Yvonne Creative

hi Foong Yee,

Welcome to this thread.. I think one of the current brides is having May as her MUA. Wld u like to share ur wedding details? Gladys & Josl are the ones who usually do the housekeeping

U can try bigdaystudio.com (Yow Siang) who took for both Asura & my AD. We rave abt his works alot.. heehee! He's very negotiable abt the contents in the package & therefore the price is also negotiable.

Otherwise, i find Sam W*ng (* replaced with 'o') is quite gd & affordable. Josl & Jovialger had engaged him

asura

Hi Foong Yee,

You may want to check this website.
www.bigdaystudio.com

The photographer is Yow Siang, who is Mehmeh's and my AD Photographer. Do contact him if you like what you see. He is quite a flexible guy so maybe you can give him your budget and then ask him how to go about it.

foong

Hi mehmeh, thanks for the info, I'll check them out.

My wedding details, Gladys and Josl pls add me in.
AD: 6 June
Venue: Raffles The Plaza
Coordinator: Fengjie
MUA: May
PS: 3 April
PG: Sky
Honeymoon: To be decided
AD PG: Still searching

hi asura,

i dunnoe.. its only recently (nov onwards) that sky is more into pushing for photos...

maybe he have some say but if the price is not right, its the lao ban who decides rite?

asura

Hi minssy,

Dont know leh... when it comes to negotiation, i prefer to talk to the boss.
So am not really looking forward to it if Sky is the one negotiating with me.
humm.. how leh... i have not exchanged my portrait and other stuff for pics yet

josl

hi asura..

hmm, i was thinking its EG4 but like i see its halter n bustier ..*blur*..i will wait for ur PS pics then hee.

asura

Hi Josl,

Oh dear, until now still have not guessed my EG. Does it mean that the rest dont look good on me..

My hubby choose one leh..

asura

hi Josl,

Nopes... it's not the orange one either... oh dear!
Anyway, would post the other pics if i got the time tonight.

asura

Hi Josl,

By simple elimination, my EG is the light blue one, EG8... oh dear! I hope I actually look good in it cos everyone seems to be praising EG5.
Actually EG8 still dont fit me well. Found out at the PS that more alteration is required. Feng-Jie says that she needs to undo quite a bit for me.. bo pian.. me got a big tummy.. luckily cannot really see from photos..
Okies... so excited that i think i would sleep less tonight and post the PS pics up.

hi asura,

yah go ahead and talk to the boss

yah go exchange lah.. if you 'sacrifice' all, i.e, mini album and potrait and 8R, max is they will give you 4 - 5 15R free...

hi mehmeh/foong yee,

sure.. mine is simon lee from fotothemes.com. he is at 9431 2228.

asura

Hi Minssy,

Did you try to 'sacrifice' as well?
So far, I have exchanged 2 pics for the mini album and 1 pic for the table top and 4 pics for the MTM

Am expecting 4 to 5 pics for the portrait and 1 pic for the thank you cards

josl

hi asura,

The blue one suits ur colour, make u look fairer,tot u din like CS mah, so i din choose tat.EG5 colour stands out more,u can ask them to let u bring that EG out for AD also_Ok ok will wait for ur pics.

hi foong yee..

okie roger..

hi asura,

i sacrificed the mini album for 2 pics.. but on hindsight, i rather sacrifice the 3 in 1 cos its now still on my dining table cos its too heavy for me to hang on the hall.. hahahah

what??? 4 - 5 pics for potrait? u must be kidding. its worth only 2...

thank you cards? they are worthless

hi asura,

*yeah* i was thinking EG 8 is a fairly gd choice, after the marooon CS.. heheh
U got ur PS pix oredi yeh? Looking fwd to viewing the beautiful works!

Hi Foong Yee,

I was at another person's website viewing his works.. If i can locate his URL, i will post it here for u to consider

asura

Hi Minssy,

So little pics for portrait? Yah... my friends who just got married told me that the 3 in 1 is useless.

I just called YC wanting to ask when my pics are ready for viewing and selecting. Feng-Jie is not around but the person who picked up (sound like Yvonne) told me can change for 4 pictures. Whew!

Thank you cards worthless are? They are worthless to me cos they only give 100 pcs, dont really want to pay to top up to my actual attendance leh..

Anyway, would call Feng-Jie again tomorrow to check

ammy_world

hey minssy,
thanks for your tips.
So i have to throw away the half bottle of ampoules? Awww...so "xing tong!" :eek:p So for your photo choosing/price, you didnt negiotate with keno, but straight to yvonne ah?

