Yvonne Creative

pinkcolour

Hi Mehmeh,

both gowns that i tried were WG: one more A-line with embriodery, the other was more princessy with frills and crystals. Celicia also introduced me to the fabrics these two gowns were made of - satin and organza respectively.

~gladys~

Hi nemo,
Mine is mag style too, some of the pics were small, some were big, mixture of both. We din do any major changes to the layout as both HB and I were not experts, so we're leaving it to them. Did yr PG say when u can view the touch-up? Mine was abt 3 wks later.

Hi kori,
U r back! How's wed life? Any news on proj B?? keke...

Hi tingting,
U r already in my contact in multiply, shld be able to view from there.

hi Korisuisho,

*waves* great to hear fr u! Yupz, i hang ard here alot, coz I wld love to be of help to the BTBs here & to encourage the 'last 'man' standing' >> Gladys

Hi Xin,

From the way u describe, i like the 2nd WG! heehee

Hi Nemo,

U're not feeling well too? Oh dear, what happened? Do hope u & FH feeling much better now

Hi Gladys,

Ooh, the backache only occured after the PS. Surprsingly not on the AD! heehee

U get to sit down, after cutting wedding cake till 1st dish. And for dessert too.. How many tables do u have?

hi mehmeh >> I've previously request to c yr fotos last year. I saw tis foto at the waterfall,its very nice,may i knows wheres the place?? thanks...
PS: hv sent u an email today but u hv not reply..

~gladys~

Hi mehmeh,
hehe.. think coz u will be walking abt more on PS den on AD, busy posing for nice pics, rite? keke..

I hv abt 30 tables, hope to keep to this figure, den can end earlier!

pinkcolour

Hi Mehmeh,

Ya the 2nd gowns has more details in it oso my bf say i look better in it as compared to the other one. I'm gg to keep my choices open, i'm sure there r more gowns in YC 4 me to discover! Sometime dun even noe wat kind of gowns i want.

So nice of u for being a mentor for all the btb here.

hi Gladys,

U can be sure I was walking alot for the PS, considering the locations I had & there was def a lot of standing to be done..

30 tables sounds alright, shd be able to quick quick go round the tables.. U still wearing the PS pair for the WG yah? So the duration u wear the pink heels wld be a tad shorter

Hi XIn,

Gdgd, keep ur choices open! Then u can let Yvonne surprise u pleasantly! Trends of gowns change, and BTBs are always fickle, after we reserve/MTM one, we may actually find another much better, closer to the day of the wedding *Ooops*

Mentor? Nah, not gd enough yet.. Just to chit chat & have the opp to view more of Yvonne's new works

hi Huey,

got ur email.. Shall reply shortly

Hi Jessy!

How's everything going? The big day's coming rite up!

~gladys~

Hi mehmeh,
yap, shld be wearing that pair. Actually was thinking of gog to leaping lizard and change the ugly chunky heels, but me busy with hse nw, dun hv time to pop down, so guess i'll lv it as it is.. sigh. Dun wanna spend $$ on ano pair of heels.

Good nite ladies!

nemo_fc

gladys, i'm not sure when can see the layout, but sky said album shld be ready by mth end.

meh meh, ya, me now having flu. think jessy must be busy that she not able to hv time to log in.

korisuisho

Hi Gladys,

Me not back, me is often in here to kaypo a bit..
but I silently silently read only lah.. dun really post.

Project B ah.. hee hee.. haven go and check yet.. coz recently is often sick, not sure if BB still around and well or not.. supposed to be around 10 wks this friday. Took too many stuffs which I shouldn't be taking lah.. Plus got fever which dun subside and cough which make my tummy painful.

I saw Jovialger got twins leh!!! So envy. Got some other YC ex brides have BB too.

Dunno, had also been quite tempted to buy my gowns the other times rite after I got married. But was in debts from house and reno.. Now recall back, luckily never buy, house doesn't have much stuffs, but enough housework lor.

Btw, I saw Meh Meh's postings on the housing stuffs.. Wau, the area you choose all quite ex wan leh..
Also, I think small house also not bad, my house is 4A, initial size on floorplan is 109sq, but after those hacking done by previous owner and by us, the size bout 120 sq liao.
Do the house work til siao ah
, talk talk also almost can hear echo...

korisuisho

Btw, for those doing MAG style..

