Yvonne Creative

babe_monster

Hi mehmeh,

Oic... Sort of manage to increase the no.of pics and I might negotiate for more pics if I select alot. Now I'm preparing to find design for my WG. Any suggestions?

hi my melody,

cool.. its more of like, how many extra umbrellas you gotta prepare, and maybe you can go to changi airport for an indoor OD photoshoot instead? hee..

hi mehmeh,

keno burnt for me... maybe joyce is familar with the system so she can do for you? whatever.. so long as i get my raw pics. hahahahahah

asura

Hi Minssy,

Very confused here... I called Feng-Jie to ask about the raw pics.. she tell me to get it from Sky when I come down to see the touch-up. I guess even after the touch-up, they would allow us to get the raw pics if we want the raw-pics instead. If you give me a choice, i definitely want the raw-pics.

hi asura,

no need to get confused lah.. small thing nia. sky can SHUN BIAN burn the raw ones for you when you go down the next time...

btw, touched up pictures is on the layout photos and NOT on the single pictures....

hi babe monster,

gdgd, generally tt's the thing u can negotiate for where it comes to the package. U can try this website, www.brides.com, lotsa designs, so much so tt u wld be spoilt for choice

But i think having said tt, u need to try OTRs to get a feel if u really like the design when u wear it. Choice of material, cutting of the gown, design of the bodice all will play a great part..

Dun really to fret abt the designs actually, Yvonne wld give u the necessary recommendations when u go for trying of the OTRs..

Hi Minssy,

heheh, maybe Joyce is familiar.. I think i rem Fiona asking Joyce to help her with it

babe_monster

Hi mehmeh,

I will go down to try somemore WG so as to get more ideas what my gown should be... A question, will they use the similar gown (OTR) which I design and improve on it? I'm kind of worry that they will use the old ones or gown wore only once...

hi babemonster,

I think ur worry is inevitable, heehee, i was also worried tt my MTM wld be loaned out to others before my AD. But i think i tried to have tt faith needed.. heheheh

But i'm quite sure ur MTM wun be made fr old/used gowns, tt's quite despicable rite? If i were a boss, i wld MTM a new gown so tt i have 1 more new design tt i can rent out in future

adelene

Hi mehmeh,

I'm M-L size, still trying not very hard to slim down. Have not register into multiply yet!

Hi minssy,
Yalor! I refer to your website. You have great photo. I love you honeymoon photo especially.

Now I know how active is YC thread. Next time, will have to address anybody for my msg. thank for prompting this out.

hi Minssy,

i guess it's normal rite? heehee, my dad was also resistant to learning to use PC programmes, but he had to with alot of nagging fr my sisters

hi Blue Ginger,

Ahah, jia you with ur wt loss.. Imptly must look toned

hi Babemonster,

Heehee, we will def have worries here & there, u either sort it out or accept the issue. Dun get unduly worried, hahah, dun need the extra stress

vinmei

Hi babe,

Rem to search for more k. :p Have lots of fun! go to www.brides.com

I have asked to get my raw pics back cos I need them for my Photo Montage. And I can see my LO liao leh. So excited to see it. But still keeping my finger crossed on this.

hi babemonster,

heheh, while u're online u can go find preferred hairstyles & bouquets. Think tt's quite fun too!! Another website is www.theknot.com, but u gotta register, this website hosts the best collection of bouquets..

hi Vinmei,

If u can view ur layout oredi, then take the touched up pix lah, can still crop out to do ur photo montage leh.

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,
Yeah.... Got to take it back to do liao. Else me got no time liao mann! Next week I will be having my exams liao. After that, I graduate liao! Cant wait for it mann!

vinmei

Hi babe,

My wedding band is from Fairy's Inc. Dun think they have webbie leh. They are located at Delphi Orchard. Call them for an appt before going down k. Have fun! :p

Hi mehmeh,
My FH can only try to improve on my England leh. He cant help me cos he is not studying Business leh. He is a IT guy. hehee

vinmei

Hi babe,

My wedding band is from Fairy's Inc. Dun think they have webbie leh. They are located at Delphi Orchard. Call them for an appt before going down k. Have fun! :p

Hi mehmeh,
My FH can only try to improve on my England leh. He cant help me cos he is not studying Business leh. He is a IT guy. hehee

jacquise

Hi Babe Monster,

Really strange that i ended up signing up with Milan. I checked out Milan as my last stop and FH really likes the pics, I must admit their poses are unique and he says their skills are better than YC. For photography they actually bring out 2 cameras, digital & SLR so they won his hearts. The pple are also very friendly as well. So in the end we signed up with them. $200 more ex but they were upfront on the extra charges if we wanted multiple photos on a page. This was something YC missed out. Perhaps the gowns were not as stunning, but going by the concept that the photos are truly the ones that last forever, we went along with them. They also have something interesting- free photoshoot anually for life in their studio. 1 Free 8R.

My AD is also Dec 06. Maybe we can chat more in the DEC 06 Brides thread.

Thanks ladies for all the help regarding YC.

Gd morning all!

Fantastic weather to sleep in, but i guess too short a day to waste too! heehee..

heyhey My Melody

U prob read this only when u return fr ur HM.. Have a wonderful wonderful wedding today! Dun let the weather dampen ur spirits
340959.gif

hi Vinmei,

Oh i meant get ur FH to help u with the montage lor.. Then u can conc more in dealing with the exam.. heheh, better still outsource to ur/his siblings

Hi Jacquise,

I've heard tt Milan has pretty gd photography & i think it's also impt tt both urself & FH are agreeable on the stuff Milan offers.

All the best in ur preps!

babe_monster

Good morning ladies,

Yup sure is, nice weather and now seems like going to rain again.

