Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

hi gladys.. ya.. i hope to be able to meet up with ur oso... =) yup..my agency is planning a short resort getaway in july..yeah!! at least something to look forward to....
eh..i think the posting by blue ginger sala leh..heh... i now..tt time of the mth leh...cant be preggy..hehe... ;)

Dear gals,

How many photos did you all top up for the album? Do the photographers offer a special price for top up of photos plus the mastercopy of all photos in a VCD?

Hi gers,

juz to check, who will provide the transport to the PS venues? for the period while outdoor or only to the 1st destination? subsequently, by taxi?

Did anyone of U drive yrself with the photographer to the PS venues? will it be beter & not tat tiring as thot to be? thanks for e advises! cheerios!

Hi Gladys,

Sala also lah... cannot be me.. having my period now.. which solves my problem of getting period on my wedding date. Was so stressed and sick for the whole of last month that my period was delayed.. hee hee... sounds good. Anyway, went to the doc cos we wanted to start on contraceptive pills but was told that it is inappropriate timing to do so until my next cycle, which is after the wedding, during the honeymoon. Heh!

hi gladys n asura... hee..den who is she referring to?? kekeke.... asura...gd for u...1 thing less to stress n 'fan' abt on ur wedding day le!!! =) i hope mine's gd too... not on PS not on AD..hehe...but usu i take pills if i wanna delay it during travels... =)

Hi Angelight,
the last time i took the hormone pills, i sort of delayed it for a wk... ya, harbourfront quite far but i'm working here so it was "on the way"

hi win,
ur nick looks familiar... seem to hv "chat" with u in 1 of the home & deco (i think its abt compassvale?) threads. anyway, frm wat i noe (i havent had my photoshoot yet), transport is provided for the whole outdoor PS by YC. tats wat my coordinator told me
hope my limited info helps

dear girls, any updates on the next gathering?

cheerios

anyone know if YC is having another wedding gown show? I just saw the few wedding gowns & evening gowns but they were not really my type....hiah....I just hope I dun have to top up and do MTM.

Hi Kai, Asura & Gladys,

haha....i think bluegin is refering to Koiruoshi (forget how to spell) and not kai lah! keke.....

So Asura & Gladys,

how's preparation? we three can count down together liao! :D

Hi Sinkor,

Preparation is slow... think i got to buck up the next few days... Ask you arh... If parents want to make a speech during the dinner, where should we slot it into the programme? When does the bride and groom make their thank you speech?

hihi Yurieve,

U try k? Hope it works out for u! heheheh

hihi Kai..

When i saw Bluegin's msg, i was like *gasp* Din want to post anything.. heheh

Quite sure it's Kori, quite possibly a small mix-up, heheh, both ur nicks start with K mah

hihi Gladys,

Thanks dearie! Will drop by after ur AD.. Then can admire ur beautiful house & get ideas for the future house..

Still searching for a unit.. Expanded the search to a 5rm, coz prices have dipped for them & more units available. 4A corner quite diff to get, 5 rooms are mainly corners, what we like

Issit going to be warm in Hokkaido in June?? Nonetheless, shd try the hot springs & all the lovely ramen.. heheh

Hi Asura,

your parents really want to make a speech huh? I have been to one wedding dinner that the bride's father made a super long speech which is immediately after the "yam seng" session...... I think you have to check with your hotel coordinator to see which timing is the best slot.

For me, i think i not going to make any speech as i know i will shiver due to stage fright! haha....

hi gals..ya..i think think she meant kori rite? hehe... i *gasped* too when i saw it..thinking to myself...how come i din know abt it one... hehe....

wow..i haven been to a dinner where parents make a speech..usu i think the thank you speech from groom n bride comes after the 2nd march in..after the popping of champagne n toasting etc ba... just went to a dinner last fri...was like tt...

jessy n fiona..do rmb to fill us in with details of ur meet up..we see we can make it ma... =)

Hi Sinkor and Kai,

Thanks for the advice. We leave it up to the old folks whether they want to make a speech. Would not invite trouble by asking them if they want to though.. hee
Anyway, am thinking of making a joint speech with my HB, rather than one speech each.. If i make the speech myself, think my tear tap would start man.. hee... so paiseh..
we are actually thinking of singing our way in for the 2nd march-in, picking our song now..

Anyone can share with me roughly how many photos did you top up for the album? And how much did it cost?

I have done my PS and went down to view my photos for the 1st time... So tempted to get hold of all the photos...

Please advise!!

Dearest Brides to be ,

I have a comprehensive package that both myself & my FH took up with YC, but due to some personal & unforseen circumstances, we have let go for transfer.

