Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Chenoa, maybe you ask Yvonne let u be her model at the fashion show loh.. Then you can wear many gowns and let pple admire u. Hee.. Yeah, I am a decisive person. Cos i already know what I wanna wear and Yvonne gives good feedback. In fact, I had some printouts with me on the 1st appt. But I didnt show Yvonne until when the gowns are conceptualised. Kinda trust that Yvonne can do a good job, since she's a designer right. And whatever designs she proposed to me, was close to what I wanted or lagi better.

Meixia, I havent decide what to wear and where to go for PS yet. The selection of gowns to wear for PS not done yet. Maybe till later. You have any suggestions?

Hi Miata/ Cheona
Thanks for your well wishes.........Yah- still 'alive' and kicking, ready for my big day.I'm sure you gals will look great - YC will do a good job.
Pimples?? all out liao - hahaha, but am sure minnie can help me cover up lah.......
Looking forward to AD, cos after that, i can EAT!!!!!!!!!

Hi AnW,

So Minnie is your Makeup artist. Trust she can do a good job. Very fun gal.

Miata, don't tease lah! me not good figure. cannot be model lor... Maybe Meixia wanna consider?

BTw, where are you ple having your dinner reception? Mine at Holiday Inn Parkview. I love the chandeliers , hehehe.

Yep Chenoa
Minnie is quite fun and cute. The fact that she is 'in-house' is good too - she can help to settle some other stuffs too. hahaha

And yeepy- went to see my montage layout yesterday - also very happy with it.....no comments. hmmm.....either me and hubby are very 'easy' people or we are simply 'clueless' about ART. hee hee.......due to collect everything next week thurs!!!!

HELLO ALL!!!!

WAH! seems like i had missed out on A LOT!!!!
Bo-bian.. cos me doing OT these few days so that i can an-xing de go on leave for the full next week. Me going to phuket!!!! HEHE ....

Haha .. Cheona, guess wat? me got tot of this idea to ask Yvonne if i can be one cos like this can wear many many gowns and look pretty also mah! But... me pai seh lar ... hahaha ....
Nvm lar .. we will ALL look the most prettiest and be in the limelight on our wedding day, rite gals?

Miata, suggesstions for PS ah? Ermm.. for me, i have decided to go to Sentosa lor. Think at there, can capture quite a fair bit of evrything. Another place that is nice is the Tanjong Pagar railway station. I saw my colleagues; wedding pics taken there and is quite nice lor. Also, cos its in B&W, then a bit nostalgic. Not bad .. u can consider.

Me holding my wedding at Merchant Court.

AnW,
Ur pics is taken by the new photographer or by Xiao Cai ah?

Meixia, thanks for the suggestions. Will think abt it. Anyway still have time. Merchant Court is nice.

AnW, did you buy more pictures on top of your package? How many more? Just curious. Cos I'm wondering if I can resist the temptation to buy more. Hee

hi AnW,

I managed to get my photo albums 2 weeks before my wedding date (that's because my husband and I take turns to call them up everyday to ask if it was ready.) and manage to get our portrait only two days before the wedding.

Our table top, 4Rs(36) thank you photos (100), were not ready until 2 weeks plus AFTER our wedding. We were suppose to get them together with our portrait( BEFORE the wedding), but they were not ready. Every time we call them, they say they will check and then get back to us, but never get back to us at all, keep pushing us around.

Sometimes, cannot help but think that cos we too familar with them and so "chin chai" that they tend to take advantage lor. Somemore, we paid them upfront liao. Call every 2 days to remind them about the remaining stuff also no use, if I hadn't called to demand that I want to collect my photos else I will go complain about them, my remaining items would not have been ready by today. Even then, when I called in the afternoon, they told me to come in the evening as the table top is not even ready yet.

Needless to say, my hubby quite put off with their service and pushing around although their designs and photos were good. We get so sick of having to keep reminding them. I think they need to improve more on their service.

Hi Mei Xia
Well, my PS was taken by Xiao Cai lor - he is quite good actually - quite satisfied with my output. Oh, had my outdoor at Sentosa......basically, you can find everything from beach to flowers to trees to 'church' there and the water there is cleaner i feel. not a bad location.

Hi Baby Owl - alamak , if the Thank you card is after the wedding, what's the point? you got no one to gvie to liao!

actually YC is pretty PRO except sometimes maybe got to brush up on their time-management ( or rather review if they are short of staffs etc)

Hi Miata16, yah - got top up lor.....*broke* added to a total of 70+ photos using $2k lor.....the main thing me and hubby liked is their album - so thin and lightweight and special. Their magazine layout also very nice.

