Yvonne Creative

miata16

Yeah Ju, I am now eager to see the layout. Hee.

When are you scheduled to see your layout? Mine in mid next month.

What private mail between you and Chenoa? Why dun share with us?

Yo yo! Do your know if we have to provide YC with the wordings in the magazine-style album or they come up with the wordings? I'm going to view my layout so wondering if I need to bring a note containing what I want along

Btw I am changing my EG too!!! Yippee!!! Will feedback more on those concerned later or tmr

Wah girlz & Miata!!! Welcome to the "top-up gang". I was so scared I turn out to be the only one to top-up a lot of pics. Now I feel I am right becos the pics for all BTB turn out super niceeeee!!! Hence our rationale for topping-up

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Miata, mine is scheduled early Apr. Eager to see the layout too!

Aiyoh, Chenoa was asking if we could use Powerpoint to do montage with music playing in the background at the same time. I was showing her the steps to do so. Hee~

PPG, just bring along the wordings. It might be useful. When are you going to view your layout?

Sigh!!!! Me getting heavier and heavier liao. So scared that YC will say I become fat when they see me in Apr.
I am trying on the Fancl pills now but am eating too much at the same time without monitoring what went into my mouth. Now helping a neighbour to babysit a baby. Too stress!!!

I'm going down to view the layout later today. Abit excited leh
Hope the layout will look good.

Wah sey Ju! You babysitting ah? So "li hai"! If you chase the kid around, I bet you lose weight too. Haha! Oh you bought the Fancl pills already? Good luck ok
I also scared today the gowns won't fit again. Don't know got gain weight or not. My weight on the scales looks the same to me leh

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">PPG! Must tell us how it turn out leh!!

Sigh!! The kid still doesn't know how to run about. Only knows how to cry, poo and sleep.

Good luck in your EG selection!</font>

yvonnesteven

Hi Cheona n Blueberry,

I already told Yvonne that I want a "FULL TIME" Minnie to do my makeup. She had also agreed to it. Hopefully there is no changes to it. Kinda scared to think that MUA will change.

How is Dily n Sandy skills? As good as Minnie or even better? If better, I dun mind leh

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Hi Yvonne, Sandy is my MUA. A very nice taiwanese gal. I am satisfied with her skill. Even though she told me that the make up for PS tends to be thicker, I still find it looked natural. Nothing too "wayang". My friends think likewise too. I haven't seen Minnie in action, so I don't know who is better. I would say everyone has their own style. Depends on whose style suits us.</font>

chenoa

Miata dear, don't get jealous lah.... :p I'll be going down next week, can I ask to see your photos? Must see what makes you so generous with your $$$
So, how much $$ you top up altogether?

Ju, will check my mail. thanks. how come you got time to babysit? You not working meh? Can see you like kids hor?

Yvonne, hard to say who is better cos none of us actually tried makeup by all the different MUA. Mine MUA will be Dily - same as Miata. so, that's why I hope to see Miata's before and after lor... Hey, Miata! You hear me? kekeke

BTW, any of you going for the fashion show coming 21 March? We can take it like a gathering.

Hey girls,

Guess what? I like my album layout!!! Cannot find many problems or faults with it so shall just go according to the layout. There was a little surprise actually - there are 3 pics that my mum really like but I didn't choose. Sky actually put them in as "deco" for 2 main pics
Very considerate I would say

Oh and I sort out my EG liow. Thank god *phew* They actually have many EG to choose from but must admit the WG still more beautiful &amp; flattering

Rgd Minnie, don't worry lah. She's my MUA as well. She's good with colours, good fun &amp; also the chatty type. But you must let her know the kind of "image" you want so she knows how to "style" you.

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">chenoa, I am not working, so have time to provide adhoc babysitting service. Haha..

Huh? What fashion show??

PPG, you sound thrilled. Making me looking very forward to mine liao. Sigh... now my main problem is whether I can fit into both my WG and EG or not. My neighbour (the baby's mum) told me she can see that I have gained weight. wahhh~~~ </font>

bytjolia

Hi girls. =p

Really enjoy reading your posts but afraid to join in cos' feeling a bit foreign and new... i have signed up with yvonne too but my AD is still quite a long time away.

I'll be going for their show too. =p
maybe i'll meet some of you there?

Ju, their show is on the 21st March, can get tix from YC... it's on the SB main page...

yvonnesteven

Thanks, gals!!! You have boost up my confidence level.

Next mth, I going to take my measurements. Hopefully everything turns out well.

Good bless!!

girlz

Hi gals!!

PPG, it's great to hear u can change ur EG leh!! that day when i viewed my photo, Minnie also said that i can change my EG if i want...hehehe...
and maybe my WG as well...becos my WG is a bit too long for me (i'm too short liao..)and becos of the design of the WG, they can't alter that much..
I hope i can keep the WG...that's the main reason i sign up with Yvonne...

aiyo, now u make me gan chiong in viewing my layout liao....keeping my fingers crossed that there won't be any delay like my photo viewing..

Miata, hehehe...it's very norm to burst our budget when we see the photos...wah! u can view ur layout in Mid-Apr liao?? very fast leh...mine is also ard that time....hopefully they can process it faster...

Hi Hui, welcome!! how did u get the tix leh?? i'm interested leh...

Yvonne, Minnie's great!! very chatty and friendly, she's my coordinator and MUA as well...she even hand-made some hair accessories for me on my PS to match my wedding gown leh!! Agree with the rest of the gals, that it's better not to share the MUA lor...i think there's someone complaining that her sister got to share the MUA on her actual day...

