Yvonne Creative

twinkle2610

hi mehmeh...yes...price/ sqm is ex...n we dun intend to take the 75sqm units.... i can't quite rmb our q no...but i know out selection day is a tue or wed morning... i think our q no. was less den 500.. we din wan certain layout of the units there..so we eliminated quite a bit of choices..well..end up not taking oso after much consideration...coz my work no cpf one..we are unwilling to take out so much cash just for housing expenses... not too prudent....

Hi gladys,
so is ur arm recovered le? i hurt my ankle lately oso..haiz... cannot drink cold drinks... u too wor.. bt...i've cfm my AD PG... can update the table on ur side.... it's Andy Loh. Thx

yurieve

hi hyn,
i'm referring to the trial make-up... not AD. i suppose on AD, MUA will definitely hv to come to our plc n mehmeh is rite. there'll only b chrgs if its earlier than a certain timing.

nemo_fc

Meh meh & kai, ya .. flats at TPY under SERS is indeed small like 3rms. That's why i gave up n look for bishan resales laio.

yurieve

hello hyn,
no worries

evilya

Hi gerchea
Was at YC after work, ard 7pm? U?

Hi yurieve
Yap. $80 is what the MUA told me as well. I'm gonna try to negotiate a little. Let you know if it works :p
(all these little costs adds up to quite a bit. haiz...)

Thanks mehmeh
I need the MU on my ROM day. That's y hafta pay.

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

Dont be dismay! WIS and balloting depends on luck one.. me and HB got ours at AMK last yr... queue no. was 39... just got to keep trying while you are still in ur search!

asura

Hi Gladys,

How is ur hand? My exams finally finished this morning.. but i got sick again.. Darn, I am seriously getting tired of being sick all the time!

ling2006

Hi Mehmeh,

Heehee... it is olways exciting n "frustrating" when come to house hunting n reno.. I got mine during the WIS too.. q no. was 997! At the end, got one unit low floor but not so bad coz the area quite good n no block..keke.. I guess it also depends on the "feel" when at the area... haha.. Must definitely go walk walk in the area to see if u like the environment.

hi Kai,

Just met up with a fren, she's also waiting for JW having a WIS.. heheh, so exciting! Since the last WIS was in Mar, i think it's pretty much abt time to have another

hi Nemo,

U're still on the lookout or going to wait till post AD? Coz since u're doing some renos to FH's place, tt prob means u going to be with ILs during the interim?

I'm still looking out for Bishan flats.. heheh. Which cluster of blocks are u looking for?

Hi Vilya,

oh u want to have the MU done at home for ur ROM.. Hope u get to negotiate for a gd price.

hi Asura,

heheh, i am quite certain abt not wanting to go into WIS again.. def not balloting for new flats too (too long a wait)

Shall concentrate on the resale mkt
Feel i know how the units are like when i can see them.

hi Ling,

heheh, agreeagree! Frustrating yet exciting too!
Low floor is fine if it faces an open space not slated for further devt.. ILs place face MSCP, so quite sian to hear car alarms, drivers with blasting stereos.. *bleah*

The gd thing abt resale, u get to know ur 'neighbours' and the entire envt too..

~gladys~

Hi Angelight,
U r welcomed!

I've got 2 dates for PS coz i took my indoor PS in Jan and cant go outdoor as it was raining, took my outdoor pics in Feb. I went to City Hall, a pub, and Fullerton.

Hi Kori,
Actually if i add in the time taken for me to look for resale, its abt 1yr, we cant find any suitable resale flats, so choose a new one instead.

Hi nemo,
sorry been busy these few days, nope, wont be taking ang pao box from jessy liao, decided to make one myself. U can take from her.

I went to chinese sinseh for my arm, still hv nt recovered fully, will be gog back for review tom.

Hi mehmeh,
U hv a long way to go! There'll be more decision-making stuff as u go along, HDB loan/bank loan, types of electrical appliances, furniture, right down to what brand of floor cleaner to use,just to name a few.. *headache* Dun gv up ya!

