Yvonne Creative

~gladys~

Hi mehmeh,
I fell down i small flight of stairs yesterday and sprain my left elbow, so nw cant really straighten my left arm. Sigh.. wat a thing a happen a mth b4 my AD, just hope that there's no fracture...

yannni24

Hi mehmeh,
Since we can have 2 gowns for outdoor, does it mean we have 2 diff hairstyles too? Will MUA follow us out for outdoor shooting?

hihi Gladys,

Oh dear.. Better let tt hand of urs rest. Sure dun want an aggravated arm.. Better see a Dr or Sinseh before things get worse *hugs*

hi Hyn,

U may & may not.. If u want a diff look for the EG, then u might want to suggest to the MUA tt u can have a hairdo for the OD WG which can later be prob 'let down' for a different look in the EG

Nope, the MUA doesn't follow u to the the OD PS

~gladys~

Hi mehmeh,
Already seen Dr & sinseh.. will nd to monitor, if no better, will nd to go x-ray.. on mc since yesterday.. sigh...

jessyjohno

Hey Gladys,

sounds serious for yr hand.. beta get an x-ray done if it doesn't get beta..

here's a pic of my angpow box

368872.jpg

twinkle2610

hi hyn... i believe meh meh has answered ur qn well already...hehehe....

fiona..i've seen the silver string at spotlight before..under the ribbons area...

as for our meet up...do arrange.... ;)

angelight

Hi Gladys,
My actual day is 25 November 2006.
PS: I just found out that I cannot make it on the appointed date..so 'to be confirmed'
New house: Sengkang
MUA: May
Photographer: Alex
AD photographer: Big Day Studio
AD videographer: Captured Moments
Did I miss out anything?

I'm sorry to hear about your fall. Please take care.

Thanks for the information. I am wondering if I go to Ubin whether I will overshoot then end up adding too many photos..I want to stick to the package..Dont have so much money to add this and that.

My multiply is Angelight002.(http://angelight002.multiply.com/)Do add me

Hi Meh meh,
I am excited to go down this Friday. Hopefully everything turns out fine. Have to postpone PS..Just found out today that I need to report to new school at Pasir Ris..Do we need to go to school 2nd last week of the June holidays? I hope to put my PS that week. Otherwise I have to book it on may 22-26 which I am free..very rushed though.

Hi JessyJohno (jessyjohno),
That is a nice ang bao box, where did you get it?

fudgecake

Hihi all,

So many updates and people. I blur blur liao

Asura
I am sure u are a mei mei gal to your FH everyday lah. Keno is really very very considerate to bring a repellent to spray on u to keep the mozziez away. Thumbs up again for YC

GLadys
Sad to hear about your fall. Wah... how is the arm? In a cast or not. Do take care and dun overwork that arm. Anyway, it is your BIRTHDAY this weekend!!! Cheer up okie?

Jessy
Seen your pixs of the AD on your multiply. U look GORGEOUS gal. So what's next after married life? Honeymoon? HOw much is the AP box from Daiso? It looks very nice and simple.
COngratulations!!!

hi Angelight,

Which sch issit? heheh, can tell me the initials, i will go figure? *winks*

Hmm, anyway as for whether the need to report on 2nd last week wld depend on whether the sch needs u. Do specify, shd they require u, tt u've got a wedding PS arranged, they are usually quite alright in letting u off for tt 1 day

Hi Gladys,

When does ur MC end?
Take this time to prepare AD schedule, think abt the amt for the APs, pressies for parents? heheh

I wish I'm on MC too, need sleep & time to myself.. Luckily there's the long weekend tt's just really round the corner! *yipppeee*

nemo_fc

Hi Qian Hui, thanks. Will take a look at the guest book. Is yours from YC too? or buy from shop?

Hi Gladys, must really take care leh. Avoid cold drink else getting old.. pain.. :) let me know if you do not need the ang pao box from jessy, then i can borrow from her. Else, i will have to find one liao.

As for the AMK shop that you mentioned, i havn't go but i heard my collegues saying too.

Hi Jessy, is it okay that i borrow from you if say Gladys do not need it? Btw, the box is not big, rite? Cos' i do not need a big one.. hee hee.

Hi Kai, ooo really? spotlight has silver string? just heard that the stock came in at TPY popular bookstore. Will check it out.

Hi meh meh, you got it wrong. I need the silver string for my church booklet to tie them. My booklet comes out to be 28-29 pages (2 sided).

