Yvonne Creative

cheertho

Hi mehmeh,

Look like u are very happy as they gg to use ur photo as sample hoh ... wah... become model liao hoh.. heehee...
... so lucky.. i think ur album got a story outline so it is pretty unique ...

As for me, i saw my MTM EG but pretty disappointed as the colour is not as sweet as wat i think... plus the cutting is different from wat i wan too... hai....

Hi littlelamb,

How abt ur MTM ??? u know... I'm also using Dily as my MUA so she will makeup for us on the same AD ...

rc123

Hi mehmeh,

It must be exciting to see your touched up photo. I'm also excited for your, especially you mentioned yours got a story line, must be very interesting

I'll be having my first fitting for my WG in 2 weeks time. Rather excited too cos fantacise so much about it that I keep my finger cross I won't get disappointed.

Hi lolli,

Do try as many as u can and take many many photos. So both your WG and EG are OTR?

Hi cheery,

Did you tell yvonne about it and is she going to do anything? What's the colour and cutting like? Do you have any photos to share?

Oh yah, we having the same MUA on the AD. Wonder how is Dily going to split her time?

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

Have already got someone for the videography, Kevin from YP. He is charging me $600 for the AD (12 hrs). Not getting him for church wedding cos he is fully booked but that's fine with me, my friend can take if only a short while..

So how's your preparation for your wedding so far? Starting to get busy liao right?

nalgene

Finally the long weekend is here! I need a break!

Meh meh and Ki Wi:
Haven't decided where to go for PS! Any recommendations? I'd prefer natural places as both my hubby and I are the active, outdoorsy type. Thinking of maybe MacRitchie or P. Ubin...

Yup, have chosen WG. It was easy cos I like most of their OTR WGs. More worried abt the MTM EG! Going for 1st fitting on 5 May. I chose pink after much deliberation and with Yvonne's assurance. Keeping my fingers crossed that it'll suit me!

Yah, Cheery, what colour is your EG??

Hi Cheery & Little Lamb

Finally some news from you two.. Heehee! Yupz, really excited to see the completed album. Model material? Far fr it, too short!

Cheery: I think you can still modify the cutting? As for the colour it might actually look gd on pix? Just tell Yvonne tt sthgs not quite right & I'm sure she wld help you with it. Any pix to share? Then maybe can give you some help here & there lah

Little lamb: Rem to take many pix with ur WG k? I enjoy seeing all pix of BTBs trying on their gowns & looking so pleased.

Hi Asura
What's YP? Hmm, right now I am quite relaxed. Nothing to do yet till June? Currently sourcing for caterers & their quotes for the church tea reception. So gotta do wedding bands & invites soon. Pretty relaxed lah! Hahah, cool as a cucumber in this terrible weather.

Hi Nalgene
Wah go PS now ah? Weather so hot, rem to bring fan & wet tissue to wipe off prespiration.

I was just telling Wendy in our Sept 05 brides thread some locations. Geared twd more nature places ah? Changi Boardwalk & I think MacRitchie sounds cool! Especially now with the suspension bridge thru the canopy! Though I wldnt go there, hahah mosquitoes. But I think not many ppl have taken their PS there yet, so it wld look like u went overseas for PS?

U might want to browse thru the various PGs advertised in SB's main website & look at their portfolios for ideas? I did that & gathered all tt I liked

Rem to show us pix of ur gown fitting k?

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

YP is Yapies Producion (Was not able to post the full name as it is not allowed so some alphabets missing from the actual name)

You want to try calling Rasel Food Fusion? I have gotten them cos there was a 10% discount for min 100 pax. Cant remember when the offer is extended up to (think it is 4 May or something). The number is 67780713. The cheapest menu is $10 per pax, i took the $12 one.

Otherwise, heard a lot of good review about Kriston but no discount. If i never remember wrongly, it is also $12 per pax.

nalgene

Morning!
Mehmeh's looking for a caterer? I used Kriston for my ROM and honestly we were quite disappointed by the food. Not that great...

I've been to the tree-top walk at MacRitchie and joked about having PS there. No mozzies, but it's a looong walk to get there! Don't think it's something I'd want to do in a WG! Otherwise it might be a nice location...

Will remember to bring my digi cam when I go to YC next time. Regretted not bringing at my last fitting...

bride06

Hi MehMeh,

Keno mentioned your name as MehMeh leh. I knew it was you and he mentioned about the scarlet hotel too...Think they must have visited this forum also...Can't wait to see your photos...hee

Hi Nalgene,

i personally prefer P. Ubin for PS....Do you like yacht? Maybe can try to go 4 PS at yacht club? I had my ROM at Singapore Yacht club...

