The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

hi grazc

thanks for the feedback..

<font color="ff0000">all btb alert! nag your coordinator abt SERVICE of the waiters.. hahhaha</font>

by the way, grazc.. if yours is a western meal, there will not be any condiments.. we are supposed to taste the original favour.. actually, by adding condiments, you are implying to the chef that his food sucks.. =)

Gracz
Had my fitting, quite pleased but not fully completed yet

As for the service, for wedding if u hv vegetarians, not to worry coz we will need to highlight to the coordinator where exactly the vegetarian diet is seating and then think they will make special indication on the seat. I had a few special diet for my banquet and all turns out perfect with no mistakes. Probable coz this is a DnD and communication were not well done between the organiser and the coordinator.

As for the wine part, it may be instruction from the company coz I believe they do hv budget. When I was in committee of dept DnD, with the budget, we did also gv instructions to the banquet mgr on scrimping on the alcohol served. For my wedding earlier on, feedbacks gvn for the service were very good and prompt though. Thus dun worry too much gals.

Hi Sharlene,

Thanks for the feedback for Kim and the service. I feel much better now. But must also remind myself to communicate, communicate, communicate!

Does anyone knows which bridal suite Fullerton is offering in their package? Is it the Palladian, Loft, Fullerton, Governor or Presidential Suite from their website? Thanks!!

Hi Winterhakone, another trival thing to ask you. U happen to know wats the wedding gift for couple as stated in their proposal? Im quite curious

oh ok..the perks in the proposal were quite understandable except fot the bridal suite and gift which are rather mysterious
Going to see Delia coming Monday to understand more...Thanks grazc!!

sorry gals...during my time no wedding gift le...but i heard tt it is indeed the bathrobes....mayb can check wif sharlene....she had hers this jun

Has anyone ever positioned the stage at the end of the ballroom on their AD so as to make it a longer march-in? Just wondering if this idea is feasible...

mmm....sounds strange. anyway the march in is actually quite long considering you'll be coming down from the stairs....it's very grand.

long march in can be quite ackward esp when guests are tired of clapping :P

Hi all, I am also a FH Bride... so excited.. still got 6+ more mths to go... so now thinking of my wedding theme and stuff... i agree that red goes well with the ballroom. I have ask abt elevating the stage (catwalk style) it cost an additional $3k. I saw it at Shang during my friend's wedding... really nice cos everyone can see you from head till your trains... so still contemplating the idea... Winterhakone (winterhakone) i think your HB really very generous to do pyros... i only thinking of using sparklers... dunno FH allow or not...

anyone use burner for aromatic oils for your set up? deco or table set up?? dunno will affect the smell of the food or not...

Winterhakone (winterhakone) and Sharlene, may i look at your beautiful AD photos? my email is [email protected]. Thanks alot.

actually during the last wedding show in july, i really quite like the strawberries tree... i think it makes the mood very romantic... so thinking if i want it... but i wonder how much it will cost... and i do not have contact like rokko (rokko) whose relative works in the cold storage industry thus bringing in fresh strawberries at a cheap rate... hai.. anyone got contacts can introduce??

hi bigfoot,
usually it is in july... i attented one in jul 2004 and one in jul 2005....

but like what everybody said.. its better to book early since fullerton's perks are quite consistent but every year the price will increase by about $30+. so i think it would be good if you make an appointment with them... they are not pushy type so not worries.. you can contact my coordinator.. delia.

I'm thinking of getting fullerton for my wedding banquet but not sure whether they have rooms for smaller banquets with tables of 20 or less. Any ideas?

Merry Xmas everyone!!

Hi swiftgal thanks for your info. I've decided not to wait and went down Fullerton to confirm my banquet with Delia today

Hi Winterhakone and Sharlene, can you all share with me your AD photos too? Now that i've confirmed Fullerton am very excited to view the actual setup
Thanks so much gals!!

Newbie here, my first post

Tinking of having my AD at Fullerton Straits Room in Nov2006... 9-10tables , some questions :
1. What are the perks we can negotiate for ,
2. Service and Food quality ,
3. LCD projector usage free? ,
4. Pianist fee?
5. What setup do u prefer?

Hi Winterhakone and Sharlene,
Thanks a million for sharing... wow so many photos... so envious... hee hee already dreaming of my wedding day liao... a lot of ideas emerging after seeing your photos.. like a lot of things about the set up and your gowns... if i list out sure super long... hee hee have yet to show my hubby... but think he sure faint... so many photos...you know guys always like tat... dun like details one... haha dunno about both your hubby... mine is the bochap type... everything also say "you like can liao... i anything.." haha super irritating.. but what to do.. okie shall not complaint here...

