Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi all!!!

SORRY gals, been really MIA for a terribly long time. Been super busy at work, and also HAIZ, was on Mc the whole week of vesak day period. Lower back ache loh.. then went to SGH see specialist on Tues, he confirmed its initial stage of slip disc, so went for physio. Now gotta go for physio once a week, SIANZ!

Oh yah, i went to YC and FJ so nice! she already altered my ROM gown hehehe fitting now, prev cant zip up! Hehehe haf to maintain, if nt lose some weight hahah

Happy with this gown, and FJ also recommended a very pretty bouquet of roses for my rom day. Love the pic of the bouquet she chose for me, hope it turns out even better on 24 June!!

Hubby will be wearing a blueish shirt, and FJ reco he get either a silver or turquoise tie to match my gown

Hehehehe oh, everything settled with YC. FJ's experience puts me at ease! And on 24 June i will b gg down for the make-up n hairdo, and wear the gown and go to ROM (LTB) from YC directly.

Need advise - i'm quite confused, prev my sales co-ord told me if i go YC to makeup + hairdo, no need pay $, but if i ask MUA go my place, have to pay $50.

Now FJ told me if i come YC do makeup n hair, need to pay $50 also? HUH? So need to pay or not? My main thing is to COST down leh...

Anyway, plans are - 21 jun go for final fitting, then 23 june go for my french mani hehehe after work (to keep nails in tip top condition!)

Wad do u gals think - french mani ok to go with normal pedi?

Or must go with french pedi? Hmmm.

Hi Asura,

Really? Ok I will try when I go home

Berszewai,

I think your cost estimation of the photo top up is abt right...any idea how many "locations" w/i Batam will there be? If $$ and time permits, it'll really be nice to do overseas PS...*dreaming*

Yurieve,
FJ v steady one! But now she's sick leh, i think she hasn't gone for her off days for more than a month...so poor thing hor:P

During my ROM, I didnt hv to pay $$ leh...I went to YC to do my hair and makeup. But I did pay for ampoule.

Hi Michelle and Bella,

Strange leh... my ROM was last yr, got to pay $50 for the hair when i went down to YC to do the make-up. I used the trial make-up for my ROM, MUA said that trial make-up dont include hair.. that's why. Ampoule cost $20 each, really advise that u buy from outside cos outside only sell $5 each.

Asura,

really? so weird leh...who is your MUA? Or maybe I was too happy liao never notice? Cos my hubby paid for it...and he can't remember how much liao.
:P

Hi Bella,

My MUA for ROM is Selina. I was there alone.. cos i remembered. Paid $90 altogether, still give her a small ang pow.. very good money hor?

hi asura n bella

hmmm, exactly, i was actually told before i paid for the package that i need to pay $50 for the hairdo for the ROM. Make up will use trial one. Hmmm but that time my sales person told me if i go down, only pay $30. Now pretty confused. I read alot abt the useless of ampuoles on sgbrides. they said no effect, unless u use it during facila on normal days and it wont work magic in a few hours.

so not very sure now. of course if need be, i sure will buy it outside loh. but if i'm gg to pay the MUA $50 for doing my HAIR, i dont think i'm giving any ang bao leh. she already get the $50 mah...

hihi Bella,

Seriously!! My seamstress the 'uh-hmmm' got bigger! *faint* I very sad ah, so now never eat carbo for dinner.. heheh, which is fine by me! kekeke

hihi Mich,

French mani is a must, pedi can go for sheer pink/nudes.. Dun go for colours which wld match the gown, esp if it's dark coloured.

Hi Mehmeh , Gladys and all,

I'm back from honeymoon!
Been MIA for so long since few months before the wedding. I had so much fun during the wedding! Everything was just so beautiful from the great food at Pines, great band who played music of all kinds for our overseas guests, old folks to young folks. Really Thank God for this special day!

If anyone is interested in getting a 2 man band can consider: http://www.deastonritmo.com
Look for Khairi

A special thanks to YC too, specially joyce who was really detailed and attentive, closer our wedding. I loved the flowers that YC prepared too. Lovely. Though the colour of the pink roses were not shocking enough, the effect still turned out beautiful
See pics.

