Yvonne Creative

hi Kai,

U're most welcome.. 2 of our ex-YC brides had engaged Sam Wong, seen their AD pix, so wld recommend him too. But he's kinda 'banned' in SB forum, as in us starting a thread on him, prob coz he didn't pay advertisting fees

Hope u find ur ideal PG soon, better hurry with ur search, coz a gd & popular PG is often booked 1 year in advance, somewhat like the banquet venue

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Jessy!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Congrats to u!! All the bustle shd more or less die down by now, heheh, time for u &amp; HB to enjoy &amp; romance each other.. Welcome to being a Mrs!!</font>
368097.gif

~gladys~

Hi nemo,
Updated! Some of my pics oso small, guess can only try not to have too many pics in a page.

I've been busy with new hse on weekends, think can only meet up on weekday evenings.. will try to come if i've nothing on that day. Not much done on wedding preps yet, will be sending out my invites tom, hv not done my AD programmes yet!! *panic*

Hi fudgecake,
Sigh, no choice, he's in IT line, so at times will be on standby, if their network is down, he may need to go back office to check. He's celebrating for me 1 day in advance, will be gog to ta bao back our fav chilli crabs from Joo Chiat!
kao_drool.gif

Hi Kori,
Hv u gone for your checkup?

I was at my new hse doing cleaning up for these 2 days, nw having backache! 115sqm really big!! Kindof regret choosing so big hse... sigh..

Hi Asura,
Think i'm no better den u... keke.. Nothing done on wedding stuff yet, only got the invites sent out (tom).. gotta do it fast liao.. Jia You!

Hi Jessy,
Congratulations! May you and your HB have a blissful marriage!
kao_wedding.gif

Me super tired with backache nw.. gog to dream land liao, good nite ladies!

~gladys~

Hi nemo,
Status as of nw...
1) Hse just completed reno, gotta clean up whole plc b4 furniture comes in on 20th..
2) Sent out my own invites, HB have not written his invites yet, hv not called 90% of his guest. Relative's invites will be written by our parents. Nag at HB just nw to start calling liao, sigh.. he's taking his own sweet time.
3) Hv not done our montage yet, waiting for YC to gv us the soft copies.
4) AD prgramme not done
5) Ang bao box not wrapped yet, just brought home 2 A4 size paper boxes from office today.
6) Wrist corsages will be done by 1 of my jie mei.
7) Music.. only selected 1st march-in song, the rest still pondering...

Anything i miss out??

jessyjohno

Hi Mehmeh, Fiona, Gladys &amp; Kai!

Finally im back! It was wonderful n fun wedding i had! hope to be uploading my Ad pics real soon!

But there were some screw-ups though.. first is the EG, then JP then my wedding favours... wil update in my multiply soon...

Gladys, my angpow boxes are stil in gd condition, u wan them? can give to u

nemo_fc

jessy, tat's great to hear that you enjoying &amp; everythings okay. Will check out at multiply.

hey.. necessary to have angpow boxes? me dun have leh..

Status for mine:
1) FH's hse just start renov, doing 2 toilets &amp; our wardrobe.
2) Invites cards not ready yet but verbally told some of his relatives &amp; my close friends
3) havn't hear any news from YC on the touchup of my pix.
4) church booklet done but not yet printed.
5) Ang bao box, still pondering need to have. Is it a must to have?
6)wrist corsages, also havn't do yet. Must to have?
7) music , mine is church choir, havn't arrange time for rehearsal.

nemo_fc

sorry, missed out this ques..., mine is a church wedding..need to have a reception counter? for usher &amp; gifts? advise pls

twinkle2610

hi fiona,

i've been to a fren's church wedding..they oso have a recep area leh...have angbao box too.but no gifts..i think they distributed program booklet lo...

ling2006

Hi Fiona,

Agreed with Kai coz last round when i attended my buddy's church wedding,she had a reception table for the prog booklet, angpow box and usher as you might wan to decide who sit at wic rows...

nemo_fc

thanks kai &amp; ling,

me didn't plan the seating arrangment lah.. so u guys suggest to give away the booklet at reception table/

nemo_fc

any suggestion for gift? me hv no idea bor.. help.. now panic liao..

jessy, just received call that my cards is ready..

korisuisho

Hi Kai,

Me replying you
regarding the photographers..

