Yvonne Creative

korisuisho

Hi GingerCat,

Yup.. me often in here.. but sometimes didn't post anything.. just read read..
I everyday also come office read forum ya..

Can I join the gathering too if the place is not too far? Can inform me too?

+65 93888330

hi Ginger,

I know ur predicament *hugs* dun worry too much k? Must take gd care of ur mental, emotional & of coz physical health..

there are several ppl on the forum selling their EGs & WGs, some are plus size.. So if u quickly settle tt, make quick alterations, i think u can still manage yah?

ling2006

Hi Angelight,

Sorry for the late reply.. was on MC for past few days so reply is faster... today went work... work piling man arghh... hmmm.. think the photos taken sure exceed the req'd qty ... heehe... so it up to u to "control" lor.. i guess most brides here r like tt.. Am i rite, ladies? :p

Wah i noticed quite a few BTBs lovenest sengkang.. hehe... my area...hee.. welcome to the town!

Hi Jessy,
Saw your pics.. nice nice... did u get your jie mei to wear the same dress? my frens kept on telling me it is better to get them wear the same?

jessyjohno

Hey QianHui,

wld love to see u at the gathering!

Hey Gladys,

pls make it at the gathering, dat way i can show u my boxes ma! n can get more tips abt coordinating yr wedding..

Hey Ling,

i din wan my jie-meis to spend so much on a dress they might not get to wear so often.. so it's reali up to them.. unless u wan yr pics to look nicer, u can always get dresses for them as presents for helping out

ling2006

Hi Jessy,

hmm.. getting the dress as present for them.. gd idea oso... well.. will throw this option to them.. let them decide..

yurieve

hi everyone! i'm back!! couldnt join in as everyday work is 4ever bz until no time go toilet...

1st of all, congrats to Jessy on officially being a MRS already! (i noe i abit late lah, hope u dun mind..) u look xin fu on ur AD. so princessy...

Gladys, jus saw tat u injured ur hand. hope u getting better.

Gingercat, really hope u'll find a gown soon. i'm also plus size so i suppose they shd hv something which is for ppl like me! if not... i sure also flip.
do take good care since now u going to b a mummy soon. dun fret too much cos all problems wil hv a solution to it, ya? ;)

wah... do i hear a gathering coming up? issit cfmd on 16May? me wan to join too (tat is if i'm welcome lah, hee) but doubt i'm able to cos i think its on a Tues (sure work OT)... (DISAPPOINTED)

btw, me got a question here... anyone kena their period on their ROM/AD day? cos after calculating, i think mine will fall on ard my ROM day...

its another looong weekend! enjoy everyone...

twinkle2610

hi gingercat,
saw ur post..n understand ur anxiousness... like wat the gers advise..do talk to yvonne if need be... hope all turn out fine when u go down again to settle... *hugZ*

to all the ladies meeting up on 16th May:
will town area be more convenient for everyone? say, cityhall (can include suntec) or orchard area?? suntec quite alot of eateries n cafes,so.. we might have more options...

~gladys~

Hi yurieve,
Me just went to see doc, he is refering me to get an x-ray done, but most of the radiologic clinics will be closed today, hv to wait till tom to go.

I din kenna period on ROM day, dun think will get on AD oso, unless its delayed due to stress or whatever reason..

If u dun wan to kenna on ur ROM, u can go to clinic and tell doc u wan to delay ur menses, she will gv u some hormone tablet to take. Usu will start to take a few days b4 ur menses is due up till say a day after ur rom. Then it will come a few days later.

Hi Kai,
Cityhall/suntec will be good for me, i'm working ard suntec area, so can pop by after work..

yurieve

hello Gladys! thks for ur reply... ur hand injured stil can type? better take care, hope u recover soon...

girls, enjoy ur gathering, hope to b able to join in the next time

~gladys~

Hi yurieve,
I wasn't able to type on the first day of the fall, only manage to type yesterday, but hv to do it slowly. Today is better liao. Thanks for the well wishes.

twinkle2610

hi sinkor,
saw ur pics liao...ok ma...quite nice ar... y the other time u were commenting that ur pics are ltd n not nice... i think not bad la... =)

jessyjohno

Hi Yurieve,

Thks for yr well-wishes, it's not too late la! Im enjoying being MRS!

Did u get to see e plus-size gowns b4 deciding on YC as yr BS? What if they dun have any suitable gowns for u? Is yrs an MTM package? If yes, den shld not be a prob..