Status update:

1) Pending to buy bed
2) Didn't hear any from YC yet about the album
3) Current FH's house doing renov.
4) Wedding bands, not ready yet.
5) Booklet - not print yet cos' finding paper & silver string
6) Ang pao box - pending if Gladys no need then i can borrow from Jessy. :)
7) Pending rehearsal , targets in early Jun
8) Guest book - looking for just a big nice cardboard.

Jessy, gladys, meh meh & kai, as for the meeting up, how about 16 May? Is that okay for most of you? But has to be after work. Think i dun have the rest of your mobile except jessy. Drop me an email or msn me at [email protected]

hihi Nemo,

Nono, i know u need for the church booklet. What i was saying was tt it's the same string couples use for tying inserts to their wedding invites (translucent paper to the hard paper).. (Heard Fancy Paper opp the new National Library has lotsa paper to choose from)

Hmm, tt's alot of pages u have.. Catholic wedding?

Better try to get the bed soon (mattress + frame or mattress alone?) May take a little while if warehouse doesn't have stock

Eh, if majority can meet on 16 May, pls go ahead.. I wld still be bz marking mid-year papers
*sorry*

~gladys~

Hi Jessy,
Can i hv the dimension of ur ang bao box? How many u hv? two? May need to borrow from you coz i'm worried my hand may not recover in time for me to wrap it nicely.

Doc was saying if i still cant straighten my arm tom, she will send me for an x-ray to make sure i dun hv small fracture.

Hi Angelight,
Updated ur details! Where u gog for HM?

Thanks for the well-wishes!

Hi fudgecake,
My arm is not in a cast, but doc gave me a sling to use, din use it coz a bit troublesome lor, will restrict my movements. Will take care, but no mood for birthday liao.. sigh.. there goes my chilli crab feast!! And poor HB gotta clean up the new hse by himself..

Hi mehmeh,
MC ends today, so shld be gog back to work on Monday.. Started to prepare the AD schedule yesterday. Only done the Day prog, will try to do the nite prog later.

Hi nemo,
Will let u noe later when jessy reply on the dimension can? May nd it coz i'm worried my hand may not recover in time and no time to wrap my own box nicely. I brought home 2 boxes from office (those use to contain the A4-size papers), but hv not buy the wrappers yet.

Not too sure if i can make it on 16 May, may nd to clear some work, let me see if i can finish by 15 May.

~gladys~

Table of ex-YC brides
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Jan &amp; 24-Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">josl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Mar-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BKK Banyan Tree</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minton Rise</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mehmeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Mar-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Big Day Sudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nalgene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo by Eulee/IDP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tan Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Sep &amp; 02-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent/TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Not going</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chewgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Clouds</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chapter One</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JoviaGer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">littlelamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 &amp; 30-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FMC, Crown Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Igloo Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Airport Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Milo77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minssy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hong Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Charleen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Aug-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Ctr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PurplePearl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 12-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Merzy03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Korisuisho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Guilin Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andy Loh/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Korea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dora The</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 &amp; 09-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Karen Yee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queen of Peace, Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sydney</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pandan Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">my melody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Terrence/Don from Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Korea/Tokyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tweetytwee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Eng Huat/HAD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wyn52</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ammy_world</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jessyjohno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hard Rock Café Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D/Winston</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Aussie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">S'goon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

~gladys~

Table of YC BTBs
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">GingerCat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11~13-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">A &amp; B</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">End of Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lamfolio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Bella</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Foong Yee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Apr-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chobits</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nemo_fc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gladys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jan-06, 13-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Video(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cass</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Asura79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ling2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Desmond Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Aloe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pearl River</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pustelio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Hill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tattyhug</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Angelight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alex</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Jul-2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Upper S'goon/Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Babemonster</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Jun-2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nicole</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Mar-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clark Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fudgecake</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Jun-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Europe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Yurieve</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16-Jun-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilltop Garden Restaurant (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">michnlaw</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jessyjohno

Hey Gladys,

sori i dun hav e dimensions of e box but it's rather big. I have 2 wif me

Hey fudgecake,

evrything at Daiso is $2...

Hey Fiona,

im ok wif 16 May!

~gladys~

Hi Jessy,
roughly how big? As compared to those A4-size boxes?