I find both very nice.. And service good also..

As I only hired David for ROM again, because of the pricing of just $150.. I'm quite happy with him too, the timing for us to meet him is 12 noon. We were late coz of some delay at YC for makeup.. David helped us to take a lot of outdoor shoots, by right, ROM dun hv that much outdoor shoots, plus he carried a big big bag and endured the hot sun from 12++ to 3+.. end up I got a full CD return of 400+ shoots...
David got me to take pre wedding shoots for free coz he was building his portfolio too, the make up was $100, but he offered to pay half of it. And I got my pre wedding shots free.. Anyway, David is very very not those rough rough kind of guys.

I didn't hired David for AD coz that time, I think I booked the 2 photographer based on the pricing only.. I haven even got David service yet. I almost wanted to get back David's service coz find him good, but I booked Andy liao.

Anyway, Andy for AD photograhpy is very good also, he drove to meet up clients and very easy to discuss type, during my wedding day, it was raining heavily, he got my sis to park his car when we reached my hubby's parents' place, and my sis even forgot to off his car light and ended up his car cannot start up when we are going to our new house..
Andy didn't throw any temper or is unplease at all. I very paiseh leh.. He simply tag with us along and chat with us on our way back in the bridal car.

Also, here's our initial plan and what I told Andy when I booked him..

9pm then reach my house..
11 then reach hubby's parents for tea ceremony
before 1pm reach own house
then around 2 reach my mum's house for tea ceremony
then Andy can go off at 2+ or 3pm until dinner time afound 7pm then come..

the timing is supposed to be very short wan..

BUT! on actual day, hubby's side give me plenty of complications, die die wan me to go early (we already told them auspicious time is 11pm to 1pm)
They Teochew ma.. normally the bride must set off b4 the sun rise.
(got one auspicious timing is at 1-3AM, they had even suggest me to go that hour, then some back to sleep!!)
But I tell them I want 11pm coz it's good hours.

Anyway, my mum said since we are going to live in our own house, not with hubby's parents, step into our own house more impt.
So the plan is to reach hubby's place around 10+ lor.

When we reach, most of his family ppl not there! End up cannot hv the tea ceremony, his side very unreasonable, we tell them to have the ceremony at the restuarent since not enough ppl, even the Andy said that too, he say like that everyone will be wearing nice nice in air con place, everyone will look nice nice etc..

Anyway, the result was we need to go back after the tea ceremony at my mum's place.
Poor Andy followed us all the way, he also didn't charge me extra at all. He left around 5pm coz he needs to go and recharge the batteries coz he cannot risk having hipcups for my dinner shoots..
(A few I asked eg: someone quite famous in forum named Desmond, will charge per hour if I extend his hours! and he also intro me to buy some hugh party poppers.. when I dun wan, he is not happy, I told him bout my quotes from others, he say others are new free lancers, uses lousy quality paper, while he uses some crystal-dunno-wat-technolopgy paper) I asked Andy if he uses such 'good' quality paper, Andy laugh and tell me, it's the most commonly use standard type of paper, it's good, but everyone uses that too, it's nothing to boost actually...
But Andy is a full time professional photographer, got his own studio, and is also tied to one or two BS, and he still gives good rates.

Anyway, I'm happy with Andy's service, he helped me to rush thru all my 33 tables even when the timing is very short (coz hubby side again lah, anyhow go and change my tables).. Perhaps some might find him no good perhaps he is very straight forward and not afraid to tell others what to do to get good pics, but I find him very good, helpful and is able to control the crowd, timing, etc..

Maybe if he is gently like David, so counteous, then the guests will take things for grants and things will not go smoothly :p I dunno. Anyway, most impt is that Andy 's rate is very good.

