Yvonne Creative

lazyger

Miata,
Yvonne said the photo will be ready in 1~2 wks' time.

We left P.U. at about 4pm+ and reach YC about 5pm+. Yup, transportation provided.

If u are going P.U. for PS, there are some fees u need to pay. We paid $24 for booking the boat to P.U. There will be some shots taken on the boat, just make sure u dun fall into the sea
. $40 for the uncle who drove his van around P.U. and $2 per pax for travelling back to SG mainland (u need to pay for the photographer and the assistant too).

mich03

Hi Ju,

Glad that u enjoyed ur PS!
Yap.. me alsoheard "horror" stories from my married friends that its' terrible washing their hair!!! Haha ..... Ur 1 hr is already gds enuf .... My bf's sis-in-law had to sepnd 2 hrs just washing her hair !!!!
Can't imagaine when it is my turn ..... <yucks> ...

Oh! U mean YC also provide their own tranportation for us? What if we drive? A bit "bo-hua" to park our car there the whole day for our PS, rite?

lazyger

Hi Meixia,
There was a guy driving us to and fro Changi Jetty and YC. Yah, quite boh hua to park ur vehicle there just to collect leaves from the trees and furthermore, paying for the parking coupons :p

girlz

Hi Ju,

I din have the chance to see my photographer...anyway, Minnie say that if I want to go to Ubin for PS, she will inform Lee Lee for me....I still haven't decided whether to go or not..

I went for trial makeup yesterday...it's really GOOD!! Minnie is very good with the makeup..hehehe...can really turn an ugly duckling to a swan leh.. ;p

must really thank u gals for emphasizing to go for trial!! i'm so glad that i went....

my photoshoot is tomorrow!! hopefully the weather will be good..

mich03

Hi Girlz,

Dun worry ... these few days' weather seem fine.

Enjoy urself tml and sleep early tonite!!

Hi Ju,
Thanks for the info reg the driver. Erm.... think i will drive my own car there for the PS. If not, reallyx10 bo-hua ........

chenoa

Hey pple,

Can anyone give me some advice on manicure?

I have been trying to grow my nails but it's so difficult, and now they are of different lengths cos they chip at different times. Do you recommend that I forget about growing my nails and just stick on fake ones for the PS and AD?

chenoa

Hi Meixia,
even if you drive, you still need to pay for petrol (unless you got reimburse by company for petrol?) and parking. worse...your hubby / you - whoever the driver will be so tired.

lazyger

Meixia, I agree with Chenoa. The PS at P.U. wasn't tiring at all. It was the journey from Changi back to YC that is. A very looooooooong journey.

gintonic

Hi Cheona,
If you want, you can try Nail Arts by Serene. You can try to look under the Advice by Expert catergory. I oso signed up with them. I find very good lor in terms of skills and service and most of all its very affordable...

lazyger

I wore the WG meant for outdoor to Ubin and changed into an EG midway. Lee Lee said it will be too dull to wear just the WG for PS.

Nope, I didn't take any casual wear. I feel that the nicely done make-up will not match with casual wear. You intend to include casual wear?? Hmm.. if you are going beach for PS, maybe can do bikini style too hor?? kekeke....

I am starting to feel nervous about the outcome of the photos. I never like taking pictures and seldom smile in front of camera. Worse still, I always find my photos ugly. I really really worry that I will feel the same when I see those photos. Dunno when will YC call us.....

When is your PS, Miata?

miata16

Ju, my PS is on 26th. Getting excited too. My trial makeup will be tomor. :D

I have seen my fren's casual wear on the beach, quite nice. So thinking if I wanna wear casuals too.

