Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi yappy, are u an YC btb as well? when is ur AD?
i think there are 2 Yvonne...i oni noe the 1 who is the boss...met her when i sign up their package at the fair...
U can try Fengjie (FJ) or Fiona...i heard many gd reviews about them....
mins is FJ...met up with her...she is super busy tou...but quite friendly & warm....& she has this "eye" wer she is able to choose thos gowns tat fit u... =)

MUA & PG... think u don't hurry to choose...perhaps u try to visit their shop more...flip through albums...& c thos makeup & the PG style & photos...c which 1 u like..u may point to ur coordinator...they will then be able to help u....or u can let ur coordinator noe wat type of MU u prefer...then she should be able to help u....i heard Dily is gd....

hi muddpie
i dun have multiply account...too bad, but you can add me to yahoo messenger.

i have buy style magazine, and will point to her, which style i like and see how she comment.

right now, we are more concern on our house..not so worry about bridal shots.

will have our appt, most likely to be in April. i think will get 1 or 2 gf, plus my fiance to go with me.

jolene...welcome...when is ur AD?

u have multiply? i will load mine to multiply...but havent had many pic yet...cos i oni went for 1st trying...haven't really decided on anything....i tried oni 2 gown...to try for the cut...c which 1 suit me more... :p
wat abt u? had u gone for ur 1st appt?

hi ladies, its been quite a while since I log in n it seems we hv more new YC btbs joining the thread. nice!

indeed there r 2 Yvonnes in YC n 1 of them is the boss cum designer. the other one is actually doing sales only. frankly speaking, there's really no need to MTM since YC really has a wide collection of nice WGs to choose frm. u all may want to MTM EG instead. however, if u decide to MTM, I'll suggest tat u follow up closely n give more details (eg, material to be used, colour, etc) to them.

as for MUA n PG, u may want to read through the archives. overall, I'll say u wont hv any regrets choosing YC in the end.

I signed up with Yvonne after hearing so much gd comments abt them and i like the gowns that i tried on the first visit. Their service is good too. However, to my disappointment, from my second visit onwards, there is a 180 degree change in service. My 2-4 visits were a wasted of time as they told me to go back to try on gowns after more beadings etc.. each time i went back hoping to c changes but nothin was done! My final fitting was done meeting with the photographer simon too. That day, simon was sick, din turn up and my gowns were not done at all. They took my measurements again and i have to go back thus , wkday cos the shoot is comin mon.

Their gowns and suits are ver disorganised. THey gave me wrong gowns a few times and I got to keep reminding them. Now it seems better cos they keep the gowns in coat cover but still they cant find the gowns. They should come up with some tracking system!

They are very "sale" too. They will keep praising you pretty or ur hb handsome and that you look good in the gowns. I realised that the first visit but chose to ignore. However the next few visits, i tried on a few gowns that were terrible looking and I cant imagine the small yvonne to say that i look great. My jiemeis and I cant believe what we heard.

I would have to say i really regretted choosing Yvonne.

hmm....abit worrying ah...oso felt sad tat Lynntsh had such bad experience with YC...
Ur PG was sick...they didn't inform you early?

lynntsh, sorry to hear abt ur bad experience wz YC but i guess this is 1 of the few rare cases bah... cos so far most of us here hv had quite good experience wz them. btw, who's ur coordinator? did u voice out to her? u may wan to bring this up to the boss, Yvonne. she will definitely help u sort ur frustrations...

I agree wz wat Cynthia say... every company sure hv its fair share of compliments n complains.

btw, I dun think they r "sale" or "fake" cos when I tried on gowns tat do not flatter my figure, FJ will tell me straight tat its not nice.

