The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

goodbyekitty

cool. I'm a bit if-fy about the livefeed though, coz a friend's wedding had a livefeed go wrong during the actual day, and there's nothing much you can do about that really, since the march-in is quite short. I guess just have to play by ear and see how it goes

jns

Ya. I guess most imptly is to get someone who is very experience in doing the live feed thingy at fullerton. At least to minimise the possibily of anything going wrong last minute.

U found ur AD photo and videographer already?

goodbyekitty

nope, I haven't found my actual day photog. not sure if I need a videographer. The problem is my htb is a photog. so I'm kind of fussy. who are you using?

jns

oh...no wonder...i'm using someone call LAM. He is introduce by one of my friend.
I think ur htb shld have alot of friends that can help ba...

babylamb

Anyone knows if Fullerton can cater to muslim and vegetarian guests?

Will I be able to get the wedding show perks if I book later? We want to confirm the place but we are still waiting for our wedding date. =(

min0511

<aiko> yes there are vegeterian and muslim food....it costs the same for normal sit down lunch or diner...if per pax calculation, just divide by 10 pax...

jns

Hi Aiko,

Yup they serve both muslim and veg. U got to check wif the ppl in fullerton on the wedding show perks.

jenic

Hi Aiko,
From my understanding, i think the offer for the perks are over.. they are only applicable for couples who signed up on the wedding show day itself..

tiramisu91

liting and jenic > i heard from my fren that their loft suite is very nice....2 storey room...but if u to top up d difference i tink not worth it lor coz $1k plus per nite leh....perhaps u can take out d parking/invitation/wedding favour for upgrade to loft? hehe..just suggest lar...not sure ok boh ;p

jenic

hi tiramisu91,
YES! Loft suite is really v nice and spacious! Well, i have tried all ways to swop, exchange, negotiate.. ... to get a loft suite for both days or at for a day but sad to say cant.. its beyond wat Rendall can do too.. So come to think abt it, we will be sleeping there 3/4 of the time so whether its a loft suite anot is not tat impt for us lor.. Moreover, like wat you said to top up cos a bomb, my htb will "scream" at me to spend such additional sum ;P

babylamb

Thanks a lot for answering my questions.
We want Fullerton but we are still waiting for his dad to give us the auspicious dates... Do the wedding show only come once a year or will there be another one at the first half of the year?
Haiz, his dad insists that we don't need to book so early and that the prices of banquet will drop due to recession...
Now also dun dare to keep asking him, wait he angry don't want us to get married how.

goodbyekitty

tiramisu> I'm thinking of how I can do a live feed (DIY) using my camcorder by buying a cable to hook it up. But you probably need to 'rehearse' to make sure it's all ok la.. coz for me, I don't really think I need a VG for the rest of the night other than the live feed.

Aiko> tell his dad even if recession comes, prices will probably stay (if not rise) due to inflation. in any case, think can still bargain for an alternative good deal.

Jenic> what else did you bargain for that were successful? then we can all bargain for too. hehe..

gosh I'm hooked on this thread... even though WD is more than one year away..

min0511

<all> i wld think if u using the ballroom then a live feed is impt...when the doors open, only ppl near the main aisle can see you....probably around 6 tables (3 on each side)....the rest cant see you &amp; if u walk down the aisle, still only that 6 tables can see u.....so to me....i wld definitely engage a VG tat nite...PG can save up &amp; ask friends to take for u....to me, other then studio/outdoor PS, all other photos looks the same to me....btw, straits room no need live feed lah...

cheesecakefan

tiramisu,

Yup i saw the loft suite and esplanade. Well if you are going to have alot alot of pple coming to your room then loft suite is good else no point topping up that amount. in comparison, i rather use the extra money for something else since i will be paying quite a fair bit for my lunches.

min0511

<liting> agreed with u...the extra $ can be use to stay another day in the esplanade room....hahaha...btw, the loft suite is situated at 2nd/3rd level...comparing to esplanade at 8th level...i think the view up there would be nicer lor...

cheesecakefan

min,

agreed with you that esplanade room has better view. actually both also has good points. esplanade has good view compared to loft but then loft is bigger. hehe

xiaomonu

Hi all Fullerton brides or brides to be,
Great to hear everyone's plans and anxieties.
It somehow feels so much better to know that you are not alone! =)

I am looking to sign with Fullerton for mid 2009 dinner function. Can anyone share their latest package with them? Email me at [email protected] please.

