The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

benbang

Dear Winterhakone,

Can i look at your pictures too ?? Thanks alot
my email add is [email protected]

winterhakone

hi angeline..link sent...

sharlene..yea going taiwan 4 tour...the weather is getting hotter..the last time i was in paris..it was very hot....havent upload the honeymoon pics yet...hee hee..4 me i went crazy on LV..the rest will b souvenirs n sort....it was pretty tiring as we spent lots of time on the coach...was like staying in difft hotels every other day....AD getting nearer......excited bo?

sharlene

Charmonique,
Sent

Winterhakone,
Not yet feel excited leh...busy with work and preps and also more tired than excited, had been sleeping late....and not feeling well these 2 days.

Oh..I thot website the temperature put still quite low temp for Paris leh...so can wear sleeveless like in Spore? How much u spent for the whole trip excluding the package price? Which agency u went with?

kero

Hi sharlene!

Did u hv to inform the hotel in advance on the date of your PS? Can u choose the suite? I will b gg for my PS in late Jun and i wonder if I should start contacting FH...

CAn u please share ur pic with me too at [email protected]? THanks!

count

dear sharlene,

thank you. ur photos look wonderful. u're really slim and pretty hee... sure that u'll be beautiful on ur AD =)

sharlene

Kero,
Nope, I did not take PS at fullerton. But intend to do so on my wedding day. If u intend to take PS at the suite, u hv to inform ur coordinator in advance to confirm whether any room available. They only allow us to take pics at The Loft suite.

U still want my PS pics? Coz no Fullerton inside.

Count,
Thanks for ur compliments. I not that slim la. hehe. When's ur AD?

benbang

Halo sharlene,
opps , i mean your PS
type too fast. ur wedding on the 2nd June, all the best

Halo Winterhakone,
Thanks for sharing, you look really really very sweet
and you really got style , very special your EG . your wedding and rom veri romantic

I am still thinking which to take up, went down to fullerton yesterday to dicuss, coordinator is very frenly, the more disappiontment part is the room rate for a normal room, cos i might need quite a few, but they charging quite high. Seriously, i really like the place.

Enjoy your trip.

benbang

btw, i went taiwan last feb, the "muay chi" definatley a must to try there. The ones that is freshly made is v nice. Those pack for buying back is quite normal. So try the fresh one.

ya go for the hot spring too, nice

count

my AD is a long way away. tentatively in Oct 2006, and i am trying hard to lose a bit of weight so that i can look slim in photos. u really look nice... went down to the hotel and was amazed by their suite... hee...

count

long way off... still looking at hotels. Have checked out 3 hotels so far - shangri-la, fullerton and merchant court.

lucky u sharlene - u must be really excited that ur AD is really soon *grin*... can go honeymoon and enjoy urself after that

btw, which BS are u using? anyone has good recommendations? =)

sharlene

Ex-brides,
Wanna check with u all as during the banquet, we will be busy going ard tables to tables thus our serving of food will hv no time to eat. Can I check whether do the hotel send the food up to the suite at the end of the banquet? Previously I check with the ex-coordinator and was told it can be arrange and they can even help us to warm up, but the new coordinator told us otherwise and clm they are not able to send up as they are afraid of food poisoning. I am quite unhappy leh, that means we will be wasting 2 pax price totally and we still gotta order room service ourseld end of nite....?

icebubbles

ya loh. i also ask my coord. she also say the same thing. quite sad, cant even get to eat our share. dunno if can ask them just to leave on the table for us after the whole thing or not

sharlene

icebubbles,
Both my Hb and I quite unhappy abt tis leh, if that's the case, I might we well slot in 2 more seats at VIP tables since we dun get to eat at all! Only english tea were served prior to the dinner for the couple and after that if the food not delivered up, then by time if we are hungry, gotta call room service. But room service after 11pm only hv limited menus and imagine i had to stuff sandwiches for dinner or instant noodles on my big day
Dunno, Actually I am particular on food on special occasions, that's why I mind it.

count

hi sharlene,
from what delia told me last week, she said that they will provide room service up to a certain amt. but cannot remember how much precisely. maybe u could ask her?
yes... i also felt kind of puzzled when she mentioned that they would not send the food up... =)

sharlene

Count,
Ya, its either english tea or if not can trade in for $80 in room dining credit. But still like I said earlier, by time call for room service only limited selections. $80 for room service very little only leh.

pheb

wow...things do change fast

in my time, oct 04, they sent up all the unfinished courses, warmed to the suite.

shud tell them the food poisoning fear is unfounded unless they have no confidence in their own hygiene standards.

sharlene

Pheb,
Ya lor, that's what I puzzling over too that unless they are not confident on their hygiene, if not shouldn't hv any problem. Somemore my coordinator advised me to go change into EG after 1st dish, which means I only get to eat the first dish and the rest of the dishes no chance to eat and they rather thrown away then send up to our room when we had paid for it! Sigh... Somemore last time my ex-coordinator told me they can send up, yet now say cannot.

piyoling

Hi Sharlene, ur AD is so near! Feel excited for u. I have been busy lately and haven't log in to this thread. So many new FB joined
Welcome welcome

Sharlene, my contract has this point:- A Delectable Lovers' Dinner or Supper for the Wedding Couple served in the comfort of your suite.

It didn't croseed my mind to ask them what is 'Delectable Lovers' Dinner'. Do you have this? Otherwise, I don't see why they can't send your banquet food up to your suite after the AD dinner. hmmm... I will ask Diana and keep you posted.

btw, i am going for my PS tomorrow. hope weather is ok and everything goes smoothly. Do you mind sharing with me your PS pics? my email [email protected]

Sharlene, where are you heading for your honeymoon? and all the best to your AD. Remember to give yourself adequate beauty sleep from now till your AD. Leave everything else to your friends and your hubby. Have fun

kero

Hi Sharlene,

Sorry for the late reply. Yes, can you share your pic with me cos I have also engaged Robin as my photographer. Can u pls send to [email protected]? Thanks!

