Yvonne Creative

Hi Hallie

Gdgd! Hmm, yupz the outdoor WG is fr YC, tt's if u're referring to the white WG. The gold fusion CS is made outside..

Hi Happie

U've got mail..

Hi Asura

Oh I see! Ur arrangment is kind of unique. But it's really nice. Somewhat like renewal of vows for ur customary. So church is going to be bigger occasion of the 2?

Hi KiWi

missed some of ur questions..
Yvonne is very nice to work with.. In fact she's very customer-oriented & takes much pride in her gowns. Her r/s with her staff is also very gd..

Yvonne has new WG tt might be sthg u're looking for. The 2 WGs shown below were taken at the Style Wedding Bash
Here's a WG with a tiered skirt. I think this design is very updated, very sexy & glamorous at the same time.
272237.jpg

This WG has a more garden feel.
272238.jpg

bride06

Hi Meh Meh,

Thanks for the pixs! Is something like that. Actually the gown which i saw was in the lastest Female bride. The tiered part is a bit "curvy" -wavy. Not sure will make me look fatter in that.

Will consult Yvonne if I sign up w them. Will be going dwn either this or next sat.

Hi Happie,

May I know when is the Bridal Show at Club Chinos? Thanks!

asura

hi clouds,

My contract says 36 4R for the mini album and 20 5R for the relatives. Think during the show, they up the size from 3R to 4R for album and 4R to 5R for photos to relatives.

They providing me with 100 Thank You cards to give out as wedding favours as well.

Am thinking of changing the 20 5R photos to 15R photos. Figured that with the CD-Rom, i can easily go print 4R photos at $0.40 each or $0.80 at the professional developing studio.

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

The customary wedding would be the bigger occassion for us. Cos i am not a catholic, getting married in the church cos my FH's family are all catholics, parents would not be too happy without it.

But i quite like my arrangement, very relaxing and fun actually. Going to concentrate on my renovation in Jun.. then go for a mini honeymoon after the church wedding, follow by a huge honeymoon after my customary. Planning to be in US/Canada for about 21 days. 1 month without work! hee hee

asura

Hi Phoonie,

how do you design the MTM? Yvonne suggests the gown or you come up with your own designs? what is the process like?

krisjon

Mehmeh > Can I see your photos? My email is [email protected]

Ladies, in your contract, did YC stated and include the accessories and bridal veil? My contract did not state it... dunno if they are going to charge me for all these or not? Or it is automatically included in it already?

poohnie

Hi GingerCat

Usually the accessories n the bridal veil comes in the pkg but perhaps u can highlight to YC on yr next visit...cos i got a fren with another bridal n the accessories are not stated in yr contract n on yr AD they really charge her for it...

bibigal

Hi gingercat

My contact they did state for FOC usage on accessories for ROM and AD... during the bargain session i ask them to add in

Hi GingerCat

The link remains the same... U deleted ah??

Hmm, for my PS the accessories & veil were given at no extra cost & I selected a very nice lace veil. Not the normal veil with a simple trimming. Veryvery nice!

I even made requests for the type of accessories, pearl choker. Yvonne gave me a new tiara she got XiaoQi to buy when she went back to Taiwan. I think they do provide yah? It wasn't stated in my contract.. But isn't it a rule of the thumb? Hmm, i dun think they wld want to charge for this rite?

asura

Hi GingerCat,

My contract also did not state free usage of accessories and bridal veil. But Yvonne did assured me that the only costs other than the photos would be the ampoule, fake eyelashes, non-studio make-up on church wedding day and early hours charges for AD.

asura

Hi clouds,

I could have made a slight mistake... the 5R is for my mini album and the 4R is for the relatives..

Anyone has any idea whether we can bargain for the 5R to be different from the 15R photos?

asura

Hi mehmeh and Phoonie,

Need your advice, my church wedding is on 3 Dec, when would it be a good time to select my WG for the church? Just checked with YC, they say that the next wedding show would be during Aug/Sept period. Would choosing WG by then be too late?

Also, where can i get wedding shoes from? I dont really like heels more than 2 inches. Any ideas how much custom made shoes cost?

Hi Asura

Hmm, it is not going to be possible for the 5Rs to be different fr the 15R. The 5R album is meant for your family to keep, so it explains why it's to be the same.

R u intending to do PS before the church wedding or before the customary?

If say u're going to do PS before the church wedding & intending to MTM, then do PS at least 3-4 mths ahead of time & the MTM 2-3 mths before PS.

