The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

aiyoyo

Am considering Fullerton Ballroom as one of my dinner venue. Heard that their tables can sit 12 per table. coz the max capacity of the ballroom is 48, and i have have at least 500 guest. Do they have packages for tables of 12? or their standard packages can cater for tables of 12?

Can any one advise?

icebubbles

idy and ash,

hv a question. did you use the day room provided?
i dun think there is a need for my helpers. a little wasted, wanna cancel the room n change for other things but was rejected.
any advice please?

swiftgal

Hi Ash,

will be holding my wedding this july at the ballroom, kind of excited already..

can share your photos with me? [email protected]

which theme did you choose? besides the drinks top up, any other things I must bring up?
my coordinator is Agnes, anybody worked with her b4?

I requested to use one of their small meeting room near the ballroom for tea ceremony but still not confirmed yet... anybody done this before?? I really dont wish to use my suite for the ceremony...

by the way, anybody use your own fragrant oil burner for the dinner?? I thinking of using my own...

bellybuttony

hi swiftgal - sent! =) ooooo your wedding is really nearing! must be so excited! all the best for your prep and enjoy the process. ;p

there isn't set themes for Fullerton. u jus pick the kind of table cloth colours u like, the kind of ballroom decor, flowers, etc. it's more mix and match.

other things dat i requested from Fullerton:

1. for VIP table, add flowers to the sashes of the chair
2. to serve the sharks' fin in individual bowls with cover (they do haf sufficient bowls with covers for all tables)
3. to make the table centrepieces more interesting and not so monotonous, u can alternate the centrepieces. i did dat and it was quite nice cos at least u dun see the same centrepiece for all your guest tables. ;p

for the smaller meeting room, Diana actually booked for me the Inland Revenue Room for the tea ceremony for my husband's side. but in the end we din use it cos the tea ceremony was held at his home instead. but it shd be ok... cos they will prepare the chairs, tea-set and tea for you. they did dat for my suite during my side of the tea ceremony.

swiftgal

Hi idy,

how many guest you have? I am quite lost as to how many bottles of wine i should buy. Please share with me how many you bought and if you start serving wine at cocktail. thanks alot

groom_bride

hi all, anyone know who to send email to fullerton abt wedding diiner? i send to use uwing their main email but no reponse after waiting for 3-4days

swiftgal

Hi Ash,

Thanks for sharing with me and I receive your link to your pics...

i think you must have enjoyed your Big day thoroughly.. I hope to do likewise... but now i am fretting already... really like your idea of alternating the centerpiece... i realise you only have 1 VIP table... but din get to see which VIP centerpiece you use...

I am also having the red rose theme... but I am going for black chairs with gold sash for my VIP tables... wonder how it will look like... anyway i think you look great.. very radiant in all your gowns...

bellybuttony

hi swiftgal - for my VIP table, i used the centerpiece with a big dish of floating candles in the middle. i had 2 other sub-VIP tables as well. oh, and for my centrepieces (guest tables and reception area), i requested for dark red apples too. wanted strawberies but was told need to top up. =( oooooo your theme for your VIP table will be really nice! like the straits room theme eh? nice nice!

and for the no. of bottles or wine u shd buy, maybe you can consider just buying from Fullerton. cos their wine corkage is quite high...and after u do the math rite, might as well just buy from them. saves you the trouble of buying and carrying your own wine. =)

do u haf any PS pics to share? which BS are you with? =)

cactus_79

Their package is for 10 pax per table. If you have 11 pax, they will charge you per additional head. If you have less than 10 pax per table, they still charge you 10 pax. They have tables of different sizes. Their standard 6 feet tables can take up to 12 per table, but 10 per table looks okay. Also, you may want to consider if you want show plates on your standard tables. 10 or 11 per table can have show plates. But it may not be possble if you have 12 per table, cos show plates take up space. Perhaps you can speak with the co-ordinator to know more.

idy

Hi Swiftgal,

I have total of 42 tables. I order about 1 bottle red wine per table, 2 barrels of beer and some hard liquor. beers and wines are all used up. Hard liqour untouched. It depends on the profile of your guests as to whether they are good drinkers. My guests are considered not very good drinkers.

Hi Bride, have you tried going to fullerton's website. Usually they have the wedding dinner package online. When i was starting out to look for venues, i emailed them as well and got no reply. I called them a few days later and appointment was fixed. Maybe you can try calling.

swiftgal

Hi Ash,

ya after i saw the red and black theme at the straits room, just cannot resist it though my mama and my hubby's mama dun like black.... kind of rebelious... haha but my hubby supported me with "you like can already lah..." haha I nearly wanted the super tall moulin rouge VIP centerpiece but after knowing how much i have to top up for it... i gave up...

