Yvonne Creative

hihi Minssy,

heheh, Oh yes, we def like long trains. I vain mah, once in a life time can have long train.. hah!

hi CSI Fan,

Hmm.. I think if YC can offer u the right package, u can save urself some $$$ & go for the OTR gowns. Many here pick OTR WGs coz they are so in love with the generous train & details on the train (embroidery, lace, organza frills etcetc)

babe_monster

Hi CSI Fan,

I agree with mehmeh, you can save alot of money, as their OTR gowns are really beautiful. I've tried on their OTR gowns too, and I'm speechless when I see myself in the mirror... hehee:)

hi Jacquise,

Hope u're able to finally decide on the BS which speaks most to u
Rem to ask for Joyce, Feng-jie or Fiona to be ur coordinator yah? Def gd service!

kitty_li

hi minssy, mehmeh, babe monster,

thanks for ur advise. hmmm...*thinking very hard*

I forgot to ask Joyce, their OTR gowns...are they new designs or is there a chance that someone else had the same dress for her wedding? I mean, afterall, there are so many YC brides right? And if we pick a WG as the dress that we want, would they set it aside or is there a possibility that another bride will be using it on her AD (esp if it's some mths b4 mine), and then after that they alter / add details for me...

Also, forgot to mention earlier...when I was there (I went alone coz FH works in Jurong), Joyce said she couldn't show me any gowns. She said can't see anything from the gowns like that. She could only show me the photos of the gowns. Is that normal? No offense lah, but I'm thinking: "hey, I'm the one deciding. FH no need to be there, coz he's busy and he lets me decide. Just discuss details with him. So how can I decide if I don't get to see or try the wG?" Is this the usual procedure for them?

On the other hand, since I didn't stay in YC for long, I had time to visit another BS down the street. Same thing, I asked to find out more abt their packages. And the first thing they did was to show me their gowns and ask me to try them on first, b4 moving on to photos and package. So, due to the short time spent at YC, I managed to try on the WG at the 2nd BS before going back to office. Is it a different-BS-different-tatic thingy or is it just me? hahaha...

Hi CSI Fan,

hmm, sorry to hear tt u had to go thru tt experience yesterday. i dun think tt's the usual practice to show pix of gowns to walk-in customers. I know Yvonne takes pride in her gowns & she know most BTBs are very concern abt how beautiful a WG is & whether they look gd in tt material & design.

Did u highlight to Joyce tt u want to try as u were highly recommended? Sometimes 'licking their boots' might help a little.. When i was searching for a BS, i made sure i got to have a try at some of the gowns before talking abt the package, coz honestly packages dun vary much.. Service & quality of end products are on my mind..

Wld u go back again? Maybe request to speak to Feng-jie or Fiona? They are always very patient & if u're lucky, u might get Yvonne to serve u!I did

adelene

Hi CSI Fan,

I have tried 2 gowns when i'm a YC walk-in customers. I think you have to request.

Like mehmeh had said mayb you can look for fengjie and fiona. Mine is fiona, find her very experience. and patient.

I went to YC yesterday to do my ROM dress. Choose light green material? Wondering should I change to cream colour?

heyhey Korisuisho!

Just one more day to the big day! How are u feeling? Today's prob very bz for u running ard alot! Jia you for the last lap yah?

Enjoy ur big day thoroughly
kao_kiss.gif

Hi Blue Ginger,

I think if the pale green looks gd on u, go for it. Cream may not stand out yah?

adelene

I like green colour. and Fiona said it looks good on me. But I think it is very hard to match.

My bf have the same idea as you, cream colour dun stand out but it is nice as well. Normal wearing loh!

hi mehmeh,

yeah.. its literally once in a lifetime

hi csi fan,

look for fengjie lah
actually cant blame them for not showing you gowns..if one is doing BS shopping and wanna wear gowns for fun, it could be a waste of time..

anyway, say you book an OTR gown for your AD, they will reserve it for you.. however, dun book so early cos there could be a chance of having new gowns.. therefore, i think the best timing to book an OTR gown is before you do your PS..

kitty_li

Thanks for your inputs!
yah, there could be many possibilities lorh - she probably thought that since it was lunch time, I won't have much time to try on, so she told me no point (even though I asked to try).

yah, mehmeh...think I have to 'lick their boots' a bit more...hahaha. Will squeeze out time to go down again, and this time probably will ask for Fiona or Feng Jie. Thanks gals!

hi Blue Ginger,

Wat are u intend to match to ur green ROM dress? Are u referring to shoes & bag? Quite easy mah.. Black, cream, white, silver & gold.. heheh

Go for sthg more unique, i suspect many ppl at the ROM venue wld be in white & many wld be in Daniel Yam gowns, so u very fortunate lor..

hi CSI fan,

Fiona was my coordinator & i'm quite sure she still shd rem me.. heehee, u tell her my nick, freq the forum ALOT & i had a gold bow-sash for my WG...

