Yvonne Creative

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Miata, my MUA is not Dily. She is Sandy. I think your photos will turn out well. The pics you took with your camera turned out that way was probably becoz of lighting problems. Lee Lee adjusted the lighting arrangement accordingly to her needs mah... Don't worry!

Haha... you are not the only one vain lah.
Me too. Just like you, I'll be wearing the shoes I wore on my PS for my Kwa and EG. I keep a new pair for my WG.</font>

miata16

Guess we are not vain, we just wanna be at our best on this very special day of our lives hor.. Cheers!

Actually I also have reservations of my EG, I think I need to communicate with Yvonne and see how to improve it. Mine is MTM one. Any of your EG is a ball gown type? Or the conventional slim cut one?

girlz - I think half day around $250-$300 (depends need car deco nite b4 or not). I can pass you his contact if you like the silver allure london cab. So far, he is the most sincere cabby I've "experienced". Aiya its not fickled minded lah, we definitely want to make sure the gown + look turn out "right" on the AD what!!

Miata - I am also having a bustier ball-gown. I think so becos still need to wear a small can-can beneath. I prefer slim-line type but my package OTR so like not alot of EG to choose leh. I think I will call YC tomorrow or Tue to ask if they can "hold" the other red EG for me first. I'd 2 EG for my PS mah. Chiffon &amp; shantung silk - which one more flattering for "feng man" body type?

Aiyo girls, don't fret abt the PS now. You will probably be even more gan cheong &amp; excited when the pics come out. Esply the selection part!! Ju also been thru that stage so can share also

miata16

PPG, wow, you not asleep yet too? Hee...

See, my WG is small kan kan, full lace and EG also slight kan kan, bare back, like same same design loh (both also bustier) , like not very different. Hmm.. I think need to create different look and feel with the change in hair style, accessories and MU. What u think? Your WG also kan kan type?

Going to sleep soon. Tmr got facial at 10:30am. Heh heh

Yah both my WG + EG are the small can-can type. I don't feel like wearing a can-can for the banquet becos feel like too much restriction. The EG also "boned" type &amp; with a girdle, wahh!!! I think I probably won't be able to breathe much leh. Me hoping to create a fresher + younger look with another EG becos the "effects" from the PS, both my HB &amp; I think I look better in the other chiffon EG (no need can-can also).

Yvonne will faint to know so many BTB thinking of changing EG. But yours MTM leh, she will allow you to change meh?

miata16

PPG, between chiffon and shantung silk, I think I cant really tell you the answer cos I dont see you in them. The cutting also different rite? What I mean is material plays a part but the cut is most impt.

Ask your hubby for his opinion, or how abt Yvonne and the rest, anyone gives you feedback? Or take some pictures, ask your frens for opinions.

miata16

I dun think I will change my MTM EG totally, but maybe improving it. Mine dont nit kan kan in it, as it is built-in and the cut is the flair type, u know what I mean? I want to make the bottom "heavier", oh cos it's 2 piece.

PPG, mind sharing what size you are? as in S, M, L? I'm petite, that's why Yvonne suggested a ballgown for me, to make me look "bigger"

Paiseh ah... me L size leh... Actually hor... so far everyone (inc YC staff) say my current EG looks good on me... flatters the figure etc... and that my current EG is newer compared to the red one.

But my HB don't like it &amp; prefer the other red EG which we also used for the PS. True enough, the red EG turns out to be very stunning in the photos. Even Sky says looks more "gao gui" (elegant or classy?) lor. Don't know liao. Very "fan" also. Paiseh to tell Yvonne that I want to change but don't change I also feel very pek chek

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">PPG, follow your instinct. If both you and your HB like the other red EG then go for it. I believe Yvonne will understand and has been long in this line to come across tons of such request. You wouldn't want to end up wear something which you are not 100% happy about on your big day, right?

So don't be pek chek
, sicali all pimples pop out, waste money go do facial.

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Ya ya girls, dun think too much on the outcome of your PS photos. Sure look good one. Keke.. perhaps after viewing your photos, you will be wow-ed with "I'd never know I could look like this...!"

You gals should discussed with your FH/HB on how much you are willing to spend on the extra photos. Sky sure 'pressure' you one.

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Lee Lee wasn't around when we select our photos. Sky will be the one doing the album layout, so he will be the best person to tell you how to choose.

So be firm on sticking to your budget. Be sure to speak to Yvonne, coz she might give you better offer.

Aha!! 2 anxious YC BTB we have here
So... who is Sky huh? I know he will say this set good that set good. But I question him back "what? tell me, whats so good about it". I am paying mah so ultimately choose what I want like &amp; want to see lah.