Hi Kai,

anywher is ok for me..

yurieve

hi Jessy,
mine is 1 MTM, either WG or EG so i suppose i can find something bah. YC was the 1st BS i went to n i signed up on the spot. No regrets so far lah

nice to hear u being so xin fu... u n ur hubby "er ren shi jie" now? when going for honeymoon?

twinkle2610

since anywhere is ok for most of us, n gladys may have to work late n join us later,perhaps let's cfm the venue at suntec? so tt gladys won't have to travel too long to meet us if she wans after work. any objections for those who are joining?
Fiona, are u ic for this gathering? do rmb to get everyone who's coming de hp no. so tt can call to contact on tt day itself.
mayb let's suggest a makan place itself? western,chinese,jap,italian cuisine?

jessyjohno

Hey Yurieve & Kai,

i wil be renovating mmy hse soon. So shld b planning for yr end or early next yr for HM ba...

Hey Kai,

do i have yr contact no? may b u can give it to me when ure in msn... i might not b able to join for makan, mayb for kopi ba, depends...

sinkor

Hi Kai,

Ya...the photos that you see are the best 30. In fact, lucky only 30 so that I dun need to top up much money! haha......

I wish that I can join u all too but i cant make it as hae appointment with YC..... maybe next time then i will join :D

silversky

Hi Gladys,
Yes...will be getting my soft copy..just chose my cover for album so hope can get it soon..So excited...haha...

hi Sinkor...
What is ur nick on multiply..think i havent seen ur pics.. hee..

I missed last batch gathering..think i will miss this one too..tues got dinenr with family...haiz..join u gals next round

hihi Jessy,

Saw u posting on renos.. Just to kpo a little, where wld ur place be? I'm now looking out for resale units & have visited 2 yest, going to see more these 2 days

hi Nemo,

U also eyeing Bishan rite? I eyed this unit, high floor, valuation ard $265k & 4A.. But dunno the owner funny lor, now want to hold onto his decision whether to sell anot *frustrated*

I went to see 2 flats at Shunfu yest, location is quite what HB & I want, coz quiet but yet convenient with enough amenities. But those 2 units the owners never maintain at all, so heart sank when i saw how their flat was (though no need to do major renos), but so shocked to see tt state of their flats. Today/tmrw viewing another Shunfu unit, this one is advertised by owner & apparently 100% move in condition, coz she's 2nd owner (Hope all turns out well!!)

hihi Sinkor,

eh, heheh, tok to u but never got u on my Multiply contacts.. I add u k??

yurieve

hello mehmeh! *waves*
u also looking for resale flat now? if u need help in getting a property agent, i can recommend u my agt... i find him quite gd, v experienced n not only out to earn our commission. btw, i think Jessy's staying in Serangoon (if i'm not wrong)...

its raining cats & dogs now... later going to liang court to view furniture! excited... hee.

sinkor, can add me in multiply too? id: yurieve
tks in advance

hihi Yurieve,

heheh, still KIV-ing if we want to commit to any agent.. Actually i think 10 over of them have our contacts, but i think HB & I are fussy over price, location.. heheh, so taking our time

thanks dearie, for the offer!

pipilili

i have invited angellight, bernard, ling, nemo, pus to my multiply.
btw girls, if my wedding in mar 07 and i will be out of town for a month on biz trip - when should yc contact me to choose OTR gowns + MTM WG? i have signed up with them but havent heard anything from them? Should I call them or will they call me? I am getting confused ....can someone give me some advice?

pipilili

i am also looking at 5 rm resale flat...ard serangoon/hougang area. if you have good agents to intro, do let me noe...i am also taking my time to look for resale like mehx2.

hi sinkor,

heheh, saw oredi!

hi Nicole,

heheh, HG was my old place! *sigh* but work demands disallows me to get a unit in tt area.. heheh, anyway hang in there, i think we've helpful YC brides who wld get in touch with u

Maybe leaving ur email add here wld be gd, coz they can reach u & send u their agents contacts

silversky

Hi Sinkor...

U are the one in korean outfit...saw it in multiply when i viewing other's site...hee..looks so nice in the cute outfit!!

fudgecake

Hihi all,

Mehmeh... wish u luck on finding your dreamhouse. Best to deal with one agent u are comfortable with.

Gladys... happy birthday and hope the hand is getting better. what did the doc say on the hand?

Sinkor... want to view your pics too. can add me ? multiply id : fudgeposy

Ling... getting dresses for jiemeis is quite $$$$. I think I will ask my jiemeis to co-ordinate among themselves

Gingercat... sorry on the bad experience. A fren of mine is also the same situation and she chose an empire WG. As empire hugs below the bust, able to hide the tummy.

