Yvonne Creative

lazyger

Yvonne will give us a CD-ROM comprises of all the photos we selected for the album. So Girlz, no worries about your montage.

As for the pricing, it depends on how many you add into your package. Of coz, the more you add on, the more attractive the price will get. Ranging from $65 to $50. Be sure to haggle with Yvonne for a better price

Hi ya PPG, you are right. Lee Lee's skill is real good. Hopefully the outcome of the album will turn out as good! Have you gotten to see the draft??

Hi Vanessa, my WG is MTM. Quite nice. Make sure to tell Yvonne what you want with your gown design as detail as possible.

Ya Miata, Girlz is right. Bring along a pair of slippers and towel to wipe your feet dry.... Anything to add on to Miata's 'To Bring' list, Girlz??

lazyger

PPG, I am not sure about the negatives. As far as I know, they have replaced the negatives with CD-ROM, which is better since they will do touching up to the photos. If you developed the photos from the negatives, you may not get the photos with same effect from Yvonne. CD-ROM will be what you see = what you get. You can do montage with it. Or even send to friends via email. Or build a homepage on your wedding with it. Cool, isn't it?

I have a friend who did hers at Yvonne 2 yrs ago. The technology at that time was not as advanced as now, so no CD-ROM was given to her. She was told that she can collect her negatives 2 yrs later.

Hello Ju,

Wah your fren really collect the negatives 2 yrs later huh? You've a point abt the CD-ROM. Its a very nice idea but with negatives, I can also develop those pics that I didn't choose for the wedding album mah. Haha

miata16

Girlz and Ju, thanks for your advice. Will take note of the "to bring" items. Yeah, the weather has turned so hot, am afraid I cant open my eyes wide enough.

I have bought a pair of covered toes shoes, do you think I should buy another pair of open toes for outdoors?

Actually, my fren told me even if the negatives are given back, the reproduced ones will not have the same effect. The CD-ROm given to us only comprises the pictures we selected right? Not all the pictures right?

girlz

hehehe...nothing much to add on for Miata liao...juz SMILE!!

Miata, dun worry abt the sun...u can tell Lee Lee to shoot at some cooler place when it's in the midday...then go to the beach area when it's abt to sunset lah..then u can capture that as well!!

PPG, the cdrom only contain those selected photos leh...but the good point is that u can develop as much as u one for ur signature book or thank u cards!!

Ju, did Yvonne tell u when they will give u the cdrom leh?? my wedding is in May leh....have to start to do the montage soon...

lazyger

PPG, the cd-rom will only comprises of what we selected. I don't think you can get the same effect by developing photos from the negatives since there are some touching up done to the photos. Hehehe... my friend asked me to collect the negative on her behalf. Still have yet to do for her.

Miata.... don't waste money. I don't have many photos featuring my shoes. Are you going to wear the shoes for your AD on your PS?? If you have a pair of light coloured shoes, you may want to wear that to PS. Anyway, your PS is on this Thurs, still have time to hunt for shoes?? Shoes from Heatwave are quite nice and affordable.

Girlz, Yvonne never tell me when I can collect the cd-rom. Maybe you can let her know that you need it early for your montage, so that she can arrange for you. How are you going to do your montage? By professional or DIY? Using powerpoint or something else?

How I wish I can have montage display on my AD. The hotel does not have LCD projector and has to rent it from outside for $450! I don't think anyone around us have one to lend it to us. After spending way too much on the photos, we can't afford another $450. Hahaha....

girlz

ya lor...miata, agree with Ju, dun go and waste money on the shoes...i haven't bought my wedding shoes yet, i wore one of my working shoes for PS..as long as it's comfortable lor, becos there will be a lot of walking leh...somemore u going to sentosa...dun go and rush to buy shoes then later regret and have to buy again...

Ju, my montage is one of the wishes from my banquet hotel...that means it's free!! hehehe...it's done by some free-lance person...no sure wat they are using...but i haven't decided whether to do it or not, becos usually ppl dun really bother to view the montage lor...

the projector cost $450 meh?!?! i thought i saw somewhere in the forum that u can rent it at ard $150...

vanes

Hi girlz, PPG and Ju,

Thanks for your comments and assurance. Appreciate it.