As it's super thin type, 1stly chk your layout properly.. but the other thing you almost can't help is the lamination part...

My mag style is fine except for 2 pages (1 with black dot on my face, the other is that the lamination is flawed), YC got it repaired for me FOC, but the thing is, the 2 pages are not as thin like what the other pages were.. they are thicker - more stiff. So remember to tell them to be careful lor..

For those who can't accept small pics like Meh Meh & myself.

Tell Sky that you dun wan to have many small small picture in a single page. (Eg, 4-5 pics in the 30" x 12" page) He will tell you that mag style is like that, or from his designer pt of view, you need more pics to cover the long pages, etc...

Anyway, I got him to have a min of 2 pics & max of 3 pics in a large page, so my pics are still quite big actually.

Do tell him before he starts his layout, I told him before but somehow I still got some pages with too many pics and still got him to change. In the end, they need to do double work and Michael too need to re-touchup. So DO inform them early and seriously lor..

hihi Gladys,

Prob think u can try to make sure u dun expose ur heels, but just the front part of the shoes instead. Ur PG might be interested to take ur shoes (to rem the little details of the wedding), so do highlight to him on excluding the chunky heels

hihi Nemo,

Must take gd care.. There r some viral strains going round my office too, i get affected by flu every month! I was just looking at the dates on my various medication, really every mth also kena! *faint*

hihi Kori,

Hehheh, i heard fr josl tt u have undertaken Proj B! THink she was browsing ard & found out! heheheh.. Anyway u mean u never went to see a GP or gynae yet ah? *tsktsk* must take care of urself & the BB leh

Coughing can cause muscle cramps, becoz we tend to try and control our coughing, so it leads to the controting of the stomach.. I also get stomach cramps or backaches becoz of bad bouts of coughs too

Eh, my area not exp.. Would love Bishan, near my parents & got facilities, but HB against it. Ur description of how ur 4A became 120sq m is so encouraging! But do hope to find a unit w/o much hacking tt needs to be done, if not very broke ah

korisuisho

Hi MehMeh,

Yup, I was surfing the motherhood Nov 06 mtb thread.. seldom post there though.

Found out only when I was 6 wk 1d, but in my 4 wk, as I'm those who got lazy bowels (4 days or more than flush once), when hubby was out of town, my mum accidentally gave me those chinese tea meant for flushing rubbish out wan.. (the box says Preg ppl cannot take. after that I got bad bad pains) then, from wk 5 onwards I down with illess and took antibiotics and other medicines.. (preg ppl cannot take also..)

Found out preggy only when wk 6, then didn't finsh my medicine, and sickness got worse lor. after that, finally go for my 'honey moon' to shanghai after wedding so long. China food cannot make it, so salty and oily, every meal is soft drinks and beer only (coz the water cannot make it)

Now just back in Sg, sick again.

Also, as I dun experience morning sickness, I also whether BB still there or not lah.

As for the house thing..
120 sq is BAD! The contractor valuate my house as a 5 rm unit leh!!
Then my house is 265K, 20K above valuation..
Reno cost alone WITHOUT fittings cost 30K++
Fittings & furnitures another 20K++!!
Now still in deep debts.
Wish I took a normal 4rm or a 3A..

Luckily that time the wedding and reno are in the same 2 mths, if not, I think I sure spend (waste) even more in my wedding.

Btw, why your hubby dun wan Bishan, other than the price, I think it's very good, central, highly accessible and ya, many good schools n facitlies..

hi Kori,

wow, so 'unhappening'! Anyway morn sickness doesn't affect all preggie MTBs, my sis watched a programme (think it was CNN). The Drs in the programme mentioned tt morn sickness or vomitting is a result of MTB eats sthg tt disagrees with the BB.. Isn't it gd tt u dun have morn sickness then? heheh

Aiyoh, ur contractor very bad leh.. Quoted u based on 5 rm unit! I must keep my eyes open when my turn finally comes along

korisuisho

Hi Mehmeh,

Ya lor! initial tell us it's bout 20K, but when the bill is here, 30K++!! Still got the cheek to tell us coz they need to buy extra tiles, cement, sand coz the area is too big! (I tell u hor, the contractor is hubby's uncle some more! hummpp!
) I told u all b4 rite, rite b4 my weddin day, I was still cleaning the floor and toilet wall with acid by myself til 10pm++ before going back to my mum's house.

