The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

cnathena105

hi everyone! i agree!Rendall is super good! i am greatly impressed by his service!that's why i chose Fullerton too. i am having my solemnization and wedding lunch at the Straits room. Could anyone send me her schedule for wedding lunch? thank you so much

tiramisu91

woww so many posting d haha.

cheer, welcome!!!
cant pm u..pls give me ur email add to forward schedule for wedding lunch. wens ur wedding?

tiramisu91

diane, glad to hear tat u have settled ur angpow probs wif rendall. dun worry so much...just counting down to be a pretty bride in 2 yrs time ok

dart

Hey girls, just a thought, it'll be good to fix appointment to with your co-ordinator pior to your visit. Imagine if you're the one in the midst of a meeting with your co-ordinator and then he left you alone while attending to someone else who came by impromptu.

By the way, i must say, Sharon did a great job despite our many requests and changes made.

I'm really pleased with Fullerton service.

jns

Ya. It will be better to fix an appointment 1st and the coordinator will be able to schedule the time specially for you.

Dart, u are also under sharon? She's gd!

dart

Hey Sharon, yes, i was also under her care. She was quite difficult to talk to at first, but i realised later all we need is just a little warming up.

jns

Haha...maybe she is busy tat time. She is sooo busy wif so many things to do. Afterall, i think she serves me well.

dart

My sentiments. For those who are considering Fullerton, you may want to consider having Sharon Yeo as your coordinator.

min0511

all are good lah...no worries lah....i'm sure fullerton's coordinator are very professional....
btw, just to share...i went to a banquet yesterday night at marina area...service was no good ahh....waitress/waiter didnt even ask if they can clear the plates....they simply just remove the plate from your table whether you got anything on it or not....a senario that happened yesterday...my bf was having a piece of fish meat on his plate but we were ushered to stand up for the 2nd march-in...by the time he sit down, turn to the table, he realize the plate is gone....see....such a bad service....
i'm going to highlight to fullerton....dont give me such a bad service even if the time is tight...it only show poor professionism....

jns

haha...ya...i guess everyone in Fullerton shld be gd. Cos they shld live up to their standard. Oh...can tell us which hotel is tat? Ya...i'm actually beri particular abt the service too. If not y would we pay so much, we are willing to pay onli if they can provide us wif the gd service.

Hey ladies,
Just my 2 cents' worth. I think it'll be good to bring up procedures you want the hotel to adopt to both the co-ordinator and the banquet manager (whom I think the groom will be meeting b4 the dinner). Certain guests prefer food to be individually plated while other dun, so it's gd to get the wait staff to ask first, get them to ask b4 clearing anything on the tables and I did notice that the wait staff do automatically refill the guests' wine glasses (this happened for my ROM and a wedding dinner i attended) so if for some reasons, like u want to control the amount of alcohol intake, pls pls pls let them know

dart

Hahha Liting, now that you mentioned, i realised i keep promoting her.

What popprincesstrin say is true, it's best you let your coordinator know your expectations, that's what i did in my case. So i have nothing much to complain eventually.

min0511

i thought fullerton would serve individually plated? i mean they would help the guest to portion out...this is one of the reason why i choose fullerton...

dart

Min, no they won't unless you ask for it. Pricing will differ too. In fact, most hotel will do individual serving, it's just a matter of whether they require you to pay extra, or go the extra mile.

cheesecakefan

dart,

I have coordinated with my coordinator and he will do his best to help us. Basically i think it's also the trust level we have with our coordinator unless they are really irresponsible type then we have to make sure.

kellylim

Hiyee,

actually i had asked rendall (my co-ordinator) abt individual serving. He shared that all will be served individually n not like put the whole dish in the middle. tt is fullerton's policy.

Hi Kelly, yes, it's Fullerton's policy to serve the food individually plated but I guess it doesn't hurt to get the wait staff to ask (some, I realise, don't
) cos it's only polite to do so whether it's the policy or not.

alfion

May I know if anyone had Louis as their co-ordinator? What's the impression of him and his services?

I'm very worried as he seems to be very busy and not responsive. I'm just afraid if he is also this busy when coming towards my BIG DAY, things would not go smoothly.

Btw, did any couples get any perks for lunch?

Please give me your genuine feedback soon as I don't want to regret my decision.

Many Thanks!

jns

Hi Alfion,

I guess he is busy due to the workload ba. Cos most of the other coordinator are also quite busy. Somemore he is senior manager. If u are goin to change to another coordinator means he/she will have additional workload which will end up the same also right? So i suggest you try to call him or email him more often to let him know that u are beri concern abt ur BIG DAY.

alfion

Thanks Sharon.

You have him as your coordinator before? Was he as busy? Did you manage to get any perks from fullerton?

Yes, probably I will let him know my concern as I really wouldn't want to get upset over this.

jns

Hi Alfion,

Mine coordinator is Sharon Yeo. She is also beri busy. But she always try her best to reply my email or calls as soon as she is available. I never really got any perks from them le. Cos i'm not those who sign up their package at the wedding fair. So nothing much is given to us. Dun get too upset. I guess he is just busy. U can try to call him or email him more often so he will sense that u are "Kan Jiong" abt ur Big Day. Tats wat i do to my coordinator also. Haha...

min0511

<alfion> i think all package comes with standard items. if u want something extra, i think if the coordinator can help, they sure will do it...let louis know ur concern and he would understand better...

alfion

Thanks Min!