SO how much did u top up for the additional photos?

icebubbles

oops i didnt realise that room service after 11pm only hv limited menus...
maybe i should also have a talk with diana too.
i dun wanna let the food go to waste

Piyoling--> i also have this clause in my contract "A Delectable Lovers' Dinner or Supper for the Wedding Couple served in the comfort of your suite" This is the one that we will be paying using the $80 credit according to diana

sharlene

Piyoling,
Ya AD 1 wk only. My contract do hv that term but still cant serve to food to room leh...

Which photographer u had engaged? Have fun shooting tomr
Going Europe HM, very tired with wedding and work now...

Kero,
Chk ur mail

caratsoup

Haven't popped in for so long...my AD was in late Feb and I think I had that "Delectable lovers' dinner or supper" thingy in my contract and I was served the my dinner portion from the wedding banquet cos me and my HB literally didn't touched a morsel of food the entire night cos we were too busy running all over the place. The only dish we ate was the Cold dish.

Have the rules changed?

rainbow

Hey Gals,

My AD was in early Mar this yr and my hubby and my dinner portion was warmed and served in our suite after the banquet dinner. I din notice whether my contract had that "delectable lovers' dinner or supper' clause but we made the request whilst finalising the wedding details with our coordinator, Delia, about a week before the dinner! On the AD itself, we also reminded the banquet floor manager!
But honestly, after the busy day, we only managed to settle down at around 3am and by then, we were too exhausted to stomach any more food! heh!

Have fun preparing for ur big day gals!

kero

HI Sharlene,

Got it! Thanks! I like your pics. May I know if you have discuss the places prior to your PS with Robin?

sharlene

Rainbow,
I did requested from my coordinator while finalising the ballroom deco previously but was informed they can't served to the room.

Kero,
Yes, i told Robin where I wanted to go prior to the shoot.

caratsoup

Hi Sharlene,
My Coordinator is Delia. She's very nice and sweet!! We actually requested during our meeting (to finalise the table centrepieces and flower deco of the ballroom) for the banquet food to be served but she also said that they can't do that anymore cos they are worried that the food will not be so tasty after several hours as they had to maintain a certain standard. So we left it as that and we didn't mention that again. However, we were pleasantly surprised that they served us the banquet food after the wedding was over

caratsoup

Hi Kero

How's your wedding preps and the WG from Pin?? You know what, I haven't collected back my gown from him after the dry cleaning. I'd better go soon before he starts renting it to other brides
haha. Anyway, when will you be popping over to his place? Maybe I can try to meet you there!

kero

Hi caratsoup!

Yeah! Haven't hear fr ya for a long time
Must b enjoying your tai tai life now..

I'm waiting for Pin to fix my fitting date. Still have not decided on my evening gown details. Can I take a look at your pics?

I'll be gg down this thur for my hubby's fitting though....when will ya b gg to collect your gown?

caratsoup

Hey Kero,
I just called Pin last evening to remind him that my WG is still wih him....keke and he remembers.
Anyway, I just dropped Caitlin an e-mail to check with her if the 3 of us can meet at BB (will bring my albums along) but I told Pin I will be dropping by on the 20ish of June (cos I am having exams next week). Is that alright with you?

kero

Hi Caratsoup!

Sure, I've no prob. In fact, I juz happened to meet Caitlin on street last week.

ALl the Best to your exams!

niko_niko

Hi everyone actually i just hold my rom at FH i had a very great experence with them, n they even up-graded my room. hope that i can hol my wedding dinner there too, hope to join in the thread soon.

moarie

Hello all, this talk abt FH is getting me all excited...
FH was my hubby and mine 1st "official date" thingy, so would really like to have it there lor..
How were ur experiences at FH?
how were the services there?good?

Winterhakone, u mentioned that the perks were rather difficult to get.. how difficult?

any brides to be with AD on 24th June 06??
please help.. we're trying to get fullerton if its possible....

chomecc

hie gers,

really like FH but its a bit out of my budget. but can i check with you gers what are the perks that are available? Have spoken to Diana before.. she seems pretty nice. i wanted to book for next year end. but apparently their packages are not out and they have to charge me $30 each if i wanted that particular date.

Can anyone share their exp and package with me? thanks

sharlene

Back from my wedding.
Fullerton was great, I really hope one of these days can get a chance to attend wedding dinner there to have a feel of what is it like. Guest give very good reviews of the food that are very nice especially the e-fu noodle. TOo bad I did not get any chance to eat at all as that was my favourite. THe banquet manager and staff at FUllerton are very courteous and nice. Its really a no worry wedding whereby they will take care of everything. Nice deco done up, which is very romantic and sweet. Woodville florist are very good. The flowers deco in the hotel lobby and suite were all done by them and its simply beautiful and creative!

Thanks to Diana and Dan, u pple gv me great help for my wedding.

BTW, they did not serve the food to the suite after dinner however, they did leave us a bowl of sharksfin to make sure we ate it before sending guest off

lilic

hi sharlene - congrats. i am FH wanna - be.. just a question, did you have to top up for the florist or any other stuff? which was the dinner package you took?

moarie

hey sharlene,

i really like FH alot...memory lane for my hubby and i... so would love to hold it there... but the price is too steep... did u hit the mininum number of tables?

moarie

hi sharlene,

can i see your pics... been reading the forum and pple have been asking for ur pics...

thanks ah..