Yvonne Creative

kellykat

hi Kai

that is very good feedback from you! I also chose May to do my ROM makeup and FJ as my coordinator.. Lets hope i will have happy memories as well.. :D

fudgecake

hihi kai. congratulations. glad to hear that your big day went well. remember to share the fotos with us

pipilili

how is the actual number of actual day PS photos did most of you choose? I only managed to choose 49 pieces....
I think some of them looks like "mama san" photos, esp those individual ones. My future hb and myself feel that the skills of our photographer only "so-so" - not too great, average loh.

berszewai

hi everyone, we just had our AD.

Special thanks goes out to FJ. She's been great! Also to the makeup artist May and everyone else at YC.

jolenebeh

I've just chosen my WG and EG (MTM), has anyone here MTM their EG, how does it turn out to be? My friend suggested taking off the rack but I couldn't find any piece that day , need your advice. Thanks

seanwong

My bride to be and me have shortlist Vyonne Creative, could anyone kind enough to share your package details and also the recommend the Photographer, PS and as well as Makeup artist.

Many thanks.
Sean

jazz_gal

I'm new here and def. getting very lost from choosing BS... is a combination of luck and skill.... went to YC just now and found their gowns very nice.. Coordinator Yvonne Ng...
Me also goin to the fair on Sat.. so have to decide fast to get gd deals.
Can share your package with me at [email protected].

Thanks alot!!!

krisjon

Hi Mehmeh,

Wah, you are still chatting here? Great, can i ask u something, ur lovenest is 5I type right, how big is it? Does it have any balcony?

ty__my

Any comments on services, gowns, price, photography, MUA,... etc about yvonne creative? Doing research on BS... =) Pls advice. If you can, pls also email to me you package for reference. Thank you. =) My email is [email protected]

gerger37

mine is last yr one... saw your msg i faster call up YC to check it.. they say wat i book have la... mine who serve me tt time is fiona... my package is to korea...

hi gingercat,

i actually am not around oredi.. just pop in when i happen to see my name

yupz it's a 5I and has a balcony, but we levelled it to be part of the living room

jazz_gal

HI gals,

I juz signed up with YC yesterday!!!
finally make up my mind...
any MUA or photographer to recommend??
I'm thinking of Simon.. is he good?

cheesey

i was at the wedding show y'day.

During the bridal show, one of the chinese models had 50% of her butt exposed due to a fault in the zip of the EG. She had to cover it with both hands initially (useless), then used the gown to cover it (useless as well).

Then, another angmo model was wearing another WG. Gosh, the lace came off at the bottom front of the WG.

Is the quality of the gowns that bad? Why arent the BS checking the gowns before the showcase?

I hope you gals will take note when collecting your gowns and hopefully none of the brides will ever experience having to have her butts exposed in front of the guests.

yurieve

hi Jessica, Jocelyn,
welcome to the YC family... Simon is actually new in YC, he jus joined abt 2 mths ago. so far, i've not heard any comments abt him. so cant help u much. the other PG in YC is Alex. heard some good comments abt him though. btw, he'll be my PG.

From wat i noe, there r May n Dily who r the MUA in YC. not so sure if there's any others. May is the most commonly used n there's been good comments abt her. I've used her for my ROM (trial make-up) n i'll say she's not bad.

well, hope this will help. cheers!

witty_monkey

Hi Joycelyn,

I have booked Dily too... have saw some sample of brides makeup in their album and ask fengjie who is the MUA, she told me is Dily... so i booked her lor... =)

yurieve

Hi Jocelyn, u r most welcome

i actually signed up wz YC in Feb06 even though my AD is Jun07... so i've got to know quite abit frm this thread. u may wan to read thru the previous entries to find out more. otherwise, jus post ur qns here n i'll see if i can help.

Yup, the MUA tat i mentioned is Dily Ng n i've also booked her as my MUA for my AD. May is also not bad lah but heard tat Dily is also jus as gd...
btw, who's ur coordinator n when's ur AD?

jocelyntan

Hi Witty & Yurieve

great to know tat Dily is actually Dily Ng as I was planning to get her svc prior to my booking with YC....

My coordinator is Lily...She good? I find her ok and is comfortable with her...

My AD not yet confirm as still waiting for 2008 Tong Shu to be out...