AD is coming June. Today going final fitting , hope things go well. Got to rush down from work leh.. at my cost for their fault.. anyway they said the photographer told them last min too and i already arrived .. well .. give them the bnefit of the doubt. i must say denise is not experience, FJ is better but too bad denise is helping me. Small yvonne was the one who talked to me and i signed up with her, not knowing she is not helping me. Kinda feel cheated. Told boss abt my unpleasant experience but she dig infor and said i did not specify my requirement, otherwise she would have wrote it down. Anyway she will still do for me. Well.. she took my measurements the prev time but said she forgot to sew it on and thus im going back today

hi lynntsh, my AD is also in Jun... so when's ur PS? kind of agree tat Denise is not experienced, maybe u shd hv requested forn FJ/Fiona as ur coordinator earlier... but anyways, hope ur gown will be ready in time. cheer up

anyone been to krabi to shoot lately? cos initially heard sky is good but he left...so wonder if alex or simon is good with overseas shoot....
Any comments?

muddpie: me going to krabi in mid jul for holiday. is monsoon season from jul onwards so if you want to go better plan ahead. after paying for my air tixs than i know is moonsoon season is starting in jul. no choice who ask me to buy promotion ticket 0.02cents

blur blur
huh...monsoon season i july ah...means i hv to shoot either may or june lor..
so early?
but i not sure if the PGs are good with krabi..cos i prefer an experience PG who is familiar with tat place...u noe wat i mean...

cythina,
to go krabi is abt $1k..3 day 2nite...ticket + accomodation...i not sure include tax anot..i hv to double check...u plan to go ter as well?
i have frens who been to krabi...they say is a very nice place..no regrets going...but again i m worry abt the PGs...wonder if they noe of the nice place to shoot instead of just the beach...

cynthia...
acutally not stingy lah..initially i very excited over it...but come to think now...is feel like saving the $$ up...cos i saw many couples go to ubin oso very nice leh...
feel like sticking to my original album price enuf liao...cos i spend quite a fair bit on the photos package le...still hesitating...

Hi Mudpie

My wedding is in July.. have already selected my WG and MTM EG..goin for another fitting in end Mar and photoshoot in early April.. My multiply ID is jolenebeh

Lynn.. sorry to hear abt yr bad experience with YC.. Did u MTM yr gowns or select OTR? Have you managed to get gowns finally? Can understand your frustration especially when the day draws nearer..

hi Jolene

Im so relieved when fengjjie came to the rescue although she's not my coordinator. She managed to get ready all the gowns and i must say she got magic hands. After she touched here touched there, everything fitted nicely. SHe gave very useful suggestions too. I got my gowns OTR at the beginning.. however, later stage i added in a few comments and they added in some stuffs, i guess it became MTM now.

After the talk with Simon, im glad i chose him over alex cos i prefer his style- more towards chris ling.

Advice: better do ur final fitting at least 2 wks before the shoot. THey initially suggested 2 days before. Luckily i did not and tried a week before so i still have time to do final changes.

Iwould like to add on to say that they were helpful too. They told us to leave my husband's shirts and pants after our final fitting so that they can iron for us. We only have 1 mtm pants for my hb so we bought a black pants-turned out material doesnt match although it feels comfy. Thus they offered to lend us a pair for AD and even helped to shorten the pants that we bought.

lynntsh: glad that everything turn out well for you now. Im going down for my 1st appt later(sun). heeehee. hope i can find something i like.

HiHi,
I'm new to this thread, also a YC btb. Anyone having MTM WG or EG? Are you satisfied with the end product? Am considering to MTM as I feel the WG that I've selected doesn't really suits me. But at the same time also having reservation to go for MTM if the end product doesn't end up to what i want....

Hi Yurieve,
were you the one who have chosen a peach OTR WG? I've also chosen a peach OTR WG...

juz went for my first fitting on fri...
abit disappointed cos cannot find an evening gown...
so gota MTM...
anybody gt any gd tips.. am very worried.. but i'm thinking of changin the WG the choices seems limited... a lot of nice gowns had been selected liao..
ya.. i must agree Denise is not very experienced....but she's friendly and polite....

havent been visiting the forum for a long long time...
im also a YC BTB...AD in jul
taking my PS next week! most prob we b goin pulau ubin for the outdoor shoot
for those interested in goin pulau ubin, alex told us muz prepare to pay bout $100 more cos need to pay for the boatride plus transport on the island itself
so excited!! shall update more after my PS =)

i just had my ps done yest. well, fanny arrived 10 mins late, so when i reached no one was there. i went to have breakfast first. Fanny's skill and advice was good. after a while she know my style and i like the hairstyle.

