Yvonne Creative

hi mehmeh,

exactly!!! sooo fond i nearly wanted to complain to yvonne.. but complain also like that.. dun think she can do much..

hihi Josl,

But i will miss u mah.. And minssy too! Cheery, Littlelamb, Nalgene & Jovial all not ard oredi leh. Only old birds are urself & minssy.. All the newbies will soon get bz enough to not pop by here to make this thread active

hi Minssy,

U never did ah?? Only to Feng-jie? U shd mah.. But Yvonne has always been very nice to complain to rite?

Do u think she wld rem us?

hi mehmeh,

i never cos at that time, yvonne's dad passed away.. based on my character, i will surely complain up one! hee...

yes they will remember us!

hippojo

jus wana know if any one has bad experience with YC before?

Heard quite few good and bad comments on YC but i hope that they have more good ones than bad. Alot of ppl say their gown is very nice..

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,
Everthing went well leh.
Sky check out the 5pics that are missing are add in 2 more LO for us.
And Michael did the touch up for us when we are there leh.
And we choose all the pics for table top, loose pics for relatives, and main pic for the da tou zao. heheee

Overall, I am super happy with them! Michael touched up for us on the spot on areas which I want to look slimmer. hahaa:0 Mostly my hands la. When they take aay the eyebags of pics that I smile, I think dun look like me at all, so asked them to put it back! hahaa:0 More natural and looks like me is most impt! heheee

After that, we went down to Chinatown to do our embossed for our wedding leh.
I can go down for my final fitting after CNY. And already told them that I want to collect my pics asap lor. When I am leaving, they are printing my pics liao. hehee
For the mini album one!

My Fh said that they are super accomodating towards us leh. Then Sky said I asked for this & that. hehee
Demanding customer like me! hahaa:0 But then, I always asked in a polite way la. Else think they will be pissed as well hor. :p

Hi Josl,
Where are u going for holiday? Me going for HM in late march or early april leh. hehee

Hi hippojo,
So far my experience with YC are great. My coordinator is Fengjie and she is super good and accomodating to my request. Yvonne is great as well. If u want, can go down to check it out.
Make an appt with them first.

hi Minssy,

Oh yah ah, i forgot abt Yvonne's dad..
I hope she rems us for the gd reasons though!

hi vinmei,

wow, so glad u managed to sort out everything fr the LO, loose pix, etcetc.. And even got Michael to touch-up further eh? I didn't know tt they print in-house.. But at least u can get anything asap since they are going to do in-house, coz if u've got probs, they can rectify on the spot. Seems like apart fr the boo-boo appt yest abt the installation, u're weekend is a very gd one!

Now u can certainly be in gd spirits to take on ur exams!

What's this embossing u're going to do for the wedding? Emboss on what stuff?

hi hippojo,

i think somewhat experience with any BS wld vary fr couple to couple based on each couple's sort of expectations. But u can be assured of the gd quality of gowns & service fr Yvonne.

Think ur 1st-hand experience at YC wld conclude more than what we can tell u here
Maybe u might want to read up on a few archives in this thread too.

asura

Hi Vinmei,

So happy for you! You must be feeling really relaxed now with everything settled. So when would you be getting your album back?
Posted your PS photos on multiply yet?

asura

Hi Hippojo,

Feng-jie and Yvonne were great! In fact, I think all the staff whom we had spoken too since we signed up were very friendly and helpful.
Bad reviews are unavoidable actually as no one can please everyone. But rest assured that YC would do their very best to make sure everything turns out fine for you. The one thing that's perfect with them is their wedding gowns... simply beautiful!

If you do sign up with YC, do voice out your likes and dislikes on this thread yah? Meanwhile, make sure you go down and see what they can provide you before you make your decision.

asura

Would be off to Brunei for a work trip this week.. so wouldnt be online..

I so hate it, one week less for my preparations..

hi Asura,

Have a gd trip!

Hi Minssy,

i think so too! hahah, i can retire liao.. Later when i become such an old bird wld be so out of touch & passe, then become like old fogies.. hahah

korisuisho

My wedding day busy like hell ah..
I got so many complains actually.. but it's on my hubby's side people lah. Not YC..

My album not taken back yet. Got a small black dot on my face on one of the page and also another page lamination is spoilt..
Will get is back some times later lor.. since not urgent now..

hi minssy,

hahah, give valuable info still okie. But if there are change in staff there, like so out-dated! heheh..

hi Kori,

Complains fr HB's side/family? Or complains abt HB's side/family?
Heheh, u & Anpanman the same situation, prob with the album & rectify after AD. Anyway album not most impt on AD lah, u & HB are

How are things now? Still bery bz? When are u flying off to Korea?

hi kori,

then on the AD did you still show the album?

hi mehmeh,

YC always have black dots on the album one.. that time i also have.. sickening. haahh

hi Minssy,

Yah i rem u kena also.. I think it might be dust. Wonder if Mrs Josl took a close look at hers anot.. Hahah, think her album in cold storage oredi

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,
Ya, the weekend is fine but too short. Did not do much and study much as well leh... Hmm... Ohh, I think the pics they print inhouse and the album they outsource.
Cos I was told that they cant give my album like tommorrow unlike the touch up lor. hehee

Ohh.. The embossing is like the card no. plate. But we embossed "MARRIED" on the plate to put behind our car.
It is ready for collection but no time to collect. I will showed it in Multiply once I got it k. :p

My spirit is too high for studying for exams leh. hehee

Hi Asura,
Not sure when I will be getting my album back leh. But told them that I want to get it 2weeks before my wedding lor. hehee
The pics are too big to upload leh. And they are all in PSD format. No time to convert. Once I did so, I will upload k. Meantime, take care during ur outstation.

