Yvonne Creative

shimmybella

Hi Angelight,

I didnt choose to hv two PGs, I think they'd either get Little Yvonne or another PG to help out...but hor, hvg 2 PGs mean u hv more pictures to choose from lor...can be a double-edged sword..hehe :p

I didnt choose the one with track shoes but my friends thought it was v 'cute candid shot'...haha. Anyways there's only one shot lah...they wanna show the couple walking mah...

Personally I don't think its advisable for brides going to Ubin to wear heels...i mean, its already quite troublesome getting onboard the ferry with the OD gown, what more if you were to wear your heels? If you die die must show off your heels, then maybe you can choose to wear your track shoes and bring along a nice pair of heels too?

I went to a swampy area and I had to walk on rocks to get there so there's simply no way i cld hv done it with heels...also, the PG will surely ask you to sit on the rear of the ferry to take pics and even though the boat is going at a v slow pace, u still hv to thread v carefully lor...

I cannot access multiply from work...wait, i try when i go home ok :p

shimmybella

Hey Mehmeh!!

Read abit abt your house-hunting stories! Don't rush and hv patience ya! I waited 6months for WIS at Punggol/SengKang until fed-up...then search another 3months for resale. But a word of caution,the reno cost can be daunting if you intend to do an overhaul (which i did cos mine was a 20 yr old flat!)

ok, i try to load the pics when home...still v blur when it comes to multiply..:p

hi Bella!!

Having patience, but running out? heheh, nah.. It's a hefty investment, so def not rushing anywhere
HB & I are trying to find a unit which requires minimal overhaul, prob the max wld be the toilets.. Wld prefer units which are great with flooring for most of the rooms & kitchen. Toilet's prob still manageable

Practice makes perfect.. Have fun uploading. Do downsize the file before you upload, otherwise it wld take super duper long to do so

shimmybella

Mehmeh,

actually i think toilets cost the most...can go up to $10k for both master and common toilets?

Don't know hv time to practice...will try ok...

nemo_fc

Hi bella, ai yo , dun scare meh meh lah. both toilets cant cost 10k. Only less than 5k (incl. wc, basin too)

Mehmeh, how's your hunting? Me havn't view any yet.

hi Bella,

Huh? U sure ah.. I dun need designer look for the toilet, so long as it's not jialat to take care can oredi.. heheh

U can ask the ladies here for help shd u encounter difficulties with Multiply

Hi Nemo,

I viewed a 4A corner blk 115 6th floor.. Quite original condition, so might have to do up quite abit. Not considerign this unit, coz not really what HB & I have in mind

Sat: Viewed a 5rm unit in 144..Sigh, long story.
Sun:Signed the Option to Purchase & ready with the cheque for the OTP & exercise form, then lady owner felt faintish & didn't sign. She suggested postpone to Mon
Mon: Agent says owner decided not to sell.. *faint* *vomit blood*

So now gotta start the search again.. *sigh*

berszewai

Hi Angelight,

we plan to go those places with lots of greenery and the beach. Sky suggested to us Batam. We are still considering whether to go Batam take not.

angelight

Hi Bella,
Yupz, I think more photographers means more to choose from..Did you top up a lot on photos?

Didn't know have to climb rocks, don't think I can do it in heels. May sprain an ankle or both. Maybe I will also double check with photographer what shoes is best-at least he say sport shoes, he is aware then he won't take photos with my footware.

Hi Sze Wai,
Thanks! Guess it will be quite expensive to go Batam right?

Hi Meh Meh,
Sorry to hear about your hdb hunt. Fret not, I guess if this house is not for you, God has something better for you!

berszewai

Hi Angelight,

Sky quoted us $350. We are trying to negotiate for a better price. Dunno whether whould we spend this money to go for overseas PS not.

shimmybella

Mehmeh, Nemo,

hehe, my two toilets cost me $9k (abit tio kah lor) cos quite geh-kiang, do those rain-shower type, plus cabinet and what not. Now abit regret cos should just do a nice master toilet can oredi...afterall the other toilet is for guest, don't need all those frills ;p

Angelight,

I think if you're going for mag-style, sure hv to top up...and the more costume-change/more OD locations, the more pix you're likely to choose. For me, I didn't hv time to take the kua (abit regret oso) cos I had to rush to 2 other OD locations (actually 3 if you add the night shots). If you wanna go Ubin, suggest you just do indoor plus Ubin only. If not, its going to be a mad rush, like what we went through

I didnt really climb the rocks, I had to walk a 'pathway' of slippery rocks so abit tricky there if you hv heels.

asura

Hi Bella,

My colleague also spent about 5K for each toilet. Think she changed the whole toilet bowl, change the water-proofing (required if more than 5 yrs), re-tiling of the flooring. is yours so expensive because of that?

hi Bella..

