The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Hi tiramisu, I paid approx $3800 for 37 guests.. It's the EDB room I used. Favours are not included

min0511

<tiramisu91> hmm....it seems the straits room can hold more than 10 tables ba....not a bad room as the main door links right to the aisle and to the stage, hence, you need not turn left or right during march-in....and also no pillars....great for all to see you...it wld be a "long" march-in as the room is in rectangular shape....i dont have pictures as they mentioned its not allowed to take....you can request from ur coordinator....he/she shd be able to help you...

cheesecakefan

i finally signed up for the package too. now can concentrate on other things. it was like going polyclinic to see a dr. haha got to wait quite a while to talk to my coordinator. he was so busy with couples after couples talking to him. gosh but i finally settled my dinner la. yippie..

wei_ting

i missed the wedding show, as something cropped up, anyone mind sending me the pictures of rooms/table setups &amp; the packages for my reference please? thanks in advance!

tiramisu91

min> but i saw in some pics tat there is big 'exit' sign on top of stage rite??? very ugly leh unless fullerton let me cover it lor..jialat..duno which hotel to choose..sigh sigh

liting> wich function room u going to use? i try to get proposal fr fullerton but they said booking only open up to march 2009. is tis true?

cheesecakefan

tiramisu> ya my friend whom i bumped into the other day wanted to book for 2010 but not open yet too. For 2010 its open till March according to my coordinator. I booked the Straits Room as i am planning to have 2 separate lunches as my coordinator did the planning for me. I must really thanked him cos he did it like a financial planner, break down in details for me to see the difference. I have been tyring to get the est number of guests but cant so in the end he suggested 2 lunches instead of 1 main dinner. ;P

cheesecakefan

tiramisu> btw who is your coordinator? Have you spoken to anyone or met anyone? you want my coordinator's number? I recommmended him my friend and they liked his service too.

tiramisu91

woww 2 luncheons then u must hav lotsa guest then?

i only hav min 30 - max 50 guest for my solemnization. tot of taking up straits room but just got to know the min requirement is 80 pax!!

have to do searching again..wat do u tink of other smaller function rooms??

tiramisu91

ohh im liase wit rendall...he is superbz now..email takes a few days only reply...even the function room available but by d time he reply me i tink all taken d..sigh

angelmh

tiramisu91 (tiramisu91) > the pricing during the wedding show is only open till march 2010.

i heard frm rendall tat they will increase their price as they have conducted a survey and fullerton is charging the lowest for 5 star hotel.. i got this information when i keep pestering him if it is possible to tell me a rough estimation but he can't tell me.. haiz.. but i left my name with him for the oct date...

tiramisu91

lowest?? bu shi bah?? weekends straits room ard 1388++ per table leh...so exp!!

anyone can recommend me a nice place for ROM?? tink i hav to forgo fullerton..sob sob

jns

Hi tiramisu,

I think there are a few more places in fullerton where u can hold ur ROM other than the straits room. Maybe u can check wif them?

cheesecakefan

tiramisu> no i have only about 220 odd guests so i cant take both straits or ballroom but after considering what rendall proposed, we decided to have 2 lunch. 1st day with relatives and 2nd day with our close friends and relatives. in total we have confirmed 12 tables per day and the cost is still within our budget.

oh ya give him sometime, he is very busy with so many couples cos i saw him meeting 1 couple after another. he did shared with me that bookings are quite heavy for next year end.

min0511

<liting> so u r the one who rendall says he suggested 2 lunches....hahaha....

<sharon> i'm going to forgo the rolls royce...my HTB ask me to calculate the monies and the amt of time we spend inside the car VS the monies &amp; time we spend another night in fullerton....see...he wins the battle! i got nothing to say...

<tiramisu91> if u r only holding ROM &amp; wld not b having a banquet for ur wedding then make it BIG during ur ROM....if not, dont spend so much during ROM...get a function room like popprincesstrin suggested...

cheesecakefan

Min> I am not sure if i am the one but i heard him say there's another couple who is having 2 lunches too. hehe anyway good idea too cos it saves me $ and best of all headache as i can't estimate the number of guests accurately now except a rough number of guests.

jns

Hi amber,

The usual price for the rolls royce is around $800 +gst for 8hrs. I think now got discount ba. Can check wif the in-charge for the actual price if u r interested.

goodbyekitty

thanks elmove &amp; sharon. I've not sure about food too elmove, i kind of booked it in a rush, and only did so coz a friend (whose taste I trust is good) says the weddings there are good. can you choose the buffett from town or jade? If it's from town, then I think should be quite alright la. international fare, but no wows from me.

jenic

liting - im also having a 2days lunch as suggested by Rendall.. Love the straits room too much liao.. so bo bian we just split our guests into 2 different crowd

jenic

hi amber,
The chinese sit down food should be quite gd cos my fren recently went for wedding dinner there and commented that the food was gd! Portion is quite sizeable too
But not sure about the buffet ones

Hi tiramisu, the 3800 i paid was for the ROM, I believe that was what you asked for on sunday morning. I apologise if I misread it. If you have between 30-50, it's gd to follow my choice. You can also choose to occupy the straits room but you need to meet the min revenue for straits room which is 80 (min. number of pple ) x whatever price package you have chosen
Like what min mentioned, it's better to have a small scale ROM if you are throwing a banquet. I'll be having mine at Fullerton next yr so I tot <50 guests for ROM is gd.

hey elmove, I had the buffet lunch for my solemnisation last month. My guests had almost no complains for the food. There were certain stuff I didnt quite like from Town so I requested for some modifications which turned out satisfying.

jns

I have done the food tasting and the food was NICE!!! Some of the dishes are quite special and the portion of food is more than enough.