I have been reading about Lee Lee's excellent photography skills. Just like to know if Lee Lee is better at indoor or outdoor or equally good at both? Did you gals like your indoor photos?

lazyger

Haha... Girlz, in that case, my hotel has no wishes for me. Hehe... but I like what you said "becos usually ppl dun really bother to view the montage lor... " makes me feel better now that I can do without the montage. :p

Hi Vanessa. Personally, I like both outdoor and indoor photos. Blame it on Lee Lee's skill, made us top up so much photos... kekeke... Maybe you can request to see some of her works and judge for yourself. Coz everybody has different view in beauty.

Ju - I also think so lor. But my SIL(s) kept asking if they return the negatives anot mah so then I panic. Of cos, those we chosen are nonetheless the cream of the crop

What is montage btw? What do you call those photo or portrait-stand at the wedding reception area? Can use our own portrait or go and develop A3 size photo? Abit blur on this.

Hi Vanessa,

I like both indoor & outdoor equally much. Maybe you can share your ideas or pref with Lee Lee too! I didn't feel tired or stress thru out the PS session. Enjoyed it thoroughly. Very fun actually! The exhaustion only came when we were heading back for dinner. Heh heh!

lazyger

PPG, montage is like slide show featuring your photos from young, student days, couple days, ROM, etc etc lah... Usually it is used to entertain guests in the ballroom while waiting for the couple to make their entrance.

I have no idea what is the term used for photo display at the wedding reception. But I think it is nice to display our portrait there. We must show off every single photo, we splurged on, to everyone, right?! Let's stretch the worth to the limit!! Heehee...

I think our portrait size is about A3 or slightly bigger, isn't it? Yvonne has one sample displayed somewhere near the front door. That should be a good size.

I agree with you. The whole PS session is fun and full of laughters. We didn't feel tired until our journey back from Ubin to Yvonne. Lee Lee, Jean and I fell zzzzzzzz.

Oh that one is montage ah. I dunno whether we will be doing montage becos dunno the hotel provide projector FOC anot.

Yah I also like my PS pics very very much & can't wait to show everybody
I think my portrait also that size you mentioned. Yep! I saw the one near the door but then hor... got collage effect one leh!!! But dunno whether want to take portrait also becos we dun have a new house in SG

Wah you so lucky go Ubin. My PS day raining like siow!! Lucky evening time rain stop so we quickly dash to Sentosa. When we left Sentosa, it rained again! Haha!

Ju ahh.... you got see the portrait taken at the Lim Chu Kang chicken farm? The big picture with the small pictures effect. Alamak! Also dunno how to explain leh. If you go YC again, that portrait is a collage portrait. I want YC to do something like that for my portrait stand at the hotel reception.

^5 Ju - thats what I mean!!! But do you know roughly how much it will cost to develop a 15R photo at those photo developing shops? If cheaper than YC, I will consider foregoing my portrait & exchange for 4 pics.

When are you going down to view the layout?

I'm going on 3rd week of March. Haven decide weekday or weekend yet.

lazyger

^5 PPG!!!! Err... not sure about the price. Just go to those shops to find out, shouldn't be a problem. Better find out from Kodak, Fuji and Konica.. all three, then you can know which is offering cheaper one. I also thot of giving up the portrait and ask for more photos. But looking at the collage portrait, so nice.... Haven't decided yet.

I'll be going to YC in early April to view the layout. Still faaaaar away from now. Feeling excited hor... me too. Keeping my fingers crossed that it will turn out good.

By the way, how long did you spend at YC to select photos? We went there at 5pm and left around 7.30pm. We were totally exhausted after that.

Miata isn't here today. Don't know whether is she hunting for shoes now. She must be very excited now...

Yalor. My heart also itchy itchy dunno whether to take the portrait with collage or exchange for more pics. Will ask HB again

I was there around 12+ & also took about 2 hours. Yah manz! My eyes were like popping out after that! Very stress but excited also. Couldn't tell which are better until Sky arrange them in series & sequence then I was like "orhhhh".

