The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

lilic

hi idy

thanks for the welcome... my AD and ROM is dec 2006.

the actual wedding set up has the two LCD projector screens 2-3m away from the sides of the stage... not exactly at the end of the ballroom.. the view is good for all.. i attended a seminar there.. was seated in the centre but have no problems with the screens on the side..

http://www.fullertonhotel.com/pdf/meetings.pdf

can check this out... the screens will be placed where the BR 1 and 3 stages are in the above file.

temjin68

Any one can share with me the packages details and peaks fullerton is offering during the show.

You can PM me the details.
EA

lilic

hi EA, i dun think anyone has the details in soft copy yet... you can email the hotel...

the perks offered during the show was valid yesterday only... 5% discount off banquet prices..

but if you sign up with them before 16 aug 2005 for dinner (in main br) before 31 dec 2006, you can get additonal 24 complimentary bottles of wine...

hope that helps.

crabbie06

Hi lilic

So happy for u that ur officially a FH bride to be. When's ur AD?

Hey idy

Yes i saw the geomancer 2 but he seems pretty idle so dunno if he's good a not. When's ur AD? Im still trying to convince my mum abt my AD hopefully i could join u gals soon as FH bride.

idy

Lilic: thanks for the advice on LCD projectors.

Crabbie: my AD is on friday 13th day of CNY. stay there for 2 days, then CNY over. ha ha... my cousin said he will bring his daughter to the hotel the next day to ask for red packet

if you REALLY need to find a good geomancer, and dont mind paying S$100 for 1/2 hr session. then you can PM me.

EA: i read thru the new package. nothing change. from 25% of parking ticket down to 20%. price increase by $30. If you wanna, try to book before 16th aug. good luck!

crabbie06

Hey idy

Thanks for your reply... my mum will be visiting the geomancer soon to pick a date for my AD. Will keep you updated, ok?

Have you statred on your bridal shopping? Really hope to join you gals soon as FH bride... my FH and I really love the ballroom.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi winterhakone

Heard so much about your pics...can share with me? My email is [email protected]

crabbie06

Hey Winterhakone,

Thanks a lot for sharing ur beautiful pics! Wat a grand march in u had! Can i chk if u had ur tea ceremony there 2? How much did u hav to top up for that?

winterhakone

hi crabbie....thanks...yup, we had our tea ceremony there ...top up a few hundred bucks cos we did away wif the wedding favours n wedding cards...

lilic

hi crabbie, i understand from my coordinator that if you are conducting the tea ceremony in your bridal suite... no top up is necessary unless you need the bridal suite for the tea ceremony before the usual check-in (2pm)... =)

crabbie06

Hi lilic,

I sign the contract on 8aug and according to Delia the wine promo ended on 4aug, so sigh..AD on 29oct06.. Wat abt yours?

lilic

hi crabbie, mine is 15 dec 2006... hee, now i think i very kiasu.. hahhaa

hi sharlene, can i see your pics too? thank you.

crabbie06

Hey Sharlene,

Thanks for sharing..Wow u look great and very slim 2! Which BS did u go to?

Hi Lilic,

Its always good to start early, load off our mind wif hotel settled. Hav u decided which BS to go to?

lilic

hi crabbie

i have not decided on my BS yet.. thinking of doing ala carte.. coz cannot find a BS which i really like.. hahah, i find the gowns are too girly and frilly.. not my cup of tea... i prefer the gowns which are more classic... hee, i m pretty fussy on this... so have not decided on BS yet.. have you decided on yours?

crabbie06

Hey lilic,

Ala carte would definately cost more, but then again if u can't find something suitable then jus go for it. Its once in a lifetime thingy so wat the heck rite? hee...
But since our AD is towards the end of next year, we would hav sufficent time to shop around.

I hav yet to start shopping officially but hav actually visited couple of BS cos i was shopping for my ROM dress. I hav a pretty good impression of THE WEDDING PRESENT, hav been following their thread and also seen some of the gals WG done by them so i would prob visit them soon. Will keep u updated, so which BS did u shortlist?
Btw did u manage to negotiate any freebies from FH? Received ur contract?

lilic

hi crabbie, ala carte not necessary more expensive.. based on my findings, i saved abt 500bucks.. hahah.. small amt but still savings mah...

erm, i know TWP did pretty good jobs for some of the gals.. but i dun like them... tried a few gowns and were very much disappointed... the cutting din suit me and another fren.. prob we got wierd body shapes.. hahahha.. so its not in my shortlist... and their worksmanship were not impressive..as compared to the others i went.

