Yvonne Creative

Just finished my PS & both photographer & experience are GRRRRRREAT!!!!!

So trust YC that you are in good hands & enjoy your PS
Its not really tiring but very fun actually leh... Lily & Minnie are really cute & good company thru out the PS
I did not choose the PS location but went with the flow with the photographer. She's good so far... I must say again & again & again... Fingers crossed that the pics will turn out just as brilliant ]clipart{lol}

lazyger

Hi Yong, welcome to this thread. In fact, I'm new too
My wedding luncheon at Conrad costs $810 nett per table of 12 person. However I may want to review the menu again, so the price will go up. sigh~ They are quite flexible with the menu as you can pick and choose the dishes you want and customise your own menu. So the price will depend on what you want. One thing good about them is that they are not too stringent with the number of tables for luncheon. Initially, I told them that we'll be expecting 150 guests (ie about 13 tables). Not only that they are ok with the small number we have, but also let us have the entire ballroom all by ourselves. (The ballroom max. capacity is 34 tables of 12 person)

Miata, the weather has turned sunny! Yeah~~~~~ I think after my PS, I will become as red as a lobster. kekeke.... I was thinking about my WG for the past few days. Kept feeling that it is too simple. So I went to YC yesterday (w/o fixing appt). Yvonne is so nice and patient. She explained to me what she'll do to the WG and showed me the type of veil she recommends. I am feeling better now. Will be going to YC again tomorrow for trial make-up and meet the photographer as well. Hope everything will turn out well.

Did any ladies signed up for YC's package without the bridal car?? I need some recommendations on the car rental.

Hello Ju,

I also took the package w/o the bridal car. I remember Yvonne said that the car rental cost around $300+ if you want them to book for you. To send parents to/fro banquet venue top up another $20.

Otherwise london cab cost around $550. There is this girl on SB who managed to get a group discount at $450 (for usage 7am to 12mn unlimited trips) for the champagne colour london cab (check the other thread).

chenoa

Hi meixia,

Actually you can wait until Aug/Sep to have your PS what, why the hurry to take in May? Will be using trial (by Minnie) for my ROM in July.

Hi Miata,
Agree with Meixia...EG can be any type. Both of you have MTM EG in your packages? I'll be going down in Feb to see the EG variety cos mine is only either EG/WG MTM.

Have you also decided on AD photographer?

mich03

Hi cheona,

I am taking my PS so early cos i have booked Dily for my make-up and she is going off for maternity in June. So, bo-bian.....

Yap. Me also either MTM EG or WG. U decided to take which one as MTM? Personally, i think i will take WG as my MTM.
Me booked my AD photographer loh ... keke. Have u sourced yours?

chenoa

Meixia,

You mean Dily's maternity leave is going to be so long that you cannot have your PS after her delivery,in say Aug/Sep? OR issit you prefer to have your PS early? Actually I think 3 months earlier for the PS is enough lor. BTW, how come you know so much about Dily, you spoke to her before?

wah....so fast booked your photographer liao? Me haven't speak to any yet. Who you engage? PM me if not convenient.

excited

I went down to the shop over the weekend and thought of signing up with them. anyone any comments on their package, photography and service. any advise appreciated.

miata16

Thanks ladies for the comforting words.

Hi Ju, I wish you have all the fun like Power Puff. I opt out for YC's car too. May be borrowing a Merc convertible from my hubby's uncle. If you want the contact of the London cab, I can email you the details. Got to know the bride in Pan Pac thread. Leave me your email add.

Powerpuff, where's your outdoor shooting? Your photographer is Lily issit?

Hi BridetoBe, YC's services, packages are reasonable. As for photography, I have not taken my PS, neither meet the photographer, so not much comments yet. From the earlier postings, you should have a good feel abt YC. Most importantly, you must feel comfortable with Yvonne herself since you have to communicate your thoughts with her.

Chenoa, both my WG and EG are MTM. My AD photographer is Albert Chua from Everafter. You can check out his website. www.everafter.com.sg.

miata16

Hi Ju,

Oops, I have deleted the mail but I'm asking for it again, pls wait.. k

Btw, where u gg for your outdoor shoot?

miata16

Ju, you taking with Kua anot? How many changes do you have?

I have 4 changes, 1 WG (my MTM), 1 EG (my MTM), 1 kua, the other one is the outdoor WG or another EG? Anyone any idea?

mich03

Hi Cheona,

You see ah ... Dily's maternity is supposed to only start in mid-June. But, cos doc ask her to rest early so, she starting her maternity in early June.
Then, if i wait for her to come back in, say. Sept andi take my PS in sept, then YC is only left 2 mths to have my album ready cos my AD in early Dec mah. Firstly, i dun wan to take the risk of only having 2 mths left fo r my album to be ready. Secondly, Yvonne advised me that cos DEc isa popular mth for pple to get married, so she also advided me to take earlier lor ... so, since Dily is on maternity from June to end Aug, so me opt for June to take PS lor. Understand liao?

