Yvonne Creative

asura

Hi Gingercat,

So sad to hear of your predicament. Hope you have better luck today picking gowns at YC. Meanwhile, dont be unhappy okay.. or would affect bb..

korisuisho

Hi Gingercat,

You back here yet? How was last friday?
Worried leh, didn't see you in this post or the other post..

Hi Xin,

Welcome, saw your post on the WIS thing.. tell u my experience hor..

I even subscribled to the HDB newsletter to inform me of any WIS 1st hand.. coz the officer told me that email will be sent out the 1st first thing, even before the newspaper..

I check the pattern, every mth HDB will have something, either WIS/BTO/Ballot, almost every two or 3 mth, there is one WIS, bout every 3-4 WIS, one WIS is for established town.

The emails are sent normally at the last week of the mth, so every last wk of the mth, I'll wake up very early to check email.

BUT! it's not always true the email are sent early, sometimes, it arrives only at 8++ after the newpaper, sometime it does arrive at your mailbox at 5 plus am..

So when I got the email with the WIS I wanted, I'll take cab straight to HDB.
But even when I reached there at 8++ or 9++, my number is like 900++ or even 1000++

Of coz not everyone will hand in the forms, but the possibility of getting the 1 or 2 unit you wanted is 99.9% taken up. (Unless you are fine with ANY flat..)

So sad lor.. My friend who works HDB tell me that maybe those who works in particular dept in HDB had informed their friends even before the articles were out. Coz, even when the newspapers are just sent out, hundreds of ppl are already queuing at the doorstep of HDB.

Also, there is a kind of WIS for the RC members, etc.. those are also more priviledged. My mum's friend, he got the MP to write in and his queue number jumped from 90+ to queue number 1. Of coz he got his choice unit..

As the place I wanted was Bt Batok to be near my mum, the units were always snatched up coz maybe it's more establish than the new ones in Jurong West, Bt Panjang and CCK.. But those in Jurong West quite cheap, my friend got a 5rm for only 165K! New and clean some more! but she hates going to town now..

Finally, after a waste of my time and energy, plus with my troublesome criterias like wanting a house to 'sit south face north', kitchen in this corner or the house, toilet at blaa blaa...

In the end I gone thru agent. And even with me shortlist only to about 20 blks of flats I wanted within Bukit Batok and Clementi, viewed like 40-50 units. I took 1 yr to get my house..

blurblur25

hihi, im back...if you gals still remember me. heeehee

i went down last sat to consult a feng shiu master on the asupicious dates for our AD, most likely will be in Nov07.

will it be too early now to go down to YC to see the gowns? (have not been to YC b4, sign up during their roadshow)

blurblur25

Im also trying my luck, waiting for HDB to announce for WIS for AMK/TPY area. Previously manage to get a chance to choose a unit in AMK, but all the unites left was kinda of lousy.

hope i can get my dream unit soon...

korisuisho

Wau..

AMK, TPY, Bishan.. These 3 super hot ones leh..
But there are always lucky ones

My colleague got Bishan 4 room for only 220K leh.. move in condition, 2nd hand and not too small type.

All the best and hope you find your dream home before your wedding

Don't be like mine.. I found mine only in Oct, house officially available due only around Jan 15, while my wedding on 8th Jan, I even had to rent my house-to-be for $900 to have time for reno from the previous owner who loves $$ more than anything else..

blurblur25

i prefer to stay near my mum, currently im staying at bishan, hopefully we can get AMK(juz opposite bishan park, very near to my mum.

if really cant get, will stay wif in-law 1st, till we find a suitable unit. can save up some money during the waiting time.

evilya

Jus called YC & heard a sad news - Joyce quit.
Now I a bit gan jiong cos ROM/AD at end of June.
I tink Feng-jie will be my next coordinator.
Heard that she's good.
Shall see after I meet her tomorrow...

pinkcolour

Hi Qian Hui,

Thanks for sharing your experience. Looks like its very hard to get a flat under WIS. Its my 1st time looking out for flats. For me i started buying newspapers early in the morning everyday jus to see whether HDB release flats for WIS before i go to work. This was what my collegue did then HDB release flats for woodlands and she got ard no 40. I gg to try my luck 1st bcos i heard from rumours the next one will be JW area which i wanted. Hopefully can get, if not will find other ways.

twinkle2610

hi nemo,
from wat i gather from this thread... those who responded can make it one is jessy,gladys,me n u rite? but i think all 3 of us will be late n uncertain wat time to make it. am i rite? so.. if only left fiona confirm hor... i think it's betta we change a date... so tt she wont so poor thing, wait for us to appear at dunno wat time. unless gladys n jessy can give her a gd timing.coz on my side,i realli dunno wat time i'l finish.

