The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

lilic

hi bunni

yah.. i am using the piano during the cocktail... think i am supposed to pay for the tuning fees.. but coz i am getting my own pianist, i din have to pay for fullerton's pianist...

i think fullerton's musicians are expensive.. you may want to source elsewhere instead.. i have a violinist fren who volunteered to play so not a prob for me...

eh, i choose ala carte coz i prefer to have choice... so far, no BS can really fulfil all my needs... eg, BS 1 got nice gowns but BS 2 got nice MUA.. etc.. hahah.. i am really fussy lah... have you decided on your BS?

hi crabbie

i guess ala carte prices will be comparable with bridal boutiques (designer).. but if you compare with the one-stop shop, then its prob more costly.. anyway, have you got your BS?

idy

Hello Bunni >:D<
so happy to see you online. sorry i have not been active in this forum. just quietly "listening" to advices. I just did my LASIK, so i try to restrict myself on the time spent looking at computer

I like your idea to make the march-in longer. I think its shouldnt be any problem as long as Fullerton has sufficient red carpets.

I was told by my co-ordinator that the decor alongside the stairs are only white organza, it we would like to add flowers etc, have to top up. The white organza alone is very plain. so we might want to keep that in mind.

bunni99

Wah lilic, you're so lucky..
My BS is Sophia but PS will be in M'sia...long story. I wanted to save $$ and signed up for a BS in M'sia w/o bf and tried to convince bf to go there, but when I went there with him again, I ended up being convinced that the gowns in singapore suits me better. But my bf agreed that their pictures are really good so we decided to use the package for pics only. As for sophia, my ex-colleague recomended me the place and my bf decided that the stuff and service there is good so he paid for it on the first day we went. (I'm quite lost, so everything follow...hahhaha...)

Hi Idy!!!

Good to see you here!
Well, actually I had that idea from the show..but if it's too much trouble or money, I'll probably just keep to the current setting, see how when bf comes to Singapore, get him to decide..:p I've got too many ideas and can't think properly now..

White organza for the stairs that we are suppose to come down? Hmmm, flowers...I'm only starting to think of the color scheme to use now. have you decided on what you want? What do you think goes with the brown carpet and lights? Was thinking of white or red but family object to white..and worry red is kinda..'obiang'?

lilic

bunni

i think the red deco in fullerton looks quite classy still.. so dun fret.. heard that they used lilies with red roses... anyway, there is quite a variety of flowers to choose from... go ask your coordinator.. hee..

sharlene

Idy,
Actually the white organza looks ok, coz frankly speaking, no one notice or take note of the stairs except all eyes on the couple.

Bunni,
U can select the colors u want but flowers are all roses. I used red roses for the table setting and champagne for the stage setting, red very outstanding and nice. I used white roses for VIP table settings.

lilic

hi ladies, latest updates for flowers (just got my contract).. we can choose from the following... of coz, the range may change nearer to your AD.. Roses, Lilies, Gerberas, Orchids, Carnation and Eustoma...

idy

Thanks Sharlene for the advice. coz i really dont wish to top up anymore nitty critty things, all these really add up to the cost and i would rather spend it on ourselves rather than the decor

Lilic, how come your contract is so detailed? they even have the flower choices typed in? I love Roses, Orchids and Gerberas!! wish the florist can create something nice out of them.

Bunni, you have to think of AD photographer and videographer. I am one lazy bride. so i took everything from Sophia.

both my hubby n co-ordinator agree that red goes well with the ballroom.

Now, i am thinking of the schedule for AD. having headache. Ladies, do they have security to bring your Ang pow box to your suite? Do you settle the bill on the night itself with the ang pow money or upon check out? how many times you meet the hotel co-ordinator before the wedding itself?

sorry. i ask many questions

sharlene

Idy,
You will meet up the coordinator 2 wks prior to wedding to settle the ballroom setting and discuss details for AD, after that, just need to communicate through email with the coordinator. They do not have security to bring the AP box, thus u have to get ur own friends and relative to bring up for u. Only need to settle bill upon check out. However, after the banquet, the banquet manager will show u the banquet bill to verify. U can ask for temp increase of credit limit for your credit card to settle your bill or u can pay in cash too.

lilic

hi idy

we are all here to share mah... prob i will have more qns than you when its nearer my date.. i still go long way to go... hahha

i swop certain items in the package for others without any cash top up to the package... so to avoid any miscommunication nearer the date, i make them detailed all prior discussions in my contract.. also, easier for my maid of honour who will be liaising with them directly on my behalf.. for deco, AD coordination esp...