My Package is worth S$3388 nett. (MTM either WG/EG). Its an open date package...Paid a deposit of S$500, but willing to let go at S$400. Its a very comprehensive package with no further hidden costs!!

Interested BTBs can email me at [email protected]. for full details of the Package. Wait no further........

thanx bella, cass n jessyjohno
sorry for late reply...been v busy wif work
jialetz already..dun tink my boss will let me take leave...tink i haf to check wif ROM to see if i can change date

Hi Jessyjohno/Angelight,

I got my small album. I requested to redo a page of my big album cos my hubby got a very red ear in one of the pics...Photographer and us didnt noticed it on PC but quite obvious on the album. other than that, album seems perfect. A little more and I'll get a perfect album...haiz but its ok...so long as i can hav the album before my wedding date. =)

Hi Gladys,
I havent move my personal belongings...only got furniture now...i think i will be having rush moving all the stuff in before wedding date. But maybe its good cos it keeps me busy and can prevent me putting on weight..haha...

When & Where u going for honeymoon?

Kai/Sinkor/Asura,
Talking abt specch...we havent done our speech for the night yet...Dun know what to say leh..I think i need a SCRIPT!! Where can i find it? hee

cass...i just d/led a speech from SB thread..u go search ard under the "expert" tt section.. under wedding consultants i think..i d/l le..but haven open to see..or if u dun wan the hassle of finding it...lemme know..i email to u... [email protected]

glayds, where will u be going for HM? Have called agency on europe & US trip. either full or cancel for most as not enough no. of pax.

I have a bit of mix up with the nickname. Yap! it is supposed to be kori. Din know it will turnout to be hot issue. Paiseh! =P

The thread sure move faster than I can view. heehee!

HB and I are looking into the banquet theme? We wanna do away with the dummy cake cutting. Any idea what should we have at the end of the 1st march-in? My colleague suggested we have a salsa dance, which I find it awkward to dance in front of the guests.

Hi Kai,
Sorry for the confusion among the girls.

Hi Angelight,
Thanks. Noted. Yvonne suggested we go on cruise to redang last time we met her but she din state the pricing. But as far as our concern, we are able to book the cruise ourselves as member rate. Hence, not sure what is the deal like.

Hi nemo,
which country have you decided for your HM?

Hi mehmeh,
Still looking for your lovenest? Any location in mind? I'm oso looking for mine. No rush.

hi BluGinger,

Hmm, i think the cake cutting has some sort of significance in a wedding.. Try reading up? If I manage to chance upon sthg, i post the link here for u

Salsa's fun!! But if it's too tough to pick up, try sthg easier. Had a fren who went for a 6-lesson course to pick up foxtrot.. Most imptly, u and ur HB have fun

Yeahyeah, still looking for the lovenest.. Bishan's the area for now, after lotsa elimination of various locations, this is it. No rush ah? I am slightly in a rush, hope to have our own unit before the end of the year.. *cross fingers & toes*

hi...just want to ask whether do I need to call and make an appointment if I want to go down to Yvonne Creative with my FH to shop for bridal packages? Are the salespersons very pushy?

Hi Jeslyn,
I only top up 5, so there's no special price. maybe if u top up more, there might be a special price, u may wanna check with yr PG when u select ur pics.

Hi Win,
YC can provide a car if u do not drive, right from the BS to all ur locations till u finish, so not to worry abt transport during PS.

Hi Asura,
aiya!! so pai seh!! wrong number!! :p Mine oso delayed now, think too stress with all the preps, shld be coming anytime soon. Hope wont delay too long...

Try not to take contraceptive pills for too long, coz when u wan to hv kids, u gotta stop for abt 3 months den try for a bb. Heard some pple hv problems conceiving after dat.

Hi sinkor,
2 weeks plus to go!! Really excited.. keke. Wonder how's kori now.. no news from her.

I'm still struggling with the AD programmes, most guest have already RSVP, trying to confirm my 2nd march-in song now. Think a lot of things not finalise yet.

Hi mehmeh,
My hse not beautiful lah, we go for practical ideas, so only simple reno done. Just let me noe when u available to collect.

Just a reminder on 5rms, u get less utility rebates, pay more conservancy charges, more hse work to do. :p Neverthless, good luck in ur search for ideal unit!

My agency say will be warm in July, but winter is longer in japan this yr, so praying hard it wont be so warm. Dunno if i will hv the guts to go hot springs or not.. err.. that small miserable piece of towel provided, dunno want to cover where! hehe.. see how lah!

Hi Cass,
Just move those things that u need after ur wedding first, maybe enough to last u a week, den slowly move ur other belongings. I oso hv many things that r still in my parents' plc.. hehe..