Oooooohh your coordinator is so nice to do what you have requested... i still thinking if I want to have the strawberry tree at my reception... kind of extravagant... but i really really like the strawberry tree but it cost a bomb... $600+++ for starberries like too much right?? anyway i requested for it since my hubby is of not much help by saying "anything you like can already..." wait until the end see want to take it out or not..

my PS pics are out, now in the process of designing the graphics layout, so i havent got the pics from my PG yet...

Hi idy, thanks for your information. will keep that in mind, must i decide if i want a 2nd barrel of beer prior to the wedding or when my 1st barrel has finished?

bellybuttony

a strawberry tree??? wow!!! sounds really lovely! but yeah...$600+++ for dat... errrr... a bit ex. but then again...it's YOUR wedding! do watever u wan! =)

cant wait to see your PS pics! must share when out ok? ;p

bigfoot

Hi Ash...do you have problems walking down their stairs in your WG during your march-in? I wanted to march-in from the sides and then meet hubby at centre then walk to the stage together. But after seeing your photos i think the stairs makes the entire affair looks grand!! (Of cos if i dun trip...haha)

linda_tan

hi gals, i m i used to hold my wedding at fullerton. i hav wonderful experiment there... i had 35 tables i opted for chinese food.all my guest said the food was excellence. i change aii my dishes...top up money to change the fish to honey baked cod fish

bellybuttony

hi bigfoot! you MUST use the grand staircase! i think dat's THE highlight of the Fullerton ballroom! no problems walking down the stairs...jus do it slowly. it's not dangerous at all. dun worry! the effect is really one-of-a-kind...you MUST use it ok? ;p

hi nitestarz... sent! =)

icebubbles

hi ash and bigfoot,

actually i was also worrying abt the stairs.
i am afraid i cant see the steps with my gown so long and big.
scared scared as the day comes nearer...

bigfoot

Hi Ash...actually i didn't really like Fullerton's ballroom (but HTB likes so i went with it) I was concern with walking down the stairs in a ballgown plus March in to stage very short, guests at the end would'nt be able to see me (vain mah).

But u just reminded something...not many ballrooms allow us to march in like an Oscar award winner!! I think u must have felt like a star that night??

bellybuttony

hi bigfoot - yeah was actually concerned abt the short march-in too... but then in the end it was OK! cos the stairs portion is oso part of the march-in. and if u choose the appropriate music....walk slow - it'll be perfect! dun worry so much ok? and u're right, Fullerton's ballroom is the only ballroom in spore wif the staircase.... it's really a wonderful feeling! =)

nitestarz - how? haf u decided on Fullerton? i hope you do! hehe. ;p

BenDi - sent! =)

nitestarz

Hi Ash, you have so many photos! I am still viewing each and everyone of them. I love Fullerton but the final decision lies with my fiance, we will be going down to Fourseasons to take a look first. I love your photos, very well taken. Is your photographer Andrew Choi? You look so stunning in all the photos, I think it will be hard to match your standard.:p

bellybuttony

hi nitestarz - i've been to Four Seasons for a wedding dinner b4. the food's yummy! =) my PS photographer's Andrew Choi. But my AD photographer is Jon Keng. Both are fantastic! u'll be stunning on your wedding day too! jus choose the right photographer and hair & makeup artist. those are SOOOO impt! ;p they'll transform you completely. haf u settled all your other stuff like BS and photographers yet?

bigfoot

Hihi Ash..thanks for your advise...Hmmm, i think most likely i'll go for the stairs after looking at your march-in photos again
Want to experience "that" feeling too...haha!!

Hi Icebubbles, i think if we walk slowly should be ok ...somemore walk down slowly still can prolong the march-in..ahaha..but must choose a longer song lor.

nitestarz

Hi Ash, I am still looking for AD photographer, I think Jon Keng has done a very very good job, I will seriously consider him. As for BS, I have signed up with GHA, love their gowns.:D

bellybuttony

hi bigfoot! no problem at all! =) take as long as you wan down the stairs...it's your night afterall. hehe. ;p

hi nitestarz...i hope u choose Jon Keng too! he's great and his pics are definitely for keeps for life. his webbie: www.jonkeng.com.

bellybuttony

hi Bendi - i've seen it being done at the Straits Room...a really grand room. nice chandeliers and all. =) if u're expecting a huge crowd...i think the ballroom can do lunches as well.

haywiregirl

ash, thanks for input, I am holding for only 15 table max, don't think can take the ballroom.Do you know the package for lunches?

sorry, i think I have the package. thanks!

haywiregirl

Can I know
- Can we check-in early on the wedding day? As I will need to have my makeup done early that day.
- If I were to request for one more night stay, what will be the room rate? Fullrate?
- Are we allow to take photos (besides the Strait Room) in the hotel?think I'll take strait room as i only have little guests.
- I do aware of the lunches package is meant for 200min pax but if I were to use the Strait Room, I can only have approx. 120 guests, will the package still be the same as proposed?
- The package did not mention anything about the seat covers, do we need to pay extra for that?
- Will there be any pre-dinner/ supper for the couple? for lunches.
-If we were to buy the hard liquor/wine from the hotel, will the corkage be waived?

cactus_79

If you are looking at about 15 tables, you may wish to consider THe Crescent Ballroom at Four Seasons Hotel. THe min and max is 12 tables and 18 tables. It is not as pretty as Straits Room but it has a private cocktail area with a grand piano. Straits Room's cocktail area is on a different level - one level up.

