The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

min0511

<dart> yaya....the balcony can very clearly see what other people is doing on their side...

<liting> can i have ur email pls? i try sending thru' ur PM but urs is off...

stonewife

Hi all, I'm new to this thread and a 2010 fullerton BTB too!! I've tentatively booked the ballroom recently, will go down to pay the deposit once the agreement is drafted by my co-ordinator. Initially wana hav the dinner in Oct or Dec 2009 but the ballroom is oredi fully bked for sundays.. Manage to get 28 Feb 2010, last day of CNY. Our parents loved the date as it's 15th of the lunar mth and yuan siao jie meaning tuan yuan My colleagues and friends are happy too and are most happy to celebrate the day with us. Really happy now as initially was worried that ppl may not turn up and that's the only date that matches the date given by the master. My co-ordinator is Rendall too whom i strongly recommend too!! He really made an effot to check the dates i wanted in 2009, offered solutions etc. I'm lucky to have him as my co-ordinator and i'm sure everything will go well under his care

chocolatesundae

Hi dart,

Thanks. I will check my email shortly as just went scouting around for some stuffs. Luckily my coodinator gave me alot of contacts and ideas else i will be totally drained. ;P

Hey callalily, my coordinator is also rendall. haha you also find his service good right? I got his contact from a friend who is also under his care and she told me die die must find him cos this guy gave alot of solutions and contacts.

cheesecakefan

Hey callalily,

Cool date you have selected. Good to have you here. Coincidentally my coordinator is also rendall and now i'm sure more will believe he is a good coordinator. hehe he also gave us alot of solutions and not just a simple wedding dinner. Happy for you that you had found a good coordinator too.

stonewife

Hello!! Thks! I certainly think that Rendall is a great Co-ordinator, super onz and always reply my email promptly. I've been to other hotels while sourcing for the venue and no other co-ordinators i met so far can match his standard
he's great and really happy to have him as my co-ordinator.

cassandra see &amp; Liting> When's yr AD?

cheesecakefan

callalily,

My is supposed to be in oct however due to some clashing of date from my mum who said dunno which cousin getting married near to my so gotta change date else no good. sigh.. gotta check with rendall on this date change issue soon.

hey your date is cool 28 Feb.. haha

alfion

Hi Liting,

mine also in Oct 2009. It is on the 25th. How about yours?

Congrates on getting Fullerton as your AD venue~!

cheesecakefan

Alfion,

Originally my is supposed to be 31 Oct but then now its confirmed changing so haven't got a date yet from my mum. I had asked my coordinator to release the date first to be fair to him. so now gotta wait.

Hey congrats to you too.

min0511

<liting> cousin getting married clash also have to change? mine i no change ahh....just dont go her wedding and she dont come to mine would do...ours is 2 months apart...i only know immediate family cannot have 2 weddings within 3 months period....

cheesecakefan

Min,

Dunno also la. my parents have so much of this sort of things to worry about. no choice lor since they said postpone then postpone lor else later arguement again.

superfamous

ooops i might have that problem too =( my future MIL just told me his cousin will be having his dinner a few weeks before us. i dont think their side has a problem with us going for the wedding and vice-versa but i dont know if my side &amp; the bride's side will mind.

jns

I had my wedding on 7dec. Everything is GREAT! All my guest are beri happy wif the food and services. They really live up to their standard!

min0511

<sharon> wow...tats good...i hope mine wld be as smooth too....only worry on the timing....i wish i could start the lunch at 1pm...

cnathena105

i just back from my food tasting today! the food is good i should said. No much change for us. We just ask for a change of the dessert..Our coordinator Rendall is super good!
Btw, which idea do you think is better?
First, to have solemnization at the roof garden and followed by a banquet at the straits room; or
Second, to have both solemnization and banquest together in the Stratis room?
thank you.

chocolatesundae

well, having it at Straits Room has its good point as we can use the sound system and microphone and also the piano. At roof garden, there are some restriction as we can't play loud music and sound from lobby travels up which can be quite loud at times. I attended a wedding recently and realised that. so its better to have it at Straits Room itself.

superfamous

i prefer the first option - to solemnise at roof garden followed by banquet at straits room but cassandra_see brought up very valid points =)

chocolatesundae

not super famous,

thanks for sharing the same thoughts cos rendall did mentioned that loud music from lobby might deter what's happening at roof garden as roof is open concept as compared to straits room.

keke i am just sharing my 2 cents worth of thoughts to another btb at fullerton.

kellylim

i juz had my wedding lunch yest.. the guests came promtply and i managed to haf my solemnization at 12.30 followed by lunch at 1.30. food portion was good. rendall was superb. he stood by the side, making sure that we are well attended to. we gave him a small token. i m glad to share with all on the questions..