Redhill units are usu more exp, HB checked that a low floor 4RM resale unit at redhill close can easily fetch $350k when a new 5RM at redhill at ard the same floor can fetch ard the same price!

My arm is now bandaged up with some black "paste" from "Ma Kuang", nd to go back tom to review.

Hi A & B,
How's ur preparations? Half a mth more to go, jia you!

Hi Kai,
Oh dear, wat happen, how come hurt your ankle? Weather so hot lately, secretly took some.. hehe.. old liao will know (dat's wat my mom always say.. )

So u've decided to use him, ok, updated.

Hi Asura,
Arm still nt recovered fully yet, gog for review tom.. oh dear, u must get enough rest for your BIG day.. u might want to take more fruits or vit C to boost your immune system. I've been taking manuka honey, helps to to fight flu better.

Finally ur exams over! Hurray! can get down to settle all yr other wedding preps!

*phew* Hope i've managed to reply everyone, long posting here, gog to slp liao, on leave tom, but will be gog to see sinseh for review for my arm, den go new hse and wait for installation of our curtains and some delivery of our sofa and bed! So exciting! hehe.. Good nite!

angelight

Hi Meh Meh,
Had sensitive skin, just went to see doctors. Think I could be allergic to the acne product my facial salon provided. Very scared that I will be allergic to the ampoules or make up. If that happens it will spoil my PS and AD...

Hi Asura,
I have been down with cough for like a month. Finished 3 cough mixtures still not well, just got another bottle plus I am suffering from itchy skin..Sure know how you feel..we are in the same boat..sick all the time. Got a suggestion, why not take the flu jab to get prevention from getting sick on AD?

twinkle2610

hey gladys..slightly twisted my ankle last wk lo...went out on thurs...wear high wedge heels..ehhe..hiao...den nv walk properly when going into bf's car..haiz... seen chinese sinseh..but like not gd one..ahha..so din go back.... now not too bad..only when walk too much den will still pain abit..hehe.....

angelight

Hi Kai,
Oh dear, becareful.

Thank you for your reply. Don't know whether my outdoor gown is too heavy for OD PS or not esp. to places like ubin. Cannot see your OD gown clearly..looks like the heavy kind. What's your advice on this?

windcloud03

Hi mehmeh, Gladys and everyone!

Yes, 2 more weeks to go and feeling pretty excited. I will be collecting my bridal gown soon and both of us have to eat less from now on...haha

A & B

nemo_fc

Hi Gladys, you must take care. Ya, heard from Jessy that you're not taking the ang pao box, so i'll be getting from her in early june. Cheers!

So everything okay for the preparation? Me havn't print my church booklet. Will be attending Engage Encounter starts tonight till Sunday evening. Applying leave on Monday. YEah..

Just booked for a mattress n bedroom side table. Once reno, will arrange to deliver. Me havn't pack my stuff at home yet. Now tense liao. You?

Hi Meh meh, me targets to get a flat asap. Looking at st 11-13 n st 22++. Looking for 4 room only. Wat about you?

hihi Gladys,

Yeahyeah, i know! Super alot of decisions to make, but can a lot of things thru the experience too. Abit like wedding preps, but more effort needed, coz u need to literally live with ur decisions

Oooh, gotta bandage somemore. Must be quite serious. Rem to be careful

Hi Kai,

Oh gosh, u also hurt urself.. Thankfully u've still got sometime to the PS & AD, otherwise u wld put ur Aldo heels to waste

hi Angelight,

Ur OD WG was the same piece i used for OD PS too.. It's quite light.
If u choose a longer train WG, it's also quite fine, coz got an assistant who can help u with the gown. No need to take special care, but just make sure u dun trip, heheh, tt's more impt

Oh better ask for Dr's advise on the ampoules. I guess u can give them a miss for the PS, coz u can always rely on Photoshop to help u get rid of the shine

hi Nemo,

Me lookin for 4 rooms too. in the same area too, except not in St 22. There's one high floor unit in 131 today,4A corner