By the way, care to share your package with me?

yurieve

Hey Jocelyn,
wow... tat means Dily is really tat popular. seems like i made the right choice by bking her then. hee

Hey Fudge,
long time no see indeed... YC thread seems so quiet now tat mehmeh, Kai n the rest r seldom online now. well, i've alrdy settled my MTM WG design n hv alrdy went for my 1st fitting... going for my 2nd fitting this sat.
there was a hidcup rgd my photoshoot but that has been solved. when u having ur photoshoot? mine will be on 03Mar... so how's ur preps so far?

fudgecake

hihi yurieve,

ya lor. now meh meh, kai and rest already married liao... left u and me

Going to select my gown only next week as I have been travelling lately
die.... so little time left ... definately must take ps by march also. MTM WG, izzit on yourr multiply? I was thinking of taking everything OTR as totally have no idea at all

yurieve

hi fudge,
yup, the pics r in my multiply... u can try on the diff kinds of gowns 1st n then u'll hv a rough idea of wat kind of gown u wan. tats wat i did n i also got some ideas frm the magazines...

who u choosing as ur MUA/PG? better to book ur PS date early though... cos heard tat the PGs will not b ard during the 2 wks of CNY... so i bkd mine in early Mar.

fudgecake

hihi yurieve,

Have not booked my MUA and PG yet. Going to do everything at the first visit. Haiz... so many things to do. MUA = Dily and May seems the best... will take a look again. PG = who is left in YC? I heard Sky has left and I signed up previously as i thot he is not bad.

4 more months to go : enuff time to take pics and lose more weight?? now trying to tone up arms and tummy

blurblur25

Hihi, still have me leh. Yurieve & fudgecake, both of you have forgotten abt me. Mine AD is in Nov07, so still have slightly more time compare to both of u.

yurieve, add me in multiply leh so that i can see your pixs as well. Mine id is gabby25.

yurieve

Fudge,
for PGs, there r Simon n Alex now in YC... as in my earlier post, Simon is new in YC who joined a few mths back. as for Alex, i believe u know him rite...
talking abt losing weight, so demoralising... i really cannot control my diet leh. i've not managed to lose any weight at all. sigh, suan le lah. for myself, i gv abt 3 mths allowance frm my AD (ie. Mar to Jun) for the photos to be ready lor.

hi blurblur,
ya hor, almost forgot abt u... heehee. i've added u in multiply but i only hv limited pics lah. will update whenever i go down to YC for appt.

fudgecake

hihi blurblur.... did not forget abt u dear. Lucky gal, still have time to lose weight. did u go for the YC wedding show on 13 Jan? was it as bad as the above comment posted?

Hihi yurieve. Alex I know. Simon never see before though. Me also have problem losing weight. hate my flabby arms
And the biggest problem is I have a hubby who likes to eat and likes to drag me to eat as well.. anyway, he is damn lucky. he is the type who never gets fat, unlike me who has inheritated the fat genes from my mum

Witty monkey : added u liao but i have nothing much to show yet. will update once i go for fitting.

cherishy

Hi ALL

I'm interested to sign up with YC and thier overseas photoshoot package. Can anyone share with me on the overseas photoshoot package details? Does it come with free additional photos if I sign up for overseas photoshoot package? my email is [email protected]

Thanks in advance!!!

blurblur25

ya ya I went to their show, saw a few gown i like. I didnt manage to catch the model who expose her backside leh. Im sitting in front where all the models came out. No luck to see this. heehee

Also manage to talk to Alex cause we ask him abt taking PS @ oversea. Heehee.

witty_monkey, add u liao. but me oso no pixs to show.

yurieve

hello fudge,
i oso hate my flabby arms but i dun hv the determination to lose weight... cant diet too cos i'll hv gastric pain. anyway, hope to c u upload pics in multiply when u go for ur gown fittings...

hi blurblur,
so u went to HIA for the wedding show? did u sign up wz HIA too?

hi witty, hv added u in multiply...

my next appt is this sat! so happy to see my gown again... yeah!

fudgecake

hihi yurieve... well... i told my hubby to LOVE me as I am... with or without flabby arms... haha.. going for gown fitting on 29 Jan. hope there are gowns i like... otherwise.... headache. excited to see your MTM gown. Btw, how long YC take to MTM a gown?

blurblur : YC only got Korea for overseas shoot? I thot a fellow YC bride.. maine... is going to Korea this year rite? u can go with them what.

blurblur25

fudgecake: their korean oversea PS is in Oct if im not wrong. My AD in Nov, not enough time leh.

yurieve: no, didnt sign up. main purpose is to see YC gown. already book my venue - Peony Jade.

Have your confirm AD photographer & videographer? Im looking for 1, so far the best quote i receive is 1.3K, what do your think?

fudgecake

blurblur : seriously not enuff time. Already confirmed AD VG and PG. $1.3k for both photography and videography is quite good. I got mine separately and total costs slightly below 2k.