Hi mehmeh: Joyce added more lace to the green gown, which looks better. The crumpled part is still crumpled but "neater". It's not a very glam gown, prob more inclined towards simple and "clean" look. (I guess which is ok coz I'm not having dinner at a hotel anyways. Will post pics to you once i get soft copy of the PS pics to get your opinon again yah?

asura

Hi Mehmeh,

Have not got to view my pics yet. The PS photos that I am going to put up are those taken with our digital camera on that day. Would let you know once it is posted.

hi ammy,

a.. once opened, dun think can keep too long as it will lose its 'effectiveness'...

that time i did talk to sky cos he do the layout and all... but yvonne is the one who still holds the 'power' mah

anpanman

Hi Tweetytwee,

which part of Japan you plan to visit for your honeymoon? But I highly recommend places where they have private Onsen for you & hubby to romance a bit. Heehee

Hi Mehmeh,

yup! Hubby is thoughtful & sensitive. We had a great time in Japan. Yes! Ramen is good. Seems that they have slightly different ramen (soup-base or whatever) in different part of japan. In Hakodate, they are famous for some saltish tasting Ramen (direct translation)

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,
Thanks! I will keep all my CNY money for my AD. At least something to help me. Not so shiong. hehee

Ohh... me going the mag style one. In total I have about 50pics lor. They did asked me to do the new album which needs about 80-100 photos. But not within our budget lor. So we still stick to our budget as a guideline. Me have already spent lots of money on my reno liao. So need to be very strict.

Btw, I did talked to Yvonne about you when I was there that day leh.

Hi Minssy,
Ya lor. I like to go down to YC leh. And to try gown as well. hehee
I think after all these preps, no more chance to try liao.
Must make it memorable.

Hi babe_monster,
Agreed with Monssy & mehmeh lor. You must feel comfortable with the coordinator as you will be liasing with them all the time. And YC have an internal designer which some BS outsource it.

Hi anpanman,
Have not planned where actually. Did u go for F&E or tour? I am planning to go for the Sakura in April. And of cos Disney as well. May I know what is Onsen? Is it the hot jaccuzi?
Really looking forward to my HM now. Need a break from all these mann!

~gladys~

Hi ammy_world,
I called my MUA and she says to bring the ampoule to YC and she'll apply for me. Glad that u've enjoyed ur PS! Now my turn to pray hard for good weather on Friday! My heart sank when it rain almost the whole day today...

Will be on leave tom to go for my mani & pedi! Time to rest and relax and slp early (hopefully i can)!

Its so happening in here today! Seeing u gals trying to pick which EG belong to Asura makes me oso wanna see her gowns too! But something wrong with the multiply site leh, can't seem to see my messages... hmmm..

~gladys~

Hi Foong Yee,
I've updated u in here liao!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Jan &amp; 24-Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">josl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Mar-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BKK Banyan Tree</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Minton Rise</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mehmeh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 &amp; 04-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Mar-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Big Day Sudio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">KL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nalgene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 &amp; 19-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo by Eulee/IDP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tan Wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Sep &amp; 02-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Vincent/TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Not going</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chewgal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Clouds</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chapter One</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">JoviaGer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong/Mirage Pictures</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Zealand</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">littlelamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29 &amp; 30-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Jun-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FMC, Crown Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Igloo Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bali</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Old Airport Rd</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cheery</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Milo77</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Minssy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video by Raymond Delon Poh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hong Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Charleen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Aug-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Ctr</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PurplePearl</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 &amp; 12-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07-Sep-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Merzy03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fiona</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Jul-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Korisuisho</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little Guilin Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andy Loh/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Korea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Dora The</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 &amp; 09-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Karen Yee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Queen of Peace, Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sydney</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pandan Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">my melody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Oct-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Terrence/Don from Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Korea/Tokyo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Tweetytwee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4th-Nov-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tan Eng Huat/HAD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Wyn52</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cloudz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Mar-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ammy_world</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dily</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ah gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">A &amp; B</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">End of Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lamfolio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Japan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Foong Yee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03-Apr-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue(s)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chobits</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Gladys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06-Jan-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend/Video(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cass</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Feb-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Asura79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio/Y*ppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Canada/USA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">GingerCat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Jun-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Feng Jie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11~13-Dec-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Patricia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Keno</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pustelio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coordinator</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Xiao Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PLMC, Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo/Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi asura,

ah, okieokie.. i still like to seesee looklook! At least i can figure which WG &amp; EG u finally selected for the AD. Hmm, u also did do ur PS rather early yah? Me too, ard 6 mths ahead of the AD

hi Vinmei,

Gdgd, i think 50pix is gd enough oredi.. heehee
So what did u tok to Yvonne abt me?

hi anpanman,

oh different soup-base ah? i think they are famous for the zhu-gu (boiled pork bones)? I'm thinking it so lah, kinda got tt idea fr watching Japan hour

hi Ammy,

Gd to hear tt u like EG better &amp; better. How abt the WG? Did Joyce do any sprucing up for ur WG?

Hi Gladys

heehee, time really flies by huh? So fast it's ur turn for ur PS oredi.. Must update us on the experience k? Sure hope tt urs wld be fun, positive &amp; memorable!

vinmei

Hi mehmeh,

Just mentioned that you are very helpful in YC thread lor.
If Yvonne needs any help, can check with u. hehee

hi Vinmei..

hahah, helpful ah? Love to be of help where i can lah, but dunno if this year is going to be busier with work anot, still too early to tell right now

If Yvonne needs help? U mean in YC itself? hahah, i do part-time during my sch hols? hahah

jacquise

I got a qn... Maybe i straightaway pose it to Mehmeh. hehe.

