Yvonne Creative

yurieve

mehmeh,
glad to noe u moved in le.. how's ur new neighbours? my hse.... hmm, the hsework is scary lor. think of hsework then i sian... but the space is oso gd cos got privacy. but seriously, staying together is not easy. cos HB n me have our own habits so sometimes we'll end up bickering :p

Kai, thks for ur advice. i mentioned ur gown to FJ n she told me she was the one who "recommended" the evening gown to u... FJ really the best! she see my figure n size then she noe wat type of gown suits me. dun hv to waste time trying other gowns which i think its nice but cutting dun suit me at all.

well, i jus went for appt yday n tried a few gowns... those tat FJ chose were all so nice until i confused, dunno which one to choose. but she brought out a gown which gave me an idea on how to MTM one... next appt will be in late nov when i'll tell yvonne the design i've in mind...

oh 1 more thing, i jus learnt tat Sky n Keno will be leaving YC by 15Nov n YC will b having a new PG after tat.. this means tat i can only choose either ALex or the new guy to be my PG... anyone here used ALex b4?? any comments?

twinkle2610

hi yurieve.. dun mention it.. yalor.. FJ very li hai one.. hehe.. she oso took those tt she thinks suits me one... sometimes i requested for certain cutting...just wanna try... but turn out not flattering.. hahaha....

abt the PG...i used sky..so cant help u..but i think alex is not bad too.. if u've seen the pics i posted on multiply... those on the ferry itself are taken by alex... =) n those poses in the pubs.. oso he teach one... =)

hi yurieve,

the neighbours ah.. hmm, only for 1 unit near to us, the rest are separated by stairs
HB likes our kiddo neighbours alot!!
think after living with HB for 1 year, quite used to each other, but he still gets on my nerves abt some small things.. key issue, learn to close both eyes & ears! hahah

twinkle2610

nicole...

u can just bring a few to change... tt time my bf brought quite a few.. hehe... u can have 2 for studio...n 1 or 2 for outdoor.. depending on how many outdoor places u go to... if outdoor dun wanna change so many...can vary look by using n not using tie etc....

yurieve

Kai,

really thumbs up to FJ too! same lor... i saw 1 gown which i think looks nice on the rack but when i try, it was simply so salah lor :p

mehmeh,
i think so too... but smetimes he really gets on my nerves n cant jus close my ears/eyes. hahahaha.

oh btw, will b loading some pics frm my 1st appt at YC last sat...

seah_fiona

I'm looking up for bridal shop and look through the forum it since like YC have alot of good comments. I would like to find out their price list and photo from you all, can anyone of you please link me before i went down to make an appointment. Thank you!

yellow_duck

3k???... wah tts cheap.. cos i know there are some package that cost abt 4k+ juz for the PS itself in local... u hav any idea hw much the bali package cost?

kind to email me what ur package consist..

jslim

Hi Jeannie,

U looked gorgeous and pretty! I'm also having May as my MUA. Really Tumbs-up for her amazing skills.

May I know who's ur photographer for ur AD? You have tooked all the pictures (Combodia) all by you or ur hubby? Really nice pics...

jeannietanz

May was great! Really.... I was so tired after my lunch, i fell asleep while she was doing my make up for my dinner. So highly skilled! Can actually continue doing the make up with me nodding and swaying my head... haha...

The person who took my photos is Stanley, my hubby's long time friend. He has a keen interest on photography and has a "third" eye. Somehow, he sees hidden beauty, things that look ordinary to us can be so beautiful under his len.

The webby photos are all his masterpieces. But he is not ready to do wedding photos full time yet... which i really think is a waste of his talent! He has a demanding full time job so he takes a while to edit all the pictures, which he feels paying customers will not be willing to accommodate.

Oh well....

I'm really really grateful for his help and personally speaking, i find his pictures more stunning than those i took in the bridal shop. Just my personal humble opinion.

muddpie

hi yellow duck,

i haven decided wer i 1 2 do my overseas shoot...might plan krabi (thailand)...hubby dun like bali & batam....till later date then i decide....if hv budget & leave then go other plc & shoot....

Yurieve, r u ppl sure sky is leaving YC? cos tat time we sign up with YC cos hubby like the editing & the way sky did the photo albums....
not sure if a new PG or Alex can do a gd job...sad...

jslim

Hi Jeannie,

I really believe that your fren, Stanley is so professional and High High Standard. Too pity tat he's not taking any part-time/ freelance photography. Believe that he has the "3rd" eye that u mentioned. Really loved the pics that he took. Ur so lucky....

I have found my AD photographer- Nelson Chow, I saw hiw work, not bad and I feel that he's able to captured the lovely ambient!

Recommended by my fren and saw his actual work & layout, nice! His personal website www.nelsonchows.com (any comments?)

blurblur25

Sky is leaving? He is my photographer leh. At first is Joyce than now Sky. What like that!!!!!

Im going down on 10Dec to meet up with FJ

pipilili

Sky has left YC. I am the last bride he took on 15 Nov 2006. I am unsure how the photos will turn out but I hope it will be good as I got mosquitos bite all over me + I was terribly tired that day.

jeannietanz

is sky very good? i didnt have the priviledge to work with him. My bridal shoot photographer was alex...

meh meh.... who was your photographer?

angelight

Hi Meh Meh,
AD over already
Thank God that everything went smoothly! The weather was good and my wedding coordinator said that this was one of the weddings with the fewest hiccups!

It was really a blessed wedding. I loved every moment of it.

My room no in Malaysia was 8007...7 is God's favourite number
And there was a bible in the drawer..wierd right?

Have to thank Yvonne for her beautifully designed gowns..my friends and colleagues said that all the gowns were very beautiful.