If u're going to do PS before the church wedding & going to take OTR, then if you select the gowns after their Aug/Sept show, it shd still be okie.

The height of ur heels are somewhat tied to the height difference between u & ur FH. Unless u're not concerned, then u've got many options.
CK Tang, OG, Leaping Lizard, Heatwave, Novo... What's ur budget?

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

I got my idea of having unrepeated 5Rs cos of my ID. Apparently, he bargained for 24 15R album and 2 sets of 30 5R albums, all of the photos are different. This way, he did not even need to top-up anything and got 84 photos each...
For me, the 5R album would be kept at my home together with my 15R album so would like them to be unrepeated... oh well, shall try my luck and ask..

Thanks for the advice on the WG. I am intending to have my PS in Feb 06 after my Church wedding in Dec 05. So looks like i can wait till their Aug/Sep Show..

My FH is only 4 cm taller, so i think the max heel i can take would be 2 inches. I am not sure what my budget should be.. is $50 enough? or do i need $100?
How's Leaping Lizard, have seen some of their advertisement, looks quite nice. but not sure about the cost.

asura

Hi mehmeh,

I have also contacted BigdayStudio for your package with them. May I know which basic package you took before the negotiation? i.e. Photography Package A, B or the Actual Day Cine-Wedding Package. Think he is quite busy these days, cos he have not replied me for a few days already. So I am doing my homework now so that i can confirm the photographer and videographer and concentrate on my exams.

Hi Asura

So u want to have less of the 15R & more other pix for the 5R.. Sounds like a good idea, coz in this case u do get more pix as a whole w/o much topping up. U gotta negotiate with them I guess. I wanted to buy say more 4Rs initially to do up a stick-on album with black pages, but I forgot all about it. Anyway I am with forgoing this idea as I am pleased with my 38 pix.

Sounds like u wld have little difficulty in finding comfortable shoes. Most brides have to get 3-4" shoes & suffer with a backache like I did. I think Metro, CK Tang, Novo, Taka shoes section, Jwest & Heatwave wld be gd places to look for nice shoes within ur budget of $100. Keep it at $50 if u can, then extend to $80 if you can't find nice ones at tt price.

I find Leaping Lizards expensive & I am not keen to MTM shoes. Think if u normally dun have difficulty in finding shoes , u shd save the $$$ for other things.

As for BigDay, hmm, I dun remember. I signed up before Dec 2004, so things prob have changed. Let me find his no. & get back to u

rickie

Good Morni, Everyone,

I will like to share my happy experience wif everyone. I have taken my outdoor at Kota Tinggi early mar, enjoy my trip very much! Yesterday, we have our indoor shoots. Keno is very pro , creative and spontaneous. After the indoor, we have a sneak preview of all the fotos taken, we like the foto a lot, esp the indoors, he is able to capture all the canny shots. We look natural in the fotos. Mayb, it is 2nd time working wif Keno, so he knows what we want and we have a really fun time working wif him. We are really comfortable wif his presence. Those who are taking foto wif keno, will be assure that the outcome will be fabulous ! enjoy the process gals!I hope we dont spend a bomb on the fotos.

poohnie

Hi Asura

If u r looking for OTR WG for yr Church, I suppose u can afford to wait til Aug/Sept..there shld be sufficient time...I got my heels at Heatwave...me too i cant wear heels more than 2 inches...got veri bad sense of balancing...
i paid abt $49.90 n they even changed the heel n the strap for me...perhaps u can chk it out...but it will take them abt 1 mth to custom-make so i think u hv to source earlier...

hallie

hi mehmeh/poohnie,

r the WGs/EGs which u wear during PS OTR? Do we get to choose new gowns for PS or is it only for AD?

Poohnie,
can i know where's Heatwave located? tks

krisjon

Hi Meh Meh,

Nope, I never delete it... but no pictures are showing up... strange... I will try it again.

Hi Zhi Yan,

Thanks for your info... phew... I tout they have to include it in the contract if not, later get me to pay again... Heehee!!

poohnie

Hi Hallie

The gowns which i wear for Indoor (Studio) r my AD gowns n the one that i brought out for my Outdoor is OTR (loan from YC)

I got my shoes at Heatwave (Int'l Plaza) they hv a few outlets...i think there another one at Far East Plaza

asura

Hi GingerCat,

No probs...
I would be very worried if we need to pay for accessories as well. I dont have any and i hate wearing such stuff... so buying would be expensive just for the event..

