Yvonne Creative

fudgecake

hihi yurieve... i was at YC at 3.30pm. Haha... so u r the one who made FJ run here and there huh??? She was busy with lots of things... me, one of the brides going for outdoor PS and another bride's photo album plus the fact that she is recovering from flu.

WG 2 is an outdoor WG? hmmm.... no wonder it looks a bit dirty at the train. aiyoh. Definitely going to take OTR as intend to max the pics given by YC in case I need to top up... need to save some $$$$.

Pros of having a MTM gown - it is unique and one of the kind, nobody have wore it before and it will fit u perfectly. I am sure many brides have worn my WG and EG before and the worst scenario is someone coming up to me and say she wore them or seen them before !!!!

What other alterations u are making? halter neck?

fudgecake

hihi jocelyn,

I only have pics on gown fitting. what is your email address? I can invite u to view. YC gowns are nice but I dun do justice to the gowns.

As for MUA, YCs MUA are all good but the popular ones are May and Dily I think. I find May's work more natural whereas Dily's more glam. depends on what u looking for. I took May becos I spoke to her during the first fitting and felt comfortable with her

my package is 24 pics as well... if not MTM, can exchange for another 4. Joshua is one lucky man to get 30 pics!!!!

jocelyntan

hihi fudgecke

my email [email protected]

ya loh, joshua the lucky one...can get up to 30...

thanks for ur recommendation...i think i would prefer Dily's work...as natural one, think no diff from my daily make-up...haha...

ya do agree with MTM gown as it will be unique and different from others...

congra to blur blur, going to be a mei mei bride soon...

fudgecake

Jocelyn. sent u the invite. Hmmm... u can take a look at their portfolio. Heard Sandy is not bad too.

Hihi yurieve,

How many gowns can we select for outdoor PS? I wanted to choose a outdoor WG and outdoor EG but FJ say only allow to have outdoor WG only. Hmmm... i thot I remembered other brides having an outdoor EG for the PS ?

yurieve

fudgecake... FJ also told me 1EG for indoor PS but Alex told me I can wear tat EG to take some outdoor shots at the nearby shophouses. i also thought we'll hv 2 EGs for PS... 1 for indoor n 1 for outdoor but FJ said otherwise.

my pkg says 4 outfits for PS so it shd be :-
1. MTM WG
2. OD WG
3. EG
4. Kua / Korean / Japanese
??? correct me if i'm wrong though...

fudgecake

yurieve, i tot in total we will have 5 outfits

1) AD WG
2) AD EG
3) OD WG
4) another EG for fotoshoot (indoor)
5) Kua/Korean/Jap?

hmm... i also blur liao... seen the pics of the other brides and they have both indoor and outgoor EGs. Maybe will call her tonite to clarify.

yurieve

hihi fudgecake,
let me correct my list... i chose 2 EGs in total (1 maroon & 1 lavender) so tat means i alrdy hv 2 EGs.

however, i think FJ mentioned to me tat the OD EG i chose will be used for indoor PS only cos she said its troublesome to change gowns when i'm having my OD PS??? then Alex told me i can wear tat EG to take some outdoor shots at the nearby shophses... so i'm also a little confused here.

1. AD WG
2. AD EG
3. OD EG
4. OD WG
5. Kua/Korean/Jap

fudgecake

hihi yurieve, think i will call her to check it out again. not very clear on the invoice as well.

blurblur.. u lucky gal. got new gowns to try. did she say it is WG or EG? I am still on a look-out for EG leh. hihi... which day of mid march? my PS on 21 March.

fudgecake

hi blurblur,

My fitting before PS is 12 March. Missed you by one day. Think I will call her and kpo a bit.

As for the gown, I did not confirmed any of the gowns during the 1st appt. Just ask her to KIV the ones I like. Anyway, thinking of fixing up another appt to try more EGs and the outdoor WG. Anyway, if nothing catches your attention, u can bring those u fancy from the bridal magazines and consult Yvonne on whether it is suitable for you. Yvonne is quite nice, while I was trying on the gowns, she came over and gave me her opinion too.

blurblur25

Hi fudgecake, cause i dont want to take leave mah, so better for us to go down during weekend. Heeehee. So we can try as much gowns as possible is it? How long will our 1st appt last? Scare FJ only give us 1-2hrs than enough time to try on or not?