kellylim

by the way, my friend is selling artificial flowers petals. the flower petals realli look real. cheaper than those flower shops. can email [email protected]. i am not taking any commission from her but thot of sharing info with the rest of the brides since fullerton doesn't allow us to use fresh flower petals. I haf tried to ask the other shops and compare her rates. hers is cheaper.

min0511

<kelly> 130pm for lunch ah? is it too late? i wanted to start at 1pm leh...but guess after march-in etc, it would be 130pm for the first dish to come in...haha....but still, is it too late? did ur guests "complain"? i'm worried they would be hungry....does finger food be served during reception?

kellylim

actually not v late. we expected to march in at 1.20pm bt coz the videographer needs to set up the livefeed so delay a bit.

my guests din complain and there are nuts for them to munch..

cnathena105

thank you kelly for sharing your experience... now i've decided to have the solemnization in the roof garden. but did you make any extra decoration on the roof garden? i am thinking to buy some artificial flowers.

kellylim

i had my solemnization at the ballroom foyer. all deco provided by Fullerton except for the artificial rose petals.

I also haf 2 bottles of Martell VSOP, 70cl, fully duty paid to let go. Selling at $70 each. email me at [email protected]

retsel

Any couple looking yo give up their Fullerton Ballroom dates on 03 Oct or 21 Nov 09? Lemme know. Sigh, so hard to book good dates from Fullerton

retsel

Hi Casasandra

Thanks for asking. Yup. Checked with coordinator. The auspicious dates have been taken up in most hotels.
Not unexpected. Just asking , hope agst hope, I'd guess.
Was actually looking at late Sep too but was told by Fullerton that it would be too close to F1 and there will be lots of traffic jams ard Fullerton

chocolatesundae

Hi Retsel,

I agreed Fullerton is super packed with wedding dinners and lunches as i wanted to get a date the last round when i first enquired and wasn't able to get any. In the end i gotta compromise a date but then in the end my parents tell me to change date so as not to clash with my cousins. now i am trying to get a date but then unable to get 1 as all dates for weekends are taken for 09 unless early 2010.

Does it look like a recession to me? haha

charwly

Hi Kelly,
i've just started looking at venues but also want to do a lunch for about 30 tables. how big was your wedding? am trying to find a venue with natural lighting. does fullerton ballroom have windows?

anybody with any suggestions on venues which would be suitable? is it totally unrealistic to try to book something for aug / sept 2009 for a lunch?

superfamous

the ballroom doesnt have windows.. its in the basement.

cassandra, when did you start looking? i booked in july 2008 &amp; plenty of the weekends in sept &amp; oct were still available! i think most of the people who booked did it before the lehman brother collapse =P

retsel

Think Sep to Dec 09 weekends dinners are all pretty much all booked, save for 31 Oct and Sep F1 period, thats the latest I know as of today.

min0511

<char> u want windows? hmm....not much ballrooms has windows.....but u can try 4 seasons...it has windows on one side....

chocolatesundae

not superfamous,

I booked my during the wedding show however along the way gotta change date as clash with my cousins and it was sometime in Dec that i was told no more weekends.

lilstarzpebblez

I'm a btb for dec 2009.. coordinator is also rendall.. but i realised that seemingly all of u who have gotten esplanade rooms are all for 2 nights.. weirdly the one in my contract is only for 1 night..is it because mine is a weekend lunch?

<char> u can try the straits room.. they have windows and very nice natural lighting..

chocolatesundae

Hi Erin,

My is also 1 night originally as i confirmed lunch. From what i know lunch is only entitled to 1 night at esplanade unless it's dinner on weekday then it's 2 days.

I know this as i had been changed my dates and before that i had browsed thru all the various packages. Unless you wanna upgrade to Loft Suite which i believe rendall will be able to get you some good rates; he gave me quite a good rate too i should say. why not check with him if you would like to upgrade or have another night at esplanade.

Erin, you having lunch too?

lilstarzpebblez

oh.. icic.. ya mine is a weekend lunch.. how much did rendall quote u for the upgrade/another night at esplanade? am thinking whether to upgrade since i don't think i will ever stay in a loft suit in the future..haha.. but am running on such a tight budget..

cheesecakefan

Hi all BTB,

Can anyone share with me a contact for a geomancer as the ones i have is always so busy and can't make it to meet us.

cheesecakefan

Wow, just realised the thread somehow slows down. I have been away for quite a while for a short holidays.

Hi Erin,

My was also 1 night at Esplanade room for lunch too.

scrat_78

Hi, we are planning to view Fullerton and heard good comments about the wedding coordinator, Rendall. Can u provide his email so i can contact him directly? I am thinking of Friday, Sat in Nov/Dec09 but saw that its quite tough ah..

cheesecakefan

Hi Esther,

I thought I'd share with you his contact since no one replied you. Rendall is also my coordinator and you will not regret having him to assist you. You may send him an email at [email protected]

You will feel the difference when you talk to him. haha thats what everyone said here too. Btw i think it's a little to find a date as their booking is so full this year.

Ting Ting ;P