nemo_fc

Hi Kai, no prob. But wait for gladys n jessy's reply else i will text them.

blur blur, you now staying in bishan? me future home (ILs home) is also in bishan. Me looking for bishan too. I heard next release for TPY may be BE n not WIS. Me looking for TPY n bishan as well.

blurblur25

yup, me staying in bishan now(wif my parents).

i heard HDB dont release those unselected units at one go, they will only release a certian %

Joyce quit? she my coordinator....

twinkle2610

hey gals..ya..jurong west is cheap..ehhe..my parents just got this 5rm(new flat) last yr ..actually we just moved in here early this yr...it cost us $160k only..hehe... tt's y im looking at this area's flat oso.... taking my time

twinkle2610

Btw kori...just for ur info..hehe...me n bf decided to choose andy for our AD...hehe... he prefers andy's works...so we engaging him...smsed him abt it le...just in case he kenna booked by others for my date..hehe.... =)

yurieve

Hello Asura,
ya, its really troublesome... i dun really like the idea of taking the hormone pills to delay my period cos it jus feels unnatural to me le. but shall c how...

OMG! Joyce quit! then how??? oh no... i kan cheong liao. can i choose my next coordinator then?... SIGH, i dun hv my inv nbr now or i sure call them straightaway. i signed up wz YC partly bcos of her leh. now tat she quit, i abit disappointed liao.

talking abt lovenests... sigh, i also wanted a new flat (who dun wan?) but WIS is really hopeless... i waited for almost 1 yr! then i decided suan le, get resale at least got the grant also not too bad... wish all of u luck in getting ur lovenest soon!

berszewai

Hi vilya,

Joyce quit? OMG! You know the reason why she quit?

Last time I signed up cos of Lynn. Then she quit a few weeks before my ROM. Then Joyce took over. Even my MUA Patricia quit not long after my ROM. I wonder who is my next coordinator. Going to have PS next month and have communicated with what and how we want to Joyce.

~gladys~

Wow, YC thread so active today!!

Hi Xin,
Thks! But concourse a bit out of the way for me, will go if really cant find elsewhere.

Hi Angelight,
Updated ur details.

Hi mehmeh,
Dun mentioned! Go slowly on searching for hse, it really takes time to find something that both u and D likes!

Hi nemo,
blur blur? Did u highlight to the PG? Let him noe and he can something abt it.

I dun mind changing a date too as i've yet to finish my work, furthermore, most of the gals here cant join, shall we change?

Sorry cant do much posting today, been tired, gog to dream land soon.

I called up YC today and Yvonne told me that Joyce had quit... arrgg, 2nd time our coordinator left us.. sigh. Yvonne say will get ano coordinator for us, no choice lor.

Ladies looking for new HDB flats,
Dun fret, hv to be patient, it took me 9 mths to get a new flat, gone thru 2 balloting for the area that we want but din get a queue number, ano WIS but our queue number was 14xx!! OMG! We din even bother to turn up for appt, 2nd WIS was better, Q number 3XX. HB saw the email alert at ard 8.30am and call me, i had to take urgent half day leave to go down to HDB to take Q no, appt was on 2nd day morning, though not exactly the floor that we want, but at least its the area dat we want. Guess its really tough to get a new flat esp in a matured estate.

korisuisho

Hi Kai,

So you got Andy
is he booked on the day you wanted?
Last time when I booked on 8 Jan 06, he already got one major one on 9 Jan and got booking til end of the yr liao i think.. that was when I booked him around July or Aug 05...

How u find him? Or ask him bout me or not? ;p

I know the reason why Lynn quited.. Her current BS is quite active in wedding shows, u can easily ask her.. Actually, the reason isn't too difficult to guess...

