The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

icebubbles

hi mgt,

u may wan to join the june 06 brides thread.
as updated in the thread, nobody has taken up ur date yet. but think u better book early. 24th seems to be a hot date. maybe can pre-book first and decide within 2 weeks =)

moarie

okie.. but was the food and all at FH, apparently not that fantastic from wat i heard from my friends.. but i am dying for FH.. dream hotel...how to go to the june 06thread?? me still rather new in this forum...

haha

winterhakone

hi mgt, the only frequent complaints of FH is tt the food portion is small....other than tt...i havent heard any1 complaining food is no fantastic....my guests had gd reviews esp 4 the tofu dish, fish, ee-fu noodles n mango pudding....

niko_niko

Hi winterhakone,

Thanks again i have received.

Hi everybidy here,
Anyone have an idea that when FH is having their bridal show?

canti

Hi winterhakone,

Thanks for the link. You look fabulous in the photos! Your 1st march in at the hotel is so grand and unique.

count

Dear winterhakone,
Thanks for ur photos! U look really slim in them. Motivates me to control my diet so can look nice on AD! Heh...

Hi icebubbles,
Did u receive a confirmation email from FH? Cuz I didn't receive any...
Anyone intending to sign up for FH and/or Ted Wu at the show? Any idea what perks will be offered?

lilic

hi count - i may be signing up with FH during the show... Delia said the perks will only be made known during the show... hope that helps...

rokko

hi lynda, fullerton's tied to woodsville

weddingprep05

Hi Winterhakone

Thanks for your photos. You look beautiful!

You look familiar. Did you use Fabian Lim as your videographer? Think i saw yr express highlights on his website.

sharlene

Just back from my HM. Winterhakone, so fast hor, my wedding and HM passed by so fast...that time we still just chatted.

My AD photos not ready yet.

MGT,
What issit u wanna asked me? Can pm me if u find not convenient to post here.

Lynda,
No worries for woodsville, they did a great job. The hotel deco are done by them too and if u stepped in the hotel, always see nice creative flower presentations

lilic

winterhakone - thanks for sharing your pics. you look great... i like your green gown.. nice..

did you top up for the deco? i like your deco, just not sure if this is the std provided by the hotel.. if convenient, can let me know how much did you have to top up?

sharlene - same question - did you have to top up for the deco? will the ballroom look bare if otherwise?

sharlene

Lilic,
There are several deco arrangement FUllerton provides for u to choose. The one I choose no need top up, more than Sufficient. In Fact, I love the cocktail area, done up much better than I saw previously for other wedding and nicer too. I only top up to upgrade to Gold candles only.

lilic

sharlene, which is the deco arrangement you choose? can tell me? going to meet the coordinator soon... sorry to disturb you..

sharlene

Lilic,
The deco are all nicely done up, not to worry, its really depends on ur personal preference leh. I can't really remember the name of the deco I had chosen, its with candles one. Coordinator will show u all the availiable deco and let u consider, she will also advise u. Depending on what theme u set for ur own wedding.

sharlene

My wedding over and there are a number of Fullerton complimentary car park coupons left, can I know whether can the coupons be used again in future or only can be used on that particular day?

lilyn22

hi fullerton brides!
i'm seriously considering fullerton for my AD in 06, does anyone know what extras i can try to negotiate from them? any recommendations on who is a nice N flexible wedding planner there?

idy

Hi lilyn22,

i am afraid there is not much room for negotiation with regards to fullerton. the only thing you can do is to read the items within the package, if you dont need certain items, then you can exchange for something you want.

Rest assure that the perks at fullerton are rather comprehensive. The essentials are covered.
I heard from Delia that the new package will be reveal during the fullerton/ Ted wu show. Are you attending?

Your AD in 06. mine too

idy

Hi Lilic,

Are you going for the show? I also wanna go down to see ted's design. When i came to know about the show from brides magazine, i called up Delia. she said since i already sign contract, whatever presented in the show is not applicable to us anymore.

She mentioned there are alot of people signing up for it, so she will put me on waiting list. She has yet to call me til today. so i suppose its full already. But i did tell her to give priority to her potential couples first.

Anyone going? please update us on the show ok?
my AD is less than 8 months away. apart from getting a tentative guest list out, i did nothing!! dont know what to do!!

lilic

hi idy

i am going for the show.. coz my AD is in dec 2006.. so my bf and i decided to wait for the show to see the perks before we confirm our booking with fullerton

erm, i think delia is very busy these few days. if you are keen to attend, i think you should call shue to make your reservation. =)

hi jenny

i think you prob need to contact fullerton directly on this. =)

idy

Hi lilic,
Have you book the date with them? I was only allowed 2 weeks to consider. thats why i book a year in advance. but no regrets, i was told someone was eyeing on my date.

lilic

hi idy

i was not allowed to tentative book a date.. in any case, my choice dates were already taken.. so we will go with whatever is available during the bridal show.

i was told that some couples paid more to secure the dates i wanted... ie. existing packgae price + additional $50-$70+++ per table... for the existing package (up to june 2006)...

bf and i tot that since we arent particulat abt dates, we din take up the above "offer" and so we decide to wait for the bridal show... to enjoy the new package and bridal show perks. hee, it's finally arriving... my neck very long liao

crabbie06

Hi lilic,

I attended the wedding show today but unfortunately did not sign up for the package cos my mum insisted that we wait for the tong shu for 2006. I feel that the 5% is really worth it cos it will definately help in cost.

By any chance how did u pick the date or u not 'pantang'?

lilic

hi crabbie...

yes, the 5% discount is really good... its worth my wait.. hee

our families are not pantang...in fact we were ready to take the lunar 7th mth (9 Sep 06)liao... hee, but i guess this is too advanced for your mum...

anyway, we choose a date which is closer to our anniversary in courtship.. for your info, fullerton is taken on my anniversary date almost 4 months back.. it is one of the so-called good dates...

i understand from my coord that a lot of the year-end good dates is taken up liao.. so if you are keen, you better be fast.. be in fullerton or other hotels.. trust me, the other hotels are also pretty hot for last quarter 2006... hee, i started my hotel search since this march...

actually, i heard from some other SBO ladies that you can actually get the dates from some geomancers.. so you dun really need the almanac.. why dun you check with your mum? she prob can bring you to some geomancer she knows? erm, you still got chance to get the complimentary wine if you sign up before 16 August right?

Good luck in your search...

idy

hi ladies, I also attended the show yesterday.

Crabbie: i thought i saw a geomancer at the show who offer his service with $50. but dont know whether he can check for 2006 dates. I went to my geomancer in 2004, and he is able to get dates for my AD in 06 leh.

Lilic: now you are officially a fullerton bride *clap clap*. welcome!!! so when is your AD? 9th sept?

I had a good view of the ballroom yesterday n discover that the LCD projectors are placed at far end of the ballroom. so if I were to do a photo montage, do you think i should have an additional projector? but where can i place it? Anyone done that before?