The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

superfamous

i dont think there's been a change of rules, its still balance after the wedding dinner =)

Diane, perhaps you can consider taking your honeymoon a little later after the wedding dinner? that will give you more time to save up & you still dont comprise on the 'quality' of your honeymoon. our AD is in Oct 09 and we're only planning to go on our honeymoon in 2010. gives us time to save more & accumulate leave too.

jns

Ya. Cos i did not pay for the 50% rule. I onli know pan pac have this rule.

Can understand the worries u have. But since ur parents are helping u out and is so supporting of u having it at fullerton than i guess there isnt much problem.

dinitegrity

Thank you popprincesstrin & not superfamous!

I jus return from Fullerton after meeting Rendall. A perfect guy!! Will be a wonderful coordinator of mine. We decided on Fullerton liao. Waiting for Rendall's confirmation on the opening dates of Nov 2010, then he'll inform me so that i can book.

I double confirm with him le. Now the payment policy is still $5k deposit, the rest return after banquet dinner.

Sharon, my parents not supportive of me having in Fullerton, they say wedding don need so big event as waste $ but it is my once in a life time. Don't think they will help alot too but they just tell me if lose not to worry cos is not end of the world or something like that. Anyway, bride's side no worries for losing cos NO PROBLEM. Is the groom side needa worry.

Rendall & I has work something out from the minimum tables requirements already. So worries girls. I also ask him on his couples lose or earn. He said so far nv heard of losing de. The worst case is break-even & earn a couple hundreds of dollars.

I don dare to wish that a surplus will happens. As long as don lose more than $10k ok le la.

Btw, I love the loft suite. I guess I'll upgrade to 2 nights Loft Suite or change from the 2 nights Esplanade Rooms to a 1 night Loft Suite. It was simple gorgeous!

dinitegrity

Pan Pac, Grand Hyatt, Four Season, Intercontinental & many more hotels already practise the 50% advance payment. So I hope Fullerton won't change their current payment policy.

Yes we are going honeymoon later too. We AD on Nov 2010, going Italy & Paris in 2011 March or April due to the season not to the $ constraint. As nov is winter there, I don like, too cold le.

No Worries, I add all gst whatever T & hidden cost & we aint gonna get anything extra except the printing cost for the cards insert. So to break even hope people bao $120 and above lo.

jns

Tats gd that u manage to meet up wif him and decided to chose Fullerton!

Well, you can only try to save more money, to prepare for the worst!

And i love the loft suite also. Its damn nice.

Hey sharon n diane,
why is there a ned to upgrade to the loft suite? Aren't we given 2 nites at the loft suite for Ad in the grand ballroom?

Superfamous,
haha my AD's in end 09 but will only go for honey moon in 2010 too cos I hate the bulk for winter!

jns

Yup. Mine is loft suite. But i think diane is the room. Cos her package is the weekday one. Only weekend have the loft suite.

dinitegrity

Ya, Sharon is right cos mine AD (my anniversary) falls in Weekdays, so the package only include 2 night stays in Esplanade Room lo. But I can opp for 1 night Loft Suite or upgrade to 2 night Loft Suite but has to pay more lo.

greaselightning

Hi happened that my wife to be wants to check out fullerton so i came in here to check. Anyone can share any good contacts from fullerton for me to call and check on their packages?

jns

I will recommend Sharon Yeo. U can leave down ur email, i will send u her number. I dun think its nice to leave her number here. Ur PM not on so cannot send u by PM.

greaselightning

not superfamous> thanks for the lead. got the email from above posting.

Sharon> sorry how to activate the PM, i am not sure.

So if i may ask who to approach then since there are 2 names given to me? ;)

superfamous

i don't think that's such a good idea... not very nice leh. i'm very sure they will discuss about their clients among themselves and will eventually figure out they have the same client.

personally, i just sent an email to their generic email address & waited for a person to reply me & have dealt with that person =)

dinitegrity

Grease Lightning,

I strongly recommand RENDALL. If you're someone who is looking for GEMS (go the extra miles for service), he is the one. I know I will be in good hands under him once I confirm when the dates are open.

greaselightning

Diane,

Thanks alot. I have sent him an email and he is really prompt in replying i must say. He provided me with alot of solutions and advice. Truly amazing i would say.

dinitegrity

Grease Lightning, You're welcome.

Yeah, Rendall's enthu & promptness in reply is a very good bonus tingy as many of us here received our 'full of question' answer & issues will be solve with his solution.

Me too encounter several issues but he has provides me with some solution which i found it perfect & wonderful. He is a great coordinator as I would say..

I feel very good there. Went Four Seasons also but prefer Fullerton.. Both hotels has the 'WOAH FACTOR'
Everything is just so superb perfect in Fullerton!!

Some of you may think I am over extravagent but I don't care as since young it has been my dream to hold my wedding there. Everything is so good, fantasic, wonderful...