Hey Gladys,
you are very lucky lor.. 9 mths only.. me took 1+ yrs..

twinkle2610

Hi Qian Hui,
ya..he asked again who recommend me lo..so i said u lo...actually he told me urs was a promo rate... haha... but he gave it to me la.but not as attractive as urs leh..he no offer me the S8R..*boohoo*...but small issue to me n bf..so..din ask oso...he oso told me he booked till next yr mid yr liao....but heng he not booked on my date yet..coz mine is a wkday,tue...so mayb not too bad... =)
we met him last wk lo... bf finds his work ok.. comparable with david... andy talks more..david more quiet..dun do much 'selling'. andy sells his style... his work etc... so... bf finds him not bad la..so we decided to engage him lo... =)
heard tt u did a coffee table album oso? we might consider that oso la....see how the photos turn out 1st..if nice den do...hehe....thx for this contact k babe.... ;) u got take care of urself anot? n see doc? hehehe....

evilya

Hi Bernard & Sze Wai
Heard that Joyce quit cos of her pregnancy.
Later today I'll re-communicate with Feng-jie (or whoever is my new coordinator).
No choice I guess. Hope I dont miss out anything...
Your PS is next mth. Maybe you wanna check out wif YC soon

Will keep you updated if I find out more today ;P

angelight

Hi Gladys,
I noticed that you have two days of photography. Are you going to two locations? Please share the two locations as I am clueless where to go.

Any brides keen to go for marriage counselling at St John's St. Michael church? Heard that it is very good. You will come out of it loving your fiance more. Its starting on 5 August every sat 2-5pm till 7 Oct. 10 weeks including one stay over. I am interested, need to get more brides to be to join. If not enough brides to be then they may not start the course.

korisuisho

Hi Kai,

Yup, actually I opt for lesser 4Rs and changed into some S8R, and also top up some more to make a 50 piece S8R album.. those are my most loved AC pics, also easy for ppl to see lah.. coz the idea of asking ppl to flip my 360 photos is just so boring, the procedure is so common, n they also dunno most of the rest of the ppl. See 50 main big big ones can liao..

Andy talks more lor.. He also tell me bout his style, and such.. Me also didn't really look into it, me was alone when I confirmed him. U not bad leh, let hubby confirm if he likes the style or not. My hubby is fine with anything, anyway, even if hubby around, I'm also the one to have final say, bring hubby only make me more headache and hard to consider ;p

Ya, haven see doc yet, wait for hubby to come back from beijing 1st, coz it's interesting to hear the heartbeat of BB actually. I should be 11+ wks now if everything is ok.

hihi Gladys,

heheh, will trudge on.. kekeke! Truly a roller coaster ride, quite different fr when i tagged along my parents in the past as they were looking for our new homes then. Now D & I got to make OUR own decisions *stressed*

How's ur arm? I called an agent for a unit in Redhill, gosh, 2nd flr & it's like $350k!

Hi Angelight,

St John's St Margarets is Huanyang's church hor? 10 weeks is pretty long.. But i think it must be comprehensive. PLMC conducted for us over 8 weeks, it's really gd. More than issues between u & HB but also with ILs and finances etcetc

hi Yurieve,

i gave up on WIS.. A lot of high hopes when we ballot, get a lousy queue no. (dampened some hopes) & left with lousy units (no hope!) At least for resale, what u see is what u get.. U can feel the real space of a house before thinking over whether tt's the sort of layout u want

angelight

Hi Meh Meh,
What is PLMC & ILs? Where is PLMC? Maybe I should call up PLMC to find out if they have any premarital counselling course as well. Sounds like yours is for married couples. Trying to find as many premarital courses as possible now so that I can join one.

Hi Nemo,
St John St Margaret church is a Christian church though it sounds catholic. Are you a catholic?

yurieve

hello hello mehmeh!
talking abt WIS ah... this thing is like exist for non-chinese only. every wk, must monitor like crazy then even if got WIS, sure chinese quota v v v little. even if managed to get a queue no. also difficult to get ur choice unit. suan le! rather get resale. like wat u say, wat we c is wat we get...

however, searching for a resale unit also has its ups n downs. i've also met wz the situation where the price, location, etc is perfect but there is always something tat spoil the whole thing... be it the flat condition or watever. but i'm sure u'll b able to find ur lovenest soon! it's jus somewhere out there waiting for u!

i've jus called YC n also cfmd tat Joyce has quit (i noe its old news liao...) well, i've cfmd another coordinator already n will also b going down again to re-select my ROM dress cos i hope to find something nicer than wat i've originally chosen...

hi angelight,

PLMC is my church.. Paya Lebar Meth Church. Nope it was for to-be-wed couples to attend too. It's ongoing now, so u prob wld be 'late' to join the group..