I am a YC bride & had my wedding last week. Would like to make use of this forum to share my experience & express my thanks especially to:
1. Peijun - for always being so helpful & accomodating even though I can be quite "niaow". She even bought a pack of handyplast for my husband when he had a cut on his finger.
2. Fengjie - for her excellent gown making skills & suggestions.
3. Dily - for her super excellent, magical makeup & hairdo skills.

The only unpleasant experience I had was with Xiaocai but very well to all you future YC brides, he is no longer with YC = )

Can see that some of you are worried about the photos being on time or not. Actually, just arrange for an earlier photoshoot & inform them in advance when you want the photos. I had my album ready more than 1 month in advance.

I have visited Yvonne Creative & they are really FABULOUS!!! Service + gowns I mean
But one question - an MTM EG for $300 (cannot keep) expensive anot?!?!

HI everyone,
Well, i just wanna drop a note here - yesterday went to YC to collect ALL my Album, mini album, tabletops and Portrait montage - ALL ready yesterday which is one and a half weeks before my wedding day. I have been so worried about whether YC is able to produce everything on time - NOW i am really relieved that they really can do it! Did what they promised me..........

Well, so all YC brides out there - not to worry about their services and gowns and everything - perhaps just make sure you dun do "Last Minute" things. Just like what pepsi had said, arrange for an earlier photo shoot. you will have more time to view their layouts etc and still got time for the changes you may want.

Hi AnW,

I guess they are making an effort to improve. I did retort to them what's the point of having PS too early if have PS 4 months earlier or 2 months earlier is not making a difference to the time i get my album.

BTW, did you try to take back the proofs for collating into own slideshow? My friend's bridal studio returned her all her proofs and negatives so that she was able to have a very impressive slideshow. (She did tell me she insisted this to be part of the contract when she signed up.)

Maybe you can try and see what's their response?

Hi AnW,

Good to hear that u collected all ur albums early. Did u have ur photoshoot very early too? Roughly how many months before ur AD?
Me quite worried that my case will be like baby owl.

Baby owl,

Wat bout u? Was ur PS date very close to ur AD? Is that why they couldn't rush everything in time for u?

Hi any YC brides manage to bargain for the proofs & negatives? I wanted to work on the montage but not sure how to if w/o proofs. Appreciate advises

Hi Cheona
Well I actually topped up to about 70-80 photos to do into a magazine style about - hence they gave me a soft copy of my photos. therefore can do slide show. So actually done up my slide show liao......
No negatives though......

And DNA, my PS was 3.5mths before AD - at first very worried not on time to collect everything - but think YC rushed everything for us - also, perhaps me and hubby were fast with all our viewing or layouts etc - cos we got no idea about how we wanna the photos to be presented. Perhaps one good way is not to be too fussy.hee hee
Hi ThoeFamily, perhaps can try to "borrow" smaples from YC??? Maybe they allow - can try.

Hi AnW,

You topped up 70-80 photos?? wow....your PS must have turn out excellent. They had better give you good price for the 70++ photos.

I'll try but not hopeful
we sign up for the Jade package 2 weeks ago but forgot to bargain for the proofs before putting my signature on the line

Another thing : Hubby & I couldn't decide on the venue, anyone here visited the following places for wedding or had your wedding there, pls comment

- Imperium - Tung Lok Group @ Ngee Ann City
- Grand Hyatt - Sir Stamford ballroom
- InterCont

I generally prefer Imperium but they charge hotel rate for a restaurant name....& their perks are not comparable to most hotels.....We are also concern over the chances of breakeven....because red packet for hotel & restaurant are different I guess....

Hi Thoe,

What's the Jade package price? Me booked in July never hear such names leh. Mine is simply called the $2988 package.

Same here, din ask for return proofs. Wonder if it will be difficult if we don't top up that many photos....hmm...mmm...

If you are pondering over Imperium, why not Jade at Fulleton?

Got my package @ $3888....now regretted cos it's always easier to upgrade than to downgrade....& the stupid part is I didn't even bargain for more perks or freebies

Ya, we are still pondering over Imperium - the place look much better than the pictures printed on Mag. I personally like that place. It's just that their perks are not comparable to most hotels & yet charging at almost 5-star hotel price!

Jade @ Fullerton is charging almost 1k per table, that's not within our budget. Most of the hotels are all taken & there's really nothing much left that's worth considering......

Anyone out there who has banquet package to sell??

Hi Thoe,

How about Orchard Hotel? It's rather good and should be within your budget. Meritus Mandarin is worth considering too.

Me also like GH Hibiscus Ballroom. But their packages are not within our budget, so I didn't seriously consider. I settled on HIPV - my first choice, cos I really love that chandeliers which gives me a similar elegance feeling like GH. At a more affordable price too.