No lar, me never even seen Dily b4. I got the info from Yvonne lar.

Btw, if u want to engage your AD photographer hor, better look early. Some of them have been booked for this year Nov and DEc liao. Dun be surprised.

No prob, my AD photographer is Kaldeloscope Photographers. They are not bad. I think they are more specialised in digital photography. You can go and look under the thread of them under Photography.
You can email me for more info if u want.

My email add: [email protected]

Hi Miata16,

Dun worry abt the PS - Just go & have fun. I am not too sure if YC has another photographer or if Lily is doing all the PS these days.

But Lily is good fun good sport. I learnt alot about posing from her - how to make a slimline etc... She has quite a way with giving directions so you won't feel intimidated at all

Only thing - all young girls (inc your make-up artist)... maybe FB/HB will feel left out in the company of all girls...

miata16

Powerpuff

Thanks for the advice. Then I think I should buy a magazine for my hubby. Hee..

Where u went for outdoors shoot?

Miata ~ I went to Sentosa & felt as if I had the whole place to myself, esply the beach!!! And we took some pics whilst playing in the sea. Very fun leh

But din take very long becos of the horrid weather. But God bless that it only started to drizzle on out way outta Sentosa. Just as Lily said - I had an appt with "ti kong"

miata16

You very heng.. When was your AD? Did you go to the church and the colonial buildings? What time did the PS started? What time u left for outdoor shoot? Sorry I very curious, maybe getting excited liao. Hee

Next to have appt with ti kong is Ju, hers' next week.

chenoa

Meixia, your clarification is very useful indeed. But Yvonne told me Dily can do my PS makeup in August last time.
think I better check with her again.

Both of you have made good choices for your AD photog. I must start to look around liao.

Mandy, HIPV is holiday inn parkview.

chenoa

Meixia, which package you take? their December special? which photographer? i think Master Foong's style is quite dated. Kai looks weird in that photo on the web. act cool. hahaha.

BTW, under film package, they say "B/W available upon request". Meaning what? must pay extra if B/W? Or no additional charge?

miata16

Chenoa, I guess if you want B/W you have to pay extra, cos B/W film are more expensive. Just a wild guess. Albert Chua is digital so I'm not too sure. With digital means you can do all sorts of editing and touching up.

chenoa

Hi Miata,

ya. usually B/W film they charge separately. But I was actually directing at Kaldeloscope's promotion on their webpage.

I eat snake off work this afternoon and popped by YC since I was in that area. Happen that Dily is there for PS makeup and so, i got to speak to her.
Hopefully, she'll remember me well and do a good job for me after her maternity leave.

Miata, I mention your nick but she dunno so I tell her you are the June bride that is her friend and you invited her to your wedding. then she know who I talking about. But she is very pro lor...din mention your real name, so no worries...you are still a mystery!

mich03

Hi Cheona,
Haha... ya lor .. I also think Master Foong a bit like "gu-shi-dai-de-ren" ... haha.
I also got the 1st tot that Kai like a bit "act cool" in the picsc too and was skeptical of mtg up with him. But, trust me! He is definitely more decent-looking than in the pics! PLus the fact that he is humorous lor ....
I think regarding the b/w pics hor, is accordinhg to your photography package one ... cos got some is include b/w pics one .. so must ask Kai when meet up lor. Personally, i think b/w pics no need that much lar ... just a few will suffice lar cos wedding is supposed to be a happy occasion so must have a lot of colours to bring out the vibrancy mah ... haha

So, decided to engage who as photographer? But, my advise is to source ard and view a few photographers' style then decide lor. You must feel comfortable with the photographer lor ....

You met Dily? How is she? Did u ask her abt her maternity? U taking makeup by her in Aug ah? Looking 4ward hor? hehe ....

mandy99

Hi Cheona

haha! thanks for enlightening me

I have spoken to Kai and George from Kaldeloscope before and both are very nice ppl.
However i din choose them lah... Chose Alan Dai instead.
I will be going to select my gown at YC tomorrow!!!

Looking forward to it... Yvonne really quite good with WG and EG design... I taking Minnie for makeup.

miata16

Chenoa

You spot check me ah? Hee.. kidding lah.. Miata is not my name, so she wont recognise it. Yes, I'm inviting her and her family to my wedding. We were neigbours long time ago. So we are like childhood friends.

I agree with Meixia on the colour photos, since you have nice nice makeup on, colour pictures better mah.. Hee...

mich03

Hello ....