Hi Asura,
Will take good care of my hand! Good excuse for me not to do hse work... keke..

hihi Gladys,

Jia you with the night prog!! (Actually not much to do, heheh, coz ur banquet coordinator fr the hotel will inform u when to do what) kekeke.. Just need to inform him the right songs for the right parts of the dinner

Oh yeah man, u def cannot eat crabs (at least tt's what the older folks wld say, if u've got an injury)

nemo_fc

jessy, u have two ang bao box, able to spare me one? if gladys need one only?

gladys, how many do you need?

No reply from the rest leh.

jessyjohno

Hey Fiona,

of cse! i notice dat Gladys's wedding date is 1day sfter yrs?

Hey Gladys,

try n get e dimensions for u k? but the openings r big enuff for big angpow bags so not to worry

nemo_fc

Jessy, but not sure whether how many Gladys need?

Ya, me 17 Jun &amp; hers 18 Jun. I just need it for Church wedding &amp; can pass to her on the same day in evening. Cos' will be free then.

nemo_fc

jessy, but the box seems not big. Am i rite to say is smaller than A4 size?

Sure, let's confirm 16 May. Venue confirm by sms.

Kai &amp; meh meh, pls reply whether u wanna meet?

~gladys~

Hi nemo,
think i'll need 2, where is ur church wedding? I'm staying in the north.. think i shld be gog for my mani and pedi on the 17th..

Not too sure if my hand will heal in time, let me go see doc tom and see if there's any fracture, if no, den likely i'll wrap my own ang pao box and u can take Jessy's one, will that be fine?

Hi Jessy,
okie... thank you!

krisjon

Wah, this YC thread is definetely moving fast. Can i check with you all, how long before our AD will we be able to receive our album, guestbook, table tops etc?

Till now, my gowns for AD have not been finalize. I dunno if YC have anything for me since now I am pregnant. My wedding is 2 weeks away... when told my friends abt my gowns, all of them are like " What??!!"

Somehow my impression towards YC had changed... and i really have doubts on my choice and what they had been telling me earlier.

Anyway, wish me luck and I hope that I dun get all those old old gowns or PS gowns for my AD. Like that I rather spend money to buy from Allure charix instead.

~gladys~

Hi Gingercat,
Did u call ur coordinator to check? They shld hv those empire cut ones for you to try. But they might not do the final fit for you till abt 1 wk b4 ur AD. I hv not received my album yet, so no comments on this.

krisjon

Hi Gladys,

Initally they claim I can still wear my old one... and then now my tummy already protruded out.. my EG cannot wear anymore. Best of all, suggested to me that they take additional cloth to make it bigger ( cloth is different colour as they dun have the same material ) and the dress no more allowance. Like that the gown look more like a beggar dress.

when i ask abt it, they said they dun think they have anything for preggies with big tummies ( cos even if their brides are pregnant, all of them are wearing Small size ) Now I am really having doubts abt what the ppl telling me before i signed up the package...

Now i dun even have a final fit yet when I have not selected anything.... basically I dunno what to say, My coordinator had been helping me out alot but her schedule is really packed like sardine... The problem is not with my coordinator, is the BS that dun have anything for me ( so far what i see are meant for those skinny small size brides )

anyway, just to play safe, i think i need to scout for other BS for worst scenerio... I already 1/2 give up hope on it...

hi Gladys,

hehhe, nvm.. gd things are worth waiting for!
Hmm, u were thinking of some songs oredi rite?

hi Nemo,

heheh, u missed one part of my earlier posts.. Cannot make it
Bz marking papers!!

hi Ginger,

Eh, i thot u said FJ can help u rectify the gowns u had for PS for the AD? What are the gowns u haven't settled?

Ooh, u better call FJ asap to check when u can pick up all those things &amp; to have a final fitting. Usually at least 2 weeks to AD shd complete these oredi

*cross fingers &amp; toes* for u, tt u get the gowns u like!

sinkor

Hi Gingercat!

wow! from wat i see u really unhappy on the YC but dun fret lah..... have to think of the baby first! I believe that YC will find the gown for you one as they still want their reputation! think u better learn from me, take it easy then u will be much happier! :D

hi ginger,

u're online too!!
Hmm, i know Minssy's EG was a pink low V-neck chiffon gown, with sweet embroidery. It was empire cut, so i think u can wear leh.. Remind FJ tt it was her bride in Nov who MTM it, to do with Peranakan style

Think if FJ cannot help, u must insist tt YV does step in then.. When are u going down?

krisjon

Hi Mehmeh,

That was before i am pregnant.... Now with my tummy, the dress had no more allowance to alter... and My EG, also cannot wear anymore cos it is V line cutting with organza to cover the waistline area. So now wedding is 2 weeks away... My dresses ( the most important one ) have not even settle... how can i not panick.