Is that Jade package the most high end one already? If so, I think it's still not too late for you to go back and negotiate for your perks, maybe they will throw in the proofs for you. For mine, I think quite difficult, unless after my PS i upgrade and buy more photos.

hi lazy,

I'm not sure about the latest package price. Mine is a MTM package and items are similar to what my friend - YL is giving up. (Reason is not because of YC but because she prefers a particular photographer, so...) Anyway, I will get her to email you the details for your reference.

Hi Sept03!
Ya...how's married life? Not much progress since we last corrrespond.

But will be going down with FH in Jan to try on some designs cos last time I went alone, so he not convinced that certain styles look ok on me. Will finalise design in Feb.

And, I have confirmed with HIPV. Researching for AD photographers now. BTW, is your AD photographer KC?

To all YC brides: Merry X'mas. HoHoHo!!!

Think its easier for me to leave my package details here :

I have a $2988 package with YC. It consists of the following :

- MTM WG
- MTM EG
- OTR Men Suit (pants MTM to keep)
- OTR Tea Dress
- Bridal Make Up (Trial, Stuido, Actual Day & Nite)
- Bridal Bouquet
- Men Corsage
- Bridal Car With Driver
- Bridal Car Decor
- Father Suit
- 18pcs of 12x15"
- 20x24" Canvas
- 8R Table Top
- 36pcs of 4R (6 poses)
- 5R Mini Album
- Accessories

I have paid $500 deposit and willing to let go at lower price. The package was signed quite sometimes back that's why it's much better deal. Interested pls email me at nvgiveup@hotmail

Hi chenoa,
still adjusting to married life... heehee...

so u went wif ur gfs the last time u went to try on some gowns? Somehow or rather I still trust female's opinions...hahahaa... sometimes guys have such farnie taste

Wah ur wedding is in Oct 04 right, so u have ample time from now... very good so that u will not be so stressed when the date is near

My photographer is not KC, he is jerry.
The pics he took not too clear.... if u wan, I can give u his contact no

I was told that I am assigned to her. I think there is another guy after the previous one left. Do you know who you are assigned to? Is Lee Lee good?

Rest assure that Lee Lee is good. She took both my indoor and outdoor for me, and I had a hard time choosing the photos cause I liked too many of them.

Hi Moose,

Thanks for your assurance. Did you buy more then? Any discount if you purchase more pictures?

Wishing all a Happy and Prosperous 2004!

Hello Moose & Miata16,

You gals mean that other than the new guy, there is another new girl photographer ah? Erm... new to me leh. Nope ... me have not being assigned to any photographer leh ..... But , for me, i prefer my photographer to be a male .... like more professional leh. See how lar .. maybe when i go down in Jan for my gown conceptulisation, then i will take a look at their diff photography styles and decide lor ....

Miata, let me know ur experience with her, ok? Good to see a second opinion ... hehe

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL!!!

hi all bride to be,

dun worry, be happy if u r assign to lee lee. she is a nice lady. i just got married 3 mth ago. my photographer is xiaocai which i hated so much.lee lee was xiaocai assistant when they took our photo. at first i find lee very fierce but as time went by i find tat she is ok and she is alway tehre to help u adjust tis and tat.

those who have not choose make up artist, ask for the in house one which is Minnie, she is a very nice lady her skill is very good although she is young. my make up was done by her and all my friend say is very nicely done. i quite plump and she manage to make my face sharp.

Hi Sept03,

My hubby's taste in clothes ok. sometimes those i like he says not nice, but he had never suggested something i don't like. I like to have him give second opinion when I'm confused, but ultimately I still make my own decision. Not all gfs give good suggestions either....depends whether personality and personal preference coincide with your own.

I don't think I need Jerry's no. I'm considering KC among others. Thanks.

Miata and Meixia,
Lee Lee's skills I think quite good. Saw one album by her, but the couple is model, not real bride and groom. Dunno her personality so no comments here. But Yvonne says somethimes they get photographers from Taiwan.

yep agreed that Lee Lee is not bad coz i dont find difference between the photos taken by her and xiaocai and her attitude is much much better.
she is very patient and will teach you how to pose, where to look etc etc. dont worry

Hi Chenoa,

Been busy so didn't log-in. Me will be going down to confirm the OH package tonight.

We were too late in scouting for a venue, most of the hotel are all taken up
we actually wanted Mandarin Orchard or InterCon but were too late....

Will be having my ROM 2 weeks down the road & have yet decide on the dress - although went to Yvonne to choose one already but still have second thoughts cos the one I've chosen is white gown with long train.....thought it'll be too formal for ROM moreover will proceed to luncheon & with the train it makes moving around cumbersome....

Any good recommendation for ROM lunch?

