The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Anyone will be holding their dinner at The Jade By Tung Lok. I'll like to know how is the environment and the food like?

Hi, I just had my engagement dinner on Saturday. My guests complimented the food and the banquet staff. I had only 9 tables for 101 guests. Not sure if the size was manageable for the staff therefore, no bad reviews.

WAw...thats good to hear that Cactus_79,Some of my friends attent some wedding there also and they said the food was great and the service is fantastic...at least 2 person assistant per table and they served per person. Is that the same case with you?

I will going to food testing next month, will let you know what is like hehe....

How is the decorating? Do you satisfy?

i attended a wedding at fullerton in feb. i feel that the food is so-so, considering that each table costs $1k+, there's no sliced abalone,scallops etc. service not that prompt, my fren and i asked for red wine twice but never came. the third time we called for the captain and the wine finally came. other than that, the ballroom has nice ambience but then stage deco is a bit plain lor.

Hi WinneThePooh,
I found the food so-so only. I opted for chinese menu. Jade is a Tung Lok restaurant, but I find the quality at other Tung Lok restaurants much better. I was rather disaptd at food-tasting but told them to add less msg. The dinner was just what I expected. Not fantastic in terms of food but not a disaptment either.

Hi Fuyutsuki,
I agree that the quality of food is dispting, given each table $1000+ nett.But I feel the price paid is not only the quality of the food, it's also the place and the ambience, and the location.

Hi Reinn,
Photos are still with my photographer. I've not seen them yet. sorry. But Straits room is rather popular with couples and for corporate meetings. You can call up the co-ordinators to find out when they have events, then go down for a look.
Fullerton is just next to Raffles Place mrt station. very convenient even if you don't drive.

my coordinator is also Diana. So far she is all right. We ve booked the Straits Room for our solemnization this Nov. My frenz had hers there last year & she is very pleased with the svc leh...think the best thing is the hotel stay..u get to stay @ the Loft suite

Hi all future Fullerton brides,
I just hold my wedding celebrations at fullerton last feb. I nearly had a heart attack when i was inform a change of co-ordinator only 2 weeks before my wedding! Diana is fantastic!! She have given me a memorable wedding. She was there to prepare us for our first march in, called us the next day to check if our stay in the hotel is fine. both my husband and I are very grateful. so ladies who has Diana as their co-ordinator, you will have peace of mind.

Swiftgal, you are able to have a laptop and projector for your reception area. I have seen a couple who display their wedding photos thru projector at recept area.

happy planning ladies. you will enjoy the process.
Er... Bunni.. are you still in Spore?

There are some hotels which are better at smaller scale events than larger scale events. I suspect Fullerton may be one of these. I've heard good reviews for events held at Straits Room and not so good reviews for events held at the Ballroom - ie. banquet staff unresponsive to guests' requests for drinks, utensils; food is served luke-warm. This may explain why some people have good reviews of Fullerton and others have bad reviews. Just my humble opinion. No offense meant.

Hi idy,
Thanks for sharing...I will be holding my banquet at Fullerton this Oct. Just like to find out how's their food, portion and service...Thanks

Hi Bigfoot,

My family and I are rather small eaters, when we went for food tasting, we find the portion big. On the wedding day itself, i have time to go around mingling with my guests. They said the food is nice. dont worry about the portion, Singaporeans are very health conscious and they dont eat much after 8pm.

Food was good at food tasting, I asked to try additional 2 dishes and the chief chef Thomas is more than willing to cook them for you. On the night itself, Thomas came personally to ask me hows everything, i am very impressive. All staff at Fullerton really take care of us and do their very best to ensure the event goes smoothly.

Service wise.. I had some complains from my guests . Wine requested not given to them, drinks were replenished on request only and only to the person requesting and not the rest of the table. The waitress at table A told them no more wine. Table A ask Table B to request wine and wine was delivered promptly. Weird. We had a slight situation when 1/2 of our wine are used up only at 2nd dish, we have requested them to slow down the wine distribution. but apparently, the ground staff were not well informed and they told my guests we were out of wine.

So briefing before the event is very important. You might want to put down in paper what you want to convey to the staff via Captain. We had a wedding convoy which last til 4pm, 5pm was briefing, 6pm was our tea ceremony. So we did not have ample time to have a good briefing and rehersal. but apart from the little wine incident, everything went on very well. William is our Captain for that day and he did a wonderful job.

I hope u have a better picture now.

I agree that briefing is very important. For my engagement party at Straits Room, which was attended by wedding co-ordinator, captain and another banquet staff, we briefed them to do auto-top ups for all drinks. We also told them not to say no to guests' requests. So that was not a problem. However, despite us previously instructing banquet staff to show entire dish to each table before plating for the guests, the banquet staff failed to do so. We told a staff in the midst of the dinner to show the dish presentation to the guests, however this was still not done, not even for our table.
Apart from that, everything went very well. I wasn't happy with the stage floral arrangements (the set up was what I had asked for, but the flowers was arranged difference). I told the Captain, who called the florist back to re-do. It was beautiful after that. It shows Fullerton's commitment to satisfying their customers.

hi Bigfoot - dun worry! The Fullerton's is not a 6-star hotel for nothing. hehe. I had my wedding in Feb this year and everything went great! Food portions are definitely more than enough and from wat i've heard so far...everyone loved the food! service - wise, i've received no complaints from my guests thus far so i take it as it's ok. they also will always check with my wedding coordinator b4 opening more wines as my wine consumption dat day was quite high. flowers and decor - i'm very happy with this! I had my solemnisation at the East garden....and it was decorated beautifully! very romantic! for the dinner at the Ballroom, i had Fullerton alternate centrepieces for each guest table, so dat it's not so monotonous. and to also put dark red apples in the flower arrangements. i initially wanted strawberries, but Diana told me need to top up. so i stuck wif red apples in the end. but was a nice touch still. all the march-ins, timing and coordination was perfect! it was really a beautiful and perfect day for me, my husband and our families. =) let me know if u wanna see pics of the set-up and decor, i can share my AD pics with you. =)

Hi Ash! Did you have your solmenization on evening of 25 Feb?? I was at Fullerton for food-tasting and saw solemnization at about 6pm plus?!