Btw, can i ask a stupid question: do your remove bra to try on the gown or juz wear strapless bra that day? cause I remember FJ pass me 2 bra padding that day, i have no idea that is for what?

fudgecake

me do weekday becos got more time and not so rushed. She will let u try different style and when u have an idea what type of WG u like, she will take taking out the different designs. I was there at 2.30pm and we ended at 6.30pm but one hour was used to confirm PS date and fitting date, viewing and selection of PG/MUA.

yup must remove bra. the paddings are to insert to fill up the front of the gown so it looks nicer. btw... better wear nice undies during the first fitting. She might need to help u with some of the gowns :p

yurieve

yup... there is no time limitation on how long u can try the gowns but if FJ has another appt after tat then she'll not hv the time for 2 brides.

i'm a v clumsy person so i always get FJ to help me wz the gowns. i think she has seen all tat only HB can see... hahahahaha. at 1st i was so shy but after tat, i got used to it liao. cos w/o FJ's help, really quite impossible to wear the gown

fudgecake

hmm... izzzit very crowded during weekends? I never been for fitting during wkends before. Think I might have to start doing so as running out of leave. want to save some annual leave for my honeymoon.

I also very shy at 1st but really impossible to wear the gown without her help!!!

Yurieve... when u going down again for your MTM gown?

yurieve

hi fudgecake, i'll be going down again tmr (VALENTINE's DAY!) then again on 24Feb... actually all my appts r on wkends cos i've got not enough leave n frankly, wkends r really bz n i think at most FJ will only hv abt 2-3 hrs interval for the next appt.

btw, which PG did u choose?

oh n b4 i forget, Happy Valentine's Day!

fudgecake

hi yurieve,
I am sure your darling is going to accompany u to YC tomorrow rite? Got lao gong to accompany u also can spend happy v-day together. Mine have to work tomorrow nite.

blur2... massage for 2 sounds really luxurious
Enjoy yourself tomorrow.

piggydon

Happy V Day to all !! I am also YC btb !!! I had seen the works of Alex and Simon .. But had preferred Simon's works as in his is more "natural" not so dead .. but kinda feel weird when I told FJ that we chose Simon, both Yvonne and her keep promoting Alex to us.. Is there any difference between in house photographer (Alex) and Simon??

Yurieve, I am going down on the 24th too for my trail make up.. I had a hard time looking for a suitable EG.. Cos I am skinny and tanned.. Who knows I might see you there .. lol..

yurieve

hi fudgecake, my HB is also working today but managed to take half day leave... later going down to YC. hopefully FJ has done the amendments for my MTM. *cross fingers & toes*

hi piggydon,
welcome to the YC family!!!
frm wat i heard, a bride complained tat her pics were v badly taken by Simon. so maybe tats y FJ n Yvonne is promoting Alex instead? anyway, Simon & Alex r both inhouse PGs in YC. fyi, i've also chose Alex as my PG. wat time is ur appt on 24feb n which MUA did u choose?

blurblur25

yurieve: I think we will also choose Alex (he the guy with long hair right). Heehee.

MUA which 1 is better. Actually for MUA how to select since they haven 'paint' our face yet?

yurieve

blurblur... like wat we've mentioned earlier, May n Dily r both equally good. normally, FJ will show u their individual portfolios n u can then gauge their skills frm there. also, u can use the trial make-up as a chance to see if u like a particular MUA... hope this helps. oh, n try to decide early as the MUAs r always booked quite early.

yurieve

sigh, i'm so frustrated wz myself... everytime after i come back frm YC, i'll always regret not trying more gowns. *BISH*

i'm giving up my MTM n chose a OTR gown instead. dunno if i'm making the right decision. cos the gown tat i'm taking now is a light peach colour. when i asked to try it, i thought it was a WG then FJ told me its actually an EG. nevertheless, FJ asked me to gv it a try n see if i like it cos she said it actually can be a WG too.

