The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

babelicious

Thanks, Ash! You look very gorgeous in the pictures. And your gowns are really lovely. Love your cheongsum too.

Yup, AD in feb 07...getting really excited with the preparation...such a relief to see that East Garden looks really nice in your pictures. Was a little worried that it might be too grey and concrete. Fingers crossed that the weather would be good on my AD.

Hey, did you have to pay extra for the rose petals along the aisle at the garden or are they included in the decorations from the hotel?

bellybuttony

hi babelicious - thanks! dun worry...the East Garden is sooo perfect for an outdoor wedding! =) everything u see there, incld the rose petals, are all provided by Fullerton's contracted florist - Woodsville Florist. they did such a good job. u just need to tell your coordinator wat kind of colours u wan. i asked for yam roses and pastels. enjoy the wedding prep! i miss dat so much! u confirmed your BS and photographers yet?

CT - sent! check ok? =)

nitestarz

Hi gals, I am not a christian, is it ok to have my solemnisation at the East Garden before my wedding dinner? Do I need to make changes to the procedure? Hi ash, I went to fourseasons to take a look, the ballroom is very beautiful but 30 tables could be a bit too challenging.

winterhakone

hi ash..thanks for the compliments....platform cost abt a thousand plus.....

preciousthoughts..thanks for sharing yr pics...u look lovely!

bellybuttony

hi nitestarz - i dun see why u cant haf your soleminisation at the East Garden. just go according to your JP's procedures. =)the procedures are about the same cept for prayers and blessings. so u going with the Straits Room then?

nitestarz

Hi ash, thanks for your assurance. I need at least 35 tables for my guests and that is excluding relatives I dun know of, which means that I need to prepare for more tables, will be taking the ballroom. :D

babelicious

Hi ash, thanks for the info! Glad that the florist did a good job for you.

Nope, other than the venue and date, nothing else is confirmed yet! Going to start looking now.

babelicious

Thanks ash! Yah, I'm looking forward to finding / designing my dream gown. Btw, where did you get your cheongsum from? I think it's lovely.

Been reading through the history on this thread. So interesting and so much to learn from everyone. It's addictive!

Winterhakone, sharlene, preciousthoughts, would love to see your pictures too! Can send to me? My email add is [email protected]

Thanks much, gals!

bellybuttony

Babelicious,
I got my CS from Lady Xiang, located at Centrepoint, I think 2nd floor...go into the alley where Mango is. the embroidery work is done by a shanghainese shi-fu and is very elaborate and fine. and u can choose from amongst many different CS styles. visit the shop and try their CS....really nice!

sharlene

Babelicious,
Sent!

Winterhakone,
Yup...still reading the thread occasionally as busy with work. I still buy bridal mag though wedding over and flipped thru n happen to catch ur pics
Ur HB submitted in? How's life? planning BB yet? I just celebrated my anniversary, so fast time flies! Went back Fullerton for celebration, still so wonderful

groom_bride

ladies, who do u contact? it took them very slow to reply n also they mention yahoo email dont go through, do u have this problem?

bendi, are u also 2007 bride?

bellybuttony

hi bride - you can try to call my coordinator, Diana. just call up the main Fullerton line, then ask for Diana from Catering and Sales. hope u reach her soon. =)

haywiregirl

Diana resigned. can contact agnes instead. I know i can wait for their reply but was thinking the bride here can share with me. I am suppose to be a 2007 bride but looks like may be a 2006 bride.

winterhakone

hi sharlene, glad to see u again...

the story was being featured cos one of our close friend did it..all we did was relate the story..hahah..

so fast hor...yr anniversary liao....how time flies....

as 4 myself...i m expecting a baby this coming October...how abt u?..any plans in the pipeline?

groom_bride

ash, thanks!
bendi, have u meet up w them? how fast did they reply u? when i call them they say send long time ago, it true when they forward me after i call but very funny becos 1st email i didnt get it

ruoyan

Just happen to go down Fullerton today to look at the ballroom and package. Really interested to sign with them except still looking at what additional perks they can throw in for us. Can advise us on what other perks available other than the usual. I am looking at 48 tables on sat (Dec 2007).

Ash, swiftgal and preciousthoughts, can share with me your pics? Thanks
Heard alot of raves about the beautiful setup and pics from the rest. Thanks a million. Email: [email protected]

ruoyan

Hi Winterhakone,

Happen to saw this post about your wedding with a platform during the banquet. Do you mind sharing with me the pics of your wedding so I can take a look at the nice march in

Thanks a million.

bellybuttony

hi adeline - i oso had the same number of tables as you on a sat as well. for Fullerton, they're pretty strict with perks. unlike other hotels, they dun throw in things. cos they wanna be fair to all couples. so apart from exchanging stuff on the list for other things, there are no additional perks. but i think wat they are providing in their package is really cool - esp their 2 nite stay at the Loft Suite! super lovely! in fact, everything abt Fullerton is just soooo perfect! ;p

haf sent my link to you. check ok? =)

ruoyan

Hi ash,

Thanks for sharing. Oh btw I did not receive the link...Is it possible to send again thanks. Just in case, my email address is [email protected] (is zero nine) Thanks