Why is Miata hunting for shoes leh? PS indoors need a nicer pair of shoes. Outdoor dun think can see also lor. Moreover if she is going to beach better find something open-toe or bring an extra pair of shoes. I forgotten & end up kena sands in my shoes (not open toe somemore)!! Boohoo!!

lazyger

Miata was thinking whether to get a pair of open-toe shoes for outdoor as she has already got a pair of covered ones for indoor. Like me, my shoes were hardly seen in both indoor and outdoor.

Is anyone here, like me, a housewife (w/o kids, of coz)?

Aiyo Ju,

When's your AD? Still got time to lose them I believe. I've been on Fancl slimming supplements & so far I lost 5kg in 1 mth so you can consider to try also.

I don't think there is a need to get another pair of shoes for outdoor. Maybe Miata prefers but I am the more pragmatic type. My PS shoes were the pair I bought & wore for my ROM last year

Ju ah Ju... me also housewife leh... no kids lah of cos
Maybe can go yum cha liao. Hahaha!!!

Hey does any YC brides or BTB know anything about the bridal car YC provide? My package don't include bridal car leh so I'm wondering if I should get the it from them leh

lazyger

aiyoh PPG, we can become good friends!! ^5 Maybe we should really go yum cha one of these days!

Fancl slimming supplements.... and 5kg in 1 month!!! sounds interesting!! But expensive or not? Can tell me more about it? My AD is on June 6. Still got 3 months to go.

Eh, how to insert those cute smiley faces into my messages, like yours?

Wah Ju - you exactly 1 mth after my AD leh
So I got 2 mths to go & you got 3. Heh heh!! So now even more reason to become good friends liao
Can go find "wedding things" together if you like

Fancl ah... I dun think its expensive compared to Extrim or Cambridge Diet. Either in pill or drink form & the drink very yummy leh (grapefruit flavour)
This one off thread so PM me if you want the details ok

Those faces ah... see the emoticons link underneath? You click on it & follow the instruction can liao

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Hahaha... what are the wedding thingys that you are looking for now... maybe we can go find together.
Where do you stay? Me shuttling between Aljunied (my parents') and Punggol now.

I have PM-ed you on the Fancl thingy.

Gals, paiseh... got over-excited. Went off topic

Hey Ju,

Your timing so purrrfect. I just sent out email to you only. Haha!! Me was also asking where you stay in the email.

Hooray!! You got the smiley face liao
Yah paiseh we went off topic earlier

Dunno leh... got like things to buy but have to see then I will know. Haha!! Typical woman. I don't really fancy YC accessories so looking for accessories to complement the gowns lor. Also looking for shawl for the EG. Hey, have you got your tea-dress liao? Or you getting yours from YC?

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Is tea dress = kwa?? That will be from YC. I have not seen the kwa meant for AD yet, maybe will ask them to show me one of these days...

I have yet to see YC accessories. Not nice ah?? Those accessories doesn't come cheap, I think. I have seen places like Chameleon and Chomel selling costume accessories.</font>

miata16

Hi hi, me here here. Aiyoh some many msges today. I am on course for 3 days actually, but tomor have to miss cos PS mah. Me no houswife :p

Oh, I have bot a open toes shoes from Charles &amp; Keith (with some gift vouchers) to match my kua and EG. Can be meant for PS and AD too. The closed toes one from Heatwave is less than $30 (what a steal!). So both pairs I actually paid $50

Ju, was one of your outdoors outfit red in colour? Cos I've requested to see some real life couples' recent shoots. I suspect she's you. If it is, you have very nice shoots at the quarry.

Also anyone of your hubby was previous Ngee Ann Poly BS graduate and now with SAF?

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Miata!! Wow.. 2 pairs for $50 is best buy!

I think those photos were mine. Yup, I wore red one at the quarry. You have seen the rest of my photos?? Give some comments leh.</font>

girlz

hi gals!!