Dily was great too! She made me look like me but makeup was natural. Loved what she did for my hair too! She made my mum look really pretty and funky too...

Gladys, hope the wedding preps going ok for you.
Enjoy the day and dun fret even if things dun turn out the way you expect. THe day is just too precious to affect your mood. (My lesson learnt during my wedding...)

Cheers all
ammy
373163.jpg

hi Michelle,
fr my understanding..its $50 for ROM..cos make-up is free, using the trial make-up but it doesnt come wif hairdo so haf to pay $50 for hairdo

i juz went down on tue to choose my ROM dress..finally chose one!
confirm wif FJ dat i need pay $50 for hair n i will go down to YC to do the make-up on dat day

hope dat helps =)

oh..by the way...got a question...any ex-brides can help?

for the collection of the certificates before solemnization (outside ROM premises)
do both of us haf to b present to collet the cert? or 1 person go enuff liao?
i will not b able to go n collect the certs on the scheduled date..can HTB go alone?

thanx!

Hi Meh Meh, Cass, Bella, I'll be collecting my album this wkend. Yeah! But not sure whether is good cos' is done after a few "push".

I'll be doing a final fitting 1 wk before AD. And 2 wk before AD to choose "Jie Meh" dress & my own tea-dress.

Ammy, your flowers looks great & freshing.

If your skin is oily, i really recommend that u get ampoule. To save money, you can buy a box of ten at $50 for use during your ROM, PS, AD. Swear by ampoule cos i bought a box home and use it before i put on make-up on weekends, my make-up no longer melts in the sun!

As for the ang pow, it is really up to you..

Hi Nemo,

Dont worry! My album also underwent several obstacles before i finally get it. We are quite happy with it now... no obvious defects..

Though we still think they should do a QC before they show it to us... that would have saved our time considerably.

Hi Ammy,

Where did you go for your honeymoon? ANy pictures to share? So nice to hear that you enjoyed your wedding. I am still very skeptical about mine.

Asura,
My hubby said he oso forgot how much was the ROM makeup/hair but hor, he gave $100 angpow leh...so maybe also $90 like yours and additional $10 angpow $?

Michelle,
I think since Tingting has asked FJ, then shd be right lor (ie. pay $50?)...as for ampoule, I agree with Asura...my face is super oily and I had my ROM outdoors, so no ampoule=no makeup...haha

Mehmeh,
Really must da-pi-gu liao, so slim already and still doing the atkins (?) diet! really put me to shame leh....argh, i can't seem to resist good food! ;p

Berszewai,
5 plus locations...i think your album will hv lotsa 'variety' lor...at least there won't be lack of gd pix to choose from...

Nemo,
Gd gd, so you're getting the album tmrw? I personally think the real thing (ie physical album) is much nicer than what i see on the computer leh...its like, when I first saw my raw pix, I went "oh, ok, average lor"...then I saw the layout, and went "yeah, no wrinkles (crowfeet lah)!" and finally when I saw the album, I went WOW! nice! ...hehe

Tingting,
I think both u and hubby hv to collect ROM cert together cos you're supp to do a simple vow..or something like that...so can't do it with only your hubby leh...

Angelight,
Wait for me hor, i will log in multiply tonite...

Jus wana ask....

Does anybody ever solemnise at ROM (not the one @ Love that binds)? Or has anyone seen the place b4? I heard its an office room which doesn't sound romantic to me.

Thinking of doing a simple and budget ROM with less than 15 guests den gg to hotel for high tea together.

hihi Ammy

*waves* u're finally back!! Sounds like it was a blessed day during the wedding, and indeed, whatever tt happens on tt day which aren't in sync with the schedule, just let others solve it & u be happy! Ppl will help the couple get things done some how or the other

Lovely bouquet u got.. Is tt cymbidium orchids I see amongst the roses?? Very pricey flowers! U've got a nice round bouquet, mine was more of a posy though (I wanted a round bouquet!!)

hi Bella,

Hahah, da ur pi-gu or mine? I must Atkins, coz for awhile after the wedding I had carbo for dinner & I cld feel the wt put on, esp with A-line skirts which have more pencil shape.. Cannot have such tight fitting skirts!! *faint* heheh

hi Xin,

I din solemnize in ROM itself, but I've seen pix, quite an office looking place. But coz u spend no more than 15 min in the room, u also won't spend efforts to decorate. If u booked a function room, have the solemnization & reception in the same place, then it wld be 2 worth spending on deco.