Also dunno lah.. some said strong MS means baby is strong. but if that's what you said, I think it's bad coz I eat 6 normal meals per day leh.. excluding tidbits. Cannot find my waist now. So envy your girls preparing yourself nice nice for wedding lor.

silversky

Weather is bad...Do take care..I am sick too...but still have to work...=(
Read the previous thread...glad to hear that Sky did a good job in the layout. Hope mine will ne nice too..Good news is, i can finally see my layout this weekend!! Yeah!!

jessyjohno

Hi Fiona & Mehmeh,

been so bz wif preps.. seating arrangement.. last minute shopping. went to ROM ctr dis morning to do declaration & collection of documents, so packed

btw wil be picking up my gowns tmr liao... time flies.. wil be Mrs Han soon!

fudgecake

Mehmeh,
Did not watch below 8 as the timings are a bit odd.. in the middle of nowhere. mabe borrow the dvd from fren to watch

Xin
Good to keep options open. There is still many months to go before your AD rite? Mabe can can YC to call u when they have new gowns available or on display?

Korisuisho
Congratulations on Project BB. Haha... u and hubby must be working hard. Tke care of yourself okie? I heard the first 10 weeks is the most critical.

Jessy
Your AD is coming rite? must be so exciting. how u feel? More or less prepared to be a Mrs HAN? Better sleep early and rest those beautiful eyes of yours. Need to look good for your big day.

Nemo and Cass
Take care of yourselves gals. With the flu bug and lousy weather nowadays, no wonder everyone around me is down with flu and taking MC.

Gladys,
Hehe... realised u are the next birthday gal on this thread. Any big birthday bash?

~gladys~

Hi nemo,
Just realised that i dun hv ur details in the table above leh... when is ur AD? Did Sky say when to view the touch-up? Be prepared to stay there for a while when viewing touch-up, coz there sure be things that u feel is "over/under" touchup, usu they will alter on the spot for you.

Be flu bug seems to be ard in the air, I just recovered from it too..

Hi Kori,
Hv u been to see gynae? Better to visit one asap, so that he/she can do a scanning and check on ur BB.

Ur hse 4A is 120sqm, mine 5room 115sqm... resale units usu are much bigger! The contractor just handover the flat to us today!! So excited, this weekend will be spent cleaning up the new hse!!

Hi mehmeh,
Ya hor.. thanks for the reminder, will let him noe next time we meet.. hehe..

Hi fudgecake,
hehe... u rem my birthday huh?? My HB was informed just nw that he had to work on that day!! Sigh... a job which was scheduled this sunday was postponed to next sunday.. a bit disappointed lor, but no choice, work is work..

Btw, i went to VNC again this afternoon to look at what other colours they hv for the pair of heels that i bought for AD, besides pink, there's black and green.

Very tired today, gog to koon liao.. good nite ladies!

~mimosa~

i missed the channel U show!
my frend say they show YC's gowns n YC's photoshoot at pulau ubin

suppose to haf replay at 12am but its 12.05am now n they r still not playing the show! i hate channel U!! y they dun play wat they list in the newspapers.aarrgghh

sorry ar....no where else to complain
heheee

any brides/BTBs here was featured??

nemo_fc

jessy, congrats to you! Best wishes to you & your Hubby. Enjoy your AD... Just asking.. any bishan flat available now that you know of.. me now sourcing looking at newspaper..

Gladys, details:
AD : 17 Jun 06
BS : Yvonne Creative
coordinator : Fiona
love nest: sourcing (most likely bishan / TPY)
Church wedding

Sky didn't mentioned when but small yvonne said will contact me for next appt. Sky already said the album will be ready by mth end. So i shall wait. Indeed my layout, some pix small small which i see from computer quite small but sky mentioned that if printed in album will looks 6R... we shall see then.