Regarding my EG - don't want to change already. Have decided to tailor make a dressy cheongsam for the dinner. So will go Tg Pagar &amp; People's Park to reckee. Got any recommendation girls? I don't suppose Yvonne can make cheongsam right? Don't know how much she will charge also

miata16

PPG, why dun you tell Yvonne your concerns? If you wanna make CS, maybe she can do for u too. Another place I know that makes pretty good CS is Le Galleria, few shops from YC.

chenoa

Hello, Everybody!

Did you all forget me already? ;P So busy with work lately... See the forum is kept alive by dear Ju, Miata and PPG.

Miata:
me and my mum like oriental stuff. Think she'll be wearing that apple green embroidery chinese top with 3/4 sleeves that I bought her for CNY this year to my wedding dinner, or maybe my chinese top - also 3/4 sleeve embroidery but more elaborated and fitting for functions. I bought hers at Metro and mine at OG Orchard. Won't be getting anything for my MIL either. She likes to take care of herself.

If you are thinking of tailor made CS, there's a few recommendations in the forum. But I observe most mothers prefer to have two-piece outfits cos they can mix and match and also more wearable over a longer period of time (cos they tend to put on fats more easily now, hehe).

BTW, I'm wondering how to do the slide preview for my wedding. Anyone know if the music can be played separately from a CD through the hotel's system or must incorporate the music into the presentation, like flash? It would be simpler if I can just do the former, then I only need use powerpoint (no sound).

Pls bear with my lor soh lor soh today ah. :p

I'll be making a trip down soon to see the EGs. Frankly, I don't really like the collection i saw, unless they do have better ones stored in hidden place. ?
Can I request a summary of what you all are gonna wear?

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Hello Chenoa,
I am trying to do a montage (for fun) using Powerpoint. When I run the file in slideshow, the photos just run page by page with a few seconds delay and with the song playing at the same time. Is that what you want?

I believe your former idea works just as well. Just that you need a "slide co-ordinator" and "music co-ordinator" to match the timing nicely.</font>

miata16

Hi Chenoa, long time no see u. Your EG is OTR? My EG is MTM, a 2 piece ballgown, bare back.

As for the slide presentation, u can play the music from your CD-ROM on your laptop, at the same time, play your slides mah.

Oh, just to share also, there's a shop in Orchard Emerald on the 1st storey called ICON, where they sell CS and oriental items (like tops, dresses, CS). Will bring my mum there again, we went on sunday but it was closed liao.

PPG, you can go take a look too, cos they do tailor made.

Anyone seen Vivian Lai's hairdo, as featured in Style Wedding Issue 2 (Sep 03 - Feb 04), I mean the one where she has her hair wrapped in an organza scarf. How you u like it?

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Miata, I feel that Vivian Lai's hairdo a bit bohemian style. Don't really like it. I remember when I was trying on my WG for the 2nd time, Yvonne showed me how the veil can be worn. She wrapped my head with a long veil, my hubby couldn't accept it at all. That's only my opinion lah.

You like it?? Considering having that?

girlz

Hi Ju,

I still haven't view my photos yet leh...it's coming to 4 weeks liao... *sob* *sob*...how come i so unlucky one..

Miata, u got any news abt ur photo viewing mah?? i'm beginning to wonder did they lose my film, otherwise it shouldn't take tat long mah..

PPG, how come u want to tailor make a CS leh? then u will be spending extra $$ leh...talk to Yvonne, see whether they are can change the EG for u....if they dun, then u consider making lah...

miata16

Girlz, I have not hear from YC yet. Maybe cos it's only a week ago I went for the PS.

I did tell Lee Lee that I need to view the photos asap. Cos my hubby is gg on reservist.

Why not I suggest you call YC and say you or your hubby just receive a last minute posting overseas. Before that, ask abt the photos again first? How's that? Hee

girlz

Miata, *sigh*....only after much "pursuing" and "nagging"...finally can view my photos liao...going down this weekend to have a look..think i have to press them for the album also, at this rate, dun know whether i can get my albums ready for my dinner or not...

how come u dun like ur MTM gown leh?? i think if u change to OTR, should not charge u mah....

Wah girlz - finally can view pics liow. Must be excited. Did they tell you how come take so long leh? I am going to view my album layout next week too
Hmm... I think will ask to re-select my EG when I go down next week. Very "fan" about the EG/CS issue.

