Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Asura,
Thanks. Have view your photos. Ubin scenery very nice. May I noe who is your MUA, I like the your hairstyle especially the kua one.

hi asura,

wah.. sky is so kns.. 'force' you all to take on different days so that you all will have more photos and then will be tempted to take up the 100 photos package. whats up with him man?

anyway, less photos also good.. no matter what, i am sure there will be at least 30 - 40 good ones for your album... hope u will not be 1 of the victims that take alot of photos and realised that they will be under your bed after your AD ;)

Hi Minssy,

I also dont know what was up with him. Even before we finish taking the PS, he is already emphasising on the new album which requires at least 100 pics... well, now i realise from all the posting in the forum that 80 can liao... but still too many for my liking.
We managed to bargain for $60 for each additional photos when we bought the package, my package currently have 40+ photos. Unless he can quote me $1500 (our budget), we would not be getting 80 pics...

It is good to go with a budget, my friend went to her BS without budget and end up paying extra $4k for extra photos.

Hi Chobits,

My MUA is Sandy. I specifically told her that i dont want to bun up my hair for the kua photo and asked her whether plaits would look too childish..

Chobits, pheww..okok now that's 1 ? off my mind.

Gladys, thanks for adding me in and enjoy your PS!!

hi Asura,
Think you look nice in kua with the plaits. Not childish at all. I cant bun up my hair coz my face will look very big. So now looking for hairstyles that I like and can show to my MUA. Think I could consider plaits for my kua too. =)

Hi Foong Yee,
Maybe you can ask your coordinator to show you pics of brides makeup done my May next time. That is wat I did. =)

Hi Chobits,

Should not be a problem. Just ask your MUA whether plaits would suit you or not. I am sure they would give you the best advice cos they want you to look your best for every photo..

i've signed with YC in dec. like to know if we can select the MUA and PG? appreciate if u can share your makeup and PS wif me so that i can see which style is more suitable for me. [email protected]

i like bigdaystudio's work too. am thinking of engaging them. may i know what items can i bargain from them?

thanks soooo muchie.

Hi Sharon,

think Yow Siang's website (www.bigdaystudio.com) has a few packages. YOu can take a look there and decide which are the items you would not require before you meet up with him. Then when you meet him, you tell him your budget and the things you dont want. Difficult to tell you how to bargain as there are different things each of us wants.

For us, we were very concerned with hidden costs so Yow Siang offered to set a maximum to the price if our hours overshoot by a lot.

hi gladys,

Thanks! I have accepted your invitation. YOu can check out all the photos as well..

YOur PS tomorrow right? Excited?

Hi Asura,
That's fast! Took a quick look just now and i think EG8 makes u look very elegant!

Yap, PS tom, really hope to hv gd weather tom! Gotta start pack my things for tom as i'm gog to the dentist and mani plc later, dun wanna pack with my manicured nails, hehe...

Hi Gladys,

Thanks for the compliments. My hubby chose EG8 for me.

I shall pray for good weather for you. Yes... you pack before your manicure. It takes 2 hrs to dry... What i found out the other time is that it dries just in time if i go for a wash and blow after my manicure.

Did your MUA tell you that you have to wash and blow dry your hair in the morning or the evening before? Makes it easier to style

Hi Asura,
Good taste!

Thank you, she din tell me leh, so izzit better to wash today or tom morning? Think i wash it the nite b4 during my rom...

Hi Gladys,

There is no difference between washing today or tomorrow. But if wash tomorrow means you got to wake up earlier as my MUA says must blow dry. If I were you, I would prefer to wash tonight. Too many things tomorrow, would be kan cheong

Hi Gladys,
Enjoy your PS tolomo.. have fun. Remember not to drink too much water tonite, if not may have fluffy eyes. Sleep early too... =)

Hi Gladys,
Enjoy your PS!! Have fun and smile!
I'm sure the weather will be perfect for you!

Hi Sharon,
Yah, you can select the MUA and PG that you would like to work with. One suggestion is to perhaps take alook at their sample albums to see the look and style that you like? I have not got my pics yet as my PS was just few days ago. I had a good experience with Dily (MUA) and Keno (PG) though

Cheers ammy

hi mehmeh,

opps, just saw your last posting on WG. Joyce added some nice sparkling beads on the front of the WG which looked pretty nice. I think the ribbon round the waist idea may not be so good as it looks like it's clashing with the organza mesh in the front. So decided to leave it like that first till later!
Simple is fine by me i guess..... Now that PS is over, have to work on church and dinner programme. arghh!!! ;op

cheerios

hi sharon,

Many of us engaged Dily & Keno as our MUA & PG respectively. All the MUAs tt tie up with YC have been able to deliver natural & beautiful make-up cum hairdo for the PS & AD. Yupz, u ought to be able to select.. Haven't heard of any who haven't been able to

If u do consider Yow Siang, mention to him tt MehMeh & Asura recommended u to him. He's highly flexible & can work sthg out for u to suit ur budget.

Hi Ammy

Gd idea to keep the WG simple rather than cluttered. Maybe u cld enhance the back of the WG if u want sthg dramatic as u walk down the aisle

*hugs* jia you with ur preps for the AD programme.. Can be done!

Hi Asura,

Totally agree tt u look very gd with the plaits
heehee & u look like u really did enjoy the PS session. Oooh, i like the hairstyle tt u had with the EG, very sweet!! heehe

Hi Mehmeh,

Yups... I enjoyed the PS. Call me vain but i love to take photos especially those which I am wearing make-up..