Saving $ hard now, going to book immediately when Nov 2010 is open for booking!! LOL..

dart

popprincesstrin, soon =)
Try speaking to Sharon and see the way she works, i recommend her.
If you feel that you can't work with her, can always ask for a change of co ordinator.

cheesecakefan

Diane,

Is the date for 2010 out? My cousin is also looking at 2010 and i had asked her to call rendall too but then the date is not open yet. When are you planning for your AD?

I fully agreed with what you said cos i went to few other hotels namely 4 seasons, shang but both cannot make it as their attitude was so cold and kept telling me when you confirm then we discuss further. wat is this right?

dinitegrity

liting,

I am not sure when will the dates be open.

Mine AD is intended to be on my 3rd anniversary in Nov 2010. How bout ur cousin's one?

I went Four Season, is very good service also but too bad the ballroom too small liao. & one thing I don like is the 2 ballrooms (Four Season Ballroom & Cresent Ballroom) are side to side by each other. I prefer Four Season Ballroom de foyer as compared to Fullerton Grand Ballroom's foyer. But of cos, other than that, everything in Fullerton is better!!

My guess for the opening of dates is at around early 2009 ba?

cheesecakefan

Diane,

I went to 4 seasons too but somehow they gave me a cold attitude and like robots. i asked something they just answer me back with no other advice. haiz.. so in the end i took fullerton as comparing the coordinator's attitude as the main factor.

my cousin is planning to hold her somewhere in oct or nov 2010.

dinitegrity

Liting,

Who is your coordinator in Four Season? Mine was Maria, she is really very good. She even give me an update on the stuff as she email me with all updates etc.

But agree that in Fullerton perhaps is the building that gives me a more prestige feeling. Beautiful. Guess your cousin & me should be getting marry around the same time ba.

Hey Diane, dun worry abt this. You are not being over extravagrant. Besides, everyone in here is a Fullerton bride. If you are, we're not any better. Anyway, an acquaintance of mine spent $10million on her wedding. Yes, 10 million SG dollars and she's not even over-extravagant. Only extravagant. It's not even a problem if you can afford it

So dun worry Diane dear, we're in the same boat

goodbyekitty

hey what did you guys get for wedding favors? i saw really delicious and cute looking muffins at the wedding show.... I'm also thinking of getting this phone called ice-cream by LG as a lucky draw item for guest arriving early?? it blinks heart shapes as an external led setting. so cute!

Jia you Diane

Hey kitty,
lucky draw item? it's a really great idea but how are u going to go abt doing it?

I havent tot abt the favours but it's good to see who the hotel ties up with. If I dun see anything I like I prob will get my own stuff. Dun think i'll be having any muffins / cupcakes cos canapes will be serve during the cocktail reception and I dun want my guests to be too full till they cant eat and also, I wld rather them take hm something they can keep

jns

I got the paper weight for my wedding favours. Cant really think of anything for wedding favours. Food? (Ppl finish it than will nv remember it again)

goodbyekitty

but those wedding favors so far I've gotten all end up collecting dust at home. none of them are eventually very useful.

for lucky draw, just get their names at the registration and do a dip during the dinner, or just do an instant dip whenever someone registers?

dart

Lucky draw for wedding is something new, or at least it is to me. Sounds good though, something for the guest to look forward for.

cheesecakefan

popprincess,

i am still considering whether to get it or not. hmmm if i decide to get it then i will get thje contact from my coordinator as he suggested to me the last round when i met him.

min0511

last sat I went to sign the official documents for the banquet and have a chat with rendall....he told me he is very busy with as this yr he has more than 20 couples to attend to....i told him he is popular in the forum...& i can see he is in a difficult position when we were talking on switching coordinators...even with his packed schedule, his prompt response is still around when we ask him to bring our parent for a walk in the ballroom....think those assigned to rendall must give him a small ang bao for his hard work....

cheesecakefan

min,

i was also there on sat with my parents to show them the ballroom too. Best part was i didn't had appt with rendall as my parents la kept saying can just go like that. feel so bad as he was in a meeting and half way thru he brought my parents and me to see the ballroom then after that he send us off to the main entrance then he ran off to attend to the other couple. can see he is really bz. i agreed must give but then how small is small. hehe ;P

Hey Liting, pardon me, just a personal opinion here. Frankly I don't see the purpose of having personalized wine bottles. It's better to splurge on quality alcohol. Based on personal experience, it leaves a more lasting memorable. (I think my relatives and friends remembered more abt the champagne they had during my solemnization rather than my personalised m&ms.)

Hey min and liting again
I think it's a really great idea to reward co-ordinators with really gd service. I did that for my co-ordinator too for my solemnization. Think it really encourages them to do a good job hee hee. I wld be encouraged if I were them lol

cheesecakefan

popprincess,

i totally agreed too. Its a form of appreciation too. Imagine ourselves in their shoes having to go through quite a fair bit of coordination internally and us? Guess it's tough for sure.