PPG, i also take the fancl slimming product!! hehehe...but din manage to lose that much as u leh...
and ur wedding very close to mine leh!! mine is on May 17...

Ju, actually...i might be exchanging my montage for other stuff instead...after some thought, maybe the montage is not really worth it lor, must as well play some smoothing music in the ballroom lor...

aiyo, both of u already seen ur photos liao...die liao...dun know whether mine will be in time or not..

Miata, enjoy ur PS...let us know how it turns out to be..

girlz

oh ya...PPG, my package with YC includes the bridal car. It'a Mercs E200, think need to add ard $200- $400 for the rental of the car, u can try to bargain with Yvonne lor...

Hi Ju - You din see or wear the accessories during the PS meh? I have my own choker for WG but dun like the EG one. So planning to go Isetan Wisma, CK Tangs &amp; Seiyu Bugis to find lor. I like the kwa design at YC but too red for me

Heya Miata - $50 for 2 pairs of shoes is really "wu hua" you know. I was also thinking of buying 2 pairs - one for WG + one for EG but end up buying one pair from OG cos' 20% last day already mah!

Hello Girls - Wah you also taking Fancl slimming supplements ah!! Jia you ok since your AD also close to mine. I have the Xmas $300 voucher leh, thinking of exchanging for bridal car with Yvonne. Dunno can anot also. Sekali must top-up. When you viewing your PS pics?

Oh btw girls, I found this contact that does photo collage (bridal) at A4/A3/A2 size!! Charges are $60/$80/$100 according to the mentioned sizes. I find them reasonable since they are using quality Kodak photo paper. So I might consider foregoing the portrait &amp; get a A3 size photo collage from them.

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">The accessories I wore on my PS were from my MUA. Yvonne told me that YC will provide us the accessories for our AD.</font>

lazyger

PPG, in that case, you want to exchange for more pictures for your album? If that so, better check with YC earlier, probably they have started dong the layout. Not sure if it will delay the completion of the album.

miata16

I am back from my PS. Really quite fun, not tiring at all. Went to Sentosa, and it threat to rain, skies was not very bright.. But din rain lah.

PPG, I also think my both pair of shoes very wu hua.. hee...

Oh, my accessories also from my MUA.

Ju, your pictures are nice, esp the quarry, and the old houses ones. No wonder you have topped up so many.

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Hi Miata,
Glad to know that you enjoyed ur PS! Heng... never rain.

Thanks for your feedback. I personally like the shots at the old house too. Hee... like advertisement

girlz

PPG, hehehe...i like fancl's product, i start using their product when they first launch till now lor...trying to jia you on the slimming part, but sometimes forgot to take leh.. u already selected ur photos liao meh?? y not use the voucher for ur photos top-up if u dun need the car...i haven't got any news from them abt the photos yet leh!! so disappointed..
i was hoping that i'll be able to view the photos this sat... Ju, how come ur photos so fast leh.. envy envy!!

Miata, luckily it din rain yesterday lor...very fun yesterday leh!!

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">girlz, did you check with YC whether the photos are ready? My PS was on Feb 9, when was yours? Maybe they send photos for processing by batches and mine managed to make it to the earlier one. Probably yours the batch after mine.</font>

girlz

Ju, juz checked with YC juz now...they haven't got my photos ready yet leh... so sad!! *sob* *sob*...

my PS is on Feb 12...juz a few days later than urs...

girlz - I thot Yvonne say the photos will be out 2 weeks from the PS session? So shld be soon liao lor. Yah planning to use the voucher to offset the balance I have to pay. Errr... but do we pay when we go view layout or upon completion of the wedding album? But good news, I finally managed to get a london cab as my bridal car. Hooray!!

And btw hor, you shld remember to take your Fancl tablets ok. If you forget easily then take all 15 tablets 1st thing in morning before breakfast. Thats what I do anyway
I find this method more effective but perhaps subjective also lor.

My HB &amp; I still think I should change my EG but don't know how to tell Yvonne becos the last time I mentioned to Feng-jie, she said she will add a "purple diamante strap" for me. So "fan" you know

Miata - Its great to hear that you enjoyed your PS like we all do. Yay!! Another happy YC Bride!! You will even be more thrilled when your photos come out. Hahaha!!