To me, all photographers for the AD are the same, coz the stuffs to take are quite standard too.. the procedures.. the angles (eg: when the hubby sits in the car with the windows of the car acting as a kind of artistic framing.. Or when bride sits inside her room with the door half opened and the photo was taken from outside... Ppl can find that artistic too and starts saying the photographer can take things from a differenent view..
Or, some might like the way the photographer capture certain ppl's expressions?

But they didn't reeally think of the 'actors' (eg. couple, family, friends) potential in giving the good photos. If all the actors were like zoombies, Even if Chris Ling could hardly get good photos lah.. eg: My jie mei were a bunch of quite shy and boring girls, except for one who is also a part time model, even when she dun pose, she looks like smiling when she talk, not to mention that she can dress more nicely then the rest. As for me, the photographer quite like a few of my pics, why? Because I'm never serious lor.. I give funny faces, happy means happy is written on my face, when I'm not happy with hubby's side, my bittergrourd face yet trying to cheerup for others sake also give another twist to the pics. I pop my head to catch the photographer's attention at times and my playfulness is another thing coz I jump &amp; hop around, pull my own gown up to walk.. While my silent is another kind of mood he likes which he find is at times 'cool' or 'elegant' ..

I told him since he likes those pose, he can show to other girls also ma.. he tells me, diff ppl exert different mood and expression even when they are doing the same thing. Some are naturally elegant, demure type, some is very serious, some always fake smile, some simply freeze when they know the camera is shooting at them, some needs longer to warm up, n their pics are only nicer during the noon n dinner time

Anyway, just keep yourself happy like the rest of the brides here and you sure wouldn't have lousy pics

Hi Gladys,

Me ok lah.. hates working.. how I wish I can be tai tai..
Haven go see doc yet though..

ling2006

Hi fiona,

Well it is up to you... my buddy gv at the reception coz afraid might miss out anyone. you can also place it on the bench... It's ur choice

~gladys~

Hi Jessy,
Welcome back! Congratulations on joining the MRS club! Waiting to see ur update on multiply soon!

U hv pic of ur ang bao box? Can i take a look? I've got my box back, but hv not wrapped them yet.

Hi nemo,
My col's church wedding oso hv ang bao box &amp; recep table, think its easier for the couple to hv the ang bao box coz friends &amp; relatives can juz drop them into the box n the couple just nd to find someone trust-worthy to take care of them.

Hi kori,
Better go see soon, hv the gynae to do a ultrasound scan, den he/she can check the size of yr bb n if he/she is growing at the correct pace.

I'm hving an unlucky day today. Fell down a small flight of stairs on the way to work, so nw at home.. sigh.. sprain my left elbow.. so nw typing wif only one hand.. no mood to do anything else.. cant even do some packing of clothes to bring over to nw hse.. :-(

nemo_fc

Gladys, wat abt “guest book†, should I get those 1 pc – cardboard.
You using A4-box? I worried leh, just leave it there with my buddy. But they will still be attending my wedding in church leh…
How??

hi Nemo,

heheh, i saw ur post at the AP box thread.. At my church wedding I had an AP box too. Usually guests wld bless the couple with APs rather than gifts, coz most ppl these days know tt cash gifts are more practical. Unless we do it the American way where we have a wedding registry, where the wish-list of our household items are known to our guests &amp; they contribute to buying tt item

Rather to have a box than to be unprepared for one. Not so nice also if ur FH stuffs all the APs in his pockets, coz the suit wld then look out of shape. the AP box ur buddy is IC of shd be with him/her all the time, so when he/she attends the wedding, he/she shd bring it along &amp; be very watchful over it...

In this case, wld be gd to have a recep counter, to place the AP box, guest book for ur guests to write some well-wishes, showing of the PS album, and behind the recep table to collect any gifts tt guests bless u with

Ushers can hold onto the booklets &amp; distribute as guests enter the sanctuary.. Usually the bride's side sits on the left while the groom's side sits on the right (in the prespective of looking at the altar fr the entrance of sanctuary). Coz when the couple stands/sits before the altar, the bride is definitely on the LHS of the groom

Not essential to haf wrist corsages, but wld be useful to guests to identify who might be able to help them get ard or know what's going on. Otherwise u can have ur helpers dressed in uniform colours for easy identification who's in the bridal party