In fact the photographer u engage wld focus on u & ur FH, not much of the room is captured. Hmm, also I guess since it's a joyous occasion celebrating love with u & FH, sharing it with ur close ones, I think it's going to be romantic too! heheh

Hi Ting,

If i remember correctly, both have to go down cos u need to say a 'pledge' at the counter.

Nemo, guess by now u would have collected the album. How is it? From the way bella describe the process from looking at the pics on the PC to developing them into album form makes me suddenly wants to see my album. Dun think mind will be ready this week.

Hi Jessy, welcome back.

hey nemo... do share with us ur pics n the outcome k... when u get ur album...

hey jessy... how have u been? din hear from u for a long time lo...wat have u been bz with ar?? =)

Hi Ting,

I also had my solemnization outside of the ROM premises, in church. So abt 3-5 days before the wedding, u must collect the ROM cert together with ur FH.

Cass is right, U need to take a pledge in front of the admin ppl there. Both u & ur FH, present ur ICs, sign some documents

When u book the ROM date, i rem the website saying both parties must pick up the cert together..

Hi Tingting,

im afraid both parties have to be present for the collection of documents as well as statutory declaration.. 1 person go they wun entertain u wor...

Hi Kai,

been bz wif work lor.. recently many selling n buying.. ppl wan to rush b4 the lunar 7th mth ma..

Does anyone know if u get to choose yr AD photo to be printed into 3r? or PG wil simply choose for u?

Hi Bella,

Having a lot of variety to choose pics is good. Can choose around 2-3 pics per location. But I will still like to have all the pics taken to be given back to us as remembrance.

cass, kai - have collected my ablum but realised that the 8R table top has a dirt on it so rejected, small yvonne will redo for me. As for the small album, there's a tear in between one of the centre page, so reject as well. Yvonne will get it redo for me.

So, i only took the big album. :-(

Jessy, welcome back!

hi jessy...

wow... bz is gd for u rite? it means gd biz..hehe.. anyway...for my AD PG..he say he'l just select for us what he'l print wor..the nicer ones....

Hi fiona, at least not all got faults etc... still can bring home view big album with family 1st...guess they are just as excited as u ar? =)
as for ur meet up with jessy...do text me the cfmed details... n i'l see my schedule can fit in ma? k? thx a lot!!

Sorry, MIA so long, so busy!! Hv been packing things to bring to new home, no time to come in here. Hardly got time to breathe now, got to settle many stuff now.

Already collected my mini album, table top & portrait. Some defects in my big album, so have ask YC to redo, really hope to be in time for my wedding!

My arm's better, but still can't straighten and bend fully, sinseh say i might hv hurt my tandems (did i spell that correctly?), so will take a longer time to heel..

Hi ammy,
U're back!! Where did u go for honeymoon? I've just booked my honeymoon trip yesterday, will be gog Hokkaido on 20Jul! Nw i've something to motivate me to move on and look fwd to my long awaited holidays! keke..

So sorry, no time to chat more here, gog to koon soon, very tired and think i'm falling sick, better go to bed early, good nite!

hihi Jessy,

Hmm, it depends what's mentioned in ur contract.. My PG developed all the gd pix in 4R. I dun think they do 3R anymore? Hmmm

Heheh, agree with Kai, bz for u is gd news! *clapclap*

Let me know when u gers are meeting up, i see how i can fit my schedule in k?

hihi Gladys,

Ooh pls take gd care.. Just make sure u prevent urself fr over-straining ur arm k?
What defects were there in the big album? Prob u shd receive them in 2 weeks?
Btw, I pick up ur magz after u settle ur AD & honeymoon k? heheh, my frens who went Hokkaido loved their trips!

gladys ar... as ur AD approaches...do take gd gd care of urself ar..be it ur health..or ur arm.. leave all the chores of cleaning n packing to hubby..gd excuse eh? hehe... wow..so gd...something for u to look forward me.. i so wish to go on a holiday too!!! boohoo...hehe...