Hope u get to try the beautiful gowns the next round

Heyhey Gladys,

How was ur PS?

vinmei

Hi Asura,

Me have sent u an email. Thanks!

Hi Kori,
You must be very very busy. If u get to see this. Rest early and have a fun day k! :p

~gladys~

I'm back! Din go for outdoor in the end coz the weather was not good. Sky decided to postpone it. Was not too tired coz we do indoor only.

Hi CSI Fan,
When u visited YC during ur lunch time, i was upstairs hving my potoshoot! hehe... Joyce happen to be my coordinator, so prob she was busy with my stuff.

Hi ammy_world,
Thanks for the ampoules, we only used a bottle, hubby and I could share the bottle as it was quite big. Think we will hv enough to last till AD! Btw, how do we store the ampoules huh? Keep in fridge or just cool and dry place will do?

Hi multipliers,
Do check your messages!

adelene

Thanks, mehmeh!

matching is my greatest headache. The design of my teadress come with a light pink strip ard my waist, hence my shoes and bags would either be white, pink, green, silver. I thot of re-using them for other occasion, hence might so for white or silver. Do you think the matching is weird? or should I ask fiona to change the color of the strip for me.

Haha! I like your WG and EG. So always ask fiona to reserve them for my gown fitting. =P

Hi minssy,
How's your life after marriage? Din visit your website to check on updates. =P

hi blue ginger,

yeah life is cool.. i always have the standard reply 'there is more clothes to wash and there is housework to do! heee.... but its nice to snug in to sleep with hubby and wake up together'

oh! not much new updates besides AD photos and honeymoon photos

asura

Have went to make my selection of photos.. we chose 62 pics in the end.. not too bad..
first round left 95 pics... then we were a bit stuck there took a long time to choose the 62.. did not get many individual shots of myself as we decided that it's a wedding album and not my makeover..

Any idea, when i should call them to bug them on the touch-up? Cos Feng-Jie say they would call me once ready...

strawberry_love

went to collect my gowns from YC yesterday, yvonne served me as my coordinator Joyce was not feeling well and left early. was really pleased and extremely happy with their service. Yvonne makes sure my gowns are in good condition like the bra padding, laces, etc.. are in correct place. Fiona & feng jie extended their help too. They are very professional people. Like their service. Also, there were another 2 ladies i want to thanks: Lynn and a young lady, i dont know her name..when we are about to leave, it was raining heavily, they offered to shelter us to our car. Me and Hb were so touched.
We never regret choosing YC as our BS since day 1 till now, only regret choosing so much photos. We had 105 photos.

Oh ya, tmr is my AD already. hope weather is good tmr.

strawberry_love

went to collect my gowns from YC yesterday, yvonne served me as my coordinator Joyce was not feeling well and left early. was really pleased and extremely happy with their service. Yvonne makes sure my gowns are in good condition like the bra padding, laces, etc.. are in correct place. Fiona & feng jie extended their help too. They are very professional people. Like their service. Also, there were another 2 ladies i want to thanks: Lynn and a young lady, i dont know her name..when we are about to leave, it was raining heavily, they offered to shelter us to our car. Me and Hb were so touched.
We never regret choosing YC as our BS since day 1 till now, only regret choosing so much photos. We have 105 photos and realised they will be kept in our wardrobe after our AD.

Oh ya, tmr is my AD already. hope weather is good tmr.

hi asura,

normally 2 weeks...

hi my melody,

cool cool... hope you have a back up plan though..it has been raining...

hi blue ginger,

u've made the rt choice.. White or silver shoes & bags wld match ur tea dress & wld be quite versatile too. Cld also consider cream & gold/champagne.