eh, i think you can request for escorts for your ang pow to the suite.. delia mentioned that there is a direct lift from the BR to the suite.. and its quite safe (said during our 1st visit).. eh, but i cannot remember if they provide the ang pow box...

per the contract, the bill needs to be settled on the night itself... but not necessary with ang pow $$.. you can use your credit card.. but make sure you write in to the bank for temp increase in credit limit before hand.. oh, you send in a copy of your contract.

in some of my frens' case, we will help the couple to count, record and dump in the ang pow money in the cash dep machines around the hotels.. so normally by end of 2nd course, all money is safely kept... =) yes, if you are guessing, we are not "bank tellers", but we are sensitive to $$.. hahaha...

i think how frequent you meet the coordinator will prob be on case-by-case basis..

eh, maybe those had their weddings can advise us further?

sharlene

BSproffy,
Nope, fullerton dun provide ang pow box and u settle payment only upon check out. They will showed u the itemised bill after the banquet to show u the total cost and u need to verify only, no need pymt. There isn't any escorts from the hotel though, u can leave the AP box in the safe in the suite. My wedding was in June this yr

I met coordinator twice in the 2 wks prior to me wedding, once to discuss the details of setup, but since some things I can't make up my mind, she asked me to go back think about it and there after communicate thru email. The other time was 2 days prior to wedding to test out our burn CD ti ensure system can play the songs.

bunni99

Thanks everyone for the advice..
Happy to hear red looks good and classy for the ballroom, guess I shouldn't just try to form images in my head, must go see the real thing..

Hi Sharlene,

Will it be possible to share your AD pics with me as well, heheh?
Btw, the hotel allows burnt CDs? Can you let me know what items did you change to for the package?

Hi Idy,

Thanks for the reminder..haha, you can tell by now that I'm quite lost right...
AD photo/video still haven't start looking, bf just arrive in s'pore on Tues so busy updating each other on the information we've gathered. Too many decisions to make (still haven't choose the venue for wedding at hubby's place, never choose dress or go PS!) And my boss just handed me a big customer account, my head super big now...trying hard not to panic..(brain swirling now... *stress from skiving*..hahah)

I also agree that all the additional costs comes up to be quite significant so I'm trying to exchange stuff now too. Btw, why don't you pay for the banquet using credit card, can earn points also? Worried of keeping the cash in the room after the AD? Hmm...guess I'll check if there's a deposit machine nearby or at city hall, can go dump the money in machine the second day so should be ok..

Hi BSproffy,

Is that contract you mentioned something extra apart from the initial contract we have? An additional document to state all the details for the wedding? I just signed recently too but didn't see that in my contract..??

sharlene

Bunni,
Hotel can accept songs only in WAV format.
I exchanged the wedding favor for extra barrel of beer only. I top up for the gold candles for every table in the ballroom. What is ur email add to send the pics to u?

I deposit the ang pow $ only the day of check out to the banks nearby, there are many banks ard Fullerton

winterhakone

hi gals....

4 me, i transferred all the ang pows into a bag and got my cousin (a couple) 2 take care of it. Didnt felt safe leaving it in the room despite there is a safe inside the suite. Like sharlene, we deposited the $$ to the nearest bank the next day.

lilic

hi sharlene thanks for the info..

hi bunni - if you signed up during the wedding fair, there is a mini contract which you signed on the day itself.. then the hotel will send you another formalised contract.. i am talking abt the latter...

the latter contains the std clauses or items unless you requested for them to put in the additional details.. i prob too kiasu lah.. occupational hazard hahah

i intend to swop a lot of items in the package.. but at the same time, i dunno if i will swop eventually, so i got the hotel to provide me with an option if i can swop.. for eg, i can swop my barrel of beer for another 18 bottles of wine... so i guess for my contract, it will be more lengthy than usual..

hi sharlene/ winterhonke

how was your dinner consumption of wine like? how many tables do you have? do you start serving during the reception or only during dinner? i am not serving hard liqour nor beer.. so i am wondering how much wine i need... i est 80 bottles for my 35 tables - enough if i start serving during reception?

lilic

hi bunni

for AD PG - i would recommend my photographer.. tucky's photography.. you can check him out... a few btb whom i recommended took him up on their first visits.. http://www.tuckys.com/

he do journalistic PG.. and his pics are life-like.. as in they reflect the actual mood of your AD0.. and his journal albums are amazing.. you gotta see it for yourself..