Chenoa, if you wanna grow strong nails, I suggest you buy Nailtek II from manicure salons. I used to have nails that crack very easily. Now, they are much much better. And not expensive ($20 plus a bottle).

gintonic

Hi Chenoa,

miata16 is rite. Initially I am using Sally Hansen products. I tot that their products is the best and I have been using for few years liao. Its only last year I realised that my nail colour turn yellowish even without applying nail colour. Therefore I seek advice from Nail Arts by Serene, before I can tell her the products that I am using she can simply tells me that it Sally Hansen that is the main cause. She introduced me the Nailtek to remedy my nail condition. and it helps lor...

inox

I am a Sept bride &amp; still haven't decided on our venue &amp; bridal package. In fact, me &amp; my FH were so stressed up that we were both sick last week !
I am deciding bt Yvonne &amp; Irene creation for bridal package. Any advice ? The price difference is a issue too. How much did Yvonne quote for a OTC &amp; MTM measure package ? I have to pay abt $3.5k for a OTR package at Irene. thks so much !

mich03

Hi Cheona &amp; Ju,

Thanks for ur both advice. Me busy with my flat these few days, so seldom have the time to log on to this forum to chat with u gals.
Sooo tiring .....

Hmmm.... you two make sense hor. Think its really tiring for my bf to drive back after along tiring day. Hai .... Nvm lar, i will worry again when my PS starts.

THanks once again!

yvonnesteven

long time never come in liao, so wonder how's everything???

the last time i knew, YC got in someone from Taiwan. Has anyone view his work or use him?

Any suggestions???

gintonic

Hi Yvonne Lai,
I think I met him before when I signed up the Bridal package with them. His name is Sky and is from Taiwan. He is a photographer too. But I yet to c his work lor cos he is very new in S'pore lor therefore did manage to c his portfolio at that point of time.

mich03

Hi Yvonne .....

Me also hoping to see his works but seems like he's still a mystery till now ......

So, no chance yet leh .....

miata16

Meixia, you are assigned the guy phototgrapher? Mine is Lee Lee. Will be mtg her this week to discuss the style of shoot we want.

I have no idea on the guy photographer. Sorry cant help

miata16

Wow Ju, you will be viewing your pictures this sat.. that's fast!

I hope Lee Lee can produce mine this fast too.

I'll like to ask if anyone of your trial makeup looks thick?

mich03

Hi Miata,

No lar .... me not yet assigned photographer. Just that wanna see his photography styles then decide lor ... but the prob now is that i dun even get to see him!!! haha .....

Just to ask, during the trial make-up, YC does not provide any trial hair-do for us, rite? Then, hwhat if on the PS, your hair-do dun suit you, then how?

miata16

Meixia

Trial MU dont do hair one. I think you have to communicate with the MU artist what you would like to have, she will advise if it suits you. Bring some pictures along to show her. Who is your MU artist?

mich03

Hi Miata,

Like that one ah?
My make-up artist is Dily.
Tot at least can do some simple hair-do just to get a whole feel of how i would look like on PS .... Hai .. seems like bo-bian liao .....

Thanks for the info though.

I thought Sky is the graphic designer? I just met him 2 days ago when I went down to view + select my PS pics.

Can I ask u girls a question --> I've chosen + confirmed my EG for AD. But really feel that a bustier is too revealing for my figure.

I am thinking of covering the top with organza/lace fabric (the EG is shantung silk) or asking them to add a translucent see-thru "jacket" for me. Then would that still be considered OTR?

mich03

Hi Miata,

Ya hor, forgot that u and her are frens.
U done ur trial makeup liao, rite? How was it? R u happy with the results? How is Dily's style like?

Hi PPG,
Nope. Dun think it will be considered OTR liao... since you will want to request YC to add on a new "design" for you. How long more is ur AD? Can ask YC to let you choose some other gowns that u think will not be too revealing for you? Alternative, you can ask YC if they do rent or can lend you a sort of like silk shawl to let you drap on your shoulders?

miata16

Meixia, Dily's MU is nice. My mum was there with me and she said nicer than another 2 BTB whose MU is done by another MU artist.

I have taken some pictures, maybe is my digital camera, my colleagues/friends said a bit too thick lei. So I also quite confused.

moose

Hi Miata16,

If the makeup is not "thick" enough it will not show up on photos, then not nice liao. For taking photo can't help but have thicker makeup, e.g. more blusher one

mich03

Hi Miata,

Thanks for ur assurance...

