Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi mehmeh,
hee, will try to upload the pixs later. i went in the afternn and my..there was quite a lot of pple there. They said the portrait and album be ready in 2 weeks...hmm i hope so.:P

Hi minnie,
Yup went to see the layout.Took the raw pics, think i dun have to touch up much hee. Go and call call ...

Hi Josl

I will be viewing my layout either sat or sunday. thanks alot.

as for the raw pictures, did you get all the photos taken? If yes, how you managed to? cos I have alot of photos leh.

Hi Josl

morning. oic, only the selected 45 pictures right. So when will you be viewing the touch-up and final layout before the actual printing? did they tell you?

Harlow Josl

Thanks for sending!! You took the raw pix & really I dun see much there is to touch-up.. Gd skin!! Boohoo, I dun have leh..

Which is the EG tt u MTM? The blue halter neck or the pink laced bustier?
U look veryvery slim in all your gowns. And the outdoor gown is very pretty too.. They never show me!! Hahah, I like mine too lah..

How many pix did Keno/Sky take for you? I remember you took half hour to select rite?

Hi Minnie

So you going down today or tomorrow? Dun kan jiong ok, just wait in gd anticipation that the end product wld be great!

hi minnie,
told them to go and touch up and go ahead and print, lazy to go and see the touch up liao.So maybe another 2-3wks to get the album hopefully.

Hi mehmeh,
I didnt mtm any gown, i like both the gown but pink is like but i think dun stand outta the crowd but that is the gown that i may take out as a extra gown.
The blue halter looks like poohnie gown rite. Me hard to put on weight except for tummy ard haha.The outdoor gown looks quite old actually.
I took abt 150 pixs took abt 1 hr to choose,keno also my photogapher.:P

Hi Josl

Wow, you didn't MTM any gown.. Tt's gd, very disciplined indeed. So I guess even with ur 45 pix magazine album, u shdn't have spent more than $4000 yah?? I think most average middle-income earners shdn't spend so much on a bridal package lah, better spent on house & AD photos.. just my humble opinion

So you didn't request to take PS pix of your AD WG at the hotel? I used my AD WG, but not at the hotel, rather at Scarlet Hotel & Asian Civilisation Museum. i think I whine a bit and then Fiona & Yvonne had to give in.. heehee

Hi Mehmeh & Josl

I finally went to view my layout today

Layout and everything is fine and they told me to go back YC again in 2 - 3 weeks time to view the touch-up.

I spent almost S$5k on YC package and cos my initial no. of photos on the package is only 20 photos and went to M'sia to take photos. My pocket has already been burnt a hole.

hi meh meh,
I am not particular abt the wedding gown, so din MTM.
spent slight more then $4000 coz i took the 15R.
I got no house to care of and my AD i not intending to spend much oni getting a photographer.
I think the AD WG is a new piece, u shld have seen how dirty the PS WG was after all the dragging.I guess i shld be taking pics on AD at the hotel so din wanna take double.
U gg down tomolo to see the touch up...enjoy..:P

Hi minnie,
Thats gd, but it will be able 1 mth then u can get the album liao. Coz 2 weeks to layout and another 2 weeks to get the album and ur AD in mid June.
Malaysia as in kota tinggi?? Shld be nice nice rite for u to top up so much.:P

Hi Josl,

your pink bustier EG is very sweet!! Prob can use it as a "bye bye" dress if u hv time to change.

Are these pics chosen for your album?

hi gladys,
yup these are the choosen pics, i got more then that din put up all.
May use that as a bye bye dress, still thinking abt it.
Have u done ur fittings yet?

Hi Josl,

I've not gone for my fittings yet. Juz sign up with YC last month and my AD is Jun06, so still quite some time b4 i go for my first fitting... :p

hi gladys,
woah, u have a long time to prepare all the things if r u gg to MTM ur gowns??How abt ROM, can take their ROM package to go for some gown fittings...hee

Hi josl,
I've already had my ROM 3 months ago. Din take any rom package with BS, just DIY. My package with YC is with MTM gowns,but i dun hv any designs in mind now... still in search of some designs. May take OTR if cant think of any.. :p

Just some updates: Went down this afternoon to review the layout I modified 2 weeks ago. But being a little perfectionist, I still managed to find some areas I wanted further enhanced. Afterall I am the forking out the money, so my money must be well-spent. As such, I will prob get it back on 21 May.. So you girls have all got to wait till then

Hi Gladys

U really have lotsa time on your side. Do visit www.brides.com for ideas. The greatest beauty about this website, is that you need not register to view the gowns by big name US designers like Vera Wang, Monique Lhuillier, Amsale, Priscilla of Boston, Kenneth Pool, Romona Keveza, Melissa Sweet, etcetc Just say the soft-copy and show Yvonne shd you intend to MTM.. But if you do happen to find a wonderful OTR piece, like Josl & Poohnie, save tt money for other better purposes.