Meh meh, serious huh... flu virus. Me just came back from Fairy Incs to have first fitting of my wedding bands. My FH still cough & cough non stop, what should he drink/ eat beside medicine? Me now flu, block nose at nite & day time, running nose.. siaz...

nemo_fc

gladys, jessy, meh meh, have you guys meet up previously? how about a gathering? perhaps after jessy's AD.

Anyone out there, interested to meet up?

nemo_fc

hey, you guys saw YC trip to Bali this evening at channel U? me missed the 8pm so now then watch.. :-( tired.. wow, saw alex, kino & sky and others..

jodareth

nemo,

Yup... just finish it nia... saw they went Bali, Ubin & also showing michelle chia wearing WG, swimming in swimming pool taking Bridal shots..

twinkle2610

hey gals...caught the show just now... pretty nice..but weather in bali like so hot.hehe...is any of the featured brides here??

Fiona..i wouldnt mind a meet up.... would be great (& glad) to meet all of u...

fudgecake

Wow.... u gals are still chitchatting. Too tired to keep awake and hence missed the show.

Gladys,

How to not remember your birthday? The 1st thing i log into multiply and the calendar of events will pop up!
Aiyah, your hubby so "cham", must work on Sunday? Can celebrate earlier then and get your present earlier too!!!

gerchea

hey ladies

can chk with u all, how days/ weeks be4 ur wedding are u able to get the album from YC?? i am kinda of worry leh, i getting marry this mnth and my album is still not ready yet .. how ah?? Then when i get the album and happen to have some defective area , then how ?? Wait till my wedding over then bring over to yc for amendment??

gerchea

hey gals , i also watch the show. Bali is really a good place to take fotos, especially during sunset, its sososoos.... pretty. Alex and sky kanna interview by michelle and yi feng. Both are abit shy to tok infront of the camera..

hi Kori,

Dr will usually advise preggie ladies to have regular meals, but in small quantities.. So u see how things go if u try it this way k?

Sigh, some contractors really very shake-head to have man.. Esp when the cost runs into 5-figures.

hi gladys,

U're most welcome!

hi Jessy,

U sound the most excited! U taking leave fr today onwards to Sunday?? I can just feel the excitement cumulating!

hi Kai,

Apparently though it looks sunny, when they did shots on high altitudes, it was bright but cool! Watching the show makes me want to go do PS again.. heheh

hi gerchea,

I got mine quite early, coz i did my PS super early. Did YC say when ur album wld be ready? Think u better hurry them a little.

If u rem Anpanman, she had some probs with the album, though not tt major before the AD. So after the AD, she took it back to Joyce & Joyce helped her rectify the problem FOC. In tt sense she still had an album to show during the wedding

hi Fudgecake,

heheh, can always watch other shows

Oh there was the programme shown at 8pm, u waited for the repeat ah??

The earlier 'wave' of YC brides had met up before.. Can def have one organised, then see how many of us can meet up

dixie_125

Hurray, My FH & me will be going to YC this evening to book our bridal package. Can anyone give me some advices on the following:
1) wat's in for the basic package?
2) How many more photos can I ask for?
3) Can I choose my MUA, photographer and coordinator? If yes, who should I choose?

korisuisho

Hi Meh Meh,
I think they always say supposed to take many meals instead of 3 normal ones , but in small quantity..
But I take many meals, not small quanity but big portions leh..
even the tour guide said I dun look like pregnant coz i dun hv MS and can eat & eat without throwing..

Anyway, so envy you leh, got to go for 3 mth anniversary, got flowers, etc.. Me and hubby were so broke that hubby can't even afford a miserable stalk of rose for valentine.. ha ha..

Yup yup agreed. Reno is mostly 5 figured one..

hey Gladys,
the cleaning of the house is like
you'll find the 115 house is super big too!
The more fun part is the deco part where u starts buying little things like vase, pics, etc..

Btw, I also took my flawed album for show to guest on AD and took it back for repair only after that

~mimosa~

morning all!!

hi nemo,
finally caught it 12.30am last nite..luckily i stayed up

wow...bali is really nice but wonder how much does it costs?
makes me wanna do my PS there..but tink my budget will only allow me to it at pulau ubin...very nice there too =)

korisuisho

Hi Mimosa,

Didn't really know that.. I just went in to see.. yup.. but find that 'me' doesn't look like 'myself'...