Hi Asura

Thanks for your recommendation. I tried Rasel's food on 3 occasions. 1st at Graceful Image's show, and the food was simply fantastic. So I really wanted Rasel then. Then there was Rasel's on fair at S'pore Art Museum & the food again didn't disappoint me. However when I did try at my fren's wedding, it was really quite sad. The food they served were all those frozen processed food & snack items, which went cold by the time the reception started. But tt's not to say tt Rasel is bad too, just that I think with my budget, Rasel wld not be able to deliver accordingly. Thanks dear!

Hi Nalgene
Yah, kind of heard tt Kriston isn't tt gd inspite it being one of the bigger names. Still searching for now & thanks for your 1st hand account.

Hi Kiwi
U mean they do come in here? Ooooh, thankfully I've only got praises for them! Hahah, so they got to thank me for "intro" biz to them? Heehee, no lah... *Censor* Anyway it wld be quite weird for them to come in rite? Not sure, but the truth will speak for itself, if YC is gd, it's gd.. I think all the ppl at YC have no worries abt bad comments

Hopefully be able to get my CD-ROM back by this week

asura

Hi mehmeh,

I have not got to try Rasel before. Just hope that things would turn out well for me cos i got the lunch menu...

How about Select? My company always cater for select, i wouldnt say the food is fantastic but it was never awful.. Plus they always provide us with more than required. Good, value for money..
Again depends on whether you got the lunch or tea menu, have always been tasting their lunch menu. They just had a wedding workshop as well.. You can call them to see if the promotion is still on.

Think the budget for all the caterers so far is about the same. $10 is the minimum i have been seeing so far, whether tea or lunch buffet.

Hi Asura

Hmm, currently I have shorlisted the following: Four Seasons, Elsie's Kitchen & Smiling Orchid. Over May & June I've got a no. of weddings to attend, so time is still on my side to KIV & ask for quotations. I did go for Select's wedding workshop last year & there was a $8 lunch/tea reception. Will have to check their website again for updates to catch any promo shd I finally decide to take them up.

Hi JovialGer,

Hmm, I haven't selected which CD-ROM to take. Coz my pix are mainly full page with only a number with design artwork, I figure it wld make more sense to take the touched-up version then the raw ones. Dun have the time to do touch-up on my own.

Have you gone down to see your pix?

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

Do you mean that after photoshoot, they would let you choose betwen CD-ROM with raw pics and CD-ROM with design artwork?
Can we have both?

Hi Asura

According to Fiona, you choose either or. Unless you topped up a substantial no. of pix, say 60-70? They might return you all the raw pix I figure? Hmm, depends on your bargaining skills i guess.. heehee

anpanman

harlow mehmeh,

pop-in to say hi to you! Thanks for your kind info so far. Glad that you enjoyed your photo-taking and you like the photos. Hope that mine will be as enjoyable as yours!

Hi Anpanman

Harlow, long time didn't hear fr you! Sorry ah, forgot if you did sign up with YC...
When did you schedule for yours? Share more details here?

U r welcome abt info & ideas, I try my best to help BTBs, coz we're all in the same boat

jessp

Hi mehmeh

For raw pics, I dun mean the un-touched up ones. For eg, if I have 40 pictures, and I am taking the magazine style type, I can either choose to have the 40 touched up pictures back, or have a soft copy of the magazine type layout (meaning it will have less than 40 pictures returned, as it will be a soft copy of my photo album)..

Hence, I havent decided which one I will take..

cheertho

Hi mehmeh & little lamb,

i did talk to YC... so will see how it will look like this fri... EG is pink colour... I dun know will this pink stand out n i dun really like the cutting... different from wat i want... my PS is on following monday... hai... see how it goes

lamb, as for the same MUA... YC said no pro ... the MUA will arrange the time nicely... i also dun know can trust them anot... wat u think?

jessp

Hi Nalgene

I'll be going down this Thurs to view my PS photos.. so I'll see you there at YC too, if you are going in the evening! ;p

rc123

Hi cheery,

Dun worry too much abt your EG, YC will try to make it as what u wanted. Relax and plan for your PS so u that u can appear in your best in front of the camera.

Do you know how long will the MUA take? Have u plan when u want the MUA to arrive?

Hi Cheery

That's right, dun be too worried. Just whine a little & I'm sure Yvonne & Feng-Jie will help you with gd suggestions. Add more embellishments (bead, sequins, crystals) to make it stand out? Anyway I do think that most guests wld not be so keen to wear pink, coz they wld know tt it wld qiang the jing tou of a bride. So usually they wear darker colours??

Hi Jovia

IMHO, I wld take the touched up ones instead of the magazine layout. You wld have more room to play with, as they are still 'raw' to a certain extent.

Hi Seline

Are u a YC bride or considering to take up YC?

cheertho

Hi Mehmeh & little lamb,

the pink colour is chosen by Yvonne as she feel that i suit this colour... but the cutting make my hip looks big... I think there is a miscommunication on the design... I wanted the design to be empire cut with A line all the way but the result is more like mermaid cut...hai.. as for the colour... 2 layer of materials... I only seen the lace but not the inner silky layer ... so after the whole design i feel the colour might not stand out under the lighting...
... hopefully Yvonne is able to make the amendments on the design but the colour got to see how lor ....