lilic

hi bunni

i am going to BKK to buy my wedding favours and candles and prob, my bouquet, car deco.. there is this place at BKK city outskirt called Home and Garden... they have good and cheap accessories which we need.. their silk flowers arrangements/bouquets look fabulous...

my coord said we can buy the top-ups on our own.. but must give her and woodsville sufficient time for woodsville to incorp them into the std items provided...

sharlene

Bunni,
My AD photographer is Nick G*H. His website is http://www.nickg*h.com (replace * with o).
I top up $1+++ for each candle to gold color in order to suit my theme. For us, we were ok to prevent the hassle. hehe.

winterhakone

bsproffy, i had abt 36/37 tables n abt 52 bottles were being consumed. We started serving during dinner.....we brought hard liquor but surprisingly, none of of guests want it.....

sharlene

Bsproffy,
For me, I had 37 tables, consumed 55 bottles of wine, 3 barrels of beer and 4.75 bottles of hard liquor. Its a thursday nite and we are surprised at the high consumption. Before second march in, the 2 barrels of beer were finished.

we start serving once the guest are seated in the ballroom as the elders claim it is not courteous to the guests if we serve only when dinner starts which is after first march in.

lilic

hi winterhakone/sharlene

thank you for the info..

looks like the day doesnt really matter for wine consumption.. it depends on the guests right?...

anyway, have a good weekend.. =)

bunni99

Thanks lilic, Sharlene, winterhakone for the info..

Sharlene, wow, so much alcohol! Did you have many drunk guests at the end of the banquet?
Hmmm..has anyone considered serving cocktails? It's a nice way to personalise the wedding and use up the hard liquor that you might have stored up at home. I was thinking of this and happen to have a 'dictionary/reference' book on all types of cocktails and recipes sorted by the alcohol type (eg. whisky, rum, brandy etc..) Was thinking that it might help reduce cost as each HL bottle can serve much more than wine (plus save on corkage), only downside is that more people will ask for it if the concoction turns out good (we wouldn't want it bad right?) and might end up using more alcohol than if we just served wine and beer?? Hmm...still considering..
What do you gals think?

Lilic,

Thanks for the info on BKK as well..
Not sure if I'll ever make it there, but it sure sounds good..
Do keep us updated on your findings! *Very curious..*

lilic

hi bunni

that sounds nice.. i think you can explore thats.. who's your coord? call her now.. hahhaha.. i think the main concern is if the bar can do that for us withour extra costs... hee, you got me thinking again.. hahhaa..

sharlene

Bunni,
U gotta check with the coordinator whether its feasible, I suspect they will charge base on per glass basis.

No leh, no one was drunk, most friend told me they only had 1 glass of wine....

idy

Thanks for all the info. really touched by your fast responds.

Sharlene, could i have a view of your photos as well? can email me at [email protected]
Thanks a million

The top up for gold candles is quite reasonable. hmmm.... very tempted already to add in..

Anyone know what is the current wedding favour they are having? coz the last time my co-ordinator said they are still sourcing for something really exclusive. i also have them to add into the contract that i am given the option to exchange my favours for a barrel of beer.

sharlene

idy,
Sent

Depending on the type of deco u choose for ur table centrepiece. Some deco do have candles. The deco I had have white candles, just that I top up for a gold color ones.

They do have a variety of wedding favours.

winterhakone

bs...the day does play a part...cos like on weekday, pple tend not 2 drink 2 much as compared to fridays or sats wedding cos next day will be a working day....

bellybuttony

hi sharlene, i'll be seeing Diana on 3 Sep. my first appt with FH. quite excited. hope everything goes well. can i see yr AD pics? thanks alot! =) [email protected]
hope FH still has dates available. i wan my AD to be in Feb or Mar 06.

lilic

hi winterhakone

i guess so.. but in sharlene's case, its out of my expectation.. hee... anyway, will think abt it again.. where did you get your wine? any recommendations?

hey icebubbles

when is your AD?

amanda lee is good.. you are in good hands.. i am considering amanda lee, jawn.happy.ever.after and angels atelier... i cannot decide leh..

i suggest you get the list of mua from amanda, then check out their styles and consult amanda.. i think she ties up with freddy ong, jasmine tiong (but heard she is retiring next year), josephine... etc

winterhakone

good 2 see there are so many potential FH brides to be and also those who are already FH brides...rest assured that you be well taken care of by their staff.....time flies by so quickly..in abt 3 months or so, it will be my 1 yr anniversary....am thinking 2 go back to FH 2 celebrate the anniversary....

sharlene

Winterhakone,
Time passes fast hor....coming to 3 mths anniversary too soon.....
I also intend to go back FUllerton during 1 yr to celebrate....hopefully...hehee.