If i want back all the photos in a CD-form, how much do i have to top up? Or is it totally impossible?

hi Jacquise,

Heehee, think better dun make the question so exclusive to me, hahah, scarly i get too caught up in work &amp; delay answering u man..

Anyway i was considering paying a price to get soft-copies of those which i had not selected, not all though, but YC doesn't have the practice of selling soft-copies. I however am not sure if this is still the same.. Do ask when u go down yah?

jacquise

Sure i will check then revert to all u YC supporters! Hee Hee.

And Im gonna double confirm on the NORMAL album. Take a closer look this time. Scrutinise. haha.

asura

Hi tweetytwee,

Did you get to see a sample of the new album they are having which takes 80 to 100 photos? Humm.. Sky told me need minimum of 100 photos leh... Me same fate as you.. Not much $$$ after reno... budget is $1500 for top-up and got to follow it very strictly.

asura

Have posted more pics on multiply. Next installment would be after i get the raw pic after i select the photos.

asura

Hi Gladys,

Am not able to locate you from Mehmeh's multiply. Do add me as contact from Mehmeh's multiply site. I want to see your pics also.. Wah! your AD is only 6 days before mine.

We took our PS in Dec. Apparently, Sky was prepared to shoot even if it was raining. He said if it rains, shall get transparent clear umbrellas. Apparently, he took a heavy rain PS in Ubin and it looked pretty good. It did not rain in the end for us, though we missed out on the sunset shot.

Maybe you can give him a call and ask him if transparent clear umbrellas would look good in your city concept? If yes, you could buy and prepare in advance. That would be a very interesting album.

So where you going for your city concept? My brother tagged along as my camera man during my PS as we want to screen some snaps of what happens during PS at the dinner. Example, me screaming for help when I got to pose while being bitten by red ants. It was really very fun.

asura

Hi mehmeh,

Did my PS way in advance cos Dec clearing leave so might as well not waste the leave and take photos. Also, our work is very tight during Jan and Feb so cannot take leave. Figured to get PS out of the way so that by the time we are really busy and engrossed with the wedding preparation, the layout is all done and we only need to go pick up the album.

Saw other BS providing very nice guest books with some PS photos. Intending to self-create one for the guests to sign.. We also want to design and create our own borderless canvas portrait so need a lot of time for that.. Hee hee.. we very jia lat hor.. even my colleagues are starting to be amazed at the number of items my hubby and I want to design and create.

So paiseh, could have notified you about the new posting at 11+ but me fell asleep while uploading the pics.. heh

asura

Hi Minssy,

Was looking at your multiply. Can check with you something? You mentioned that you selected your pics over 3 rounds, how exactly does the process of selecting photos work? I got the impression that we pick everything in one sitting.

Also, noticed that you got both PS photos and layout photos. YC are willing to give you both versions?

So nice to have a storyline for your album, a pity we din think about a storyline when we chose the venue for PS. Actually, SKY created a storyline thinking we are taking PS in an airbase but in the end couldnt use his storyline cos it was a miscommunication, we arranged for SAFTI MI and not an airbase.. heh.. the funny part was in the end, we din even go to SAFTI MI cos the ID took too long..

hi Jacquise,

Yupz, do let us know.. Time to scrutinise the details for all the BSs u considering oredi

hi Asura,

heheh, i will go check out ur multiply later today. My bz day is going to start soon.. *bleah*

Hey, dun worry abt getting so hands-on for the wedding, i was in the same position too. But i enjoyed everything i had done &amp; so did my frens, relatives &amp; guests. My cell group &amp; church mates who were aware of what I was doing were all so amazed! heheh, my HB thanked me for being the creative director, when he gave the thank-you speech in church

chobits_lek

Hi Ladies.
Now I am starting to think about PS places. Any good suggestions for PS places beside sentosa and tanah merah. Want greenery views. thanks.

Hi Foong Yee,
My MUA is also May. But I have yet to go for trial makeup of any kind. Think A&amp;B also May and she gives good comments on her. I have also seen the photos of of the brides in YC who is makeup by her. Think its natural. Not a worry.

Hi Asura,
Can I view your photos in multiply also.... Thanks.

hi asura,

there were 1000+ photos for us to choose.. since our mindset is that we cant exceed 30 - 35, we did 3 rounds of shortlisting and picked out only the best of the best. we sorted out accordingly to ID WG, IG WG with props, ID EG, OD WG, OD casual and choose lor. those that doesnt flaunt either of us, we skipped it. so from the shortlisted ones, we shortlisted anther round so that it will get lesser and lesser.

i requested for both so i got it...but of cos i asked nicely lah....

well well, u went to ubin rite? thought that will take up quite abit of time and you would not have time to go elsewhere already

asura

Hi minssy,

Wah... so many photos for you to choose. I think my ubin one only got 100+ to choose from.
Yah Ubin would take up a lot of time, we originally wanted to just take a few shots ID and all OD but Sky decided to take a lot of photos for our ID. Just before the last few shots, SKY suggested we take the OD and ID on separate days but we din agree as we cannot foresee being able to take leave until Mar.

We are happy with that though... less photos to choose from = less photos selected. Would not be as easily tempted.

Anyway, quite please with the ubin shots.