like the design v much but was hesitant cos it's not the usual colour for a WG. in the end, HB, my mum and FJ all said tat its something different frm the norm n its nice anyway so... now tats my AD WG.

has anyone of u seen a bride's WG tats not white?

gerger37

got ar.. now the new trend is WG not white colour.. read a newspaper article talking about this last 2 months ago.. so dun worry..

fudgecake

hihi all,

Great to see this thread so active again

piggydon... welcome. MY PG is also Alex. There are lots of brides here who had him as PG and so far, fotos are pretty satisfactory. But if you are really into Simon's works... then try asking them again.. no harm.

blurblur... I think YC's MUA are all pretty good. Take a look at their portfolio and decide.

hihi yurieve...

U r having May for PS and Dily for AD? Why 2 different MUA? Why did u decide to give up your MTM WG? I think it is cool to have a peach WG. I seen light blue WG and champange WG. so no worries. Frens and guests will remember your gown as it is something different
Once you decided... dun think too much liao... lucky gal... got bf and mum to go with you.

yurieve

hi fudgecake, actually i had chose Dily as my MUA when i 1st sign up. but when i finalised my ROM date, FJ told me Dily is not available on tat day so i had to take May in the end. even though both r good, i decided to take Dily for my AD cos she was my 1st choice in the beginning.
actually i also feel tat its a waste for me to gv up my MTM but i really dun like how the gown turn out in the end. to be frank, it seems nicer when i went for my 1st fitting but after tat, the look of the gown has changed... i dunno how to describe but it jus look different now. moreover, i dun like the back of the gown but FJ say cannot change liao. so there's really nothing much i can do.

hi blurblur, tks for the assurance... i flipped through all the bridal mags tat i hv but didnt see a WG tat wasnt white. now i feel more assured.

well ladies, ppl say tat women r fickle-minded creatures n i must really agree cos i'm one of the culprits!

fudgecake

hihi yurieve...both Dily and May are good. In fact, I also had a hard time choosing but decided to go for May in the end.

Anyway... once u make the decision to give up your MTM WG... dun think too much abt liao.. I think your new chosen gown is THUMBS UP but if u really worried abt the colour, can MTM the same design in white? I am sure YC can use the existing gown to modify to the same design. no harm exploring but need to consider the time frame.

I think some of the BS like La Bxlle and My Bridal Room has WGs that are in other colors. In fact, the trend is to move away from white WGs now.

Anyway... wedding is once in a lifetime and it is okie to be fickle-minded.

blurblur25

yurieve: cause sometimes due to light etc.. and if the colour on the gown is too light, will also not reflect the actal colour. dont worry. as long u like it and u look great guess there nothing to worry abt. Plus u will only wear it during the march it and u will change to 2nd outfit soon after that right?

yurieve

hi fudgecake,
u've really been a great help n thks for ur comments in the other thread too
i jus called FJ to ask her abt the colour of the veil n she said she'll get it in a colour which is close to the gown colour... it wont be the same colour as the gown though. wont it b weird? i really like the gown but i dun think i can MTM another one cos of budget constraints. i think i'll hv to fork out additional $$ if i wan to MTM another gown. i'm not only fickle minded, i'm also a worrier.

oh btw, the gown has a train... i was thinking of using my MTM for my PS so tat at least i've worn it b4 n i wont feel tat its such a pity. shall ask FJ abt it... hving 1 more gown (my MTM) for PS. hv u managed to get a OD EG? i asked FJ abt it too yday. she said i can only wear mine if i wan to take some pics at the nearby shophses but not anywhere far.

hi blurblur, thks
when's ur 1st appt huh?

fudgecake

hihi yurieve,

Me not much of a help lah... anyway... My stand remains the same. Who say WG must have a train? Anyway, your gown will be remembered by guests as something different and who knows.... u might just start a whole new trend?