Ash,
Just to u already, chk it out

Are u the one who was also at Robin's thread?

bellybuttony

hi sharlene, thanks for the pics again. yup it's me at Robin's thread too! hehe. never occured to me dat u're the same person. ;p
as i'll be meeting diana on sat, any tips as to wat i shd look out for, bargain for, etc? thanks very much! =)

idy

Sharlene, thanks for the pics. you were right about the decor @ stair. cannot even notice. The way they tied up in a ribbon looks nice. i think the time I went to Yam Hwee's wedding, it was done differently.

How do you feel after the big day? Do you feel hungry? I told my hubby we might need room service as i feel hungry easily especially when I am relaxed after the whole affair. and I know fullerton dont keep the food for us.

You look very pretty. all the brides' photos that i have seen are so nice coz they've got great figures. I think i am going to be a big fat bride.
tried dieting but never worked.

bunni99

Hi Idy,

You must be kidding right? Don't think you are fat leh...
Anyway, even for heavier gals out there, I think the important thing is to be healthy and happy. Not sure if others share this view but I think many asian women are too skinny. Comparing to women from some other countries, think that many SEA women look malnourished/puny..:p (sometimes can pass off as teenagers if they are in US/UK) Well, guess I admire women with stature too...

Went M'sia yesterday to choose gowns for PS, realised the 'miracle' of computer touch ups/editing combined with good photography skills..
Oso went Sophia to check out the gowns, they said I was too early (sld go in Dec)but still attended to me for 1.5hours...without appointment..:p Checked their latest design gowns, woah...nice...

Btw, Idy, I saw in previous posts that someone said Yam Hwee used a blue theme? How was that achieved? Met Delia and she said they only have 3 kinds of color for table cloth, white, light blue and burgundy? (shucks, cannot remember the last one) She said light blue doesn't stand out under the lights. Hmmm..anyone knows if they have spot light too?
(Actually considered Westin for their spot lights (on tables and on couple), think it looks impressive.)

Wah Winterhakone and Sharlene,

One year anniversary, I'd like to do that too..
Wonder where I'll be during then...
You must have had really wonderful ADs to be still reminiscing it..

bunni99

Btw, the stage thingy, I asked and Delia did not say no or tell me if there's a charge (saw that the stage can be taken apart when I went), but she mentioned guests at the opposite end of the ballroom will not be able to see clearly as it is too far...hmmm...it is kinda far..And for cocktail, she'll let me know later..

Hi Sharlene, did you managed to get the response from Fullerton on the remaining car park coupons? Can you use it for other days?

Hi BSproffy, did you ask to swop favors, cards and parking for wine? Can let me know how many bottles of each?

lilic

hi bunni

i asked delia before, carpark coupons is only valid for the actual day.

eh, have you signed your contract? or you still at negotiating stage?

i do not have details for swopping cards and parking... cards not very valuable according to delia.. then i need the parking.

for favours, i will pm you instead. in case, i not supposed to reveal.. *keke

winterhakone

sharlene...yalor...so fast.....hee hee....

bunni...yea...was viewing the video just the other day...and was like thinking "wah so fast, my AD was like close 2 9 mths back!"

sharlene

Bunni,
I did not chk on the car park coupons...left so many.

I exchanged the wedding favour for 30L barrel of beer, though quite bo hua I thot, but ok la.

Idy,
I'm sure ur wedding photos will be nice as well, brides do have a higher expectation themselves

Winterhakone,
but the loft suite too ex. hehhehe

bunni99

Hi lilic, thanks..
I've already signed but did not negotiate much because had the misconception that details will be determined at a later stage. I only realised later and Delia said she'll check and see if I can still exchange the stuff, don't have an answer yet but will try to ask for her help as the hotel does not lose out by changing the stuff? For cards, thinking of making my own, still considering as I have some idea of what I want and like handicrafts (again, the determining factor will be time and cost..
As for parking, many of my guests do not drive or intend to drink, so don't think I'll use that many coupons, rather hand out $5 APs for redemption so there is no waste?.
Thanks for PM..
I'll go check..

Hi Winterhakone,

That's sweet..
You must have watched it like a hundred times?..haha..
Which part of the wedding do you want to re-live the most? Any part you would have liked to be done differently? Did you give a speech? cry? Share experience lah..

lilic

hi bunni

i get wat you mean...

i saw the new cards.. not bad.. simple and elegant.. so my boyfriend suggested that we use the cards but personalise them with stickers or chops or prints... he will come up with a monogram for our wedding..

delia gave pretty good offers for us to exchange for items we dun want.. but for cards, her offer wasnt good... so we din pursue further..

bunni99

Thanks Sharlene..