Thank you so much in advance!!
Hope to be a Fullerton btb soon. =)

cheesecakefan

xiaomonu> did you ask any of the coordinators to send you their packages? Not sure if the packages still remain the same as recently they just finished their wedding show? you might wanna call them to ask for a package in case it's somethig new?

angelmh

xiaomonu (xiaomonu) > their packages is abt the same.. juz that they just launch a new premium package which is 2388++...

jns

hey popprincesstrin,

Some of the dishes that i have chosen is the fried rice wif fior gras, prawn wif ginger mayo, Roast duck and yam paste. The food was nice!!!

koplite

I am actually deciding between St Regis and Fullerton.
Liked the ballroom and everything in St Regis. Only concerned is the food and portion since that is a high price to pay for. Any comments on that?

As for Fullerton, same only concern is the food. Comments anyone?

hey sharon, yup the rice with foie gras is nice, i think i will choose that too next year lol, yam paste is yummy! does tt come with the caramelised banana ball?

Hey Dan, have you tried the food? I personally think tt it's one of the better ones ard.. my ROM went ok and the dinner I attended was fabulous.. haha i hope it's just as gd for my Ad

koplite

Nope I have not tried the food.

We are really love St Regis. The ballroom, the bridal suite really impressed us. But being new and untested, really afraid the food and the portion is not enough.

I had a similar dinner at Ritz. (6 dishes-individually plated) The dinner was not filling. But that was a business function so not that bad. According to SR, they said the 6 dishes is the same as the usual 9 course dinner. Just that some of the dishes are combined in a plate.

min0511

<dan> st regis....hmmm....i heard bad comments on the food or service last time....but me myself nv tried before....dont know how bad is it...i assume they have improve?

jns

Hey popprincesstrin, yup...i find the fried rice very special. Normally i will nv eat the rice or noodle dish cos i will be too full until that dish but i manage to finish it during the food tasting!!! My package onli allow mi to change to the normal yam paste wif pumkin ba...but it is already quite nice. So i guess the one wif the caramelised banana ball shld be beri beri nice!!!

Dun worry to much. I guess the food will onli be better and not worst rite??

Hey sharon, I totally agree with you! it's prob one of the wedding dinner in which I ate the most food cos most dinners have the same mundane old stuff but somehow i managed to eat all e way to the desert lol... yes the food will ONLY get BETTER
r u getting a live band?

jns

Hmmm...i'm actually considering getting a live band at 1st but decided not to get it in the end. I find it nice to have the live band but my HTB ask mi dun waste $$$...so bo bian lo...

min0511

got piano outside the ballroom leh....anyone asking friends to play it? i'm thinking of it initially but friend ask me to save $ &amp; play the cd instead....saying no one would take special notice on the piano...

jns

I'll be having my friend to play the grand piano. I think the feeling will be different if you onli play the cd ba...

cheesecakefan

Hi min &amp; Sharon,

I am also planning to have someone play the piano during the cocktail as i think it is something different from the usual cd music.

I got a contact from my coordinator who has someone to play the piano as all my friends do not know how to play the piano. hehe

jns

Hi liting,

Ya...i also find it more interesting to have someone playing it rather than playing the cd. Oh, so u paying the person to play the piano for you? Hw much u paying?

cheesecakefan

Hi Sharon,

Sorry for not replying your mail as i have been very busy lately. I am paying about $400 for 45 mins segment. I had checked around and so far that is the best price i got as most of them charges $650 onwards regardless of how long.

jns

Hi amber, i took up my package oct 2007(not the wedding show althought i did go to the wedding show) so it is not included.

Hmmm...at 1st i wanted to get someone to play the piano than my HTB say he gt a friend who will be coming and he can play piano well, so we will be asking him to help... save some money too~~~ :p

Huh? sharon... ur htb say dun waste money? so sad... it's really nice to have a band!

hey min, actually it does make a diff... an acquaintance casually played the piano during the cocktail and I tot it was lovely..

jns

Ya lo...so sad...nvm lo..cos i'm afraid of the extra cost incurred also...than i can spent more during my honeymoon... :p

goodbyekitty

hey the written contract, do you guys negotiate before signing the contract in person? or do you ask for the extras later? for e.g. more invites or more parking coupons..

min0511

<goodbyekitty> negotiate more before making black &amp; white...u nv know what would happened after signing the contract...on the other hand, what i heard from rendall, he would try whatever he can to help...if its not his area then he cnat do anything....like the suite which we wanted to switch...