i shortlisted amanda lee and divine (eh, i looking at their classic range only.. not their signature range)

eh, wat kind of freebies are you looking at? have not received my contract coz its still under negotiation.. hahahah

lilic

hi ace,

welcome to the thread..

my two cents worth... you may want to rephrase your request.. it read hostility leh..

wat photos do you want to see?

if you would like to see the pics of past weddings held in fullerton, think its a practice here to direct your request to the brides who have had their weddings liao.. we do not circulate other person's photos without her approval.

if you have read the above postings, only sharlene and winterhonke had their weddings already and are still active here.. so you may want to approach them directly, do provide your email address as well.. the rest of us are like you.. btb.. thus we wun have any pics to show you..

if you are talking abt the std layout of the hotel, you can get your coordinator to show you..

bunni99

Hello everyone!

My first post in this thread..:D
Did anyone go to the fullerton show? I went and saw that the stage was setup in the left corner of the ballroom (if you are facing the current stage) with the catwalk stretching across the ballroom. I tot that it made the room look bigger and grander (probably due to the longer view as compared to the shorter view with the current stage.) It'll have a really long aisle for march in too. Am toying with that idea but not sure if it'll be strange considering the shape of the space. Oso not sure if the hotel can place their own stage there anot. Any opinions?
Btw, can choose table linen or show plates anot? Anyone tried?

crabbie06

Hey lilic,

Hmmm u can still save abt $500 even thou u goin for ala carte? Strange cos most btb commented tt ala carte will cost more, but then again jus go with wat u feel is suitable for u and most importantly u must be able to click wif the designer. I visted Amanda Lee and she gave me a very good impression 2! Hav fun shopping!

I tried bargaining for more wine and lower corkage fee but was unsuccessful so was wondering if u manage to negotiate any other freebies lor..

lilic

hi bunnie, you can choose the table set up.. including the table linen... i think you prob have to pay extra for the stage setup you wanted

hi crabbie, i got a quotation - 2k for WG, EG and long teadress (from a BS tailor instead of BS).. then 900 for mua and 300 for flowers..

my fren is with Amanda.. have been accompanying her and am very happy with her services.

eh, fullerton is quite strict with the perks... they wanted consistency throughout for all couples, which i think its fair enough...

complimentary wine is fixed at 18 bottles if i remember correctly...

then, the standard corkage fee is 30+++ .. think the lowest they quote is 20+++... i asked for cap of corkage fee instead.. but their min cap is 1k+++.. so idea aborted..

but i did exchange some items in the package for others... so i am effectively paying for wat i need... and no complaints.. hee..

if you like, you can pm me instead.. =P

bunni99

Thanks Lilic..

Anyone knows how much it costs to hire Fullerton's musicians? Any other contacts? Anyone planning to top up floral arrangements? Wonder if the one in Fullerton's package if sufficient..(Paiseh, many questions...)

Hi Idy (if you are around..)

lilic

hi sharlene

yup.. any comments on them? i still deciding...

hi bunni

i asked some brides abt the floral arrangements before... they were all happy with wat was provided by woodsville.. i saw the centrepieces during the bridal show and am happy with those as well..

but i do know some brides did top up for additional candles and some accessories...

i will be planning to provide additional accessories for the centrepieces... to suit my theme... spoke to the coordinator, she said it can be done.. just need to communicate with woodsville earlier..

for musicians, they quote differently for different ensemble.. if you want the grand piano to be inside the ballroom, must pay almost 1k for moving charges... *faint*

bunni99

Hi lilic..

My AD is Feb next year but already thinking of deco (as I like these stuff)..

1K for moving charges??? ..hmmm...think it'll be nicer to use the piano in the reception area during cocktail..
My bro's friend hire musicians for wedding in Mandarin (forgot which one) and said it costs $300/half hour (tot that's quite ok as I saw someone saying $2K for quartet, quite big difference, dunno if the mandarin one was the in-house special price or not..

Hi Crabbie,

I read on some other threads where brides used a la carte, and a lot of them already have a couple of items readily available (eg car, PS, dress) so it is actually cheaper for them to do a la carte. Would choose a la carte too if I have these..
Actually quite envy some brides who manage to get dream gown for $50 to few hundred bucks. I still do not know what kind of gown I want except for it to be looonnnngggg...:p