Yup will let him know too. Anyway, I know he is a friendly guy, maybe he is just too busy.

Nevertheless, thanks for your advice.

Any advice for lunch wedding? I know its tight and no resting for the couple. Anything that we
must take note?

chocolatesundae

I was just surfing the forum when i came across this site. Now i know i can share our thoughts here. I am also a fullerton bride to be. Just confirmed with them yesterday and was really happy with the services and advice i got. very good feeling i would say.

my wedding will be in Nov 09

min0511

<alfion> i'm having a luncheon as well....really super tight....everything have to fall within the time period....must tell the people involve to be "chop chop"....cannot drag....i'm setting time limit for each session...have to wake up early too...groom to be at my side at 7am &amp; leave before 8am...the only thing is the travelling time that we cant predict...somemore i'm having solemnisation before banquet...hence, need to reach there at 11am....&amp; banquet "die die" have to start at 1pm...in fact...1pm to me is late already...guests would be hungry....haiz....

<cassandra> hello....welcome...who's ur coordinator? having a lunch or diner?

peaberry

Hi fellow brides, anyone having or had their solemnisation at Fullerton's pool side or roof terrace? Am interesting in having mine at either of the above venues, and was wondering if anyone had photos to share..

alfion

Hi min

thanks for the feedback. That's what I'm concern about it too. The whole process time and the starting time the lunch. Hope that everything can run smoothly for you.

I'm wondering if I can plan everything slightly earlier.

superfamous

peaberry, i dont think any couples had the solemnisation at the poolside... i enquired on the venues i could have my solemnisation and they are usually the ballroom, private function room, straits room, etc. didnt offer poolside at all..

if you are looking at rooftop terrace, will be the straits room. can refer to the website for more pictures or email the coordinators. mine sent me pictures of the straits room =)

min0511

<alfion> u wana plan everything early of coz can...just pay ur bridal car driver, ur MUA, ur PG &amp; VG early hours charges...if u plan to stay budget then these are the things u can save abit...i plan to skip tea ceremony for relatives at our house....would do it after the banquet if they requested...else, thats it man!

peaberry

Thanks not superfamous! I enquired about solemnisation today and you're right, they don't rent out the poolside for solemnisation ceremonies. They use their smaller function rooms instead... Hope to check them out soon!

chocolatesundae

Min,

I am having dinner and my coordinator is rendall. met him on the 1st visit and he showed me a few places and took the time to explain and work out packages for me. Think i am lucky to have him as my coordinator as he gave me a lot of ideas of how and what to do. Who is your coordinator btw?

chocolatesundae

oh i see. agreed with you on this. My htb felt so comfy with him that he confirmed on the spot. haha crazy right? he gave us so much ideas and how and what to do on the day to reduce unneccessary cost. my friend who came with me ended up talking to him the next day for her wedding also after listening to him. haha she was so amazed with him. Btw, you upgrading the room? i am having my on a weekday so given esplanade so might or shld i say thinking of upgrading to loft. nice room.

min0511

<cassandra> nope...me not upgrading the room coz esplanade room is at the 8th level, loft suite is at 2nd/3rd level...i like view that i can see far...&amp; we are also thinking of booking an extra night instead of upgrading for only a night...anyway, it depends on individual...
btw, urs is a weekday luncheon? or is it diner?

chocolatesundae

Min,

My is a dinner and on a weekday so can only get esplanade room however i love loft suite but then again got to pay the extra and some more my is 2 nights' stay at esplanade so if i wanna upgrade i gotta have 2 nights which will burnt my pocket for sure. haiz.. still considering lor.

chocolatesundae

Anyone can advice me where to get flower petals? Those artificial ones as i am planning to use it during my march in and i can't use the fresh type.

min0511

<liting> i'm thinking of Mr Chan KY or Mr Chia TY or Prof Yu....shortlist 3 just in case....i read other brides comments on another thread taht they seems to be very friendly.....i can only confirm Mr Chan is indeed very easy going as i witness before when 2 of my friends have him as the solemnizer...
anyway, i havent make the call to officially book him as my wedding day is july 09 and i feel now is a bit too early...

<cassandra> flower petals? how come u cant get the fresh ones? allergic? forbidden to bring in?

dart

Ya, Fullerton doesn't allow fresh flower nor those celebration sprays or fake snow.

Cassandra, I got my fake flower petals from Jane at Simply flowers. One packet, if i remember correctly is about 4 or 5 dollars. She's a very nice person too. I did my wedding car decor with her.

As for rooms, esplanade room is not bad too. I've stayed in both the loft suite and the esplanade one. I prefer the room at the higher level, the view is much better. Loft is unique in a sense, it's 2 storey but take note, the outdoor balcony can link to the other rooms balcony too.