Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi yurieve....ya...my 1st appt....sign up with them last yr at the wedd show...my AD 6th Jan 08...cos i m planning for overseas shoots...so FJ suggest to meet early....settle early....I flip some wedd mag...but oso dun really noe exactly wat gown suits me & like which type of gown....real lost...

hope FJ will be able to help me this sunday...another of my fren oso YC BTB...suggested bustier or halter...she said usually will suit most brides...
when is ur AD...have u gone to YC for ur 1st appt?

muddpie, my AD's on 16Jun07 n hv gone to YC alot of times alrdy. dun worry cos FJ is an expert... she has helped me n other brides choose gowns cos she knows wat kind of gowns will suit ur figure. u can always ask FJ to let u try more gowns so tat u'll also know wat type of gown u like best... hope this helps

Hi hi muddpie,

if you have a rough idea of your own body shape, flip through the wedding magz.. some will advise you on what kind of gown u can look out for.. or see which type of designs u like .. then from there get FJ to advise you.. I also rojak here and there, till FJ complained that I'm too difficult... but still managed to get what I wanted .. Happy choosing.. it's tiring but fun !!

Thanks for all ur info...
choon kiat...i put on abit of weight...so kinda out of shape liao...hai...need to work on a diet liao....

Yurieve u have multiply? do add me... mudppie.multiply.com

Rene...wat's ur multiply...do add me on too...

Sunnyday...i not sure which country yet...but hv budget restriction...so won't be travelling too far....plan to discuss with FJ & photographer c wer is good...wat abt u? hv u decided where to go?

muddpie: ic.. me decided to go korea.. think the month they planned for korea photo-taking will b during oct i guess.. quite a long way frm now.. so i still relaxed mood.. haven't choose my gowns yet...

hi all.... Happy CNY to all again. Glad to see more YC brides in the thread.

Jocelyn: thanks for the comments but I did not try a gown with golden ribbon. Did u view Karen's blog by mistake? Anyway... i like the red gown too.

Mudpie&sunny : cool. U gals are going overseas... so envious... btw... how much additional u have to pay to take overseas? R u have FJ as co-ordinator as well? Thumbs up for her service. She has an eye for what gowns suit u best and ideas on how to glam up the gown.

hi muddpie,
i think i added u liao... i think. cos i forgot how to add contact. hahahaha.

rene, wat's ur multiply ID? anyway, u can add me, my ID is yurieve.

fudgecake, how's ur holiday? hope u enjoyed urself ya. hmm... i'm going down to YC this sat. i kind of lose steam now. not as enthusiatic as b4 leh. see wat FJ says on sat lor. i'll most probably postpone my PS cos 03mar will fall during the time i hv my period n i dun wan to go for PS when i'm having PMS. sure v sulky, hahahahaha...

hi sunnyday, fiona is oso good. she's the other so-called permanent face in YC besides FJ.

TGIF ladies! i'm still in the holiday mood. yeah

Hi Yurieve,

I've invited u on my multiply...pls add me on...cos i dun seem to hv rcv ur add.... :P

Fudgecake...the overseas package depends on wer u 1 2 hv ur PS...it varies...u can check with ur coordinator...r u planning for 1 too?

yurieve: glad to hear tt... i book YC cuz they have overseas ps... n their package r quite reasonable.. so happen fiona serve me... always read about FJ here.. so hoping tt fiona will b as good as FJ.

so nice of u all can start choosing gowns or taking ps.. my turn to choose will be either may or jun....hope there will new arrivals by then..

hihi yurieve.... enjoyed myself at HCM. Not much shopping though as most of the shops are closed during the CNY. Feeling FAT at the moment as I been eating alot on the trip. Dun worry abt losing steam.. I feel the same way too at times. All this wedding preparations are making me CRAZY and CRANKY. Good idea to postpone if u r having your period. Otherwise... not sure if the GP can help in delaying your period. Thought I read abt this somewhere in this forum or this thread.

Sunnyday--- no worries on Fiona. She is also one of the experienced co-ordinators with YC and reviews are pretty good as well. Think you will do fine with her.

muddpie - too late for me to have overseas PS. My AD in June. U having it in Korea? Btw... I added u in multiply as well.

Haiz... Sunday is coming to an end. Monday BLUES is back again.

hmm.. this weekend everyone r enjoying themselves... cuz this thread v quiet...

fudgecake: glad n relieve to hear tt fiona was not bad... cuz my wedding bridal stuffs have to rely on her..

so if i will to take my PS on oct... how many months b4 should i go for gown choosing..

dear all
i just sign up a package with Yvonne creative,
may i know any photographer you will recommend?

did any one enegage them to take photo on actual day?
how is it?
how many shoots he take>

Hi ladies, had my 1st appt with YC yesterday...my coordinator was FJ...thumbs up for her service...fiona was there too...she gave me some recommendations...feels both of them are gd....