Oooh.. I dun need the designer stuff, looks updated but dun have to splurge. HB is too practical a person to let me do tt too.. *oops* (anyway he doesn't read this!) heheh

hi Angelight,

God is good and I know He WILL provide.. hehheh

shimmybella

Hi Asura,

Yes complete overhaul...waterproofing sure hv to do cos mine was an old resale (heartpain ah)...thank goodness my ID gave me free toilet bowl...hahaha...

fudgecake

Hihi... just to share...bathsroom do costs 5k each if u hack off everything and redo. Even if u use cheaper tiles for floor and wall. at most will only save a 1k each but since the bathroom is one of the places u are going to spend time in, should put in $ to do a good job. Btw, a word of warning, if your ID say dun do full tiles for bathroom walls to save costs, dismiss the idea as after some time, the uncovered walls will be yellow and the paint will peel off.

hi Bella,

Suresure! Will keep a lookout

Hi Fudgecake

*wave* where have u been? hurhurhur
Will keep in mind this reno issue.. I've seen a no. of units. Those which appeal to me also have full length tiles for the BR. The half-half sort is very dated, i think makes the BR look super old. Unless tt's what the theme of the whole house is..

hihi Bella,

hahah, it's okie!! Thanks for the kind offer, HB & I prefer the Blk 100+
Anyway I realised I can activate my PM with a new email add oredi. So in future, heheh, u can PM me oredi

Thanks again! *muacks*

fudgecake

Hihi mehmeh...

lost in the world of work and reality... sigh... been quite busy lately. from the posts above, no luck on the house-hunt?

Some IDs do suggest on the half half bathrooms. so dun be too surprised when some actually suggests this to u to save costs. anyway... if they do.... sack them straight away!!!

angelight

Hi Sze Wai,
To Ubin its $88, perhaps you can ask to compare the pictures between Ubin and Batam and see what is the difference is, then decide.

I guess if you spend more money on the PS trip you will be more likely to take more pictures and choose more pictures. If pictures are very important to you, then perhaps you should consider going to Batam.

asura

Forgot to update that I got my photo album back already. Now Mei Mei already, no laminating defects or creases. Some small defects but FH says it is small enough to just ignore.
So happy now....
Just got to wait for my fitting on 10 Jun.

shimmybella

Mehmeh,

ganbatte on house hunting! me just took a look again at ur indoor shots....looks nicer and nicer each time leh! I oso realised FJ let me try the purple (?) cheongsam u wore for PS but I can't fit in! hehe...:p

Asura,

can you add me in multiply? my id is shimmybella

angelight

Hi Bella,
Thanks for the advice. I am seriously considering two places only. Had such a thought before as I don't think I want a mad rush. Plus my PS is on Friday if go to cityhall after Ubin, surely a lot of people walking around. I prefer privacy.

How much did you top up for mag style?

I would like to take a Jap shot as it has sentimental value

After your photoshoot, do you think it is very worth it to wear sport shoes at Ubin?

fudgecake

hmmm... to ubin is $88 and batam is $350? quite a big difference. Sze Wai... can share with us what is the big difference after u asked YC? I would have though the only cost we have to bear is the transportation costs to the island only. Btw, have not been to batam before, any nice scenary there?

have u gals read upon the rooftop gardens in sunday plus a few weekends ago? I thought some of these rooftop gardens would make a good location for PS.

Asura... u already very mei mei already lah. no need to touch up so much.

asura

Sze Wai,

Would u be having ur outdoor and indoor on separate days if u go Batam? If yes, you might need to check whether the $350 includes make-up for additional day (if u have not asked already).

Think u should ask for samples of both the ubin and batam ones before u decide. Just remember, the more time to take photos, the more photos to choose and the more $$$ u got to top up!

fudgecake

Asura... the compliment is a fact lah. no need to thank me.