By the way, I realised they dun have dru ice effect during march in

How is the rate for booking of venue at east garden for solemnisation in the morning? Any alternative venue offered in the package in case it rains?

bellybuttony

hi adeline - haf resent. u check again and let me know ok?

yup they dun haf dry-ice, and u're not allowed to throw fresh petals on the ballroom carpets as well. but confetti is ok...and they've got a bubble machine for rent. i din use anything for my march-in. hehe.

i booked the east garden for $3K if i remember correctly. Includes the chairs, seat covers, floral decor, sound system. in case of wet weather, the solemnisation would be held at the ballroom foyer area, and u dun get any of your $3K back. =( for contingency, u can also book the straits room but i thot dat'll be too much money spent.

ruoyan

Thanks Ash,

Just viewed your pics, you look gorgeous and the solemnisation ceremony is sooo romantic in east garden with the nice architectural feel of fullerton. BTW the 3k you mention is it a better rate offered since u had your banquet there as well? Are food provided? If not, how much at the end did you pay for the whole event? for 100 pax?

Thanks a million

ruoyan

BTW Ash,

The weather was so good on your wedding day, doesn't look too sunny too...haaa...cos I scare of the strong sun hee...

bellybuttony

hi adeline, i'm not sure whether $3K for the East Garden is a special rate or not. Food is not inclusive in the $3K. but i asked my coordinator to serve drinks and wine (drinks was free and i paid for watever wine consumed) after my solemnisation service, just b4 my guests go down to the ballroom for cocktails. this was when i did my mingling with them and some photo-taking in the East Garden. i did not mingle during cocktails. max capacity for East Garden is 170. u still pay $3K regardless of number of pax.

oh for the weather, it was rather windy actually. haha. my veil wldn't keep still! i guess i was lucky...cos it was raining at ard 1-2pm, they had to keep the chairs, then it rained again ard 4+pm. so by the time of my ceremony, it was nice and cool...and of cos too windy. hehe. but better than sunny i guess. else all my guests will feel very uncomfortable.

aldora11

I'm a newbie here and i love reading all the postings that u gals have abt the Fullerton! I'm gonna be a Fullerton bride on 29 Dec 06
We just signed up for the ballroom over the wkend! Hee.. Really can't wait for the big day. My co-ordinator is Shue. From all the postings, I gather that no one has had their wedding planned by her? I think it'll be really really nice if I could be part of everyone discussions too. Was wondering would anyone be so kind as to share with me some of their wedding pics taken in the Ballroom? Or can anyone share with me their experiences too? Hope to hear from you gals soon!

bellybuttony

hi alfi! welcome!
kao_welcome.gif
wat's your email addy? i can send you the link to my pics. =)

esther - i've just checked...his website is up again. i know he's trying to revamp his site. or u can call him at: 9838 8859.

babelicious

Hi winterhakone and sharlene, thanks alot for the pictures! You both look so happy and radiant in your pictures. Nice!

Congrats, winterhakone on your impending motherhood. Must be so exciting.

aldora11

Hi Ash,

So nice to hear from you!

my email add is [email protected]
When was your wedding? My wedding co-ordinator is not so generous with freebies for our wedding. She refused to budge even with parking coupons! sigh.. my HTB (just learnt to read off abbreviations, hee!) has friends who are big drinkers. So we're trading off our wedding favours for more beer. Was thinking of personalising my own anyway. Any recommendations?

aldora11

Hi Adeline,

We took the standard package at $888+++ per table. (min 35 tables) Got extra 10% wedding cards to 70% of total invited guests, waiver of 10 bottles corkage charge for wine or hard liquor, one 30-litre barrel of beer n 18 bottles of wines. We wanted more beer so we're trading our wedding favors to another barrel of beer. carpark only 25% of attended guests. Got the standard champagne pyramid and 3 tier wedding cake. 2 nites stay at the bridal suit (the suite is so nice!)
But overall my wedding co-ordinator was quite unwilling to budge for more things. Any comments? Should I bargain for more?
Anyway just wondering when's your wedding?

amy_fleur

Can you recommend any responsible and good coordinator from Fullerton that we can liaise with?

Dear Ash (And anyone else for that matter), can I kindly have a look at your AD pics? My email add is [email protected]

Thanks in advance ladies!

bellybuttony

hi Alfi - yup generally Fullerton is not like other hotels where they will keep throwing in perks. but i think i got my complimentary parking increased to 30%. I also gave up my wedding favours and had 18 bottles of wine. I dunno if the value of this is equivalent to your 1 barrel of beer. u can check. ;p

Amy - haf sent! =)

bellybuttony

oh Alfi - sent you my link too! =)my wedding was on 25 feb 06. When's yours? i had personalised candies and ribbons for my wedding favours. u can take a look.