What do you think of my hairstyle with the AD WG? Am thinking of having that hairstyle for my AD. Think it suits my WG, EG and Kua

Hi mehmeh,

Perhaps Yvonne need ur help on the internet part.
Think they are considering improving their service and Yvonne is also looking for good pple to help her.
I strongly recommend u. hehee

Hi Minssy,

Why u say I cute huh? :P Me now very busy with lots of things and very very unpleased with my reno. Taking up so much time leh.
Just hope it will be done soon mann!

Hi Asura,
Yup. Me saw that album lor. It looks different from the rest lor. But still, dun wanna pay so much and in the end, it ended up in the storeroom leh. So we really stick to our budget and del del the pics lor. But I can say that Alex & Keno are not pushy to us. They share with us the package and hope we will take but they still leave the choice to us cos we are paying leh.

Hi Gladys,
Enjoyed ur PS tml leh. Have lots of fun k! Me missed mine leh...

Hi Asura,
Can add me to ur multiply? I want to see ur nice nice pics leh...

hi asura,

the one with the AD WG is the half updo & curls rite? Think it wld look gd with ur WG, but wld it look heavy with a kua? Coz afterall a kua is quite complicated with it's design.. Eh, i think asking ur MUA better, heheh, i'm no professional lor

hi Vinmei,

Yvonne needs help with the internet part? If it's to design a website, i sure cannot make it. but to give opinions, still can

hi Ammy,

U've got mail too!

hi Babe Monster,

hahah, u got to catch up with the many posts man.. Seems like we're rather active these couple of days

Yvonne needs me ah? No lah... heheh, can just offer some sort of help only

Hi Asura

Meet you again. I hope that the details I give earlier you will be helpful. I am looking for B.S, can share with me your package's deteails and if possible your photos too? you can send to [email protected]

dd

Hi Minssy,

ic ic... hehee
Think I too free liao hor. hahaa:0

Hi mehmeh,

Nope. Not on design of the webbie leh. But something else. hehee
Perhaps she will call u. She went to Indonesia these 2days and will be back tml.

hi Vinmei,

hmm.. not abt the website ah? Abt sthg else? hahah, so secretive.. Do look fwd to having the opp to chit-chat with Yvonne too! Dunno if it's awkward to go pay her visits, esp since i'm married oredi

Hi ddwedd,

My package is not the standard package as I have requested for several items to be exchanged for pic.

For details of standard basic package, you can refer to mehmeh's posting in the archive through 27 Dec 2005

Hi Mehmeh,

Yups.. the one with the updo & curls. OKay... would ask my MUA if that is suitable. Was thinking of that hairstyle and the outdoor hairstyle but my colleagues say the outdoor hairstyle makes me look very matured leh

hi Asura,

i kinda like tt OD hairstyle..It might be because of the hair accessory tt might have given them the impression. Usually cleaner & sleeker accessories wld make one look more contemporary ie, younger too

Hmm, u still have a gd 5 mths to think abt it & source for ideas on hairstyles, so heheh, u're very much ahead of time! Jia you!

hi dd,

yupz, i think the package details have been archived. Do read thru, shd be within the last 3 archives

quite tempted to try out YC gowns after hearing all the positive remarks! However, i've booked my photography package, anyone knows if YC got gown pkg without photography?

hi chrissy,

The photography package u're referring to is for PS & not AD rite?
I suppose if it's the former, u can try asking if YC can customise a package. Not sure if u're the 1st, but most of us go for under-one-roof package

I'm thinking of going down to YC to take a look at their gowns, say during lunch time coz I work nearby. Any idea if we need to make an appointment before hand? Or can we just walk-in?

Hi mehmeh,
Pay her a visit la. She would be glad to chit chat with you. Now is more like off peak for them. Dec alot of weddings.

Hi Asura,
I will add u through mehmeh link then. Will do that when me home. Now cant access Multiply in office liao. They block it.

Hi Chrissy,

There's so-called package(only gowns), either OTR or MTM... You can go down and check with Yvonne, the boss... She will be willing to help you.. Hehee:-)

hi vinmei,

now is her off-peak ah? I wish mine is, i just changed a work envt so still adjusting.. too bad i dun work near town, so dropping by may be abit inconvenient.. hmm, let me think abt it

U can't access Multiply liao ah.. So sad

hi minssy!

heehee...actually I went earlier! Just came back and had to ta-bao lunch. heehee. there was only 1 lady around - Joyce. probably the rest were elsewhere packing things. But I mentioned u though, (dun mind horh) coz she asked who recommended...

What I really like abt their gowns is that I can have long train...with no extra cost! yeah! coz I want long long train lah. hahaha...

hmmm....so now still thinking abit more. Must discuss with FH first. hehs...

hi csi fan,

oh cool cool... no worries.. but dunnoe if joyce will remember me that well since i always disturb feng jie.. feng jie very good.. go to her if you decide to consider YC okie? but of cos joyce & fiona is cool too lah.. depending on who you have chemistry with..

yes yes.. i think most of us like long trains and those who wore can carry it off well.. hor mehmeh & josl hor??? hahhahhah

and they are mid range and no hidden cost.... (besides the design fee of the photo that i was not told when we signed). other than that, its cool