Sigh... so exciting for u all to plan for your wedding... .... my big day is still so far away. sigh.....

hi Fudgecake,

U're really hilarious! hahah, sack them ah.. kekeke
Wun be engaging an ID or main contractor. HB has a long-time fren who's a housing agent cum has plenty of contact of sub contractors, coz sometimes she has to oversee renos too. So we're going thru her, coz wld be reliable ppl

hi Bella,

Ooh, the indoor PS is not done in YC leh.. heheh, my CS is tailor made outside of YC too. YC has sthg similar? Tt's great! I'm sure FJ can help u alter it to ur size
heheheh

hi Asura,

Ur AD is coming right up.. How are u feeling?? Thot abt the bouquet u wld like for the wedding?

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

AD Coming but not too happy with the dinner arrangements. Parents making a mess out of it. Looking so forward to the honeymoon.
Havent thought about the bouquet actually. FJ asked whether I wanted to select it last weekend but i told her that I would select only when i see her on 10 Jun. Have not seen the photos to find out what is available.
Need to check with u, we only need the bouquet in the morning right?

hi Asura,

Hmm.. Parents have their opinions too, and I guess we want to respect their opinions, but coupled with other loose ends to tie-up, can get frustrating huh?
372653.gif
*jiayou*

U can either source ur own design, print out & ask FJ to get it done up. Or u cld select fr the designs tt they have in a file
Yupz, u prob only need the bouquet in the morn, when ur HB fetches u.. Usually at banquet, u wld be holding ur HB's hand & waving along as u walk down the aisle

Sorry ah, u still having a church wedding again? I forgot oredi

ling2006

Hi Angelight,

I will only get to see my pics next sat... so cant advise if the pics will show the shoes.. keke.. well.. hmm.. u communicate with your PG la.. think he will be able to advise...:p

angelight

Hi Fudgecake,
Thanks for the tip off. Going to dig out the sunday plus now! hee hee ;)

Must update your photos and let us see k! So exciting! Let me know if you top up or change to mag style. How much it cost etc.

angelight

What do you think of taking photos at the bar at 2 Rochester park? Looks interesting.. Its in Sunday plus 21 May06. Still havent found the roof top gardens..

angelight

Hi Fudgecake,
I found the Life paper which features the rooftop gardens. Its not in the Sunday plus..Its on Saturday 13 May 2006 Life paper. You are right, some are very interesting locations. I like the pool one on one george street and the one at Shaw House. The opening hours are during office hours and some are not open to public. Also the area is small (like two tennis courts), so probably can have only one or two shots then have to go to a different location. So unless there is sentimental value its not really worth it to rush about.

Anyone takes their photos in Chinatown?

yurieve

a big hello everyone! *waves* been MIA for quite a while liao. anyway, i took leave today n went to YC to choose my ROM dress again... FJ is my new coordinator, taking over Joyce. she's such a nice lady... so obliging n friendly

mehmeh, i didnt forget our "yue ding" k
... u still remember? FJ ask me to go back again end of the yr to prepare for my AD stuff. so till then, dun forget hor. hee... btw, tat lady flat owner v fickle leh. to back out at the v last min! OMG... anyway, dun fret, there may b even better units out there. take ur time... dun b like me, so "cong dong". last nite, abt 11+pm, me n FH went to our future home jus to take pics... hahahaha, abit siao to go so late. but i realised tat the neighbourhood really quiet at nite n really feel abit eerie

hi angelight, sorry for late reply hor. cos too bz wz work to log in everyday.. well, the hormone pills thing is an option n is workable but i dun really fancy tat idea cos it jus feels unnatural to me. i think hv to visit the doc at least 2 wks b4 ur period is due to get the medicine. hope it helps

berszewai

Hi Angelight,

Great idea, will request to see samples of Ubin PS next time I go down YC, which is about 2 weeks more. True that the more I spend on PS, the more i will select for the album and hence pay more too. tough decision...

Hi fudgecake,

The cost will cover the ferries and the transportation around Batam. And also a seafood dinner at Batam after the PS if end early. Guess YC will still need to earn something at the end of the day. From the pictures we saw, plantations, real forest, seaside village, bridge... something different...

Hi Asura79,

the PS is one day event. if going to Batam, will need to be at YC by 9am, finish indoor shots by 12 noon and depart for Batam. Need to pay for MUA only if halfway through the PS postpone to another day due to wet weather at Batam.

fudgecake

mehmeh... hmm... me hilarious? that is the first time i have such a compliment.

angellight... oops it is the sat papers.. the sunday one features 1 rochestor park. hmm... not open to public? anyway, it is just a thought. who knows by next year, there be more places popping up for ps

berszewai... hmm... sounds interesting... the plantation.. the village... the bridge... well... wedding is once in a lifetime... go for it then. it is not everyday u get to wear a wedding gown.

nemo_fc

Mehmeh, gladys, jessie n kai, how are you?

