The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

min0511

yeah...i think thats the only choice if we dont wana incurr more cost...but i dont want my family & relatives waiting for us to solemnize...its kind of pressure...i hope i can arrive earlier and do the solemnization...and somemore mine is luncheon, duno what time wld i need to wake up...gosh...

jns

My solemization will also be done on the stage before the dinner starts. I think its a gd way to save the extra cost incurr...

hey kelly, i tot the food portion was ok or at least for me, I was quite full after the dinner (i'm a big eater I wld say). Do your solemnization on stage kelly, I think it's really sweet. THe couple whose wedding I attended in Sep had theirs on stage. It's actually quite fast...

hey babiebreath, I had my ROM there but had to pay for the room cos mine was 4 tables only, unless you take up for solemnisation package (in straits room, at least 8 tables if i dun remember wrongly), only then will u get a room.. think u better call to double check!

tiramisu91

hi all, mind if i join tis forum?

fullerton is in my list for ROM too. can anyone send me d package i.e. food% beverage etc?? [email protected]

popprincesstrin, plese email me as above. thanks alot

jolliebean

Hi !!!
I am new to this forum. And about to sign the wed pkg with GWP. But just happened to see the wed show is coming up in Nov for Fullerton.. and also wondering how much is the pkg for wed dinner for this hotel. I am planning to have a small skale wedd around 18-20 tbls on weekday.

Pls help

cheesecakefan

I will be going down to Fulleton sometime next week to view the ballroom and maybe a short discussion with the sales person. Anyone can recommend me which sales person to talk to as i have been observing the forum on other hotels and seems that different sales person has different approach.

Help help someone... ;p

jns

Hi Jolliebean (jolliebean), i can send you the package that i have but is onli till 2008 dinner ba. So if u really need the 2009 pricing than maybe u gotta get it from the fullerton salesperson. Leave me ur email if u wan to take a look at it.

Hi Liting,
If you gonna ask mi, i would surely recommend sharon yeo. She is the manager and the one who settle my stuffs for mi. I personally find her beri nice and friendly. Btw do you have any appointment wif them?

kellylim

mine is a lunch wedding and they only serve 7 dishes. realli afraid that the portion will be small (as I heard from my one of my friends tt they haf to eat mcdonald's after tt).. but after hearing from u abt the portion, i feel raher secure..

i asked whether they can let the guests serve themselves but the idea was rejected...

piggerellas

Hi Liting,

You might wan to ask for Louis Low. He is the Senior Catering Sales Mgr.. Signed up with him and he was highly recommended by my best fren. She was full of praises for him and even wrote a letter of commendation to the director after her wedding last yr.

On top of that, we saw a ex couple giving him cakes when we went down to sign our package.. so I guess he muz be nt bad

babiebreath

hi popprincesstrin, received your email! thanks!

btw, i have asked regarding additional room if i were to hold my solemnisation before dinner and was suggested by Sharon to use the foyer too..hmm..guess if i want an additional room i will need to top up extra $.

oh yah, anyone has any idea what the pricing for 2010 package will be like? any idea how much more will it be than the 2009 package?

cheesecakefan

Hi Esther,

Thanks for the recommendation. Btw how many sales person do they have there is handling weddings cos i read from this forum, you mentioned louis and sharon mentioned sharon while i saw somewhere someone mentioned rendell or something.

cheesecakefan

Hi esther, I have not made any appt yet as i only called up to enquire about the dates. i was sent an email with their packages and was from a lady estele and copied to rendell.

jolliebean

HI sharon and popprincess..

Thank you very much for the info.. I got the pkg for 2009 wed banq leh..I am fine with the price but i cant reach the min table require. sob sob.

I even having problem to get 20 tables of fren.
so the hotel i could get to have my wed banq is limited..

I think i have no choices, ve to go with GWP...I do like GWP tudor ballroom but just read too much of negative feedbacks on that hotel.. so start to worry things might go wrong adn stuffs.