Hi gals... if u are looking for agent or ID, pm me as I think my agent and ID is not too bad. Cheers and have a great weekend.

yurieve

hello sinkor, thks for adding me ya? so u r the one in the cute korean costume... i've also seen u when viewing other sites.
nice pics

nicole, if u need, u can also pm me n i can recommend my agt to u... his after-sales svc is still as gd as b4 i cfmd the sales wz him.

pinkcolour

Hi Lemonade88,

jus go to multiply.com to sign up, den to to contacts to find or users.

looks like many of u are looking for your dream homes! Me too! Looking out for WIS ard Jurong West area. Have to look into the papers every morning. Very stressful, worried will miss the realease of flats

~gladys~

Hi mehmeh,
U've got mail!

Sometimes ST will advertise if HDB is organising any resale seminar, u might wan to attend to understand more on resale procedures. This way, u can save on agent's commission which can easily come to a few thousand dollars.

Hi nicole,
It all depends on how fast u want to take ur PS. Some of us here too our PS as early as 6 mths ahead of AD due to work commitments. YC will need abt 2 mths to mtm a gown. Maybe u want to work out a timeline, from when u want to take ur PS, den count 2 mths backwards to mtm gown and maybe ano 1 mth backwards for u to go down a try out various cuts of EG/WG. U could call YC and ask your coordinator for advise too.

Hi fudgecake,
Getting a yr older again.. sigh..

I went for a x-ray yesterday, will only know the result on monday when they send the film back to the clinic. Crossing my fingers..

Anyone knows where i can find gold/siler wrappers for my ang bao box? HB say better to do ourself, can use it to keep wedding momentos after dat..

Nemo, u can get the box from jessy liao, dun nd already.. pai seh, make u wait for my answer..

angelight

Thanks for the reply. I wonder how do you get around in pulau ubin? Is there transportation within the island? Very curious. Did you take a boat over in your gown? 2hours to finish the photoshoot is very fast? Did Alex already knew where to go for the photo taking? Is the pictures worth the trip?

Hi Sinkor, I would like to have a wedding pic in Korean outfit too..How do you go about getting the picture taken?

angelight

Hi Jessy,
Thank you for the information. How much does the heart shape angbao box cost?

Hi Meh Meh,
Its CPS. Think its quite new.

My estate is Coris..yours?

Hi Gladys,
I am hoping to go to New Zealand for HM. My restaurant is Nobel House.

twinkle2610

wow..seems like many here are looking for lovenest..hehe..me too..but taking things slow... wanted to wait for new flat in jurong west area...(just like xin) so tt can be near my parents...but oso keeping open mind with resale...but preferably in NE area near hubby's house le..if resale..hehe...(upp s'goon area) got gd lobang do inform k gals..thx... ;)

angelight

Hi Meh Meh,
I picked my gowns, one EG, one OD gown for PS and one AD wedding gown. How many gowns did your package include? I saw from some YC brides in multiply that they have OD EG. Im not sure my EG is outdoor or indoor..

twinkle2610

hey gals... i might not be able to meet up on tue le..coz my client changed appt timing with me to tue 6pm.... so... i might have to join u gals later, or not at all (Depending on what time my appointment ends) haiz.. im soo sorry for informing so last min,as my client just called only. I'l give fiona a call/sms once my appt ends on tt day, to see if u gals still ard k.

twinkle2610

btw gals... for those who took pics with those traditional costumes..did ur request from YC? is can just ask from them one or wat huh? coz we are told only got the OD, & ID gowns..oso can use the teadress (for ID shoots)....not sure how did u gals request for the traditional costumes. Thx

hi Gladys,

Received with great thanks!

Procedures I leave it to HB, he's quite into reading up. Anyway now buyers need not pay seller's agent commission, so we might just do tt. But if we find a sincere 'buyer agent', i might just leave it to him but negotiate on the commission too

hi Angelight,

Oooh, so exciting! U prob had a great weekend coz u picked up the gowns oredi.. heheh. Got pix yah?

CPS huh? I dun really know.. Suddenly recalled urs is a P sch.. kekeke

nemo_fc

hi gladys, jessy, so meeting up 16 May?
Kai, no prob, just sms me if you able to meet us (if confirmed meeting on 16 May)

hi meh meh, so you have viewed the bishan flat. Is a corner? or corridor type? My FH said once settled for our AD, then slowly look for one.

nemo_fc

hey gladys, jessy, meh meh & kai, i finally saw my touchup on last Sat. Touchup for some, not so nice, didn't expect it is like that.. blur blur.

I have requested for guest book, so Small Yvonne will keep for me & saying that the wrist corsa is included.

hi Nemo,

so is Sky going to help u with amending the touch-up u dun quite like? *hugs* things shd look up, esp now tt u've given ur comments..

Oooh, gdgd, at least u dun have to think abt the guest book and corsages oredi. Better to remind ur coordinator abt it too..

asura

Hi Yurieve,

I think i have the same problem with u on my AD. Having exams now so going to consult GP end of this week... So troublesome right?