Ju, dun worry abt ur weight...babysitting also not easy leh...sure can lose weight one...actually it be more effective if u take the pills and also do exercise, that's what the lady at fancl told me...

chenoa

Hi Ju.

So much for your help, I finally get the presentation going! Ya, fitted the song perfectly in now.

To all girls, I think you can ask YC for tickets if you all are interested.

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Hi Chenoa, I'm so glad that you have done up the presentation. That means my instructions are 'understandable'. Haha... Be sure to run test on the day before, har!</font>

chenoa

Hi Miata,
din get to see your photos. They have 3 photographers now and I think I saw Sky today - discussing layout with a couple. Is it that all YC photographers use digital camera? I see the couple choosing their photos from the computer, not photo prints.

Tried on some halter designs, but still prefer bustier as my shoulders are broad. have decided to MTM my EG. waiting for next appoinment to finalise the design and take measurement.

I love the lace WG on display.

miata16

Hi Chenoa,

So u gg to MTM your EG, good. How much does it cost you? YC will be renting me another EG, so I will have my own MTM and one OTR to wear on the banquet. So vain!

I chose my pictures from the computer too. From what I understand is, they are not taking using digital camera but it can be "developed" into soft copies. Maybe this is a new technology. Hee.

My WG design almost similiar to the display one, just that the lace is of a different design. Your WG is laced too?

chenoa

Mita, i don't think it's 'developed'. More likely scanned, unless it's originally digital image.

You so good... got two EG to wear! I thought they would only let you take one, either your own MTM or the OTR since you opt for the change?

my package is MTM WG only, but WG easy to choose from their selection, so my WG will be OTR and MTM my EG instead. I can still change my WG since not really confirm yet... hehehe....so, is your lace gown as heavy as the display one? Princess A-line also? Would you think your one is nicer looking? me KPO a bit lah....if you got pics to share, better!!!

BTW, have you confirm your actual day photographer?

miata16

Yeah, they allow me to have 2 EG. Unless they wanna change the design of my MTM EG? Hee..

I have confirmed my actual day photography liao. I have signed with Albert Chua from Everafter.

My lace gown is as heavy as the display one, I mean in terms of fabric. Design wise, almost exactly the same. Ey, I think I like my lace design better. In fact, when I choose the fabric, I was given a choice to choose the one on disply but I didnt like it as much as the one I chose for my MTM WG. If you ask me, of cos I like my lace better

Give me your email address. I can email you some shots.

girlz

Hi Miata...can send to me mah??? i also want to kpo a bit, my WG is also lace one...design is the same as the display one, except that it's of a different lace, Yvonne say it's called "colt lace"...not too sure whether i spell it correctly or not...

My email address is [email protected]

girlz

Hi Miata...can send to me mah??? i also want to kpo a bit, my WG is also lace one...design is the same as the display one, except that it's of a different lace, Yvonne say it's called "colt lace"...not too sure whether i spell it correctly or not...

My email address is [email protected]

Wah!! u so lucky can have two EG!! did YC charge u for the OTR gown??

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Yup, have received it. Miata, your gown looks very nice! Too bad, I didn't take another picture of mine. I think I will bring along my camera when I go view my layout early next month. Sigh.. the problem is whether I can squeeze into my gown or not
Will I look like Miss Piggy then?? Sigh...</font>

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Hey gals, can I bring up something totally out of topic here?

Are you all getting more and more excited when your big day is approaching?? I don't feel anything leh
. I didn't feel excited b4 and during PS, I am not feeling excited now and nor I feel excited when come to think that my AD is only 2.5 months away. Why? Don't get me wrong. Everything's fine with me and my hubby. Just that everytime I am here, I can feel your excitement. But I am not a least bit excited.</font>

miata16

Girlz, Jen,

Have sent to you.

Ju, actually I am feeling excited everytime I think of it. I went for food tasting last sunday. When I stepped into the hotel, I feel the excitement in me. Is it cos you started planning very long ago? Dont worry, you will feel the excitement when the date draws nearer. Have you discuss the program with your helpers? This may help to boost your excitement. Well, it has the effect on me.

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Actually we didn't have much planned. We have had the draft guest list out but seems difficult to find time to discuss in details.

As for my helpers, I don't even know what to discuss about. Feel quite lost, my 'jie mei' have never done this before, so they are like me, blur. Sigh... they seemed busier than me and we have yet to start anything. Sometimes I feel that they are not really interested in it, probably they find it hard to reject my request asking them to be my 'jie mei'.

Miata, which hotel are you holding your wedding at?? So nice, am glad that you are filled with all excitement!</font>

miata16

Ju, I am holding my banquet at Pan Pacific.

Your jie meis are single? So they may not feel the joy you are gg thru now. Some of my helpers are single too. But lucky for me, they are still quite enthusiastic abt the program I've done up.

chenoa

Hi Girlz,
Yours also a MTM lace gown? Hmmm....lace seems a popular choice now.

BTW, you all need to top up extra $$ for MTM lace? I heard lace is more expensive.

miata16

Chenoa, Girlz, Jen

Have you recd the email? Cos the file is quite big.

Chenoa, lace is 2004 bridal fabric, according to Ted Wu.

Silver, I have sent the email to you.

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Hi Miata,
I remember now. You and I share the same wedding date and our wedding venue is just next to each other (Pan Pac and Conrad). Sigh... that is the side effect for not working. All my brain cells are dead. Memory fading... Haha... Will send you a copy of my gown photo after my trip to Yvonne's next month.</font>