I ask u gals ah -- Anyone who had engaged the male photographer for PS? Seems that since the new guy came to YC to replace Xiaocai, he had not taken any photos for any couples yet. Anyone saw this "mysterious" guy at YC yet?

girlz

I'm new to this thread...I've also signed up with Yvonne....

got a question to ask leh....did u gals go for trial makeup? Is it necessary?? I'm actually ex-changing my trial for my mum's makeup on my AD...

and also, have any of u communicated with the photographer b4 ur actual photo shoot day? I din have the chance, will only be able to see my photographer on my actual photo shoot day....

chenoa

Hi Mandy,
hope you will love your gowns. when's your AD?

Meixia,
Dily is friendly and very experienced. We din talk much cos she needs to attend to the couple. Yes, I have tentatively fixed my date with Dily in Aug. So, you decided to have your PS in May?

I'm just starting to look around for my AD photographer. Will keep you all updated.

mich03

Hi Girlz,

I think its quite impt to have the trial makeup. Cos, its during this session can you then have a feel of how you will look like on ur AD and PS. If you do w/o the trial, you dun know if the makeup that the artist do for you suits you. You both do not have the chance to experiment with the makeup. You do not know if the makeup is too thick or too unnatural for you. You do not know if it suits your facial features.
*touchwood* what if the makeup on your PS and AD does not suit you and you will just have to make do with it the whole day? Its too big a risk. Some more, the purpose of the trial can let you have a feel of whether the make-up can "eat" into your skin and last for the whole day. At least, the make up artist can assess the situation and do watever amendments she need to do to make you beautiful on your wedding day! So, it is IMPT!
As for ur mum, actually, you can just add in to ur package lor. Believe since u are taking he package from YC, you can engage the artist for ur mum's makeup at a lower price. Ask YC reg the price lar. Think its better to spend a bit more rather than to risk not having the trial.

Hi Cheona,
Ya lor. Since decided liao, then think i dun wan to change the date liao.
Some more, i can relax a little and concentrate on my banquet details if i finisg taking my PS and choosing the pics at a sooner time. Me will be going down in 2 weeks time for my gown design.
Btw, for my gown design hor, do u think its better to go down on a weekday or weekend? Actually for gown design, it doesn't really matter much if u r going on a weedday or weekend, rite? Since, i dun think i will be trying on my gown again. Any advise?

miata16

Meixia, you are gg to conceptualise your gown right? I think weekday will be better. You can go at night ard 7pm. Cos for me, I did tried on more gowns during that session. Weekends may be crowded, so the discussion may be disruptive.

I agree on the trial makeup. I feel it's impt.

girlz

Thanks so ur advise!! I've already called Yvonne to try to arrange a trial makeup...hopefully it's not late, since my photoshoot is on next thursday!! hehehe....

mich03

Hi Miata,

Oh! You did try on more gowns on tat day ah? Actually, conceptualising the gown is a no-fuss issue, rite? Just go there tell YC wat designs i want and that's it, rite? I already have the gown design in mind liao. Still need to try on more gowns ah? Btw, who will be discussing the gown designs with us?
Also, did ur hubby go with u? What did he do there har? Me afraid that he will be a bit sian ....

Hi Girlz,
Glad that u had decided to take the trial makeup.
Hope ur PS turns out well.

chenoa

Hi Meixia,
it's not always better to go on weekday evenings. Can be crowded too. I think the best is Sat/Sun morning, but ask them for their schedule. Important is that you MUST make appointment with Yvonne cos she's the one to draw out the design for you.

If you already know what you want and it suits you, then no need to try on more gowns. unless you want to show Yvonne the flaws in your figure that you want her to help conceal/divert attention. If your hubby is proactive in the discussion, then he won't be bored. I would want my hubby to be with me when I make my decision, so he cannot next time say he don't like and he never got chance to say anything.
Anyway, if he is bored, he can always talk on his HP or look at girls along Tg Pagar. hahaha!

Hi girlz, it's good to trial your makeup with your actual gown. They will match your accessories too. Who's your makeup artist?

miata16

Agree to all that Chenoa said. Hee...
During the first appt, mu hubby also kapo loh while I tried more OTR gowns to see what suits me best.

First appt also to take your measurements, also your hubby's if his suit is MTM. Yvonne will be the one doing the gowns conceptualisation and measurement. Monday is my trial makeup loh, so excited!

mich03

Hi Cheona,
Thanks soo much for your advice!
Haha .. think my bf will just sit there and listen and nods his head whenver i ask him is that particular design nice or not. Haha .... Look at gals???? I would rather he look at me! haha ...

Nvm ... I think like what Cheona said, i can let my bf try on more suits on that day while i conceptualise my gown design. Like that, he will not be bored and he can know what designs suit him too.

Miata,
Gown conceptualisation is considered 1st appt too? You mean Yvonne do take measurement during the gown conceptualisation session? Me blur lar ... can share share? hehe ... thks.
WAH!! Mondays is ur trial makeup liao ah??!! You must be excited! Haha ... Do tell us how ur makeup session goes ....
Hope everything goes well for you!