Oh u like my WG ah? hahah, i thot it's too simple a design tt might not catch the eyes of many. If u can take the red of my EG, i think u made the right choice! It's easy to get about in it & it feels luxiourious wearing it too

Hi Asura,

Generally abt 2 weeks.. Closer to the date for ur appt, give a call to double-check, dun suppose u want to make a wasted trip yah?

Hi My Melody,

So exciting!! How are u feeling today? Hopefully with yest & today's downpour tm wld be clear & fine weather

Rem to share ur AD & PS pix when they are ready to be shared k?

Have a tremendously romantic AD tm!
340732.gif

hi asura,

errrrm, not really:
stage 1: choose photos
stage 2: 2 weeks later: see the layout. if happy, then they will touch up
stage 3: 10 days later: see the completed layout + touch up pictures. its at this stage that you get the pictures, just like what you see in my multiply.

actually when you chose the 62 photos, you could have requested your PG to burn the raw pics for you.. try asking.. no harm.

strawberry_love

Hi minssy,

we didnt hv any backup plan. Just hope it wont rain tmr else no outdoor shoots for us.
im afraid the rain is hassle to some ppl and they might not turn up for the banquet dinner.

Hi mehmeh,

feel that time passes so slow today, haha. im praying hard that it wont rain tmr. sure, will upload them in multipliy. thks so much.

asura

Hi Minssy,

We ask leh... but no PG ard...
Dont even know if they know what we meant that we want the raw pic. so means stage 3 is the album layout one right?

asura

Hi Minssy,

Forgot to add.. They say they would be giving us a CD-ROM... not too sure whether the CD-ROM would include the raw pics

hi my melody,

Time passes by slowly for u today? Wow, i was in a mad rush the day before my AD.. heheh, mani & pedi, go church to do deco, practice the 1st dance & to YC for the car deco.. not forgetting tidying up the room & wrapping my parents pressies

But sounds like u've got everything in place oredi! So gd, today u shd be able to rest well.. heheh! Lovely weather to sleep

Hi Asura,

It depends, they can either touch up & do the layout or do the layout 1st then touch-up. But u can either have the raw pix OR the touched-up ones (with or w/o layout) coz it wld depend on how urgently u need them

Hi Ginger,

What's ur Vital Stats? I'm sure there wld be plenty of room for alteration
What's ur Multiply nick?

babe_monster

Hi melody,

It has been raining since whole of yesterday and till now... Congrats and keep your fingers crossing... Enjoy yourself and have fun.. hehee:)

ammy_world

hi gladys,
hope you had fun at your PS
When did you postpone your PS till?
Checked with Ann, the ampoules can be stored in room temp. So no worries! Your extra bottles can be passed to your mum, or sisters?

cheers ammy

hi asura,

only PGs can burn the raw pics for you.... so u wait for stage 3 or if you want the raw pics immediately that kinda thingy, then you gotta make another trip down....

and the CD ROm you mentioned is most prob the touched up photos with the layout...

strawberry_love

hi mehmeh,

yep, im almost ready to get married off. only left with mani, pedi. my appt time is 5.30pm. Its still early, haha.

hi babe,

it's been raining whole day. im afraid the rain might affect my wedding. argh! im praying hard not to rain tmr, keeping my fingers crossed too.

hi babemonster,

kao_welcome.gif
to the YC family.. heheheh, officially a YC BTB now

hi my melody,

Wow, all the stuff are ready huh? heheh, then just patiently wait k? Rem to avoid water after 8pm & must sleep early yah?

hi Minssy,

Oh Sky burnt the CD for u ah? Joyce burnt for me leh.. But i guess tt was becoz apart fr the day i selected the pix, the other 2 occassions in finalising the album, neither of the PGs were ard.. Hmm

babe_monster

Hi melody,

Don't get yourself worry too much or else tml you wont look beautiful...

Hi mehmeh,

Thanks. Joining the big family is kinda fun, whereby sisters share their experiences n thoughts here... Pics can be put into CD? Do you mean that those not selected, to be put in the album can burn into CD???

hi my melody.

hehheh, agree with Babemonster fully! dun worry urself too much! Everything will fall into place & u wld be the most beautiful bride tm yah?

hi Babe monster,

Nope, only selected pix for the album wld be burnt into the CD. YC doesnt sell/give the unselected pix..
Did u manage to negotiate for more stuff??