Btw do you intend to wear the same 2 pairs of shoes for your AD leh?

Ju - I don't know if the accessories I wore during PS were Yvonne's or Minnie's. The tiara &amp; hair pieces were nice but I find the EG accessories not glam enough for the purple bustier EG that I would be wearing leh. So must buck up &amp; search harder

girlz

PPG, ur coordinator is Minnie or Fengjie?? I called the juz now liao...but she said not ready leh...it's already past 2 weeks from my PS liao...i'm so SAD!!

good idea!! i thought that i must take the tablets 3 times a day...and i tend to forget one...last time i took the liquid one, more easier but more X leh..that's why changed to tablet instead, since the lady say it's abt the same effect...will try ur method!! thanks!!

actually if u are uncomfortable with ur EG, go and talk to Yvonne lah...see how she can help, it's still worth trying mah, better than regret later....if they not willing to change then no choice lor, but at least u have tried...must be THICK-SKIN!! actually hor, i'm also thinking of changing my EG leh... mine is a maroon coloured one...feel that the cutting doesn't really suit me leh...

ur package is OTR ones?? btw, how much did u pay for the london cab??

Hi girlz, my coordinator is Peijun &amp; Minnie is my MU Artist lah. I sometimes "liaise" directly with Feng-jie regarding the alteration if she happens to be around. I actually did tell Peijun I want to change my EG &amp; she says ok but I forgot to remind her again when I was down selecting the PS photos.

Aiyo, don't be sad ok. You want your photos to turn out nice &amp; not be rushed out correct? Your patience will pay off so don't worry!! Of cos, now you at anxious stage to see the photos so understandable also

I am finishing my Fancl tablets already. Becos its getting nearer to my AD so I am planning to switch to the drink &amp; go aerobics class everyday. Quite desperate you can say but hey I plan to lose another 5kg so in the event I don't get to change my EG, I will still look good in it. Haha!!

Oh I managed to get $460 for the silver allure london cab. Will be meeting the driver next week to see the car, advise AD itinenary &amp; pay deposit.

miata16

Ju, your MUA is Dily, did you use blue eye shadow? I keep thinking that my makeup is too thick, dun wanna look like wayang. Cos my digicam shots showed like my MU very heavy. Or maybe it's my camera. What abt PPG, your MU colours turn out very strong anot?

PPG and Girlz, your EG is OTR ones? Yeah, I intend to wear my silver strappy with my kua and EG. The white covered toes one for the WG. Outfit change, shoes also change, so vain hor :D

Miata, I like my trial make-up so didn't find it heavy but probably becos I told my MUA that I don't want the thick thick white white kind? But the PS MU really thick! My HB was like that - "Ahhh your face looks so horrible". But with the strong lighting effect, it came out flawless in the photos
So don't worry about your MU ok? I think most pics tend to look "brighter" with digicam so maybe its not even your MU but the digicam lighting!! Just let Dily know your concern &amp; maybe she can advise you. Who knows, the MU may not even be the same on your AD too

My WG + EG all OTR one. I'm also wearing silver strappy heels (the sparkling type... yay!!!) - but for both WG + EG becos I was "aiming" at this pair of heels for very long time until OG 20% discount started
No lah, you are not vain. I suppose we all want to look "perfect" on our AD. Then again, your $50 for 2 pairs of shoes really well-spent you know.

girlz

PPG, give Peijun a call to remind her that u are going to change ur EG lah...i did hinted to Minnie (my coordinator) that i have the intention to change, but she told me not to be fickle minded lor..

hmmm...$460 for the cab...wonder if it's half day will the charges be cheaper?? my AD and dinner are separated into 2 days lor...so only need half day for the car...

Miata, not vain lah...i also have the intention of changing to different pair of shoes for my WG and EG....but haven't start sourcing yet...my WG + EG same as PPG...also OTR ones....

hahaha...miata now can understand my feeling liao leh...hopefully u dun need to wait that long....