I spent hours & hours in front of the PC to get my ideas for my WG & PS locations. And I must say every minute spent is worth it coz I am a very pleased bride-to-be. I got my idea for my WG fr Alvina Valenta thru www.brides.com

If spending time in front of the PC is a luxury, then head down to Borders to get ideas fr the bridal magazines both local & overseas..

Hi Minnie

Congrats! Now you can heave a sigh of relief. You're in gd hands k? Don't stress, just wait in excitement!!

Hi mehmeh,

thanx for the advice! I'm oso a petite bride just like u, so quite worried that cant find gowns of my size in YC. But since mine is mtm, guess i shouldn't worry too much... :p

Can u show me yr pics when they are ready? I only had a peep of ur WG when u posted in the threads here.

Hi Gladys~

Hmm, tt's why I thot you u r familiar.. Met you at the "Petite brides" thread? Did I ever send u a link to my wedding blog? If so, then there are some pix & the journaling of my wedding preps. If you've deleted it, leave ur email here.. I shall re-send it to you.

Don't worry abt not being able to find gowns at YC. Yvonne being petite herself wld make gd recommendations. No worries abt tt, there are several OTR gowns tt wld suit u perfectly.. I think many BTB these days are really slim & petite as well..

Hi gladys,
dun worry the 'wedding coordinator' aka mehmeh is here to help u.

Hi meh meh,
haha wat to do the chers' are more particular abt work.

Hi Gladys

Hope you like what you see...

Hi Josl

Me the wedding coordinator? Heehee, just put in a lot of effort for all of these. No doubt it's only for a single day, the memories last forever. If I had left it to a wedding planner, I feel tt i wld have missed out a lot of learning & experiencing the decision-making processes together with FH.

Seriously considering being a free-lance wedding planner in future.. Very much into the wedding preps tt I find more joy in these & helping BTBs than my work! Just in case u haven't noticed, I spend a lot of time on the forum & bridal websites.. Ooops

Agreed! I think 'chers are definitely more particular lah, but of coz there are the flip-side to 'chers too! Too busy to find time to be as particular.. hahah

Hi mehmeh,

I'm gg down to YC on 21 may too... maybe i can see u ... then maybe u can give me comments on my EG... as i might not want it...

Hi Cheery

What time are you going down? I prob wld be there say evening, got a wedding in the afternoon

Wld love to be able to help you!
Littlelamb: You free anot? We go help Cheery

hi meh meh,
yupz, can see u in many threads helping pple along. Wedding preps are fun, but think another headache part will be the guestlist.
Actually my sis, BIL and SIL are all 'chers hee, really find them so bz even after office hrs and wkends.

Hi Josl

Oh yes, 'chers are really bz ppl. There's no official office hours for us.. It's more like if we have to be there, we better be ard & we need to do planning & marking of our papers etc

Gotta be very intentional with time available to spend on personal agenda & catch up with frens & family, if not very cham & detached fr society one..

U can actually make reference to your sister & brother who have gotten married for your guest list. Easily can settle the family side if you use theirs as a template. Hope this helps

hi meh meh,
3/4 of the guests is my hubby and my guests and the rest is my relatives which my dad will settle it. We have already got a list now is need to confirm with them and send the cards out.Hope they will turn up as tables are sorts allocated.*cross fingers*

Yeah spend the wkend to the fullest coz thats the oni tink u have for urself and family.:P

<font color="0000ff">Harlow Cheery</font>

I might be there past 5.. Not too sure, depends how long I intend to "tu" at the reception. Helping as an usher.. But shd be "off-duty" after the service actually

Hi Elvi

YC is located at Tanjong Pagar, where many other bridal studios are... Which BSs are u considering? I think most, if not all, current YC brides wld highly recommend YC, rite?