Bo hua? Hmmm...actually I saw some of the favors during the show, to be honest, I wasn't very impressed.. Not a fan of cutsy porcelain/teddy bear stuff...was actually looking for something that I would have liked to recieve myself, so far, think only chocolates (yes, boring..) fits the bill...hmmm..will ask around, if many people like bears, might get that..
Actually saw some glass candle cups with pretty well-made porcelain love birds/doves by the side but sold out, hiaz...saw small metal (silver like) jewellery cases with quite intricate flowers too (don't know cost, still thinking.) Wondering if these will be appreciated or make a difference to the wedding or should I just concentrate on my budget...

winterhakone

hi bunni, yea..watch it many times....given the choice, i want 2 relive every single thing tt happened tt day...

There's nothing personally that i wanna change cos my hb got the entire stage area revamped with a catwalk leading from the staircase to the stage area with landscape around the catwalk, there were pyros effects for our 1st march in as well, followed by 8 flower gals n 1 page boy....was supposed 2 do a speech but just b4 the speech was an entire cartoon animation i got some1 2 do it 4 my hb as a surprise and i manage 2 get away wif the speech thingy cos i kinda of get stage fright, hence in the end, my hb presented the entire speech....the attendance was pretty good as well...My concern was the food in fact cos during the food tasting, some dishes were pretty saltish, but good reviews were given by friends/relatives on the day itself...

sharlene, yea pretty ex 4 the loft suite....hee hee....see how things go, if not will just get a normal room

sharlene

Bunni,
Bo hua in the sense that if u have min tables like 30 tables, then exchange for beer more worth it, but if more tables then not worth, coz 1 barrel of beer is $680+++ and each wedding favour approximately abt $2-2.50 each thus exchange not so good deal la, but its ok coz for us, we had our own favours. The cards surprisingly they dun gv good deal to exchange coz the cards were outsourced to American Wedding Treasures and each card not cheap too, not sure if they had changed the cards now....

lilic

hey winterhakone

i was thinking of creating a animation as a surprise for my FH and also to "thank" my helpers.. now looking for a vendor.. any recommendations?

you can try booking the suite under the fullerton-citibank credit card promo.. it could be cheaper... else, try booking through a local travel agency.. these vendors may get you a better rate than if you go direct...

sharlene

i dinno the wedding favour is so ex.. eye-opener *blink blink* can share your favour lobangs? will be going to BKK to source..

i not sure if they are still using AWT, but delia showed us a whole chunk of "new" wedding cards... will check it out.. but its good to hear that they are using AWT cards.. =)

bunni99

Wah, today don't want to work...haha..

Sharlene,

Ok, can understand now..
Hmmm...cards outsourced to AWT? You went AWT to choose cards or do they have predetermined ones available in house for you to select? For us, we have to select from coordinator's little black file where she stores and whips out all the cards..:p

Hi Winterhakone,

Ya, saw your pics (you have previously sent to me..
) Looks like it cost a lot..
But pyros, wow, I think that makes a big difference. Stage fright? For me, I think I'll need to try to maintain poise (wouldn't look nice if bride with pretty gown starts to laugh real loud and make funny faces..I have been told I have exaggerated facial expressions and animated body language by my friends sometimes and a little worried as that's how I get when I'm excited or embarressed. (Want to look poised and elegant, not some monkey in a pretty gown..)

sharlene

Bs,
There's one credit card promo for the loft suite, per nite still cost $888 +++.

My wedding favour were sponsored and made personally by my sister-in-law though.

Bunni,
I went AWT to choose cards and collect cards from AWT too.

lilic

bunni

you dun fret lah.. delia said we can choose from the vendor's collection.. altho there are designated FH designs... but unless you choose the much more ex ones, you gotta top up.. just that i forgot to ask delia which vendor they using currently..

those from her files would have come from the vendor mah.. *keke

sharlene

Bunni,
My anniversary next yr June...still far...

Its ok la, the cards when I book that time is the old range, not from AWT, comes to my turn then was informed changed, thus when comes to the time to collect cards, Fullerton coodinator will inform u.

winterhakone

thanks bunni 4 the hotel info...
...yea..i showed u my link b4 hor...kekekeke.....

hi bs....i hv the contact, maybe u let me hv yr email so that i can pass u the contact?..

i exchanged my wedding favours n wedding cards for my tea ceremony in the hotel....