Miata - MTM can don't want or don't like meh? I thot you provide the design to YC right? Probably should ask Yvonne what can be done since they have to come up with an EG for you anyway. Oh btw hor, Le Galleria is just right next door to YC but Doreen Chee has sold the shop to someone else already. Icon too "young" too "fasionable" for me leh

Then... what are the other YC brides up to basically? Now I starting to think about the portrait + table-top selection. Oh and the AD flower bouquet too!!!

girlz

PPG, no leh...they din tell me how come so long...if i din call them juz now to chase again, doubt i'll be able to view the photos at all..let me know how's ur EG thing next week hor.. ;p

Doreen Chee sold the shop to someone liao meh??aiyo!! u talking like u very old like that...

girlz - I think she sold it after the "nude pics saga"
Anyway I was told about this by someone in the same trade too.

Yah will tell you abt the EG thingy next week. Hope to find something or else can hang myself already
Yah I very old you know. Ok maybe not the physical age but then I look "chow lao" ok. My HB always ask ppl to guess my age, and they will say 30!!!!

miata16

Girlz, finally. Maybe you should sound out to them gently that you are kinda disappointed with the long wait.

PPG, your photographer is Sky or Lee Lee? Your progress like very fast. That's good.

On why I thinking of changing my MTM EG, cos I feel like the design almost similiar to my WG loh. How girls?

fiona

Hi, girls!

May I know how much does a standard package cost in Yvonne Creation?

I am currently sourcing out for suitable BS. And am having a headache right now as there are just too many.

Hello Fiona,

I think YC currently has 2 packages.

Package I - $2988 - everything OTR - 10R pics - no bridal car

Package II - $3988 - I think all MTM - 15R pics - includes bridal car

You should go down YC &amp; take a look as its hard to tell you whats good or not so good about them. Hope this helps

Miata - My photographer is Lee Lee &amp; she's fantastic &amp; good fun!!! Yah my progress abit fast also. I only call to ask to change my appt to view layout from Sat to wkday &amp; my coordinator says can go down &amp; see already. But my AD in 2mths time so its also good to finish the album first. One less thing to worry about mah

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Wah Girlz, finally can view photos. Must be extremely excited hor?

PPG, I am also cracking my head on the bridal bouquet leh. I like the flowing type one. Do you think white lilies will get camouflaged by the white gown?? When did you had your PS? So nice, can go view layout liao.

Miata, on your EG, I think you should tell Yvonne your concern and see what she can do about it. It will be such a waste lor. Maybe she can alter it to something more different leh?

miata16

Ju, when are you gg to view your layout? In fact, your progress also quite fast too, considering you viewed your pictures 2 weeks after your PS.

I feel like telling Yvonne abt my concerns but scare she finds me fickle minded.

girlz

Hi Ju,

actually half excited and half not lor...think the long wait also sort of dampened my excitment liao...and also had a fight with my hubby yesterday, think i might postpone the viewing to another day instead.. *sigh*...

ya lor...agreed with Miata that ur progress is also quite fast...dun worry, ur layout should be ready quite soon....actually, for ur bridal bouquet, if u wan lilies, u can get other colours one mah...think white lilies won't be obvious lor...

Miata, agree with Ju...better tell Yvonne abt ur concern, since u already paid for the MTM gown mah...not worth to give it up, they should be able to alter it to other type of cutting that's different from ur WG....dun be worried that Yvonne will find u fickle minded lah, ultimately u are going to be the bride leh...if u feel uncomfortable abt ur EG, u won't be a happy bride, right?? somemore u are the customer leh! it's not as if asking Yvonne to give u a brand new gown...it's juz a change in the cutting or some alteration mah...

chenoa

Hi Ju,

How you manage to let the music run continuously while the slides changes? Pls enlighten me.

Me like lilies too, but agree that it will not stand out with the WG. Must choose some brighter colours for the bouquet. Think tulips are nice but they cannot last long in Spore weather. Geberras are a good choice. I will NOT have roses, never like them.

Miata,
I can MTM my EG cos am taking my WG OTR. I have a design I like, but the cutting somewhat similar to my WG - also bustier princess cut, but material is different lor. Like you, i actually also wanted my EG to be quite different from my WG, but I think the bustier princess cut suits me rather well and will stick with it for my EG. My concern is whether Yvonne can make it to my expectations, esp. on the choice of material. Will have to speak to her again.

If you have a better OTR alternative for the EG, why not? It doesn't cost them to provide you the OTR in place of your MTM EG. Anyway, as the customer, you can make all the demands. If they cannot accept, they will counterpropose one. Then, everybody can compromise and be happy. :p

Regarding Lai Yiling's veil hairdo, it definitely will not suit my round face. It's suitable if you have a sweet, petite and oval-shaped face.