My gynae ( i know her very long ) asked me to settle for A line cutting. Baby is not at fault and she constantly reminded me that this baby is a god gift. Asked me settle fast... she also worried for me. I am in my 4th mth already.

As for Minssy dress, i dun suit that colour... did thought abt it cos i saw her gown before.

Think relatively hard to ask YV to help... cos I din top up a single pic and she is not happy abt it. Can tell one... vrey obvious from the day we had chosen our pics.

I am now desperate until sourcing for other BS to rent WG and EG if YC cannot get any for me. Most of them finds it is hard cos it is only 2 weeks more...

Tomorrow going down... but i am really feeling annoyed already... no mood to plan for other wedding stuff. Never expect that the gowns could be the cause to jeopardise my whole planning affairs.

Hi sinkor,

Thanks, hard to close 2 eyes now. Now I am like ants in the hot pot, struggling.

korisuisho

Hi Gingercat,

Finally see you pouring out in this thread..
All the best in your nego tomorrow.
I belived the YC brides and me will always give u our support..

I also haven claim back my $80 and my S8R from YC yet..
Coz that time, Yvonne had said she will give me the guest book FOC, but no one stated that in my invoice..
So when my hubby go and collect the album and flowers, FJ didn't know and insisted that hubby pay $80 for the guestbook first.
As after that was CNY, I didn't really wanna go and ask refund from them during CNY.. Not nice if ppl ask u for refund during CNY ma..
But til now, didn't really pass by there.. hai..

Also, I didn't get back my softcopy for my mag style pages and also haven got my S8R pic..

Will go down one day too to collect. Hope my stuffs are still around..

jessyjohno

Hey Gladys,

would u like to mit up wif us together n i'll bring the boxes out?

Hey Mehmeh,

hapi marking papers k! u teaching in pri or sec sch? muz b interesting &amp; u muz b extremely patient man!

Hey Gingercat,

i believe there'll definitely be a dress suitable for u! Dun fret! Pester yr coordinator!

Hey Hyn,

u have multiply? mayb u wld like to add me so dat u can veiw my pics

nemo_fc

gladys, no prob. let me know again. If can, can collect from Jessy on 16 May.

After 17 Jun, i'll be in Bishan loh. But after church wedding, no need liao.

~gladys~

Hi mehmeh,
I was thinking of songs b4, until the hse reno completed and i kindof switch if off completely coz i was so excited abt the hse.. hehe, so nw gotta start thinking again liao.

Btw, u still want those home &amp; decor mags? I hv just packed 2 bags, 1 for u and ano for my gf. Let me noe if u still want them and we can arrange to meet up.

Hi Gingercat,
Dun despair, dun let this matter affect your BB, mummy's mood will indirectly affect your bb, so dun worry too much, ok? Go down to YC tom and ask to try on all their bigger sizes gowns, tok to Yvonne and i'm sure they will find something for you. U are their customer and they def hav to help you settle this prob and i'm sure this is not their first time encountering this prob. Try those empire cut ones, at least your bb will hv space to breathe.

~gladys~

Hi Jessy,
I'll let u noe latest by monday can? Wld luv to meet up with u gals, let me try to finish my work on monday.

Hi nemo,
U meeting up on 16 May rite? I'll confirm with you and Jessy again. I'm staying in Yishun, further away..

krisjon

Hi Qianhui,

Oh, you are here too... Yah... cos I have been thinking for past few days... If i keep it in my heart, my hubby is the one who get it from me in the end... anyway not his fault too.

I just feel a bit paraniod abt the whole thing. Actually did ask before if they have empire cut dresses but then they told me all very small... not much allowance to alter too.

Tml I go down, I will ask them to show me what they have... A line and Empire. These are the 2 cuttings that my gynae advise me for the sake of bb.

At the same time, think u should get ur $$$ back because this is what they promised.

Oh, did I tell u that my studio pics... I am relatively not very pleased abt it... thats y did not top up.

Jessy, thanks

Gladys, thanks... I will see what they give me tml.. but definitely only 2 cuttings i will take. Empire or A line. Nothing else... I dun wanna suffocate my baby..

twinkle2610

hey gals...yup i can make it for 16 may too... tue rite?? pls update venue when cfm.... nemo...i'l give u my hp when i see u online in msn...