Hi Ash,

you are a Feb bride too. So coincident, now i know 2 brides plus myself held weddings at fullerton in Feb.

Can i see your photos too? My email [email protected]
Hope you got the one i sent you.

Ash - Hee! So coincidental. Your set-up was very lovely. The weather was good. I think outdoors solemnization is very pretty... but mine will be in a restaurant.. indoors. Sigh.

Thanks Idy, Cactus & Ash for the reassuring feedback. Will take note on the drinks topping part during briefing session. BTW did any of you gals serve only wine and no beer during the banquet?

Ash...thanks for sharing your AD photos with me...appreciate it...my email is

Ash,
Just sent u mine! Thanks for sharing! Love ur hairdo, whose ur MUA? Nice wedding. Love the outdoor solemnization...so romantic!

hi sharlene! thanks for your pics! u had a beautiful wedding. =) my MUA's Vickie from The Wedding Present. she's really a magician! haha.

babysmurf - sent!

Hi Ash,

Thanks for your photos, its beautiful. Your flower girl is really cute. I wanted to get the same candy as yours as my favours from Sydney but my hubby dont allow
. Can i say you are not local as i see you marry off in hotel? hee hee i have the opposite, marry into hotel.

Thanks for the photos again.

hi idy! for the candy favours, my sis lives in Perth, so she ordered and brot it back to spore for me. she really helped me soooo much for the wedding. =) oh i'm local, but a lazy one tho. hehe. i din wanna get up so early in the morning...so i checked into the suite the nite b4, and haf my hubby pick me up from the suite the next morning. haha. oso, wanted to minimise moving ard since i gotta be back at the suite for the solemisation. so might as well hold everything there. wanted both tea ceremonies to be at the suite, but hubby's side wanted it at their own home instead.

Hi Ash,

Wah!! if you are lazy, then i am super duper lazy. By looking at your photos, i feel that you have went through alot of detail plannings for the wedding. As for me and hubby, we are happy with the standards. The only thing we did is to design our own wedding card, favours and brought in a special candle at our reception,thats all.

oh your sis from Perth. have you been there? I stayed there for 4 years, love the place. Now i am in Sydney and the pace is very different from Perth, though both are in same country.

I find one thing bad about having tea ceremony in the hotel suite. After everyone left the suite, it became a really messy place. dont know about yours, but my guests create a mess. Empty bottles & rubbish left on the tables. And I didnt get to eat the complimentary chocolates!!! The so well-know chocolates!!! Non left for me. i mind because i am a chocolate person.

Ok after all the complains... Happy mothers' day everyone. Feel sad coz this year i wont be able to celebrate with my mom personally. Going to call her now. talk to you gals again.

hi idy! i love sydney! i've been there on bizness b4 and i really like it there! the shopping, the city, very cosmopolitan. and i love perth too...yeah been there many times cos my sis is there. perth is such a liveable place...best for kids and families. =) so u're now an Aust PR?

after my wedding, i moved to HK...so i'm living in HK now. my hubby works here so I follow him lor. hehe.

Pandilic/Shirlynn - sent! =)

Pandalic, photos sent.

Ash, you like sydney? ha ha ha.. maybe as a tourist. Living here is the same as Singapore. People here walk very very fast. Ya, I am an Aust PR. Hubby is working here and enjoying the life. I can see he is alot more happier here than in Spore.

Oh, so will you be living in HK for good? HK is a nice place for shopping too. Again, working might be stressful. I heard Hongkonger work very long hours.

ha ha.. we are side tracking, but we sure do know each other better now. Anyone has questions about holding their banquet at Fullerton?

hi ladies, thank you so much for sharing.. you both look fantastic..

ash, need a favour from you.. saw that you had a band and personalised ribbons (for your wedding favours).. can you pm me the contacts? thanks in advance..

Hi Ash, U have a very sunshine smile
Thanks so much for sharing your photos with me. I think U looked great and so were the banquet set-up. Can i know whats the red flower you put on your hair with the cheongsum? Are they real ones?? U see..I love flowers and is looking for sutiable flowers for my hairdo.

hi bigfoot, thanks.. i think i contacted them before.. however, they can only personalise the thicker ribbons.. i need those thinner ones for cards.. anyother reco?

hi ash, saw that you used shck as well... so dun need this contact liao.. still want to know abt your band tho.. thanks. =)

hi pandalic - the band is not a commercial one. they're actually frens from my church and they dun free-lance. for the personalised ribbons, yeah...get it from shck. lots of ribbons to choose from and very prompt service and delivery. no complaints!

Bigfoot - the red flower with my CS is fake. it's from my bridal boutique. not sure wat flower it is tho. u can try those florists dat sells fake flowers...shd be quite easy to find. =)

hi idy! will be living in HK for at least 1-2 years i guess. am not working so keeping myself busy with houswifely duties like housework and learning to cook! haha. shopping and eating here is great! i love HK actually...very vibrant. but really gotta learn cantonese fast. at the moment still very bad at it. u haf fun in sydney! it's such a lovely place! =)

hi pandalic - hope u find the ribbons you wan. for personalised ribbons, shck is really the cheapest! ;p elsewhere i've checked, all abt double the price!