answer you question u asked in the email. YC does provide a fresh flower bouquet for PS, but I wanted another for some variety & in case the flowers didn't last till the evening, afterall my PS was all outdoor.

Do share with us your experience with WL.

Hi Asura

U've got mail

dolphinus10

Been very busy...

Meh Meh,

So fast you already done your PS and photos had been developed liao. Times really flies, remember to share your AD photos when they are ready. Sees that you are pretty active in other threads, can i ask how to keep track of them. I am very forgetful. I keep forgetting which thread i had been to.

Poohnie,

Can i share your photos too? [email protected]

Anyone can advise whether can i request from YC to have a first hand OTR WG? Meaning one WG which was not worn by other brides before. My AD is in beginning of Nov, till now has yet to make any appointment to try any gowns. My package include 1 OTR and 1 MTM. And I had booked my photoshot in mid of July. Do you think i have sufficient time?

Thankie

Oh Dolphinus

Not difficult at all! Scroll to the Top of this page, u shd see "Search", go into tt page.
"Tick" search by "Keyword", "Type" search for "ur nick", in field "Look in" select "names of authors" & change the "days"

asura

Hi meh meh,

Thanks for sending me your pix.
Your train is pretty long but i think it is very suitable for church wedding. My church wedding is 6 months before my AD, so am getting 2 WG from Yvonne. Humm... maybe i should have something like yours on my church wedding.

And your red gown is gorgeous! I think you can definitely stick to the red one. As long as the carpet of your location is not red as well... otherwise might blend in.

I like your "favorite pix". so nice to have a curtain of water...

And the makeup is very natural... i shall try to see if i can get Dilly to be my MUA.

Me a gan cheong bride to be.. very busy with the bookings, renovation and my exams!

bride06

Hi Mehmeh,

I did not went down to white link yesterday as my frined told me that they are not very happy with them + my friends and I don't relly like their make-up except for their gowns. Gowns are OK. Personally feel that Make-up is very important on AD. The main forecast is always the bride....

I went down to Milan instead, very exp....Guess I would stick to YC...hee...YC is more flexible and they allow us to take pixs with their gowns on during our 1st vist which some BS will not allow. So far I hv not tried their EG...

Hi Asura

Yupz, intentionally wanted a long train also becoz of my church wedding & the banquet venue. But more so becoz it has always been my dream..
It's interesting to hear tt ur wedding is 6 mths before AD.. Why so?

Hmm, the banquet design is currently in red or gold, i gotta pop by sometime soon to take alook & make a gd decision. If not hmm, I can be part of the deco!!!

So since u're getting 2 WG fr YC, how's the package like?

Hi KiWi

Hmm, personally I wouldn't advice WL. Not becoz I'm loyal to YC or what, but the prices are pretty high & esp so for the photo-album. Indeed Milan is expensive, so is Sophia Wedding News. A higher end but very gd BS is Julia wedding news. I give tt many thumbs up! Fantastic WGs tt are OTR, but still pricey..

I think before you sign on the dotted line, do ask to see some of the EGs? Coz if u do not like them, u might want to MTM, then u got to discuss the price if u MTM or top-up for OTR to MTM.

Hi Nanshee

U've got mail

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

Church wedding is 6 months before AD cos need to ROM by end of this year. Got my flat since Feb..
And i din want to have both the church and AD on the same day. very tiring. so decided to have the ROM together with the church and get the priest to sign my wedding documents for me.

I bought the BS package over the style wedding roadshow.

Package is $3588 + $300 (Church), details are as follows:

32 Pcs 15R
36 Pcs 5R
20 Pcs 4R (repeated)
2 WG + 1 EG (any one would be MTM)
1 Kua
Flower bouquets for church, AD and PS

Basically just top up $300 to convert the free ROM's rental of teadress to WG. The rest of the items should be about the same as everyone else.
Already know that would defintiely end up with plenty of photos so bargained for $60 per 15R photo.

Am now thinking of changing the tabletop to more photos, cos dont think tabletop very useful. How many 15R photos you think i can change for?

bride06

Hi Mehmeh,

Thanks for your advise! Actually I have forgotten the package they offered. Hopefully she still keeps the record as I told her that I will decide by end of this mth.

Really hope to MTM both EG and WG coz I m not really slim and have tried quite a number of gowns, quite disappointing lor...But will be too pricey if were to MTM both. Hopefully to slim down another 3-4 kg by then...hee

poohnie

Hi dolphinus, Asura & Nanshee

U got mail.

Hi Ki Wi

Personally I quite like Feng Jie cos we find she is veri attentive n helpful...but first of all u n yr hubby must feel comfortable with her that is most important...

wyn52

Hi mehmeh, saw ur pix, u look great!! everyone in e pix look so happy for you.

btw, can u share w me ur package? my email [email protected]. many thanks in advance.

Qns for all the ladies, my budget abt $5K for BS including AD photography. Do u tink it's enough?

Hi Wyn

Thanks for the compliments.. Yupz, my friends were very excited to be involved too! My mum esp is very concern abt the WG..

As for my package, I didn't get it at any promo fair. Went direct to the shop & got the most basic $2988... Topped up $300 for my MTM WG later on, coz was holding on to the idea that hopefully can find a perfect match.. Alas

As for ur budget, i think possible? Can't remember, but one of the current YC bride did manage to get sthg like tt..

Hi Hallie

Think there are some new additions? But the link remains the same.

Hi KiWi

Even though you think you might not be able to zip all the way, they can still be altered. Moreover since u've got the aim of losing some wt so when it's nearer the PS or AD then make final alterations.

Hi Asura

So des neh.. I think ur package is very value for money.. How abt deco of bridal car? I wished I had 2 WGs too...
For me, I wld be having my customary in the morn & church in the afternoon. Only the dinner is the following day.. U not considering this option?

bride06

Hi Poohie,

Ya, I will bring my hubby down and see whether he is ok with YC b4 signing up with them. Either this or next Sat...

Hi MehMeh,
Haha, most of them gowns i tried cant be zipped but the cuttings are rather not suitable except for 2 gowns at YC.... Actually I have some ideas for my gowns, afraid I didnt c any of the design at YC. I wanted the lower part of gown to tiered. Dont know if YC is good in it. Any problem getting along with Yvonne?

asura

Hi Meh Meh,

The usual stuff like deco of car, make-up at studio, corsages and fathers' suits are all provided for on my church wedding as well.

Actually manage to get such a good deal cos we did not really intended to sign up during the roadshow. Kept insisting to go down and take a look first. But Yvonne was trying very hard to persuade us to commit. So we just keep adding things that we need. Until in the end, We also paiseh about bargaining and not commiting. Since the photo albums she showed us were quite nicely taken too. As it is, i have still yet to step into any bridal studio.

Our church only allows weddings in the morning. And being Teochew, my customary needs to be in the morning as well. ROM = Married legally, Church = Married with God's consent, Customary = Married traditionally. So we decided that it is more important for ROM to be same as Church, only going to remember 1 date. As for the customary, cos my grandma died within the last 3 yrs, i am not allowed to hold my customary until next yr.
+ no money to afford the dinner this year as well. So decided on customary to go with dinner and church to go with ROM. To spread out the costs.

asura

Hi Phoonie,

Your WG is absolutely lovely. Did you MTM or it was OTR?
I think your turqious EG makes the whole picture stand up, too bad that my skin is not suitable for the color.
Wah.. you and Mehmeh really got good taste in gowns. Shall hope that i would be able to find something as nice. But firstly, i would need to slim down by a couple of kg first so that my arms dont look so fat on photos.
Must definitely get Dilly as the MUA, all her make-up are very natural.