Yvonne Creative

jazz_gal

fudgecake: ya.. my coordinator also told me korea is only in Oct and they need at least 2 couples to go.
am thinking of bintan but c how lar...
i'm also thinking of losing weight but somehow or rather.. my butts and thighs is getting bigger from all the running..
... gt 8 more months to try to loose weight...
am worried whether they gt gowns for big butt girls...

missy54

Hi girls!

I'm a 08 BTB, starting to research on packages and BS... can those who have gotten their packages and signed up already tell me what is in their package and if you don't mind, what price they are at? Cos I'm still really blur about what is included and what's going on.
Does YC include AD photography as well?

cherishy

Hi Jessica
Does the oversea photoshoot package come within extra photos? or is it already included in the wedding package? Thanks!

fudgecake

hihi jessica,
I not so adventurous to go bintan or korea. likely to do ps in sg. U only got a big butt rite, big butt easy to hide under the wedding gown lah... however... flabby arms hard to hide unless wearing long sleeves
Anyway, u have 8 months to go. Will have enuff time to achieve your desirable weight.

hihi blur2, best to get another one or two more quotes and view their works. Think i have some quotes but those I have is 2006 pricing.

hihi missy54,

Think the basic package is around $3k plus and includes all the basics and AD fotography as well. Quite comprehensive.

yurieve

fudge,
agree wz u that big butt is not an issue cos it'll b hidden under the gown. flabby arms is definitely more obvious cos most gowns r bustiers n definitely sleeveless...

btw, my pkg doesnt come wz AD photography leh??? dunno issit bcos i signed up during a wedding fair. nevertheless, i'll say YC's pkg is considered comprehensive. anyway, i've alrdy bkd my AD PG (cost abt $680) but i'll not b getting a VG... hubby says no need.

witty_monkey

i got my colleague to go VG for us ba, think will bao angpow for him... tat way save abit of $ for us, he did some VG for some of our colleague, the effect and quality is not bad... hehe...

blurblur25

fudgecake: my pkg oso dont come with AD photography leh. yaya, arrange a date to go down to view their work again.

They are call Motion Image - any feedback? They have a booth at YC fair on 13jan. Find it not too bad.

jocelyntan

Hi hi fudgecake & Blur blur

Can i know how much is ur overseas package?

I took up the normal package and realised tat they actually have overseas PS too....

Care to share...
Thanks in advance...

blurblur25

hi jocelyn, i didnt sign up their oversea pkg. From what i know, our basic pkg will still stand. Need to pay for the airfare & hotel (min 2K) for oversea.

gerger37

Hihi....

start to realise u all talking about overseas package... I also took up YC overseas package.. going to take pic this yr...

fudgecake

oops.... realised i made a mistake. the basic package does not come with AD fotography. only PS fotography. pai seh.

Maine: so lucky... going korea for PS. are u guys going to extend your stay in korea to further tour the place?

blur blur : motion image? are they new? can check with other pple in the forum. The impt thing is that u must like their works and feel comfortable with the PG/VG. same as we choose our fotographers for PS.

gerger37

thinking to extend leh... but have to ask YC can or not first cuz they book the tics...n need to ask how much per nite if extend.. hope the weather will b okie during tt period.. now quite hard to predict the weather.. esp the global warming thing.. hope will have autumn leaves!!

blurblur25

fudgecake: we book our PG/VG with Motion Image liao. Saw their work both of us like it. Not new, they claim previously they have a bridal shop as well, now they just concentrate on PG/VG. They also have business from corporate company. So i guess should be quite ok. One less thing to settle now.

maine: the korean dont really speak english so make sure you do your homework how to get ard in the city if u intend to extend. most of their direction is in korea as well.

fudgecake

blur blur: good that u have finally gotten another thing done
Seems like a pretty good company. Think u gotten a pretty good deal for the AD/VG package.

Maine : at least u been to Korea before and know what to expect. My fren DIY himself recently and regretted not doing enuff research as language is really a BIG BIG barrier.

blurblur25

fudgecake: thanks! we pay 1.5K for the PG/VG, upgrade to a better pkg for PG cause it come with artwork. heehee. hope we make the right choice.

chong_yanyan

Hi gals ! I am getting married this Dec. Had been doing alot of research. Just like to share with you gals certain things I find out abt YC...Went to YC personally & before I get in, met 1 teary bride, she told me YC had ruined her wedding & spoilt her mood & the very next day is her wedding day...err..wonder what happen...she told me YC went back on her words & didn't deliver what was being promised, then I couldn't bear to ask further since she was in tears. Then I find out 2 of their best photographers - Keno & Sky had quit & left on the same day - 15th Nov 06. Alex just joined few mths & heard from my ex-colleague his behaviour is like hooligon. I talk to Yvonne (the boss) and find her very fake...err..but my personal feel lah. The coordinators in YC keep changing so u will get to see faces every few weeks. Only Fengjie & Fiona seems to be "permanent staffs"...so if u wanna take up their package, u might wanna consider these 2 ladies, however, for my first appt, I waited like 1hr just for FengJie. I didn't take up the package in the end, I forfeit abt $200 deposit (I sign up during a wedding fair) cos of the many "negative research & feedback" I got "after" I sign up. So I hope to find a better one...hope my "mini research" of YC is beneficial to all brides-to-be...cheers !