I am actually aiming for the 144 blk. An agent of mine says there is one 'on the way'

hi A&B,

U sound excited & i can so feel it oredi! heheheh

nemo_fc

hi meh meh, sounds great blk 131 hmmm i prefer corner unit than corridor..
Why not st 22 area cos' that's the newest comapre to st 11
between we two, not sure who else looking for bishan area.

ling2006

Hi Angelight,

Yup.. like wat mehmeh said.. got an assistant to help u.. for my case, i get my sis along.. so she helped me... the most impt thing, wear flats! i wore high heel there.. torture man.. at the end, exchange my sis's slip-on keke... easier to walk ard.. :p

jodareth

Just came back from YC. FJ fallen sick, so ke lian.. kena flu, cough & unwell but stil hv to work. *Gosh* Reali pity all coordinator as now Joyce left, they're so short handed.

Meh meh,
Saw the home deco in ur multiply.. is tat ur frd's hse? or ?? open concept kitchen-see thru glass.. Cos my id bring me there b4.
Agreed JW flat less popular due to location, but it's cheaper & there's new MRT coming up.
Ur Frd oso looking for JW??

Yo bernard,
U went down today too?? me & Hb there ard 4+..
Went to try my ID EG & OD WG/EG.. When's ur PS?

berszewai

Hi tattyhug,

I went down at 7pm today. Had our first fitting for the WG and had a chat wif Sky. My PS is on 19th June. Sky was suggesting us to go Batam take as we want those nature scenery.

Poor FJ, sick stil must work. Saw FJ busy decorating the wedding car when I was there. She has also quite a number of appointments in the evening.

hi Nemo,

It's a corner unit.. I called the agent, make me so fed up. He like can't be bothered, asked him when i can view the flat, he said up to me LOR *faint* I dun want oredi

hi Ling,

heheh, u forgot to bring a pair of flats for ur PS. Must tell ur frens in future to bring, if not ur poor legs & back wld suffer

hi Tatty,

Nope, it isn't a fren.. I think in the description, i said i found this off a website fr Baroque's Interior Designers or some other ID

Yeahyeah, a fren's also looking out for JW, coz her BF now stays at Lakeside

angelight

Hi Meh Meh,
Hmm I guess for our size there are only a few outdoor gowns to pick. Thanks for the advice on dr. I will ask them what brand is the ampolues. Can check with the doctors on this.
I am seriously thinking of eating antibodies for half a year to prevent pimples on AD. What do you think?

Hmm if I wear flats for photoshoot, do you mean platform shoes or like sport shoes? But If I wear sport shoes, won't I look short in the gown and the photo won't turn out nice?

silversky

Ladies looking for new HDB flats,

Actually WIS really depends on luck leh..i tried twice. One in Sebawang which i didnt go but paid for the queue and the another in Sengkang. I took 90 + for my queue. We went round the area will compass to see direction of sun...think back, it is so funny. We decided on one unit and was very lucky to get it. The whole flat of empty unit can only allow 1 more chinese family. Really phew...

My furniture coming in tomolo....Finally!!

Hi Meh Meh,
Buying resale a bit more tiring i guess cos got to see many many units with the agent then get agent to bargain for good price...=)Jia you...If u not comfortable with the agent, better look for another one...same applies to home contractor.

Hi Angelight,
Just my opinion la..better dun wear sport shoes cos there might be shots where ur shoes may be taken. I have a few with shoes taken, i guess need it for the whole pic to have a good effect. Wear old shoes, can be flats too for ur outdoor shoot so that you will be able to walk more comfortably.

ling2006

Hi Angelight,

ya.. like wat Cass said try not to wear sport shoes... i had no choice that time so i wore my sis's flats.. but most shots u will get to cover them up with ur gown.. if u can, bring old flats coz really easier to walk ard.. esp on the boat, can u imagine u wear high heel and walk ard at the rear of the boat for shoot? haha.. im like so scared i fall off the boat tt time..:p are ur height difference alot from HB? mine is about 10cm if we both on flats.. so not so bad..

jodareth

bernard,
Oh, ur PS 19June.. ur 1st fitting?? Haiz, mine on 19Jul. U taking photo at batam? But any additonal charges?