Leave abt the first few rows for immediate relatives.. U can either label, or ask ur ushers to identify (Usher:Frens of the bride/groom? Guest:'Nope, relatives', Usher: Pls sit in the first xxx rows')

hihi Jessy,

kao_welcome2.gif
back!! Gd to hear fr u so soon! When's the honeymoon?
Certainly looking fwd to ur lovely updates &amp; pix!

nemo_fc

Hi meh meh,

Many thanks for advise. Where can I can the guest book? I’m looking at 1 pc of big cardboard.
My invites are mostly relatives &amp; a few close friends (< 15). Still need to label the seat?

Then my AP box should be a small long one huh… easy for my helper to carry it..

Not sure whether YC will provide the waist corsages or the AP box.. hee hee

hi Nemo,

heheh, u're 'in luck'! kekeke

U can either get a nice piece of hard paper fr Art Friend (Taka &amp; Bras Basah) or those art/craft shops in Taka.. Up to u if u prefer it big, cld be long &amp; then u fold, or cld be loose pieces of small paper &amp; u drop into a glass bowl, or hang those small pieces of paper on a 'tree' (Really like wishes!)

Hmm, if guests are mainly relatives, then ur ushers just direct frens to the right pews wld be gd enough. Just make sure ur ushers do ask if they are relatives/frens..

Pew deco can help demarcate where are the rows are for relatives

Size of AP box shd be proportional to the size of ur guests.. be prepared tt some ppl may give Gift Vouchers in the original packaging, so the slit shd be wide enough for a DL-size envelope..

AP box will surely not be provided by YC, but u cld try asking on the wrist corsages

nemo_fc

hey.. meh meh, thanks for prompt reply.
U not working ? ha ha.. me surf while working.. hee hee

I just heard from my colleague that better not to hv AP box cos’ mine is in church 1st level and maybe at risk.. listen until I also scare.

Me headache liao. Me now intend to prepare own gift for guests like choco wrap in organza.. now feel that a lot of things have not do yet.. panic..

hi Nemo,

heheh, rem i teach?? heheh, so i'm at home.. Wanted to go nap, but decided to call some house agents

hahah, not have AP box coz it's 1st floor? *faint* i never heard of such reasoning.. In any case, ur buddy IC of the AP box shd have a male partner, so 2 persons taking care wld def not be an issue. Moreover since ur guests numbers are small, u need not worry abt having strangers, esp when mainly they are relatives &amp; ur 15 frens shd be easily identifiable mah

Dun listen to too many horror stories! U shd concentrate &amp; think of all the happy &amp; blissful things yah? Ur wedding favour sounds yummy *slurps* think Fudgecake wld love to attend ur wedding! *winks*

If u can delegate, think leave the gifts to a sibling or gd GF to help u out here, RSVP by a fren too.. Dun forget to get ur FH to be involved, maybe in areas of the church stuff - rehearsal dates, songs, verses

korisuisho

Hi Nemo,

Do ask YC to give u the guest book.. U can find an example of the guestbook from them at my multiply site.. The guest book quite nice wan..

nemo_fc

hi qian hui, my id nemofc at multiply, pls add me in if havn't.

meh meh, pai sei forgotten that u teach. My FH is busy at work, trying not to disturb him.
me now havn't decide on the booklet's cover yet, any suggestion? or stick to the gold cover &amp; string..

twinkle2610

hi kori,

u haven go see doc ar...sld go asap ma...

thx for ur comments on the 2 PGs...i've just met up with both the PG... bf more keen on andy becoz of his rates..hehe..both their work are not bad... n nice pple to talk to... now waiting to make appt with sam to see...den discuss with bf to take who...will update u guys again... =)

asura

Hi Fudgecake,

Thanks for your compliments... if only i everyday mei mei and not just when i be pretty bride.. hee
There is no additional charges for UBIN except for the ferry to and fro plus car rental. Keno was really nice, he brought insect repellent along for me and spray so much on me that i din have problem with mozzies.. the only problem was the ants..
But as u can see from the pic... i held on and just smile so that i can get nice nice pics.. so remember to smile as happy as u can when u take your PS. We din go anywhere after UBIN cos Sky said that Ubin got quite nice and unique pics... well.. the pics proves him right..

asura

Hi kai,

you can ask your coordinator that you want to try halter neck gowns for the OD, then she would find for you. My OD WG has first time debut as OD.. hee hee...

silversky

everyday, there are so many msg...Had been busy preparing my AD...so many things to do so cant really follow the threads but its definitely a very informative page here..hee..