fudgecake

think the above is just a one-off case. it might happen to any BS and I guess u need to hear both sides of the stories before the judgement is passed.

chong_yanyan

Actually the thing which I cannot accept is that Yvonne critized me...sigh. Maybe you gals will find me sensitive or even think that I am really fat, so no point getting upset. While I am waiting for my appt, Yvonne comment I am slim & will look nice on most gowns. However, when I go to the ladies...I overheard Yvonne telling Fengjie something like this in mandarin "that girl quite fat, still so fussy & want to look slim, how to?" then she keep laughing...I am so upset !

sinkor

Hi Yan yan,

Just happen to come in this thread to have a look after "graduated" half years ago...
I wish to correct you on one sentences that you have made....
"Then I find out 2 of their best photographers - Keno & Sky had quit & left on the same day - 15th Nov 06"
That time in YC, both of them are the only PGs, not the BEST PG! :p and is Keno left first... then Sky left too....
As for people in YC, I dun have any good comments on them BUT FJ is really a good coordinator....
As for MUA in YC, both Dily and May also good personality.....

ling2006

So long nver visit this thread since last Oct.. hehee.. saw new BTBs... congrats..

Hi Yan Yan,
Just want to share my views... I had Alex as my PG that time.. he is good n he can actually make ur whole PS fun! don't understand y u mention his behavior like hooligan... Fengjie is good coordinator... perhaps there's some misunderstanding..

fudgecake

Ling, long time no see liao. What have u been up to after your wedding? Missed seeing the old faces in this thread. Pls come and visit us more often

fudgecake

blurblur : wonder why... maybe not much pple getting married this year? or maybe... they are not so bo liao like us... come in here to san3 ba1

jazz_gal

though i only come here recently.. i also noticed its' getting quieter recently...
i juz got to know my co-ordinator is Denise...
is she good?
hopefully.. everything turns out fine...after seeing some bad comments on them... my confidence is them abit shaken liao...

ling2006

Hi fudgecake,

heehee.. married liao.. so seldom come to this thread to c c... bz with married life (housework!)
work etc... keke... will come by as n when..

radicsphere

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi,This is my first post here. I am a 24 year old male graduate trying to give my-wife-to-be be a decent wedding package. I went to Yvonne Creative yest, i wanted to just get a ROM package there, but soon change my mind as they convinced me that it would better do get a wedding package inclusive of a ROM package within. The Package cost S$3,000. Below is what they included for us.Do advice me on the reasonability of the prices as well as what you might know about Yvonne Creative. Bascially, they are not pushy and were really friendly.S$3,000 is within my budget,would greatly appreciate for all the help and advises that i can get from here. Thks and Cheers to all.

Wedding
- Wedding Gown : 1 set on rental
- Evening Gown : 1 set on rental
( either 1 MTM)
- Tea Dress
- Man Jackets: x 2
- Man Suit : 1 set on rental
( Pants MTM )
- 4 x Bridal make-up : (trial makeup, photo-shooting, actual day and night)
- Bridal Bouquet
- Bridal Car Decoration
- Guest Book

Studio
- 4 Gowns
- 2 Man Suits
- Bridal Make-up with 4 Hair-dos
- Studio photo shooting
- Outdoor Shooting (Local)
- Bridal Bouquet

Photographs

-(15R) 12x15 20pieces (She gave us 20+10=30 pieces WIth MTM)

- 20x24 Portrait (1 piece and free upgrade to crystal frame)

- 8x10 table top (1 piece)
- 4x6 postcards (36 pieces)
- 5R mini aibum (repeat 30 pieces of the 15R ph0tographs)

ROM
-1 x Bridal Gown
-1 x Bridal Bouquet
-Hairdo and Makeup (extra S$80)

fudgecake

joshua,

think yours is quite a comprehensive package...but u may want to check on the following :

1) 15 R pics - most of us got 22/24 pcs plus another 4 pcs if w/o mtm gowns.

2) car decoration got bridal car and followers' cars.

Other than above.... YC's package is really quite comprehensive.

fudgecake

yurieve... me still here... been busy as I have been travelling a bit... going to YC this friday to try my gowns. Was supposed to be last month but have to postpone again due to work commitments. haiz....