How do u feel? Do u feel the "thickness" on ur face?
But, i agree with moose that when taking PS, need to have really thick make up ... like wayang ... haha.

girlz

Miata,

dun worry abt the makeup...actually, i feel that my trial makeup is more thicker than my PS makeup...dun know is it due to my MU artist put ampoules on the PS day that makes it "absorb" better on the skin.

my MU artist say that it's a must to have thick makeup lor, say the photo will turn out better, otherwise no colour at all...i haven't view my photos yet, so dun know whether the makeup will feel too thick or not...

Ju, wah!! u are going to view ur photos tomorrow... that's very fast leh!! my PS is a few days away from urs, hope that i will be able to view it next week....dun worry abt ur photos, i'm sure that it will turn out beautifully!!
Btw, r u planning to go for the magazine type album??

lazyger

girlz, me abit sua koo... what is magazine type? i guess i'll know all the types when i get there tomorrow evening. yah, i think yours should be able to view by early next week.

miata16

Girlz, thanks for your info. My PS on this thursday. Feeling excited abt it now. Where did you go for your outdoor shoot? Me havent decided yet. Hee

girlz

Hi Ju,

Eh....dun know how to explain to u leh...i know u need min 45 photos to make those album.... so how's ur photo viewing?? very excited for u leh!!

Miata16, we went to Tanah Merah park to have the PS....quite popular among couples....u ask Lee Lee to show u the outcome lah...there's a couple who took their shots there, quite natural lor... Enjoy ur outdoor shoot!! dun be too gan chiong!! ;p

miata16

Hi Girlz,

I think I'm likely to go to Sentosa, more things to shoot there... Though it's a very common venue, but it has some meaning for me and my hubby.

lazyger

Hi girlz,

Haha... thanks for trying to explain to me what's a magazine type album. I am having that for my photos.

My photo viewing session was quite enjoyable, but also quite stressed. We have to make sure we don't get too excited with all the photos and ended up overshooting our budget.

So have they called you up on your photos??

Miata, it is nice to go to places where there are special meanings to both of you, isn't it?
Just relax and enjoy your PS!

Oh! I can't wait till early April to see the draft!!

girlz

Hi Miata,

then it's better for u to go to Sentosa lor!! next time when u see ur album will let u remember those happy times!!

Ju, so ur photo turn out to be very good lor...otherwise u won't overshoot ur budget mah! Yvonne haven't call me to view the photos leh... so sad...

lazyger

20 + 50 photos.... does that consider alot huh?! I expect the outcome to be fantastic with the extras we have came up with.

girlz, dun be
They should be calling you real soon. Be sure to tell us about your photo viewing experience, dokie?!

Miata, the weather has turned sizzling hot. Remember to bring sunblock and loads of tissue papers to wipe off those sweats. Bring along a compact mirror and comb for your hubby as well. He has to look tip top to match you too
And yes, a bottle of plain water to quench thirst just in case lah.....

cheerios!

Hiya Ju,

Sorry to barge in like that but you actually add another 50 pics!!! Wow!!! And I thot I was the only extreme becos I add-in 38

But Lee Lee's photography skills very good I must admit

girlz

Hi Ju,

wah!! u topped up 50!?!? that's a lot leh!! that means the photos must be really good!! i'm getting more and more looking forward to my photos viewing liao!! hmmm....maybe give Yvonne a call later.. ;p

oh ya, will u be getting a softcopy of the selected photos?? dun know whether they will give or not, becos i need to do a montage leh...

btw, convenient to let me know how much per photo??

Miata, bring along a pair of slippers in case u wan to go to the beach area, easier with slippers than ur high heels....

Vanessa, sorry...all my gowns are OTR ones, but dun worry...their OTR gowns are already very nice, so MTM sure no problem one!!

Does anyone of you know if we get to take back the negatives as well? I mean esply for those of us who top-up quite a considerable amount, the negatives should also be returnable to us right?