Hi vinmei,

Get your FH frens to help in your montage. Better study hard cos it's your last paper and you will be graduating... Jia You...

asura

Hi Minssy,

No need to make a additional trip down specially for my raw pics liao..

Sky has completed stage 1... so surprisingly
fast. He only took 2 days! Would be going down on Wed to view them and ask him for it..

hi asura,

wah! thats is so exceptionally fast of him! that time i was so freaking pissed with him delaying my photos! it was all in this forum :p

asura

Hi Minssy,

Yah... I had originally thought that i might only get to see it after CNY. So now.. i would probably see my 2nd round after CNY..

So pleased. Me and hubby are very troublesome pple so dont think it would stop at 3 visits unless of course the layout and touch-up is perfect..

hi asura,

i see
hard to please huh? ;)

i had to go down a second time for the layout cos sky's skills in layout aint that happening in my opinion. for the second time, we corrected on the spot on what can be done...

hi Asura,

Tt's real fast! U must be really excited to view them tm yah? Hmm, hope Sky's going to be ard for u to inform him of ur changes, if not alot of ding-dong needs to be done before u can finalise. Looks like ur preps in this area of the wedding are going quite smoothly..

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,
ic ic... hehee
Yup. His fren is helping us on the Montage lor.
But we still need to choose our pics and scan for him lor. :p

Hi babe,
No worries leh. Last 2paper leh. As long as I study can pass one! hehee
Next week I will be on study leave liao!!! Yesterday was busy packing my FH stuff leh. Think he got lots of things mann! :p

Hi Asura,
Yeah! Me also din wait too long to see my pics leh. Now my LO is ready for viewing. Not free so got to wait till fri then go and see leh. Cant wait to see it mann! hehee
Have fun choosing ur pics leh.

Hi Kori,
How was ur AD? Come and share with us leh...

babe_monster

Hi mehmeh,

Is Sky your PG? I've seen his work recently on actual day, not bad at all...
Think Vinmei also have seen it last week when she is there to try her EG...

asura

Hi mehmeh,

Dont worry, we have already made appointment with Sky this evening... So he should be around or at least arrange for Keno to be around..

hi Vinmei,

heheh, so gd at least one more thing off ur mind & shoulders.. Dun worry, if u want to outsource u must trust tt the friend wld do a gd job

Hi babemonster,

Nopez, Keno was my PG & i've briefly scanned thru his AD works, but not Sky's leh. If u like then u must negotiate for a gd price hor? heehee..

Hi Asura,

Do let us know on how happy u are with Sky's works.. Must be vocal yah? Coz u paid for it & it's ur to keep, so must make sure u like it veryvery much.. In the meantime till tonight, find time to scan thru some of the Multiplier's sites with the various layouts they have uploaded, at least u get a feel of how layout is done in YC

babe_monster

Hi Vinmei,

Yvonne told me that Sky did the AD PG when I went down on last thursday. And he was there to show me and my bf of his other works too...

Hi Asura,

It was Yvonne who told me that their photographers can do AD PG, but got to let her know in advance lor.

Maybe I will check out with her again to cfm when I go down either this week or next...

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

Thanks for the advice. Dont worry... my husband is more difficult to please then me when it comes to design.. Might not be good idea for me to comment on whether their layout is good.. cos i think layout is a personal thing... But would comment on the service provided in order to get the layout the way we want it.. Definitely would make sure i love my album.. it cost me a bomb afterall.

Anyway, if anyone is interested. Went to check how much it cost to make our own portrait at a frame shop in Ngee Ann City..
The canvas portrait (traditional type) would cost about $200++ while the 3-in-1 arllyic portrait only cost $200 max with acid mounting.

Have confirmed with YC that changing of portrait is 4 pics. Just an idea for hardworking pple.. hee hee... no prizes for guessing that me and hubby are doing our own portrait.

vinmei

Hi Asura,

Thats nice of u for sharing.
Me can only wait till this fri then see my LO leh. Cant wait for it mann! :p

Hi babe,

I think Sky do the LO issit? PG done by Alex. Check with them again lor.

babe_monster

Just wonder does anyone wants to go Bangkok during Jan-Mar06? I've a pair of return tickets to Bangkok (no lodging provided), and I want to sell it at a cheap price. Only certain period can travel. Kindly contact me thru here if you are interested. :)

hi Asura,

Sounds gd tt ur FH is particular, at least u know u can make sure u get a layout which u absolutely adore too.. heehee! Wonder when we wld get to view ur PS works

Hi babe monster,

Wow, i wld love to buy the tix fr u, but unfortunately i think it wld be hard for me to get away fr work.

babe_monster

Hi mehmeh,

It's always work that hold us back from getting leave or to go for holiday. Oic, it's okay cos I'm asking around to let go of this pair of tix otherwise it would be a waste lor... :)

hi Asura,

hahah, have lotsa fun tonight!

Hi Babemonster,

My work schedule is quite inflexible.. I can't take leave till sch hols (u shd figure out my profession oredi rite? *winks*)

Anyway, i already 'made appt' with my HB tt we wld def make my yearly 'pilgrimage' to BKK in June! heehee

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

Have seen the layout tonite.. Quite good.. mostly done to our taste. We made slight amendments there and approved the layout design. HB quite satisfied with the work done. We are also very impressed with the speed of service.. even Fiona was surprised that our layout is done already (2 days!).

Can only view the post touch-up after CNY..

Din manage to get my raw pics... Sky say would give me during touch-up. looks like my poor mum got to wait a little longer to get my pix.

hi Asura,

So glad tt Sky has met ur expectations, phew! Another load off u mind yah? Must praise Sky for the gd work done up so quickly.. heheh, a little praise goes a long way

Nvm, tell ur mum gd things dun come by so easily, heehee. For now she can still savour the pix by Big Day Studio..