My PS in late March... u done yours yet?

yurieve

hello fudgecake! finally somebody replied...
i jus went down last sat to try my gowns after FJ altered them. hmm... me still not satisfied wz my MTM leh, dunno if i shd jus choose an OTR gown for my AD instead... somemore the gown like dun suit my figure leh. sigh.

my PS will be in early Mar, to be exact, its on 03Mar. jus met up wz Alex last sat n had a chat wz him. he suggested going to sembawang when i proposed punggol/changi... u hv any idea which is better? punggol/changi/sembawang?

i kind of missed the feeling when i first started choosing gowns. the kind of feeling when u can jus try n try different types of gowns... now settled most of the stuff, kind of bored liao.

Joshua,
i'll also say tat YC's pkg is alrdy v comprehensive... r u trying to say tat they r giving u extra 10pcs (total 30pcs) of pics if u choose not to MTM?

fudgecake

yurieve... sembawang is not too bad... u been there before? there is a bottle tree village there where they have bottle trees and ponds etc... quite scenic....

hope to find a gown that I like this friday...

which part of the MTM gown u dun like? the initial pic i saw on your multiply not bad leh... the cut shows of your figure nicely

when your wedding date gets nearer.... u should feel the excitement again.. did u choose a outdoor EG?

yurieve

hey fudgecake...
nope, nvr been to sembawang b4.. neither hv i been to changi/punggol too. me a mountain tortose ya...

cos i've got real flabby arms, i feel really self-conscious n i feel tat the OTR gowns seem nicer than my MTM... i was thinking of changing the current design to halter neck instead but dunno still can change anot... sigh. yday i cldnt fall asleep bcos i kept thinking abt it.

i only hv 1 EG for the PS... how many do u hv?

cherishy

Hi Joshua

When did you need to sign up? I may have to transfer my package but I cannot confirm until mid Mar. My package is abt the same as yours. If you are interested pls email me @ [email protected] . I may be able to add on 1-2 more items for you.

fudgecake

hihi yurieve,

can check those places out before u finalise the outdoor PS location. if still cannot decide, botanic gardens and sentosa can never go wrong as they have lots of scenic spots for fototaking.

i also got flabby arms as well as a meaty back
The thing is the more self conscious one is of the arms... the worse the arms will look. anyway, during the PS, I am sure the PG will take pics of the profile that flatters u most. maybe ask him to take front and diagonal shots rather than side profiles. As for the actual dinner, nobody will really notice the arms... they will be more focused on the couple.

halter neck is more flattering on the arms though. have u tried any halter neck design? best to try a halter neck gown and see if it creates a more flattering effect to the arms. should go down one of these days to YC and try and ask Yvonne if she can change your design to halter style if u really like halter neck.

However, i think your current gown looks good as well. the front of your gown draws attention away from the arms, flaunt your assets and flatter your body shape. can ask them to glam up the details on the bustier area or train of the gown to draw more attention away from the arms.

blurblur25

seem like only 3 of is active in this thread leh.

wow, both of u PG is in Mar, must be excited hor. i haven choose my gown yet leh. must work harder to sehd off my weight 1st. btw, the bottle tree park, the bottle tree not fully gron yet leh. i went there last weekend. like nothing much to take. i heard there is a new place is Science Park like not bad

fudgecake

just went for gown selection yesterday. I must admit... YC has very nice WGs...Tried lots of WGs, mainly bustier designs but with different skirts/trains till my hubby almost got a splitting headache. My heart got heavier and heavier as all the WGs are really nice and I dunno which to choose !!!!

FJ was excellent as well... just one look at my pear shaped figure and off she went digging suitable gowns for me to tried. As for the EGs, did not have much selection as I can only wear red due to my dark complexion. Seems that there is a new dark pink dress in the making and she will call me to try it once it is ready.

blur blur,
your AD is much further away.... should start going for gown selection at least 6 months before unless u want to MTM. hmmm.... where part of Science park? think botanic gardens and sentosa are the safest bet.... ubin also pretty scenic from the albums of previous YC brides.

yurieve

fudgecake... jus saw ur pics in multiply... wat time were u at YC yday? cos i called FJ a few times yday abt my gowns n she said she was bz. anyway, me jus being kpo here ya... hahahaha

WG2 tat u tried looks like the one tat i chose for my OD PS... r u going to MTM or taking OTR? actually i feel tat there's no need to MTM cos YC's got really nice gowns. sigh, i didnt thought abt it carefully at 1st.

yday i called FJ until i think she find me irritating liao. i told her i'm abit too lor soh but its bcos i'm anxious of my gown mah... now still worried abt how my MTM will turn out cos i told FJ to make some amendments.

blurblur, ur AD in 2008 rite? still got lots of time... ya lor, seems like only the 3 of us active in this thread now.

sunnyday, when's ur AD?

jocelyntan

hi fudgecake & blurblur,

how are ur recently?
so envious of ur, choose gown liao and photo taking liao....dunno when is my turn...
Wanna seek u 2 senior, which photographer and MUA ur will recommend me?

care to share ur pics with me??

By the way, my package also 20-24 pic and now how come increase to 30 liao...then we 'boh hua" even though we took up the same price package...