Hi Gladys,
Saw my layout and is very satisfied what Sky had done for us! =) Dun need much change and I can finally view my touch up this week. So excited!! Hope i can get to see my album soon! how is the progress of ur album ?

angelight

My photoshoot is on 21 June 2006. My photographer also Alex. How was he? I also thought of going to Ubin. Was it very difficult to have your photoshoot there? Where else did you go? I am still thinking of outdoor locations. Please help

Kori, Hi! Guess what? I met your good friend Esther.
She told me she knows you. She is also YC bride but did not come into this forum

Anyone going down to YC no Vesak day? I am going for 1st fitting. Got to get a gown soon. Did you get your gowns from YC. I am a little worried that I will not be able to find one..

hi Nemo,

heheh, it's okie! Anyway get ur family to help u where they can, i'm sure ur mum wld love to be of help! Otherwise ur frens too.. Dun bear the burden alone, u never know who is of gd help &amp; eager too

hihi Angelight

*waves* haven't heard fr u in awhile.. Anyway saw the types of gowns u are eyeing fr u site, not to worry, YC has designs like those. Just show YV &amp; ur coordinator to let u try the OTRs

U're very slim too, so let YC surprise u with the types of gowns u wld look gd in! U might want to get a female fren/sister to go with u, give honest comments on how u look or what wld look better.. Prob think DY may not be tt vocal, prob A wld be gd!

~gladys~

Hi Cass,
My album shld be ready in mid-may, will call them next wk and ask..

Glad that u r happy with the layout, gotten ur soft copies back yet? Rem to share with us!

Hi Angelight,
Care to share more details of ur wedding so that i can update the table?

ling2006

Hi Angelight,

Alex is great! He is those more jovial type hence will tend to make u smile so that you are captured pretty!
Ubin is reali a nice place coz those places they brought us to is v nice and usually if you go cycle at ubin, you wont pass by.. But rem to wear a flat shoes.. easier to walk on rocks, beaches, etc. As I missed the sunset, so I went to fullerton for some nite shoots. Think you can request if you want more outdoor shoots... I took a longer time indoor that y Ubin i only stayed for 2hrs. My MUA is May too! she is fantastic! Don't worry, she will make u mei mei!
you have multiply?

twinkle2610

hi asura
yes..i'l try to request for different styles for OD gowns...so tt the album wont be too boring...with the dresses bearing the same cut... =)

yannni24

Hi kai,

From what i know Yc only allow 1 OD gown , do u think they allow for more than 1?I was thinking to have diff gown for my outdoor,like wat u say wont be too boring mah

korisuisho

Hi Nemo,

Me already in your multiply list leh..
Me is korisuisho lor..

the guestbook can be see under my AD pics..
U can see someone signing on it..

nemo_fc

Hi gladys, kai, meh meh &amp; jessy,
well, me pretty busy now. preparing for wrist corsages &amp; preparing for booklet .. can't find the silver string

~gladys~

Hi Cass,
think we'll get to see each other's pics ard the same time!

Hi nemo,
u can find those silver strings in art &amp; craft shops. Where u stay? Noe there is this shop in amk that sells gold strings, think they shld hv silver ones as well.

Me nua at hme now.. resting my hand, cant do much things except preparing my AD programmes.

hi Hyn,

U can have 2 gowns, one EG &amp; WG.. U can also bring your own outfits, casual wear or sorts.

hi Nemo,

I think Popular might just have the silver strings.. U din ask for the printer to provide u ah? Hmm, maybe couples who just got married may have extras, the strings are often used for tying the inserts in the invites

hi Gladys,

hey, what happened to ur hand??