I think Touch or Fei Yue has sthg for couples

hi Yurieve,

heheh.. Think i rather spend my energy looking for resale oredi. Tried 2x, both were jialat, wasted $20! hahah

Agree! The unit is somewhere out there waiting for me! u too!! *hugs*

angelight

Hi Meh Meh,
Thanks for the information. If I go to PLMC will have to travel a bit. Dont think I want to join late.
Thank you, I will check with Touch and Fei Yue. Just want to start the PM counselling asap.

m3im3i

hi... what happens when the gown given is not within expectations and you just do not have the time nor want to hope that the package signed for is acceptable? Deposit paid liao... how?

ling2006

Hi Angelight,

Sorry for late reply. Bz at work and house renovation! If u opt to go ubin, u got to pay $48 (boat there/back)and $40(transportation on the islant). YC will get a van to bring us ard.. and of coz PG will know where to go.. dun hae to worry.. wait for them to surprise u..heehee..
To me, i find it worth la.. something diff..up to ur preference..
i invite u at multiply oreadi..

Me currently staying at ulu place lor sengkang(near the plaza).. my luvnest is more ulu place.. punggol haha... no choice got to stay near my parents..

ling2006

Hi Mehmeh,

Saw the reno ideas from your site.. heehee... my kitchen cabinet oso like that.. :p think that kind of cabinet is in the in-trend now.. :p

hi Ling,

U're referring to the frosted ones?? Actually it's just an idea i wld love to have, but if resale unit's kitchen cabinets are in gd condition, i prob just take them.. Keep reno costs low

hi Angelight,

Ooh, jiayou with your search for the right MPC

ling2006

Hi Mehmeh,

Yup yup... the frosted one.. keke... hee.. if reali like shld do the cabinets lor.. my ID brings me to see one resale unit's reno.. the owner chg everything and convert the 3rm into "wow". the kitchen oso that kind.. in black real cool...

berszewai

Hi vilya,

That's good news for Joyce but bad for Yvonne. Cos the other coordinators will be more busy. I'll be going down to YC this Friday. Wonder who is my next coordinator.

twinkle2610

hey qian hui...im feeling so excited for u..hehe.. do update us on the lil one..hehe..

yalah..my bf fussy abt pics..so..let him decide lo...some things i choose...some he choose lo... those he fussy one...like wedding ring... PG... he choose..if not later he dun like blame me..haha...

hey gals..looking at ur talk abt the WIS sounds scary...becoz my 1st experience (which was last yr may) was quite pleasant... my parents went for JW WIS...n we are able to choose our 2nd choice...so..i tot still nt too bad leh... hmm... realli God's blessing for my family den... after hearing all these horrible stories here.... =)

evilya

Hi Bernard & Sze Wai
Ya. I went down yesterday & all the coordinators were very busy.
Stayed there for about 2 hrs, spent most of the time waiting but still got some stuff done. Managed to alter my gown & add more details to it & sort of decided on my hand bouquet & MUA.
I a bit ks & booked my next 2 appts liao :p
On the whole I find their handover quite smooth, so no worries

Wanna find out how much u pay to get MUA to go to ur place for make up?
U can pm me here or send me a message in multiply (id: jusian)
Thx!

sphire80

Hi Ladies. Really sad.. Joyce quit. Cn I choose my coordinator? Does any of u know the name of the lady who talks abit like Ah Lian, small framed?

yurieve

hi vilya,

tried to PM u but i think u didnt enable ur PM function... anyways, i also asking my MUA to come to my plc n she mentioned tat its $80? i guess its standard? if not, must let me know hor!

hey mehmeh,
u r most welcome

hi Kai,

I think for JW to have WIS, the competition isn't tt tight. It was horrendous when they had WIS in Aug 05, for mature estates like Toa Payoh, Redhill and Eunos...

God is indeed good.. HB & i got a terrible queue no., left with bad choices at exhorbitant prices. So in tt sense, we were guided to not get into a bad investment.. heheh, mind you, the flats left were 75sqm & they were classified as 4Rm

hi Vilya & Hyn,

For the MUA to do ur MU on the AD, u need not pay any cost, except for ampoules & falsies (if u require them). The other situation is when u have to get them arrive before 6 or was it 7am? It shd be indicated on ur invoice.. Hope this helps!

twinkle2610

hey meh meh...u got a q for th TPY WIS last yr? me n bf oso...but we gave up our q..actually our q no not too bad... but we tot the size is too small for tt kinda price... so... we decided to give it up... hehe..so..now looking for elsewhere...

windcloud03

Hi mehmeh, Gladys and to everyone,

Wow, not posting in this thread for some time and it is so active... My big day coming soon and so many things to do...

A & B

hi Kai,

What was ur q no.? Mine was 800+, fell on the last day for selection. HB calculated price per sqm, super expensive! So with no units to choose, it was better, coz no need to deliberate on cost so much

hi A&B,

heheh, haven't heard fr u in awhile

How are things getting on?? Jia you k?