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

Am more of hoping that the 20 photos in the mini album would be different from the 15R album, then i would have 52 photos in all. Provided they are willing to give me the digital images for all. Guess I would only be able to decide on the number of photos after my PS.

Okay, would start shopping for wedding shoes at the places you recommended... thanks!
By the way, do you have any idea whether Novena Church requires both bride and groom to be catholics in order to have communion/ wedding mass instead of wedding service?

asura

Hi Phoonie,

Thanks for assuring me that Aug/Sep is fine for picking OTR gowns.

Was reading in other thread that you have not went for honeymoon yet.. Have you confirmed anywhere yet?
Me want to go Canadian Rockies, so had specially arranged for my AD to be in May/Jun.

Hi GingerCat

Hmm, I guess in tt case it might be the PC/laptop u were using? Do try again..

Hi Asura

Erm, I'm not a Catholic, so I can't offer you the info on Novena church. U might want to call the church directly...

wtan

hi hi nanshee...
i think u can call YC directly to check with them...u can look for lynn...she's my co-ordinator...very friendly one.. : )

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

So sorry, thought since you got church and assumed that you are catholic..

no probs... me got to start searching for another church!

jessp

Just went for my PS yesterday... agree with Mehmeh that it's quite tiring.. but really very fun!! hahha...

Hope to see my photos real soon!!

Hi Mehmeh,

Are you taking the normal photo album or with magazine layout?

wyn52

I'm gng to sign up YC this week but any comments on Keno's work and MUA Xiao Qing? Lyn told me they will probably be helping me for the PS and AD. Oh ya, I may use Keno for AD photography oso. anyone seem he work for AD?

wun really appreciate if i can get feedback on the above.

asura

Hi Ginger Cat,

Read from the Marina Mandarin thread that you had a bad experience with Wendy. Mind sharing what happened? Cos we have signed up with Cara and was transferred to Wendy cos she is leaving.

Hi JoviaGer

Me taking normal. Dun fancy magazine style, but the normal is with a bit of art work. Borders to be exact & it's hotstamp, not stick on.

Hi Wyn

Keno was Poohnie & my photographer. Professional & pretty gd in understanding my ideas & re-creating them just the way I want them.

My MUA was Dily, so I can't comment on XQ. I think Nalgene used her for ROM?

krisjon

Meh Meh > Your photos are well taken and I like the gold fusion gown.

Zhi Yan > Very bad experience and I rather not talk abt it anymore... Anyway, they are asking $908 per table and cannot give me any other additional perks... Anyway, we fully condemned that hotel.

wyn52> Keno does AD photography but then quite expensive.

Gals, any comments on YC bridal gown workmanship??

asura

Hi GingerCat,

Just wanted to know whether it is cos of Wendy or everything in general. Cos if it is her, then i better go request for another coordinator. But I respect your wishes for not wanting to talk about it.
Though it is rather strange that you din get additional perks, cos i did manage to get quite a bit of stuff. SO have you booked your MUA at YC yet?

wyn52> read comments that a studio photographer may not be able to take good AD photography cos the latter is very much spontaneous. Not sure of the price they quote you but the one they quote me is considered quite high in comparison with the other AD photograpers.

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

What's hot stamp? and what's the difference between artwork and the normal without artwork?
are there any extra costs involved for having these?

By the way, did you also get Big Day to do videography for you?

wyn52

thanks ladies for all your comments :D

i've juz signing up w YC last nite! yeah, so happy that that's settle. took a package that hv an optn to include AD photography. I agree that their quote is quite high so may source for others later.

krisjon

hi Ladies

zhiyan > I also dunno wat happened... anyway, basically, dun think Wendy is a good coordinator... initially can promise u this n that, later tell me everything also cannot, maybe we r unlucky. i book my MUA already... May will be my MUA.

nalgene

Yup Xiao Qing was my MUA for my ROM and will also be my AD MUA. I think she's good... was pretty pleased with what she did. Very chatty and friendly also!

bride06

i will be going down to YC tomorrow. Most likely will be signing up w them. Will they actually ask me to decide on my photographer and MUA on the spot when i sign up?

Initially, I went there w my friends and did not really ask for a better package as I were just looking around. Do you think I can still ask for more perks if I were to go down w my hubby
tomorrow?

Hi Nalgene,

Mind sharing your ROM pixs w me @ [email protected]. Wana take a look at Xiao Qing's make-up...thanks!

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

Do you happen to have Yow Siang's contact number? I sent an sms to the number shown on the website but no reply.