I think I preferred those I selected in my own album in terms of facial expression, pose, mood, scene.. etc.. ;p ;p ;p

jodareth

tingting,
yup, agreed Ubin oso nice place for PS..
Any bride here taken at UBin??

melody,
u mean ur MTM EG they'll let others wear it??
thought MTM supposed to be your own design & just for your own wedg nia ..

asura

Hi Kori,

Congrats on your project B! Definitely still there or you would have had other signs already..

DO go visit a gynae soon so that you can start keeping the scans.. then next time can show BB...

asura

Hi Gladys,

I also starting to think i very brave leh... Me kai shu lor.. thought that since all my colleagues took the exam already, i should go take asap.. or would lose out..bo bian now.. commit already. Company would only pay for the exam if i pass, so got to study well. Just got to bear with it until 18 May, then i can go full fledge into the wedding plans.
Jia lat hor..

asura

Hi tattyhug,

I took my PS in Ubin last Dec. Really nice, my first trip to Ubin somemore. Never regret it.. and it is a lot cheaper than overseas PS if you want something not so Sg but is cheap. Paid $12 x 2 to cater for the boat trip there and back. Another $40 to the driver to ferry us around the island. Do note that there is no standard charges for the vehicle rental/driver. We were only there for 4 hrs.. so it's only $40.. heard from Sky that it is normally $80

jessyjohno

Hi Nemo,

would definitely love to meet up with u all!

Hi Mehmeh,

rite now im feeling excited yet uneasy.. dunno wat r e things not settled yet...

Hi Gerchea,

think u dun hav to wori abt the album, cos even if there r flaws, u can bring it back o YC after yr AD to repair. Anywae im collecting my album today, 3days b4 AD onli

Can anyone advise if i'll have to make full payment later or onli on sat when hubby go YC for car deco???

jodareth

Melody,
Oic.. So tat gal 2nd person who wore ur EG. When's ur AD? Hmm.. which EG issit? the pink one or..

Asura,
Nice o hear u went Ubin for PS. got any pic to share? [email protected]
but won't it be too late if aft indoor PS then go out alrready 3or 4pm lor.. Is there any kelong there?

Hi Jessy,
Wah... muz be damn bz with 3days before Big day yeh. wah, collect ur album now? but u already saw the final product liao rite?

hi Jessy,

heheh, i'm feeling excited for u too.. Here is a checklist off my head

1) ROM Cert
2) APs for helpers
3) Ring pillow
4) Rings
5) Shoes for the various outfits
6) MU remover, cleanser, toner (clean-up before the evening MU)
7) Comfy clothes for wear after the wedding
8) Fan (in event it gets hot as u get ard)
9) Water, blotter & pressed powder

Heheh, importantly, get ur frens to help u carry all these barang. Relax & avoid giving instructions, if u have to, give within these 2 days.

hi Kori,

U got gd appetite man! heheh, nah it's okie to eat if u really are hungry + u might have high metabolic rate. Small & freq meals are encouraged over heavy ones, coz it wldn't be healthy to mummies to be over-weight, can get preggie-diabetes or high blood

pustelio

This thread is moving real fast!
Been out for a week and it's so happening!

Melody, you've got a nice EG there.. Watched the show but they didn't show that much though..

To those who are looking at Bishan flats, I just checked Classified today and there isn't much that they are selling. Is there any website or housing agent for recommendation?

Hi Qian Hui,
Congrats congrats for "ädopting" projectB!

Hi Meh Meh,
You are still being "bugged'" by the virus? Will pray for recovery for u okie?
Take care!

asura

Hi Tattyhug,

we left the BS at 3:30 to 4 pm that day. Sky initially wanted us to make 2 trips but we were not so keen as we dont want more photo choices and end up parting with more $$$ to top-up. Plus we wanna save our leave.. hee
Do you have multiply account? Easier if i add you in my multiply. Have uploaded some PS photos... but you got to wait a while more for the rest of the pics... cos I am currently studying for my exams.. too busy to downsize the pics for uploading..

I never regretted going to Pulau Ubin, I think it is lovely. Another place to go would be Sentosa but i think would need to go recee first and find out all the not so common areas in Sentosa. I dont particularly like to take at the usual spots.