Hey do u gals have any ideas where to take photo ??? nice antique buildings or unique places ???

lamb, I m not sure leh... i will ask her lor ... when is ur PS ????

Hi Nalgene,

good luck to u....

Hi Cheery

You got pix anot? Send to me then & see how else can help you improve on it. Probably more beads & sequins to make it sparkle more. Did you tell Yvonne, that you hoped to have seen more of the inner layer?

So do you have a final appt this wkend?

precious_moment

Hi Mehmeh

I am a YC Bride and am waiting to view my layout from them for the past 3 weeks after the selection of my photos.

How long did you take to view yours?

Hi Seline/Minnie

Hmm, after the selection of my pix I waited for also about 3 weeks. I gave them a call after abt 3 weeks, coz I knew I wld be in tt area with my parents & wld like my parents to take a look, regardless if the pix were/weren't touched up.

So thankfully they were ready for viewing & for me to make any amendments etc..

Shd be hearing gd news fr them this week

josl

hi minnie,

haha, we in the same boat, think me gg to be 1 mth waiting to view layout liao. They said be ready by last week but till this wk havent hear from them.

rc123

Hi Cheery,

Maybe you should get more third party opinion on the gown. Sometimes they will be able to have a better judgement. I also thought I'm not suitable for a mermaid cut but while trying one of the EG, apparently my fren and HTB loves it and they all think that is the one for me. So sometimes what we think is good on us might not be the best. Have confident in YC, I'm sure u r in good hands.

My PS on 27 Jun. Who's your photographer?

cheertho

Hi mehmeh & little lamb,

PS on next monday... i already get other ppl comments on my EG ... hip very big ... colour not very sweet but not sure how it look under the strong lightings... i will see how this fri after the amendment on the cutting...

precious_moment

Hi Meh Meh

Thanks for your reply. Cos initially they told me I am able to view the layout in 2 weeks time.

Hi Josl

U too??? think they should give us the correct expected time instead of telling us that we are able to view it in 2 weeks.. make our necks long long.

cheertho

Hi Nalgene,

are u able to take a pic n show me ur pink EG ??? I will take pic on fri ... can ???

hi lamb,

my photographer is Sky... u???

josl

hi minnie,

juz wondering when did u do ur photo shoot? Yeah, still waiting from yesterday to today hope they call on thurs or fri. Did u try to call them and ask hows the progress?

precious_moment

Hi Josl

I took in late March and select my photos in early April. That's why till now I am still not able to view the layout which is very disappointing.

Yap, I did chase them and they mentioned to me by this week i am able to view my layout.

How about you?

Gd news! I just called Fiona & my touched-up pix are ready for re-viewing. Hope nothing crops up this time then I can get my CD-ROM, and hopefully bargain to get back a no....

Hi Minnie

Hmm, is your album layout magazine? I think it requires more effort. Mine's simple, more full pages & with 1-2 with some effect, so I think I got to view mine much faster.
Took my pix 18 Mar, saw them early April too. Waited till end April for touched-up & design. And finally ready (I hope), if I'm not making further changes.

It's okie to chase them, better than you waiting & waiting. Guess we can exert some customer rights. Maybe after seeing them you would be very pleased? When's ur AD?

josl

Hi minnie,
Yup abt the same time as you also. MehMeh also abt the same time as us....but she got to see her pixs the 2nd time liao *jealous*.

Lets see who is abt to get to see the layout first hee.When is ur AD?

Heyhey Josl

No need to be "jealous" lah.. Urs may be beautiful!! Hope this time you & Minnie can get ur soft-copy then we can shareshare

precious_moment

Hi Josl and Mehmeh

yap, mine is magazine style cos selected 45 photos. They a bit presuring when we are selecting our photos. From 30+ to 45 photos selected to make it into magazine style. Top up quite alot of $$$.

I heard from my co-ordinator that the layout is also without the touch-up one too.

My AD is in mid June. that's why quite anxious now and hope everything to be settle by 1st week of June.

josl

Hi meh meh,
wah..so wat have u bargained for, got back the CD rom? So when can get the album and the portrait back?

Hi minnie,
mine is also mag style, can see why u wanna get the things done.

Hi Minnie

Didn't know your AD so soon. I think u got to "whine" abit to your coordinator & explain tt you want earlier coz you got many other stuff to look into. They have been providing gd service to me, so I believe they wld not short-change you on tt.

Hi Josl

No CD-ROM yet, the bargaining also shd be done on Sunday... Album & portrait? Shd be longlong away, AD is 4 mths away

Hi Josl

U see! U may have things better.. I am also quite eager to get hold of them, but I thot maybe my patience wld lead to sthg even better! But more imptly, I usually am very bz on weekdays, so YC stuff is always done on weekends.. Heehee

Share! hiaks!! [email protected]