To everyone who pop-by here... HAPPY 2006!!!

Big Foot,
Sent!

Winterhakone,
How's life? 1 yr anniversary already rite?? fast hor
How u celebrate?

Happy New Year!! BTBs, enjoy ur planning process...

Swiftgal,
Are u refering to the crystals pair? Got it at $269 from Prautes, but they ceased operation in S'pore already and only doing export mkt business now.

hi sharlene..long time din chat liao..

me fine thanks..how abt u...

anniversary din get to stay in fullerton..hb was pretty busy...had dinner at Equinox instead....

Hi Sharlene

thanks... so sad... whey are really nice... cant find any similar ones... or maybe i too lazy.... went to paradox so super X and the $300+ range is not even half as nice... or maybe now no nice design... what size you wear, sure still very good condition right?? haha any intention to sell??

Winterhakone,
Ya lor..time flies till I scare leh..:P
How's ur hse cleaning? Whose doing?

Swiftgal,
I wore so far only for indoor PS and for banquet at nite only...still brand new coz wore only awhile and I changed after I changed into CS. No intention yet...hehe I wore size 6. But previously there was a ex-fullerton bride, same BS as me also selling the same pair of shoe.

sharlene,
Thanks for the info but even if you have the intention i also cant fit into your shoes... i am a size 9... big foot woman... so u can imagine my difficulties in finding the right pair.. tried finding in Hong Kong but guess time is too short din get to see any nice or suitable ones..

Hi Sharlene, thanks so much for sharing your photos!! I think your photographer did a good job capturing all your precious moments hor. BTW i think yr pink evening gown looks great on you
Hmm...im really counting down to the Loft suite stay in Fullerton's this Oct!!

Hihi Winterhakone..i didn't get your email...i hope its not too much of trouble to send me again....plsss..thank you so much!! My email is: [email protected]

hi bigfoot..resend....

sharlene..ya man...time juz breeze by.....hsecleaning..not done yet...hb busy wif chinatown events....guess we'll do the cleaning together ba.....

I'm a newbie..and it's my first post!

I will be hving my wedding at Fullerton this Oct. Just wanna check - does Fullerton offer any other additional perks other than the standard ones stated in their published package? Eg. anyone has their corkage waived off?

Hi CT, im also having my wedding there this Oct!! I only manage to get 12 bottles corkage waive. Remaining is $20+++ per bottle. Btw Delia has left Fullerton.

Hi Bigfoot,

I hv the 12 bottles waived too. So who is ur coordinator now? Mine is Diana.

Hows ur prep so far? Have you gone to view the actual setup?

Hi CT,
Mine's Delia..whom just left. Nothing much to prepare but they've jus sent me some notes detailing when to do what. Looks like everything starts only 2 mths b4 AD. I think that'll be very rush lor so intend to ask them spreadout to 3 mths in advance.
BTW for the extra perk will u be choosing 30L beer or extra 18 bottles red wine? Their wine is rather ex!

Hi Bigfoot,

hmm..i didnt receive any notes from them leh.

Yah..u're rite..their wine is super ex! I will most likely get the beer, and will source for the wine outside and just pay for the corkage.

Will you be renting their bridal limo?

Hi CT, maybe they are in the transition of sending out the notes.ANyway if u wana know anything jus let me know. I can let u in

U make me v excited abt their bridal limo. U referring to the black Rolls Royce featured on the broucher? Was going to ask Delia but totally forgot abt it. U have the renting details?? If its reasonable i think i'll rent cos its so nice!!!

Hi Bigfoot,

I'll probably wait for another couple of days..tks anyway

Yep!..Their bridal limo is the Rolls Royce, but not too sure whether it's the same one that was featured in the broucher. It's $800++, inclusive of the driver (not sure if it includes flower deco though). I tink the price is pretty reasonable..wat do u tink? Hv u checked out any bridal car rental outside?

Hi CT, i didnt check out bridal car rental cos actually my bridal boutique included in their package. Jus that fm the broucher Fullerton's Rolls Royce looks really impressive...will consider lor.
How many tables do you have? Can you activate your PM function? Wanted to PM you but cannot leh...

Hi Bigfoot,

I will most likely be taking the full capacity - abt 42-45 tables. Urself? Have u selected the wedding favor?

Which bridal studio did u sign up with?

Wats PM huh? How to activate??..sorry abt blur