Hello All,

Thank you so much for ur contributions!
Anyway, just to ask, has anyone saw the new guy photographer around? Seems that he has not taken any photos yet leh ... hoping to see his works and see wat are the results ... Maybe someone who has him as ur photographer can share? Thanks in advance ...

Thanks Miata. Looking 4ward to hearing from u abt ur experience with her ....

Hi Thoe Family,
I think its alrite to wear a formal wedding gown to ROM.... Initially, i also tot that it will be quite formal to wear 1 ... but when i attended ROMs ... i find that most ofthe couples REALLY wear the full wedding attire to ROM lor ...
Wah.. u only have 2 weeks to ROM an du have not decided on the gown? Enough time for alterations?

Oh, me already got them to alter the one I've choosen at YC. Guess I'll wear that if I dont find anything else better, was thinking to go down another time to choose again but then again, me feel a bit pai seh to bother them since I've choosen one already......sigh.....

I'm hoping that my hse will be in time for the ROM & the CNY....the contractor told me they should be able to hand the keys over on 12th Jan so me have a real tight timeline to get all the things in place....target to move into new hse before ROM & CNY.....real headache.....

Any good recommendation for ROM lucheon?

YC is using their own inhouse photographers right? Me and my fiancess like the material of the album very much - not those type of stick on pictures. However, we are afraid their photographers may not be up to standard. The albums they show us are inconsistent in standards. may i know how many photographers do they have? I prefer to have a choice of my photographers. Will they be any cut in the package price for own photographers?

Otherwise, i think YC has very good service and gowns.

Hi THoe Family,

Me think if u are happy and satisfied abt the gown u had chosen earlier on, wat i say is that to stick with it. You may feel uncomfortable in another new gown chose later.
Ur ROM luncheon is for how many pax and wat is ur budget?

Hi Kenneth,
Yap. YC's photographers are inhouse. There are 2 photographers, 1 male and 1 female. Wat do u mean by inconsistent standards? Think their overall standards is not bad lar .. actually, u can request them to let u see the recent wedding albums of actual couples, instead of models.
Take note of the photo design/style that interest u and communicate this to the photographer. JUst a note to let u know that the male photographer is a newly employed guy (to replace the previous guy), so he may not have any samples as yet. You can ask though.

Actually, initially, i also tot of engaging another freelance photographer to take my photos and to ask YC to exclude this in my package. But, they later explained to me that the cost, in this case, will be on a ala-carte-basis and may cost more expensive than the package price, which i agree too.
Take a more closer look at their photography style and u may find that their style is also good, compared to that of those free-lancers photographers.

Like u said, their gowns are great and i think wat's most impt, is that u feel comfortable with them.

Miata, must share with me also hor....you forget me liao????

Thoe, OH is good too. I'm going there for my friend's wedding and my co. d&d next sat. so coincidence hor....same day, same time. Told my colleagues that they will see me doing those disappearing acts on d&d, and they thought I'm performing on stage. hahaha!

Dunno how grand you want your luncheon to be, how many pple, chinese or western. if chinese, it's always easy to get good chinese restaurants. Like tunglok group, etc. If you are teochew, can try this teochew restaurant on 4th flr at Centrepoint. or Long Jiang at Crown Prince?

Personally, I also feel a long train is too much for ROM. prefer something simple, light and flowy. ROM's a day event, so should not dress up too grand like evening. But, it's your wedding. Follow your heart.

Kenneth, currently they have LeeLee. Not sure if any new photographer is there or joining soon. (Meixia, really got new photographer liao ah?)
if you wanna use outside photographers, you can negotiate with them. Good luck!

Chenoa,

Do give me feedback after you attended your friend's dinner next sat

No grand luncheon, it's just gathering for both side parents & some friends, looking at a turn up of 20pax. Me was thinking more of international buffet whereas hubby is more into a 10 course chinese sit down lunch.....

Ya I was worried that the long train may be too much for the ROM.....but was too pai seh to go back YC.....Do you think it's alright to go back?

Hi Thoe

I have mine at the restaurant (under the Ghim Tim Group) at Yio Chu Kang Grassroots Club. It's ala carte buffet. The food's good.

Hello Cheona,

Ya lar.. they got a new guy to replace the prev one. Think he's just employed in early Dec, i think.

Hi Thoe Family,
Like wat Cheona said, follow ur heart. If u r not comfortable, just give YC a call and tell them lor. Think they are familiar with this kind of situations liao ... haha. Just call them up and discuss with them lor, since still got time. Dun drag till last min then decide ...... ok?

If u r looking at buffet and hubby at sit-down lunch, y dun u consider a chinese restaurant that is is considered sit-down lunch buffet? Know wat i mean?