Hi Cass & nemo,
I will be gog Hokkaido in July, just booked last weekend with SA tours. Had colleagues who went hokkaido with them and came back with good comments.

Hi Gladys,
How tall is your shoes at VNC? I was walking at citylink last week but did not find any shoes that was tall enough. I am looking for 3 inch shoes, silver or Lialic colour..so far have not found.

Hi Yurieve,
Oh one week only, hmmn must calculate properly so it will not fall on HM too hor.

Is your new home at Compassvale? Mine is leh! Heh are you my future neighbour?
The contract ends in June, I hope we can get the keys soon.

hi Gladys,

Simple is gd! I want to keep things simple too, so tt it is also easier shd I want to sell next time.. heheh
Hahah, my fren says, they dun cover! No point covering, like u said.. Too small
Prob think it wld be warm, but not hot, shd still be enjoyable

hi Angelight,

I saw a new design at VNC, at least 3" high.. Think it was in cream?
Otherwise, I just went shopping at Far East Plaza (all the teens hangout), try this shop 'Anna Nucci'. It's on the 3rd floor, near the escalators, just 1 floor above Heatwave. They have very gorgeous silver, gold, black, white heels & plenty of designs to pick fr.

Since ur EG is lilac, i think silver wld make a gd choice
Can't rem if there are gold details on ur EG, if there are, then gold shoes wld make a gd match, coz ur WG has gold embroidery

Hi Angelight,
My EG shoes is at 3 1/2". I've not been shopping ard much, mehmeh seems to hv beening shopping during GSS!! *wink*

Hi mehmeh,
Dun forget the extend of ur reno will affect the resale value too.

Hope i will hv the guts to go full monty!! haha.. once in a life time only leh.. though nothing fantastic to show oso.. :p

hihi Gladys,

Hmm, some agents were saying tt resale value is barely affected by reno. And it's true! The resale value for some units are so high when the unit is so badly maintained.. Quoting a fren: Resale value is determined by how well the place is maintained, facing, which floor it is at and the amenities ard (dunno if this list is correct)

Heheh, i think Jessy wld know better *winks*

Not alot of shopping done lah.. kekeke, shopped before start of GSS & when HB has dinner appts! hahah.. Just alot of window shopping, if there's any loot, it's just a bonus!

U show ur HB can liao.. kekeke, hearing fr my fren, seems like everyone isn't shy! Whether got gd figure anot.. Interesting! I tell u so much, but i also wun have the guts

Blue Ginger, i'm going to Japan. After AD, will go work 2 or 2.5days then depart nighttime. Actually, wanted to go Switzerland + Italy, no confirm depart. And as for US, also the same. Sigh.. so go Japan - 7 days.

Gladys, you may want to check out with SA Tours. I'm going to Japan, depart 21 Jun (11pm++).

Now is summer in Japan. I actually wants to go Hokaido but my hubby-to-be prefer japan central. In early july, hokaido has lavender season, i heard from agency.

Hi Gladys,

Dont worry, only intend to be on contraceptives for a year... hee
no need to wait 3 months... but best is wait for 2 cycles of period to pass before trying for a bb.. that's why we figured to use the pills for a year..

At least your guests RVSP, I dont know what's happening to mine. Father is not very cooperative cos he seems to not want to RVSP until the GDL. I am so irritated that i refuse to start any planning for the seating arrangements until then. For songs, we have only selected the first march-in song. Still deciding on the 2nd march-in cos we wanna sing a duet on our way in.

Hi Angelight,
dunno if diff VNC outlets hv diff designs? cos i saw some really nice designs which comes with a few colours.
yup, my future home is at compassvale but mine's a resale unit leh. which blk u staying at?

Hi mehmeh,
Thank you. We still wanna to do away with the cake-cutting. Will see wat we can do after we meet with our coordinator.

Hi nemo,
WOW! Going Japan in SUmmer have alot of fruits. According to locals, best time to japan is during summer and autumn. You are departing on the same date as Sinkor, right? But to different countries.

hi Sinkor,
Don't worry too much. Just seat and watch how things flow.

Hi mehmeh,
yap, guess jessy shld know better den us.. hehe. I've been to see a unit that's not maintained at all, wall tiles popping out and black with dirt, crack floor tiles, and they still wanna sell at $300K!! Imagine we have to overhaul the whole hse! OMG!

I've not done much shopping, guess only been to robinson last month b4 GSS start to buy our bedsheet and quilt, they were hving sales then, so we grab.. haha.. free delivery for $150 & above some more, no need to lug them home.

Aiya, that's behind close door lah.. dun think i will go unisex one, def will choose those all ladies only...