I have called YC & spoke to yvonne request to change my coordinator to FJ. But She said will will arrange someone else. Eversince, i went to check on the touchup of the album & choose the cover of the album, Fiona didn't even call me to arrange for the next final fitting which she agreed that she will call me. Disappointment is the word i told Yvonne.

And so, Yvonne confirmed the date on the fitting with me on the spot. I do not understand why Fiona can't.

silversky

Hi Angelight....
If u wish to match ur height or closer the gap in height difference, then maybe u can tell ur photographer and i am sure he will be able to take at certain angle or suggest some pose to help u with it. =)

For my OD, I took in Mar and went to Ubin to take. That was my first time to Ubin in my life..mountain tortoise rite? haha...am glad to say i am happy with the photos and layout. I havent see them in album yet though. Hopefully will be nice =)

Hmm,,,my friend took in Bird Park also quite nice...u may want to consider too =)

hi Yurieve,

heheh, i din forget.. But u better remind me when it gets closer! Dun worry too much!! U rem u liked the unit alot?? Dun worry k.. In any case, u got ur FH

hi Fudgecake,

Heheh, i give compliments where they deserve! Hope work will ease a little more for u to catch a breather!

hi Nemo,

I had my final fitting 2 weeks prior to the AD.. I din wait for Fiona to call, heheh, i more KS, so I made my own appt. Think I dun like to be at ppl's back & call, and I know when I'm free/bz, so better to let them stick to my schedule

Guess Yvonne also doesn't want to lose her potential customers which u might intro.. So she must placate u? Cheer up k?? Dun let such small matters bring ur spirits down, u must be a happy bride!!

silversky

Hi Nemo,

Cool down. I think my wedding is one day after u, i also havent fit an apptment for my fitting yet. =)Hope u 'll cheer up knowing u already well ahead and prepared than me...keke

shimmybella

Hey Angelight,

My email to you bounced leh...you still using that yahoo a/c (fr multiply)??

Hi Asura, can u re-add me again? when i clicked to "accept" your invitation, the comp died on me. and then i was not "allowed" to access your webby after that...

I'm starting to think it must be me...really cannot make it when it comes to computer & ICT stuff...can I check are we able to load those "mag-style layout" pictures? Cos I cld not...sighz..

Hi Yurieve,

U got FJ as ur coord! Happy for you! I went from Lynn to Joyce to FJ (THANK GOD!) so I know how each coord works...and I can say your change of coord cld be a blessing in disguise:p

Nemo,
Dun be angry, YC now shorthanded...and all of them are up to their neck with work...now Yvonne knows u liao, so she'll look after u, dun worry!

Mehmeh! So i got it wrong ah hahaha, YC has a short CS that's v similar to the one you wore...i like it (so sweet!) but too bad cos my bottom is HUGE! hiakz...

hi Bella,

Hmm, i think if u try to upload the files of their original sizes, Multiply can't quite support. U need to downsize first, to approx 640x480

Oh got a similar one ah?? heheh, my bottom also got bigger lor.. *oops*

nites all!!

shimmybella

Mehmeh,

What? Your bottom getting bigger? Puleeeeeze!! When I look at your pix, you're like, size XS? Now max still a size S lah...:p

Wah v tedious, so many things to do to upload pix...i think i try again tomorrow...okie nitey!

berszewai

hi fudgecake,

afraid that after the PS, when selecting pics, all look very nice and then need to top up $$$ for album. Then scared final cost of bridal package to be around $4k to $5k.

yurieve

hi Bella,
so glad to hear tat... actually i've heard alot of gd comments abt FJ b4 i got her as my coordinator. when i met her yday, she told me she's with YC for the past 13 yrs! so i feel "safe" in her experienced hands.

hi nemo,
dun b disappointed. YC is really v shorthanded rite now ever since Joyce left. FJ told me she's flooded wz bkings taken over frm Joyce. so i can understand y yvonne said she'll get someone else to b ur coordinator... fiona is also not bad, met her yday too.

after thinking it through last nt, i decided to stick wz my 1st choice ROM dress. sigh, me too fickle minded liao... hahaha, later FJ sure angry. hee. OH, btw i finally managed to take some pics yday (so happi! hee.) but no time to load into multiply, will do so this wkend!