Cheona,
When is ur turn for ur trial makeup?

lazyger

Hi Miata,
Thanks for the info on the london cab!

I am going Pulau Ubin for PS tomorrow. Pray hard to ti kong for me, huh. ;) Just got a call from Yvonne's that I am expected to reach their doorstep by 7am to start the day!

Yesh, I'll be taking Kua indoor. Altogether will be 5 changes. 1-WG (MTM), 2-EG (OTR), 1-Kua, 1-WG(Outdoor)
FYI, I will be wearing only one EG on my AD, but for PS, I will be doing 2.

I have done my trial make-up with Sandy. She is a nice (taiwanese, i guess) lady. Not bad.

miata16

Ju, thanks for the info on the changes of gown. Have fun during the PS, but 7am to reach, so early!

Meixia, gown conceptualisation should be 1st appt loh. Yvonne will take all the measurements (you and your hubby). On the 2nd appt, you will get to see the "draft" gown liao, will get to try that on too. Bring a camera :D

My hubby's grandma just passed away yesterday, so the trial makeup postponed to Friday.

girlz

Hi cheona,

my makeup artiste is Minnie....but then she said that the trial will only last an hour...so fast meh??

have any of u did the trial makeup?? roughly how long it will take?? wat is expected during trial?? i thought they will only do the makeup, as for accessories, will only do it on the actual day?? hehehe...sorry for asking so many qns.. ;p

mich03

Hi Miata,

Sorry to hear that. Hope you are ok....

Yaya .. must bring camera along ... then can see the full outcome.

Thanks for your info, ya. Take care ....

mich03

Hi Miata,

I heard!!!! Its either that youget married within 100 days or you can only get married 3 yrs later.

But, are his parents the "pan-tan" type? If they are not, then, prob it is ok and u still can ahead with ur marriage. Did they mention anything abt ur marriage to you or ur hubby? If not, then safe lor.

Sure hope u dun have to observe the 100 days stuff .....

miata16

Meixia, thanks for your concern.

His mum is very sad over her mum's death so we havent raise this issue.

Hopefully dont have to observe (though his mum very chin chai), difficult to get hotels last min. Moreover, our AD is "choosen" one.

chenoa

Hi Miata,
my best regards and sympathy. It's esp. tough for your mum-in-law and hubby.

I've heard about the 100 days thing. My friend was 'forced' to get married within 3 months when his grandfather passed away two years ago. It was either this or they have to wait 3 years. As they were already planning for marriage, they might as well had it early. Was a bit of a rush for them.

I hope your hubby will be able to smile in front of the camera for the PS. Remember how grieved Gurmit Singh was at the TV awards?

Hi Meixia,
Will be using my trial for ROM. so not so fast.

Ju,
Today afternoon got some heavy rain in the West. Hope tomorrow will be clear and bright for you. tell us about it when you are back, k?

girlz

Hi Miata,

My condolences.....

my hubby's grandmother also passed away 1 week back....we also know abt the 100 days thing....but luckily his parents and mine not so "pan tang"..so our wedding will still proceed as planned.

Most of the relatives also dun mind and since they say it's maternity grandmother, so should not be that bad...

lazyger

Hi Chenoa,
I had my PS yesterday (Monday). The weather was great at Ubin. Credits go to u gals for praying hard for me!

I think the most tiring part of all for yesterday will be washing my hair! LOL! I think I spent more than an hour in the bathroom.

girlz

Hi Ju,

Did u request to go Pulau Ubin for PS or ur photographer suggested for u leh?? I dun have the chance to communicate with my photographer in advance leh...dun know whether i need to inform them if I wan to go to Ubin for photoshoot...

I've seen one of their albums done at Pulau Ubin...it's so quite good....think that ur photos will turn out to be very BEAUTIFUL...envy envy...

btw, any u gals have done trial makeup with Minnie b4?? I'm doing it today, but Minnie say that she won't be doing my hairdo or accessories..so i won't be able to see the whole effect.. so sad..

lazyger

Hi girlz,
I met my photographer, Lee Lee, on my trial make up day, which was one wk b4 my PS. She'll ask u where u want to take ur shots at. I requested for P.U.

As for my trial make up, mine was done without hair-do and accessories too. Trial does not come with these regardless who is the M.U.A. Dun worry, it will be ok. U can tell her whenever u feel uncomfy with the look.

I brought my 4 item gold (Si Dian Jin) to wear with my Kua for PS. Also brought a bangle my mum gave me as part of the accessories. If you have any nice nice accessories, u can bring along on ur PS and see how it goes with your gown.

miata16

Ju, did YC tell u when you can see your pictures?

What time did you leave and return back to the studio? Transportation provided?