Anyway, I think it is a really nice WG u have chosen. As for the veil, can YC tailor the veil with the same material as the skirt ? I know Chinatown has lots of textile shops and u may be able to find a material in a shade simlar to your WG. Alternatively, can ask Dily to do something abt the ornaments on the hairdo to draw attention to the hair and away from the veil such as fresh flowers or sparkling pins etc. Anyway, u r only wearing the veil on AD morning rite? pple will not notice the color difference unless it is really obvious.

Dun fret over this veil issue... let YC provide u with a solution as they are the experts and also agreed tat this could be a WG

I thot MTM gown was part of the package... why must fork extra if u can modify the existing gown to something simlar. Anyway, your PS is early march... time line is rather tight. Good idea to use the existing gown for PS so it will not be wasted and u have more poses as well

Yet to speak to her on the OD EG. will do so after CNY.

fudgecake

blurblur, good to do some research and bring pics of the style of gowns u would like to try. otherwise, she will let u try those she think is suitable for you and u may missed out seeing how u could have look in that style of dress.

blurblur25

hihi fudgecake, thanks for the tips. must go n dig out all those post issue of bridal mag liao.

Happy CNY to everyone, 猪你新年快ä¹!! heeehee

yurieve

hi fudgecake,
yes, MTM is part of the pkg but FJ say cannot change the existing design alrdy. so if i wan to MTM a similar gown in white, it will be a totally new one n i suppose must fork out $$ again... i've no chance to talk to Yvonne cos she's always not ard when i'm there. hope FJ's telling the truth (oops...)

fudgecake

hihi yurieve... can try calling Yvonne and arrange to speak to her on this. Anyway, the gown u chosen us really unique and I am sure u will look great regardless of the colour.

Happy New Year to all !!!!!

piggydon

First of all wishing all of you a Happy Prosperous New Year !!

Yurieve: Totally agree with Fudgecake !! Dun worry too much.. so long as you look great in the gown. Be it a EG or Wg.. you can wear it and bring out your own stlye in it.. Colours no worries.. White wedding gowns is just a tradition I feel.. You can always make a difference !!

Cos I have chosen a short EG instead of the normal long ones I saw.. Looks like a bridesmaid gown if normal people were to see.. But I just feel that its something different..

Conclusion is dun think and worry too much.. trust your own judgement yeah !!

piggydon

Hi Yurieve..

my appt on 24th march is at 4.30pm.. cos before and after, FJ's slot taken .. dunno which one is yours.. hahah ..

My MUA I decided on Dily.. cos I saw her works on tanned skin brides.. not bad.. FJ recommended her too ..

Btw, when are all of your PS dated ? mine is the coming 7th march.. excited..

yurieve

hi piggydon, tks for the advice... my appt on tat day is 2.30pm, so shd be able to see u if urs is at 4.30pm... btw, when's ur AD huh? my PS date is on 3mar but i may be postponing it. shall see how when i see FJ on 24th.

Happy CNY to all! Gong Xi Fa Cai! Gong Xi, Gong Xi...

piggydon

Hi Yurieve,

my AD is on july 12.. lol.. i just wanna settle the phototaking part instead of waiting till may then take. PS on 7th march .. but 24th gotta cancel
cos FH kanna recall back for duty .. so probably might arrange for the trial make up on sunday...

jocelyntan

happy new year..gong xi gong xi....fa da cai....

wow everyone is going to take photo and see gowns liao....

hi fudgecake..u look so nice in the gown....i like the red gown u wore and also the white gown with a big golden ribbon on the side...so nice nice...

muddpie

Hi ladies...

I oso YC BTB...goin to meet FJ this sun...i quite blur de...dun no wat to look out for..any advise?Planning to try a few of their gowns...

yurieve

hi rene, i think YC shd be opened by today... if i'm not wrong.

hi muddpie, glad to see another YC bride join the thread, welcome! is this ur 1st appt? u may wan to flip thru the bridal mags n show FJ wat kind of gowns u like... when's ur AD?