Hi nemo,
I've already booked mine with SA Tours, departing in Jul, to see lavender!! keke, hope it wont be as hot as singapore by then, must check out the weather. I'm flying by ANA, flight oso at 11.30pm. Japan central oso nice, lots of shopping to do and snacks to eat, u gog disneyland too?

Hi Asura,
I left the RSVP of relatives to my parents, so only did for my own friends and colleagues, so its a load off my mind, when is ur GDL?

Think mehmeh oso sang a duet for her 2nd march-in, u may wanna check with her for ideas?

I've a friend who take the pills b4 to regulate her menses, but she got side effects, so stop after 1 month. Think i won't go for it.

Hi Kai,

Thanks for the email...am wondering if there is sample for groom's speech as well..keke

Hi Gladys,
I think Hokkaido will be fun...I am planning to go there next yr maybe for my 2nd honeymoon...keke...think weather there is always cooling...

Hi Angelight & Yurieve
U stayed in compassvale? Me too...keke

Anyone have any recommendation on march in songs? and also the songs for first dish...i need recommendation/// I cannot sing so cant be like meh meh...keke

hi blue ginger.. no worries... a small mixed up only..=)

cass..dun mention it... as for groom n bride speech..as spoken..i dun have..hehe... me n bf oso intend to do a dance for our 2nd march in..hehe....

hi BlueGinger,

Yeahyeah, i actually think the banquet coordinator shd be able to offer u some gd ideas! I was re-reading my contract sometime after the wedding, and part of it says helping couples to plan.. So do sound out ur coordinator & see what interestign ideas she can bounce off to u

hi Gladys,

Oh Gosh, a whopping $300k for a unit like tt! U prob must have had to pay for it's height & floor area then

My fren also bought her bedsheet sets at Robinsons when they had the 20% + 20% offers.. So exciting, can see the nice bedsheet sets u bought on ur AD

hihi Kai,

What dance are u & ur FH intending to do?? *excited*

hihi Cass,

Jazz is a gd idea for the whole night's songs.. Upbeat ones are better, coz some ppl find the slowers ones abit draggy & give an impression of monotony. A mix is also gd

U may want to check out the list of songs tt ppl are requestin for in the banquet songs thread, http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/169/169.html?1149268841, tt shd throw some light for u to consider.. But i really dun think I wld want to hear 'From This Moment' by Shania Twain as the first march-in song, quite over-used. Unless it's a song tt means alot to u & FH

I kinda like this song "Can't Take My Eyes of U", quite upbeat! heheh, and super romantic!

hi mehmeh... haven realli sat down to talk much abt it...but coz of the evening gown tt i've chosen.. the dance is like abit limited to ballroom dance..hehe..most prob will be waltz ba... wanted to do some light n faster dances..but my gown abit 'heavy' so mayb not so appropriate... =)

hi Kai,

A waltz sounds gd.. Take it slow & enjoy the first dance with ur new HB! heheh
But if u're not firm on tt EG, i think u can still change to a lighter gown, u've got a fantastic figure to carry off slim silhouettes which wld be easy to move ard in

hi meh meh..ya..did consider changing gown too... will see how.. faster dance needs more practice...hehe.... getting my aunt n uncle to teach... they know quite a wide variety of dance..from latin to ramba,samba,salsa, waltz..hehe.. they are 'wu' lin gao shou... hehehe.... will update u guys on it when we are more firm on which to go with... =)

hey cass..me n bf oso might go with jazzy tunes to jazz up the dinner..hehe...=) probably choosing something very 'chillout' type...coz tt's wat we both like... u might wanna come to terms with ur hubby abt both ur likings n preferences. =)

Hi Ladies!

Long time din come in... so many updates here.. hehe.. I just went to select my pics today! omg.. i selected abt 100pcs!!! pocket reali burnt a big hole..
now got to cut dowm on my reno stuff..

hi Kai,

Wow, u got wu ling gao shou! heheh, take a fine & upbeat nuumber! Salsa is gd.. Heheh, have been watching 'So u think u can dance'! hahah

hi Yurieve,

Hmm, i dunno leh.. U can post a question to the Multiply ppl? Otherwise, tell us what's the error msg?

hi Ling,

Yupz, first march-in song is diff fr first dish song..

anyone know if paying 300K for a 5I is reasonable or too much. Location is at Hougang. (not near MRT)

another question: anyone know when YC is gonna have their wedding show again cos I dun like their range of wedding gowns now.

Hi Mehmeh,

I tot usually first march-in then the 1st dish is served? Is it a must to get a 1st dish song? tot usually banquet will have it themselve?

Hey Hamn, Kori, Destinee, Berszewai

Ive accepted all of your invitations in multiply, though a little late!

Hey Cass,

been trying to upload pics but cant lei...
but my fotos r alr jpeg files... so how to convert??