Anyone has any opinion on what kind of finishing looks good on shuntung silk? Tread embroidery / beading?

miata16

Thanks ladies for the advice. Will speak to Yvonne on it. So far, pple at YC has been very nice. I kinda like Lai Yiling's hairdo, quite unique, and moreover I'm small sized. Am thinking that it can be quite suitable on me. Sweet, nai, me not sweet one.. heee...

Guess what, I'm gg to view my photos this week!

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Hi girlz,
Did you manage to see your photos over the weekend? Hope you guys have sorted out your differences. Very common to have tiffs during the wedding planning period.

Thank you ladies for your views on the lilies. I will see what kind of flowers available. Still have time. Hee~

Chenoa, I will try to guide you along. By the way, you need to urgently? Give me sometime to come up with something. I willp msg you when I am ready, K?

Miata, you must be thrilled now. Tell us your experience hor! You can tell Yvonne regarding the hair-do. Maybe she can try something similar on you and let you have a better feel of how you'll look in it.</font>

yvonnesteven

Hey Ladies,

That day just went down to YC for 1st appt. Tried on a few cuttings and thought the empire cutting suit me best.
However Yvonne draws 3 design and i now kinda confused which one to choose. I told her I needed some time to think before she proceed to take my measurements and gown making.
I was quite shocked when she mentioned that i fickle minded.
How can I solve this???

lazyger

If I were you, Yvonne, I will tell her in a jokingly manner "Aiyah, once in my lifetime leh. Must choose nice nice one mah. I am not fickle-minded, just want to be sure. I am THE ONE getting married now leh...."

berrie

Wow, this thread is very active, there are so many brides with Yvonne Creative. Thinking of signing up. Any advice?

girlz

Hi Ju,

Thanks!! I've selected my photos this evening liao!! hehehe...din know that the photos turn out to be that good!! managed to restraint myself from choosing too many photos...so in the end we topped up 22 pcs only...

really have to blame Lee Lee for her excellent skills leh!! really have to control myself from overspending our budget...but really very happy that the photos turn out to be that nice!!

Miata, u can view ur photos liao!?? wah!! that's fast leh!! so when u going down?? be prepared to overspend ur budget lor..hehehe...

Hi Yvonne, dun worry abt fickle-minded lor...it's natural one mah...it's a once in a lifetime affair, of course we want to be pretty pretty!! i think Yvonne is juz joking lah, she's quite a nice lady lor...

Hi berrie, think over wat u require, like MTM or OTR gown?? u need bridal car or not...try to bargain a bit on their package, dun juz take wat it comes with lor...u can exchange for certain things if u dun require them....and most importantly wat is ur budget lor...

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Hi girlz, wow... you sounded so happy and excited!

Now we have another happy BTB! Cheers!</font>

yvonnesteven

Hi Ju and Girlz, thanks. I think I shall try that the next time................

By the way, have anyone of u encountered sharing makeup artist the same day? That day, Minnie was sounding me out. I booked her first, but think that someone is trying to book her on the same day as well.

Thought it is not a good idea as skills might not be as good since she was to rush for another makeup.

blueberry_gal

Hey gals, I am also considering to take up a package with Yvonne Creative. Intially, I wanted to sign up with White Link but I realised that most of my friends are WL brides and the albums are almost the same, nothing special anymore. Not too sure if you gals encounter the same too. So far, how do you rate the service at Yvonne Creative?

Yvonne, I also think it's not a good idea to take the makeup artist who has another bride on the same day as yours. Actually, I find that freelance makeup artists (people like Kenneth Lee, TG Goh, Daniel Than etc..) do a better job.

Hence, I am thinking of signing up with a professional MU artist for my AD and get the bridal boutique to do some refund, such as exchanging for more photos but I guess all these need to be done before placing the deposit.

chenoa

Hi Ju,

You can email me? [email protected]

Actually, I already finish scanning my photos and put them on powerpoint. Just problem with putting in the music. :p

Yvonne,
better not to get MUA who has to rush for another wedding. If you really want Minnie to do for you, then tell Yvonne that you don't want to share Minnie on that day. Otherwise, change to Dily or Sandy. When's your AD?

Miata,
u see yur photos liao? how? I'm exzcited for you!!!!

miata16

Hi gals, I have viewed my pictures liao. They turned out good and I have topped up 40 pictures. really exceeded my budget wor. But sigh... once in a lifetime and they are really nice loh.

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Hahaha, Miata, though exceeded budget but you are very happy and satisfied right? We should start telling everyone who is waiting to view their photos not to worry how they will turn out to be, but to calculate how much they are willing to spend extra.