Thank also May for making me a beautiful bride..my friends and colleagues were so amazed...some say I look like "Hong Kong star".

Thanks Alex for making my studio and outdoor shoots worthy of looking. My friends say we look great

Last but not least we would like to thank Fengjie our YC coordinator for her patience and hardwork. We had a great time working with her

Cheers to YC

hi angelight,

was thinking of u just the other day! so glad tt u enjoyed every part of your wedding, really must encourage all btbs to let go & let their wedding coords take care of the events of the day

looking fwd to ur beautiful AD pix! PTL!

pinkcolour

Congrats Angelight! Looking forward to c ur photos too!

Last Sun was my rom, went down to YC to change and makeup. Jus want to thank Feng Jie for getting my things ready in order and she is jus so experienced! Plus thanking steady hands May for helping me to make up mei mei and drawn my eyes so big! Looking forward to work with them again for my PS and AD too!

kellykat

Does any BTB mind to share their PS pics by makeup artist May and Sandy? I dunno who to choose.. Fenjie seem to recommend Sandy.. but many BTB here seem to be pleased with May also.

Please email me at [email protected] or add me in multiply. Thanks! My multiply id is msfeline.

stormrider

<<My room no in Malaysia was 8007...7 is God's favourite number. And there was a bible in the drawer...weird right?>>

For your information Angelight, many, if not all, resort and hotel rooms come with a bible, and in almost ALL cases they'd place it on top of the small bedside table, or IN it, which is in the drawer...this is for convenience of those who take faith in this religion.

It's nothing special, really.

angelight

Thanks Dant Lanz...just realised that...haha..Btw just a thought why don't they put other religion books in the drawers?

God is good to me
I would just like to sincerely thank God that everything went smoothly

Including my new home preparations and Honeymoon. Everything were really good buys...many answered prayers too! There is no such thing as coincidence
Everything is ordained and given by God. :D

summer73

Fengjie no doubt is the most "li hai" I had ever meet...! We love almost all gowns that she had hand pick for us. Can't wait for 2nd fitting now.... very nervous

stormrider

Angelight, just a food for thought: one's 'god' is only deemed good and powerful if, and only if, the believer overcomes adversities and vicissitudes in life. The greater the hardships, the greater the victory one achieves by overcoming them.

It is in a stormy turbulence that one's power of faith shines. A calm and carefree environment will never come close to revealing how good one's 'god' is.

Bottomline: it will be much Fortunate if one is able to encounter hardships in life. It is only by going through them that one understands the true value of life. Certainly self-earned, and not god-given.

posygal

Hi all BTBs,

Can I know who are the co-ordinaters in YC? Can I specifically ask for Feng Jie to be my co-ordinator or will YC randomly assigned one to me? It seems that FJ is the best person to deal with. Please advise. Many thanks in advance.

summer73

YC assigned FJ to me after Lynn &amp; Joyce left YC... so lucky me den realised FJ "li hai", I oso use May for MUA cos FJ recommended her. She did a good job for ROM so think PS &amp; AD will still be using her as MUA. Think I will ask FJ or Yvonne for opinion 1st ....

Did any of you put on or choose your veil? I prefer to pick my own veil cos mum say it is very impt to get a good veil.

kellykat

hi posygal

there are a few coordinators in YC and I specifically asked for FJ cos she handled my friend's wedding and my friend was very pleased w FJ. She is very experienced and can help to choose also. I will be trying May for My ROM makeup on 27 Dec 06.

FJ also help give me opinion of hand bouquent for ROM.. v nice of her.

posygal

Hi Kelly Kat,

So it is okie for me to call Fengjie direct to ask to fix my first appointment or should I call Yvonne and ask her to assign FJ to me?

My AD is tentatively in June and I have yet to do anything!!!!

sheep_sheep

Hi, all

I've just signed up with YC last week. My co-ordinator is Yvonne Ng, is she good? Heard that FJ is really good..

Also, I was being recommend Fanny for my MUA, but never seems to have heard from these thread. Does anyone seems to know her? Cos my skin is really sensitive..

kellykat

Hi posygal

i think u can call Yvonne first and request for FJ and let her assign you to FJ. Cos if u call FJ , she might not know who u are also.

Hi Sherry

I think you shd ask for Fanny's portfolio (there are some albums in YC), i am sure Fanny have done some. I have flipped thru Sanday and May's and another that I cannot rem the name.

kellykat

hi posygal

my AD date (aiyo, sep-nov 07) not fixed yet.. haha, some hotels some dates have , some dates dun hv.. headache...gown have not choosen..cos still early..

i am doing my ROM on 27 Dec 06 first. Getting my rom dress from YC. :D you can chk it out from my mulitply site (PM me if interested)

blurblur25

I went down sat to meet FJ. Tried two gown. YC is having a wedding shown in Jan, will be going down for the show. If i see any design I like, i can inform FJ to reserve for me.

Actually for choosing the gown, my pkg can be either MTM or off the rack. When will we get to choose? I only try two gown that day to try and get a feel of it. Heee

twinkle2610

Hi gals.. my AD is finally over... and just wanna comment on FJ's great job in helping me put everything tog.. she's been a great help in helping me rectify my dresses, recoemmended hand bouquet for me and my sistas wrist corsages... she a real GEM from YC!! Thumbs up for her!!

May, my make up artist has been great too... =) She, tog with her fren did my mother and MIL's hair n make up very well too..everyone was pleased... =)

lynntsh

i just signed yp with YC. Coordinator yvonne ng, MUA Fanny. just to check, any of you wore their KUA for the tea ceremony? I'm thinking of wearing a red cheongsam but i wonder if they have it...