MehMeh,
Oh, didn't c the description. paiseh.. quite like the concept lor.. yup, it's fm baroque.

Ling,
U still haben gotten ur pix? but ur AD soon rite? not sure how soon they'l call u to see the pix.. mayb u can call ur coordinator to chk..

Hi Angelight,

they do have more.. I rem seeing quite pretty gowns with long trains used for OD PS. U go see the gowns which some of our brides here wore. Think fr their Multiply site, u shd get more ideas then

hi Cass,

Thanksthanks.. Went house hunting again today. Saw a gd unit today, tmrw getting my parents down with me for their opinion. Prob going to offer a price, coz we expressed interest to our agent, so hope that the other party wld be agreeable. heheh

Trying to get a unit with very minimal renos, so as to avoid spending too much & all those hassle of 'monitoring' the work. Anyway HB has a gd fren of a long time, who is a housing agent + knows alot of contractors, so prob go thru her to get the reliable ppl to do whatever works we intend to do

Hi Tattyhug,

It's okie!!
I like the concept too.. I think so far fr the no. of online designs I've seen, Baroque's quite nice. The resale unit I viewed today is quite close to the design I have in mind, so doing very minimal renos (save myself fr the headache of decision making!!)

I prob think approx 2-3 weeks? Might want to give them a tinker

berszewai

Hi tattyhug,

PS on 19th June but we going to push it back one week later. 1st fitting on Fri. 2nd fitting 2 weeks later and choosing of gowns for PS. Thinking of Batam. Need to pay around $350. Where are you planning for ur OD shots?

silversky

Hi Meh meh,

Hope u get ur cosy little home soon! Usually pple who buy direct will have to spend money on renovation and those who buy resales will not need to. If u need contractor, i can give u my contractor's contact. I screen thru a few from my friend's recommendation before deciding on mine. A very responsible chap.. =)

magnum

I am a GTB, currently my FW and I are looking for Bridal Service, but we got no idea which one to select and wat is the most cost effective package? Can any kind soul email me ([email protected]) his/her wedding photo and package for references? Your help will be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

twinkle2610

hi gotham...do u have any 'expectations' with regards to wat the package should include? and do u have a budget in mind? coz there is no hard n fast rules for the most cost effective package when it comes to choosing bridal service... certain things can be quite intangible...so.. cost effectiveness can be pretty subjective... ya?

magnum

hi kai,
actually, we dont really know wat is the standard package or the market rate for BS. We went to two BS, but both have different items in their list, so we cant really compare.

nemo_fc

Finally i'm back here!

Just came back from Engaged Encounter over the weekends.. good! & refreshing!

Mehmeh, is the corner unit good condition? As i'm looking for corner unit 4 rooms. Think that's the normal case for an agent to ask when Seller / Buyer is able to view/ show flat. Dun get bother with it too much.

jalyn

When you went for the outdoor photoshoot, was there an assistant who tagged along? Either photographer or someone to hold your stuff for u.

tks.

angelight

Hi Ling and Cass, Thanks for the reply!
I am 21cm shorter than my fiance.
How huh? Sure very big difference right?(if wear flats)

Do you think it is possible to bring along my 3.5 inch shoes and swop when taking photos? Is it very troublesome?

Falling off the boat?! I rather be safe and short, rather than tall and sorry. hee hee..

Btw, did your feet get exposed during your indoor photoshoot?

Hi Cass & Szewai,
Care to share where you had or intend to take your OD PS? I need more ideas. Will be taking on 16 June'06. Thanks!