Simon was not early too. After my makeup and my hb's were done, fanny got to call him and luckily he arrived shortly. So things were delayed and we left only around 3-4pm. We brought our own chauffuer so that we can go to more places- 4 places total. however, were a bit rushed and we did not managed to find lalang. Did not take night shoots too cos we were too beat by then.

Fanny has an assistant to help her and she helped me wearing my gowns and all. Not experienced. I got to tell her what to do . Fengjie arrived later although by then we were almost done with indoor. ANyway i just hope that the pics turn out nice. BTW i din noe that ampules were not in the package and we got to pay on the spot.

Dear Jessica and Kimmie

if you got to MTM , look at mag and find a few styles that u like, then go to the shop and try on those with the similar designs to c if the style suits u .. then decide on the mtm style. cos most of the time, what look goods on mag doesnt look good on us. i tried and realised that.

prob u can ask fengjie to help u find one as she is quite good at looking at ur style and finding a suitable one that u might not realise u look gd in it. she knows the designs well too. dun have to search the needle in the sea.

FOr mine, both are OTR. just that i changed a bit of the WG and it becomes MTM.

lynntsh: so where did you go for your PS? ampules is not included in their pkg, when i sign that time they already mention. so if you AD need ampules as well, u need to pay again. oso for the false eyelash.

Hi lynntsh,
thanks for your advice.: ) I shall do that on this sun. Will be there to choose outdoor gown and teadress. My coordinator is Denise. Kinda agreed too that she's not that experienced....

Can take a peek at your WG? :P Am curious about the changes you make to it?

Hi tingting,
my AD in Jul '07 too. Taking my PS in Apr.

hi kimmie

its a tube gown, bare back. Just that i added 2 peices of satin cloth across ( like the back of a bra). It is similar to Jamie Yeo's evening gown design. =)

i've been flooded wz work n havent been coming in but wow, the thread is moving quite fast

Kimmie: yup, my WG is peach colour. wats the design of ur gown? halter neck/bustier?

Lynn.. Good to hear everything is going on well for you.. When is your AD? I'll be going to the photoshoot in early April.. have not slim down and now getting a little worried.. hehe.. How much did u pay for the ampules?

Kim.. Hey.. we are goin for photoshoot ard the same time.. Who are u choosing to be your photographer? I'll be taking Alex..When are u going for your last fitting?

hi kimmie...guess we might haf chance to see each other at YC cos our dates r close
haf u decided on the location on the outdoor shoot?

wonder wat i need to prepare for outdoor shoot? can anyone help? =)

hi jessica, dun worry...tis is a common problem faced by many brides at most BS..most BS haf v limited EG designs...ur package shld include one MTM gown right? then u can use it for ur EG
luckily i managed to choose one OTR EG...but its really a v simple design =)

lynntsh : wow, your gown is so daring and sexy! thanks for the info. : )

yurieve : my WG is a bustier with lots of beadings...

jolene & tingting : I'm getting simon as the PG. haven't fix my last appt yet, most probably Denise will arrange with me on this sun.
I haven't discuss with simon on the location yet. Personally am thinking of sentosa : )

Siao Cha Boh: im a plus size bride as well, so I guess YC should have the gown

Btw, i cant remember who is Alex or Simon. I only see the guy with long hair & beard. May will be mine MUA (FJ choose for me)

Kim: thanks!
jolene: i paid $65 for two ampules, 1 for hb and 1 mine. my AD in June. DUn worry abt slimming down too much else stress and outbreak. Photos can be edited to bring out ur best side. No matter fat or slim, its still u at ur natural look =)

ting: outdoor shoot: bring water cos u will die of thirst. bring slipper cos some places u dun need to wear heels. Bring tissue or blotters. guess that's abt all.