Hi Gladys,

Long time didnt hear from u. Think we in same situation, rushing to move stuff house into our new home before our wedding day...haha...
Take care of urself in the meantime.

I am getting my album tomolo..hopefully it will be perfect... =)

hi everyone!
phew! its GSS n i went shopping for my wedding shoes on the very 1st day of the sale.. hiak hiak. found some really nice heels suitable for wedding at VNC. u girls may wan to chk it out ya?

btw, i had problems downloading my pics in multiply leh... is there a size limit?? i tried n tried n gave up. sigh.
when's the next gathering?? can i join in if schedule permits?

Hey Fiona,

it depends on wat time u knock off ba.. tues or wed is fine with me

Hey Kai & Mehmeh,

yeah think imistaken.. they'll print out in 4r

Hey Cass,

how's yr album?

Hey Yurieve,

sure u're welcome to join us!

hihi Bella,

Cool! Me will check out ur pix soon! heheh

hihi Yurieve,

I dunno if there's a real size-limit to each pix, but i did encounter some probs too when I tried uploading big files.

U might want to downsize each pix first..

hihi Jessy,

So u get to select the pix to print, or ur PG wld do it for u?

Does anybody have their PS on cruise or outside singapore? How much extra do you have to pay? P. Ubin consider outside singapore?

Hi xin,
I hold my ROM at the ROM center. No worry. I did even have the time to browse around the room. No point spending alot of $$ if you are going on simple concept.

Hi Kai,
How is your pregnancy now? So far so good?

Hi Cass,
I missed out on your reply! Thanks for the advice.
I will check with my photographer. Sounds like Ubin is a nice place to take pics. But from March till now..isnt it a little long? 3 months already, or you have no time to go down to check your album?

Hi Yurieve,
Homone pills sounds scary! Well, how long will it be delayed? If on honeymoon have it also very inconvenient...

You mean you can find heels on GSS? I hope to find one to? Where is VNC exactly?

Anyone knows where to buy wedding bands during GSS?

hi Angelight,
the doc will usually gv u a certain no. of pills to take then once u complete the medicine, ur period shd come. i've took it b4, its not complicated but jus "unnatural" to me...
GSS so happening! everywhere got sales (the mention of it makes me happi, hahahaha...) i bought my heels frm VNC n there's an outlet at harbourfront centre. there's a few designs which r suitable for ROM/weddings. u can consider lor cos its affordable

Hi Blue Ginger,
I only know that extra charges for Ubin is $88 and Batam is $350. Its more like you pay for the transportation.Ubin is in Singapore, Batam is out of Singapore. Other areas you have to check with YC.

Hi Yurieve,
Wa, you mean can delay very long? What is the max no. of days to delay. If can delay very long then it is very unnatural. Did the doc mention if it is a form of birth control? Will it affect the chances of pregnancy in future?

Oh at harbourfront, quite far. Do you stay near there? Or you made a trip down?

Hi mehmeh,
My album has got 2 small dents in the pic and when the lamination was done, a small piece of thread was "laminated" together as well, so Sky agreed to redo the album, hope can get it in 2 weeks time.

Your mags are at my new plc already, my uncle has helped me to shift some of my stuff over last weekend. U can collect anytime, since redhill is nearer to ur plc. How's ur hse hunting?

Looking fwd to my honeymoon now!!

Hi Kai,
Let me know when u gals wanna meet up, i'll see if i can make it. U can go short trips in the mean time too!!
I saw Blue Ginger's posting.. true?

Hi Cass,
So u've moved ur stuff in already? Very tired rite? U must take care too! How's ur album?