For your enquiries, think u need to discuss with your coordinator. I had a dinner at Straits ROom last month so won't be able to comment on lunch. I managed to get seat covers for all chairs without paying extra. I exchanged the one night in bridal suite and the wedding cake for 22 bottles of corkage waiver for my wines. If you buy hard liquor/wine from hotel, corkage will be waived for those bottles. It is not an additional charge over and above the cost of the wine/liquor.

bellybuttony

Hi BenDi - for me, I was given 2 nites at the suite so i actually checked in the day b4 my AD and had my make-up done there. I suppose you cld check in early on your AD, but they always say it's subject to availability. One additional nite at the suite is $1200, additional nite at their standard room is $300. But better to confirm the rates with Fullerton. And yes you can take photos in the Straits Room (if not being used during your PS day) and around the hotel. I did dat for my PS. Just need to inform your coordinator when u'll be dropping by the hotel for the PS. my coordinator oso arranged for a suite for me to take pics. dat was nice. =)

castalia - sent! =)

Hi Ash,

Thanks for sharing your photos. They are very well taken and you looked beautiful!

I just gotten my actual day photos after 2 months. Very happy with the way it turned out to be. I had my wedding at the straits room in a theattre style as I held my church wedding there. I must say when I first saw the straits room during the wedding show, I just fell in love with the place. I told my husband that we must have our wedding there. Hence, in order to fit our guests in that place, we actually shrunk our guest list.

I can show any of you some pictures of my wedding in the straits room in theattre style. Good for church wedding outside church venue.

Pls email me if any of you wants to view them

bellybuttony

hi preciousthoughts! i wanna see too! the straits room is really lovely! my email addy: [email protected]. thanks!

hi castalia - for my WG, i just showed my designer pics of the different things i'd like to see in my WG...ie. lace, v-neck, ball-gown, bustling at the back, long train, then she put them altogether. for EG, i love tulle...so she came up with a tulle EG for me. oso, i told her i did not want the usual EG look (sexy, clingy, bare back, low front, etc.) cos dat kind of look is just not me. i cant carry it off. how is your wedding prep coming along? =)

bellybuttony

hi winterhakone- haf sent you the link to my PS and AD pics, since they're all on the same link. check ok? would love to see your PS and AD pics too! thanks! [email protected]

castalia - my designer's Mel from The Wedding Present. they haf truly lovely gowns! =) i'm sure u can take tulle, it's such a versatile material.

You'll be receiving emails from me soon.

Just to let you know, the wedding cake in my wedding is a REAL 3 tier wedding cake. My 2 friends actually baked and gave it to me as a gift! It is really a very pretty looking cake and the cake is delicious too!

If any of you wants to get real wedding cakes, I can pass you her contact. Just email me ok?

bigfoot

hihi preciousthoughts have not seen your photos but if you did bring yr cake to Fullerton, did the waiting staffs helped to serve the cake to your guests? And were you charged for bringing your own cake in?

BTW can i also take a look at your photos? My email is: [email protected]

Thank you!!

Hi Big foot,

Intially, they wanted to charge me for serving the cake. However, I told them that my wedding is a buffet style, I only need them to cut the cake for me. Hence, in the end, they waive the charge. However, I understand from them that they will charge if you require them to serve the cake piece by piece on a plate for a set-down meal kind of wedding... because they say it is extra effort and they need to use more plates...

Sounds quite calculative but I think it's negotiable... are you getting a real wedding cake as well?

bigfoot

Hi Preciousthoughts,
Thanks for the info..will check out with the coordinators. If im bringing in will ask you for your friend's contact. Thanks!

bellybuttony

hi winterhakone! thanks for your pics! wow yr wedding dinner was really a grand affair esp wif the platform (how much did you pay for it?), big bridal party, band, hilarious MC. oh oh, and i loved going thru your house reno pics too... very well done up!

hi preciousthoughts! got your pics! your wedding cake is really beauuuutiful! wish i had a real wedding cake too. but realised i had to pay at least $800 up. sigh. yours is perfect...and looks too pretty to be eaten. ;p

babelicious

Hi ash, would you mind sharing your pictures with me? I've just signed up to have my wedding dinner at the ballroom and the solemnisation at the East Garden. Would love to see your set-up!

My email add is [email protected]