Hi gers,

I am new YC BTB...Jus sign up with them yest.
Any Photographer to recommend?
As for the coordinator, they have actually reccommended Denise. Any comment?
How abt MUA? Not too sure which to choose as I am tanned ger.

cherishy: u have to take their basic package first... their korea ps is about 3k... add up a basic package of about 2k plus.. so total about 5k plus...i book quite earlier.. so dunnoe about their price now..

hi shirely
did you sign up the package at suntec last weekend?
i did sign up there and the sales guy is denise.

when is ur wedding? mine is dec 23.
how much u pay?

hihi Sunnyday,
If PS in Oct... I think 3 months before should be sufficient if u r thinking of MTM any of your gowns. U can also check with Fiona when the new stks will arrive so u can have more choice as well

Hi cynthia & Shirley
Welcome... Not sure which PG is good but u can go YC and take a look at the portfolios. So far... Alex is experienced YC PG whereas the rest has recently joined.

Denise should only be sales rite? I was served by Susan when I first sign up and was subsequently assgined FJ as co-ordinator. Just call YC to inquire again.

As far as the MUAs concerned... the 2 MUAs are May, Dily and Sandy... and so far... the standard is quite good. So if u r assigned to any of them... should be quite okie.

Hi Mudppie
Got your invite liao. Glad to hear of your good 1st appointment. Aby fotos to share?

sunny.... try their OTR WG first. The WGs are very nice and elaborate and u should be able to find something suitable for you. However for their EGs... it is pretty limited. most YC brides will take OTR WG and MTM EG. I took the OTR EG due to time constraints (PS in March) and still waiting to see other designs before I confirm my KIV EG.

hmm...dun think they will let u change your gown after PS. I need to confirm the gowns before PS.

I hear new stocks come in 3 to 4 months. Can call Fiona to check.

Hi Cynthia,
Ya i signed last weekend...yest a ger called denise called me up on my lst appt so dun think is a guy ba...my AD is 10 Jan 08...

Hi Fugecake,
Actually i had seen simon and alex portfolios...and decide on simon but the reviews seem that ALEX is good...so a bit delimma.

Hi gers,
Any Photo to share?

blurblur, fiona is 1 of the coordinator...heard gd reviews abt her...

fudgecake, i tried oni 1 or 2 cutting...but heard from FJ they hv more new gowns...she ask me to take a look at the newer 1...& oso some new albums...so will be goin down in 2 weeks time lor...

muddpie: so fast u go for your 1st applt liao. My 1st appt is ard mid-march. think will try as many gowns as possible, already tear out a pieces of gown design which i like from bridal magazine. Hope YV will have that kind of design and it will suit my plus size.

hey gals
anyone engage Yvonne photographer to take AD pictures?
pls share experience with me...
cos i am engaging them to take my AD pictures.

blurblur: huh fast ah...hmm, cos i 1 2 plan for overseas shoot...but hvn decide on wer yet...so 1 2 plan early as u noe some beach have seasonal period....

U r doin mtm for which gown? FJ advise me to MTM evening gown leh...but i abit lazy to search ard...worry end product might not be up to my expectation....

u hv msn? can u add me? [email protected]

hi shirley,
my AD oso early Jan 08...close to yours...u signed up with YC ah...gs to see another YC btb...
When is ur 1st appt with YC?

u have multiply acc?

I am interested in YC, can anyone pls share with me the package details with and without MTM gown?

Much appreciated!

i am looking forward to my first appt with them.
so what did they do on 1st appt? take our measurement?
how long it takes?

hi cynthia..i oso hv YC btb...u hv multiply?
1st appt usually is to discuss details lor..
wer,when is ur PS etc...mayb try 1 or 2 gown & c wat cut suits u etc....if u hv things u 1 2 nego with them...can do at 1st appt...on most impt...remb to flip the newest album...let ur coordinator noe which photos & makeup u like so tat she can recommend u...
when is ur AD?

hello muddpie...

i have multiply..but its a long time ago account, have not update for ages.

i actually get AD photographer with Yvonne with but my friends say better get another photographer.

my AD is 23/12/07, how abt yours? still far away...

icic...mine is even further than urs...06/01/08
hehehe...
I m doing BS with YC...AD PG planning to get someone 1 else...but havent decided....
when is ur 1st appt...? remb 2 bring along ur cam..shoot a few gowns tat u like... =)

hi muddpie
oic oic...
bring camera to shoot a few gowns? shoot gowns at yvonne or other bridal studio?
i bought style magazine, and will let them know the design i like and see if they have in their shop?
i am not going to have MTM but OTR instead.

Hi! Me kinda new here. So hope you people can help me out. There are 2 Yvonne in YC right? One is the boss. Is the other one doing sales or coordination? Is Denise a good coordinator? Who else are the coordinators left there and who do you recommend. As for MUA and PGs, who do you people recommend? Thanks!

Hi Cynthia,
I think you should be able to shoort even when u try the gowns...cos i did tat during my 1st trying..cos never tried YC gowns b4...after the trying i noe which cutting suit me more & will look for more thos kinda of designs & as FJ when it comes to my 1st Fitting & selection of gowns... =) Do u have multiply? I loaded my photos in multiply....

btw, i oso hope to OTR...but heard from FJ their EG selections not as wide range as the WG...so hv to c till then lor..
Other YC btb oso advise OTR...cos they MTM...not up to their expectations...