Hi Meh Meh,
Think I will just stick to the OD gown. It's light like you say, easier to walk around. Saw your pics on net...Did not see you wearing the OD gown leh..Only your indoor gown outside the hotel right? Sighn..don't know where to go and take photos. Any hotels will allow us to take at their floyer?

angelight

Hi Gladys,
Thank you for the information on your PS. Where are the scenic places at Cityhall? Did you book a room for the PS at fullerton or did they allow you to take at the hotel's floyer?

angelight

Hi Asura & Yurieve,
About the problem about having period on AD/ROM day, have you consulted your GP on it? What did they say? I interested as after calculating, it seems possible that I may be in the same boat as you guys.

angelight

Hi Lynsie,
I also asked the same question, they will send an assistant to go with you if your gown is too cumbersome. Better just check/confirm with them. You can also consider getting a friend or your sister to go along with you to help you carry things around.

jalyn

Hi Angelight,

they didn't.

And I am very upset with them cos my mother, who brought my dog to take pics with me, had to run around the place carrying the gown and helping me change.

hihi Cass,

Thankthanks.. Will have to press on! Will keep in mind tt u've got a gd contractor to recommend

hihi Nemo,

I can't recall, the agent seem not want to prolong the conversation leh..

hihi Angelight,

If u check my trial MU pix, u wld see me in the OD gown & I used it during my PS in Botanical Gdns

Is ur banquet in hotels? If u're not a customer, they prob wun allow. Unless u book a hotel room with them??

U can try Labrador for rolling plains of greens, Changi Boardwalk for the sea, Singapore Art Museum for a victorian look, and Cityhall (building next to the Supreme Court) also for a victorian look

angelight

Hi Lynsie,
Thank you for the reply. They are probably short handed. I think this type of thing must confirm with them. I will probably get my friend or sister to come along with me then.

Hi Meh Meh,
That was a fast reply. Thanks! My banquet is at Nobel house restaurant. Guess probably I will have to give hotels a miss. Unless I book Elcaf mansion which i think is very expensive. Thinking of pulau ubin at the moment.

hi Angelight,

At PC so can reply quickly
U're most welcome anyway..
Oh Noble House, quite a pretty place. U mean u thot of booking Alkaff Mansion? Dun think it's ard anymore u know..

With some experience tt YC PGs have had at Pulau Ubin, u wld be sure to know that ur shots will turn out well.. heheh

pls ah, dun wear sport shoes. Go for comfort but must still look pretty enough. U dun want a beautiful shot but have ur sport shoes or sandles shown yah?

angelight

Hi Meh Meh,
You are right, Alkaff Mansion is closed. Sob sob. Just called to check.

Maybe I will just take their indoor PS and ubin..

Okay thanks, will look for some flat white and purple shoes. Going to look short..

hi Angelight,

dun feel so sad.. U cld always take against the colonial columns in Cityhall after ur Pulau Ubin shots. Jessy had her PS there & the pix turned out so romantic with the Europe touch.. heheh

Otherwise, just wear ur regular heels tt u're comfy in.. But not shoes tt dun suit a dress
Flip flops are out of the question!

shimmybella

Hi ladies!

I've MIA for so long you gals would hv forgotten who i am :p

I've gotten my album and I think they've done a wonderful job! So all BTBs, don't worry cos you're in good hands!

Just wanna drop a note here to express my thanks to all at YC...esp Fengjie, Yvonne, Alex & Keno (my PGs), Michael and Sky for painstakingly touching up the pix!

Angelight, I went to Ubin as well and I wore my track shoes..can see in one of the pics...but that's all
My hubby is more than 20cm taller than me but Alex and Keno made sure no one can tell there's such a vast difference in height!

For the other places like Fullerton (night shots) I wore bk the heels.....

Overall the photoshoot was fun, peppered with lotsa laughter...(and hence lotsa laugh lines:p)

angelight

Hi Bella,
Thanks for the information! Its comforting to know that we are in good hands. I am glad to know that I won't be looking very short beside my fiance. Btw, why do you have two photographers?

Did you choose the photograph with the sports shoes on?

Please add me to your multiply account if you have one. [email protected]