Hi Minssy,
Black dots hor. Me also see that on my LO leh. And they told me is the dust from the camera lor. I hope there arent anymore that I did not noticed lor.

josl

hi vinmei ,

shld be gg to BKK loh.

hi mehmeh,

yeah, i dunno got black dots a not leh hahaa...cold storage tats rite.

babe_monster

Hi Josl,

You mentioned you are going to Bangkok. Have you bought your tickets, if not, I have a pair of tickets to sell. Are you interested?

hi Minssy,

THink u're spot on for tt!! heheh

hi Josl,

Must take out & rem how handsome SL was mah.. hahah, or to admire ur beautiful gown?

hi Vinmei,

Oh the embossing was for the car plate ah? Wld add a special touch to ur AD.. Any date to tt? Look fwd to seeing pix of tt when u're ready

Hmm, anyway take Minssy's example as a gd one. Scrutinise each page carefully, actually get someone else, neither urself or FH to check for u. 'Outsiders' can see better..

vinmei

Hi Minssy,
I will head ur advise on this mann! :p Maybe u can help me to scrutinise leh...

Hi Josl,
Great! Enjoy urself and shop shop shop... Eat Eat Eat also. hahaa:0

Hi mehmeh,
Yup. With our names & Wedding date as well. hehee
Personalized one.

vinmei

Hi Minssy,
I will learn from u mann! Just to ensure that everything is fine.

Hi mehmeh,
Yup. Can used it to decor my room after my wedding. hehee
Memorable keepsake.

hi Vinmei,

U've got Sandy to do ur MU rite? U can actually pay her the extra charges to do up ur mum, sis's & even jie-meis. I think I rem Minssy got Dily to do her sister's MU. Didn't cost tt much either..

Since u know Sandy & have her contact, can spare urself the effort to search for one. However if u really want others, i've got 1-2 contacts but didn't try at my wedding

Got this from the forum..

Maisy Chua (maze)
Username: maze

Post Number: 3
Posted on Tuesday, January 03, 2006 - 11:24 am:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
anyone who needs makeup artist for mum/mothe-in-law/sisters/bridesmaids can call 93627546.Look for this freelancer,Tracy. I'm recommending her cos she did a good job for my female relatives. Her rate is very good too-only $55 each for a total of 4 people and for those who only wanted hairdo,she charged only $20.

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,
I think I would want Sandy to spend all her time on me only.
Cos my timing is abit rush and I dun want her to rush as well lor. So I am thinking of engaging another one. Dun mind can send me ur contacts as well? Tks.

ohh... thanks for the info. Me will called her to check it out as well. hehee

hi Vinmei,

Hmm, yupz tt's also one of way of looking at it. Let Sandy just focus on u so tt u can get her utmost attention! heheh, no other person will fight for her attention from u..

I go find the contacts & email to u k? What's ur email add ah? Just in case i can't locate ur email add in my mailbox..

josl

hi babemonster,

Havent got the tixs yet but hubby dun wanna sit budget airlines leh.

hi mehmeh,

haha, see how handsome he is ar, nahhh everyday i see him liao hahaaa.

hi vinmei,
its more like SHOP SHOP SHOP haha

hi Josl,

But u see him at such odd hours at times.. heehee, maybe more handsome in the PS leh? *wink*
Eh, u're making me jealous abt ur upcoming BKK trip!! I also WANT to GO!! But cannot lah, *sobs* sch has programmes in March.. *wail*

hahah, melodrama in the morn, too little sleep last nite

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,
Thanks alot for the contact.

Hi Josl,
Yeah.... Shop till drop. hehee

Me going to have my exam today liao. But nothing seems to go into my head! Die mann! Got to read again & again liao... sigh...

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,
Thanks for the thread.
My paper was tough last nite. Just hope that I can pass will do. Anyway, its over. Wait for the last one on sat and everything is over!!!

babe_monster

Hi vinmei,

Great... Put in all your effort and finish the last paper. Then you can concentrate on your AD liao. Can't wait till that day, have fun on those brothers... hehee:)

hi Vinmei & Babemonster,

U're most welcome.. i had nothing better to do, just check for latest & more active threads last nite, found it & viola

Hi Vinmei,

Whether jie-mei supposed to do ur AP box wld be whether u had 'arrowed' them to do
heheh.. I'm sure they wun mind doing one for u! Nvm abt the tough paper last nite, just 1 more to go!! *jia you*