Anyway.. thank for the info.. you gals are really helpful

TNXXXXXXXXX

i just realised i sent u the package last thurs but it was to another email address.. dunno which one is the correct one. Is it the one u listed in the msg dated 16102008 or is it the one u just listed?

dart

babiebreath, they won't provide you with a room with no charges for ROM if you do not take their straits room.

min0511

<dart> huh? u mean they would provide a free function room for us to ROM if we take up the straits room? how about grand ballroom?

jns

Hi Min,

They do provide us with a function room for preparation before the wedding starts(For Grand Ballroom package).

babiebreath

Hi dart &amp; Sharon,
yah i was suggesting taking the Grand Ballroom, that's why asking if i were to hv my ROM before dinner will they give mi a room to hold the event.. but the reply from fullerton is to hold it in the foyer instead and they did not mention giving me a room for free..

tiramisu91

hi all, anyone using rendall as their coodinator? would like to find out more on his service. he seems slow in response. please advise.

jns

Hi babiebreath (babiebreath),

The room that they provided us is not a function room. I have check my contract and it state that it is a coordination room.

min0511

<tiramisu91> ya...I would be engaging rendall as my coordinator too...he is very prompt to my emails leh...maybe he somehow missed urs? give him another email or a call lor...

<sharon> i asked previously too...he mentioned there would be an extra charge to a room for my ROM and suggest using the stage...

jns

If i nv remember wrongly, Sharon Yeo did mention to me that there are 3 sales manager and 3 sales coordinator help them.

cheesecakefan

Hi Hi Esther,

I am in touch with rendall le and will be meeting him to discuss my package. I must say he is very prompt in replying me. At least not like the other hotel where i have to wait like 1 day later then i get a 1 sentence email. I agreed with min (min0511) he is very pro and he bothered to explain everything to me over the phone even before meeting him. He is also non pushy, very patient guy. I am referring my friend to him also.

tiramisu91

would like to clarify that rendall is pro in service..he was out of office for a few days tats y late in replying my mails

anyone with fullerton solemnization package with international buffet ?? please share. email [email protected]

min0511

btw, r u all afraid of the stairs? i mean it would look so grand when the door open &amp; u walk down....but r u all worried that u may slip n fall? i think the groom wld help &amp; guide us down rite? think must rehersal the walking down a few times...haha...

jns

Hi Min,

No worries ba. Cos as advise from my photographer, he say the groom shld walk 1st so that he will not step on the brides gown than will minimise the risk of falling down.

cheesecakefan

May i know how many of your btb are signing up with Fullerton tomorrow? Just curious as i am planning to go after their show at about 4pm

min0511

<liting> i am! my HTB &amp; i would be meeting rendall at 12noon to sign first...i think he would be super busy during and after the show....

cheesecakefan

wow that is early. Hey coincidentally he is also taking care of my dinner. i am meeting him at 5 as his appt is fully taken. Heard my friend who is also getting married there telling me he has alot of couples signing up with him tomorrow.

tiramisu91

popprincesstrin> how much u paid 4 ROM function room? Im tinking to hav a small group for ROM too..and may i know wich romm is tat?

min>thks!!!!

min0511

finally signed fullerton...phew...now i can settle my bridal....keke....
went to see the esplanade room ytd...quite ok mah...not necessary to have loft suite...but then if its given, it wld be a bonus! the rolls royce is attracting me....how? my HTB dont think its necessary....but how many times in ur life can u get to sit rolls royce....&amp; how times in ur life can u get to sit rolls royce in ur wedding? gosh....cracking my head &amp; counting my monies now...

<tiramisu91> the straits room has a stage that is lower &amp; smaller than the one in the ballroom...it is great for a small banquet...

tiramisu91

min> congrats!!! settled d most 'headache' part of wedding prep huh

i actly plan to hav ROM in straits room...so just a small banquet...any comments on straits room???

anyone wit pics to share??