Thumbs up!!

cheesecakefan

jenic> oh you are having 2 lunches too huh. Thanks to rendall cos i was scratching my head with my htb as we only have about 20-22 tables and love fullerton but due to the min requirements i thought i got to give it a miss till rendall asked me to view the room then from there he worked out the package for me which after calculation it make sense and more cost efficient so i signed up last sat. you have the dame problem like me too with the min requirements?

jenic

hi liting,
Yes, sort of.. cos we have abt 15-16tables expected but we loved the straits rm too much.. We went round checking out other hotels, but only straits rm give us the WOW effect. Inititally wanted to do a lunch and dinner on the same day but was way beyond our budget.. Good thing we have Rendall when he suggested to do a 2day lunch! So we get to have it at THE venue within THE budget!

cheesecakefan

jenic>
Hey so coincidental. I had some budget problem too and wanted to do dinner but then the min requirements do not allow us to do so. Thought split up the dinner but then after some calculation, it was way too high. Considered doing a lunch and dinner but then still a little too high. After speaking with Rendall, he said why not do 2 lunch instead as the cost will be lower. And thats how we signed up after he worked out the $ for us to see. He actually break the figures for us to see. Initially wanted to go raffles but then the coordinator was so impatient when i asked more questions. sigh.. can feel the difference when i met rendall lor.

tiramisu91

lolz, liting and jenic..u both hav d min requirement prob while me having prob of max requirement...haha..i am tinking to held ROM there but only with ad 50 pax

hows d room's lighting looks like for luncheon? i heard fr a fren said its pretty plain if held party in noon time...headache**

jenic

liting,
We are in the same type of boat ya! *High 5!* I totally agree! Rendall bother to goes the extra mile for you.. That is also one of the reason why we decided to go with Fullerton. We encountered coordinators from other hotels, some are good too (like Rendall style) but some totally cannot make it man..

tiramisu91 - I went to check out the room in daytime. Personally i think straits room when in daytime is still pretty alright.. They can dim down the lights in the room and let the natural lighting pour in.. Gives a dreamy feel too

cheesecakefan

Jenic,
I went to about 4 other hotels including fullerton and i must say besides fullerton, there's one more thats not bad either but then again at least someone gives me a solution rather than asking me to give them an answer so i went with fulleton since rendall can give us a solution.

tiramisu91> why don't you ask rendall to help you customise something. I am very sure he can help you if you tell him your requirements or problem like us. ;P

tiramisu91

hey ladies, how abt sound system and LCD projector..is tis available in d room??

ya i will get rendall to help me too since most of u like d straits room so much..i tink the room must be lovely

cheesecakefan

tiramisu> there will be sound system and the projector at straits room.

have you seen the place? why dun you arrange to see the place when its available?

jenic

tiramisu91 - i think LCD projector is available likewise for the sound system..
Yes, do have a chat with Rendall. Im sure he can help you to work something out to best fits your requirements.

tiramisu91

so nice? have u ask if need to pay for projector? most hotel incur charges for those items. coz i missed their wedding fair tats y no chance to view the room yet. how come fullerton do not allow photo taking in function room??

ok i will get rendall to help as recommended by u. btw, wen's ur day?? buffet or sit down?

jenic

Its included.. no extras needed. Think Rendall can arrange for u to view the room. Photo taking wise, not quite sure wat you mean leh..

Mine is on 03 &amp; 04 Oct 09. 1st day sit down, cos got relatives, 2nd day looking at buffet since its for frenz and colleagues

tiramisu91

sory if i confuse u..meaning snap a few pics wen u were there to view d room..

gosh make me wan to sign up fullerton asap!!! then we are fullerton btb

min0511

<jenic,liting> both of u have banquet on 2 days? then can i kaypo ask how about the suite? Loft suite for 2 nights? hahaha....

cheesecakefan

min,

for my 2 days, the options he worked out for me is either swop 2 days esplanade to 1 day loft or top up if i want both days to be loft. i didn't ask for more cos he had already helped us alot and also rooms is beyond his control so i can understand.

who is your coordinator may i ask?

cheesecakefan

tiramisu> yes we did as it was opened during the wedding show. If i remembered correctly, they opened loft suite, esplanade room, ballroom, straits room, boardroom and dunno what other function rooms cos there were too many.

goodbyekitty

hey any of you going to do a live feed at fullerton ballroom? someone just told me the guests at the side unlikely to be able to see the march-in....

tiramisu> esplanade room is just a normal room, slightly smaller than conrad's bridal suite. but the room the opened for us for viewing has got nice views.

jns

Hi amber,

I will be doing live feed for my wedding. It is actually recommended by my photographer. He has done quite a number of jobs at fullerton and he say a live feed is a must for fullerton.