Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date

Hi vine

Jit has quite a no. of MUA. And each of us has got individual preference

hi alexus,
ya... im happy too!!
seriously, im not sure how jit managed to.. n i dint ask him since i was already happy to bits.. kakakakak..

hi cheesecake,
tks tks.. im happy too!!!

hi vine,
yah, u ve to see the MUA's works... as diff MUAs has diff styles... hard to jus rank them...

Hello gals

I've a sad weekend. My AD photographer called me last sat and told me that he cant make it on my AD (play me out the last minute, 6 more mths to go and it's so difficult to get a photographer now) I'm very sad right now

Maybe someone offer higher price than me lor. Btw, how much u gals paying for your AD photographer?

hi almondbun, bread,
tks!!

hi almondbun,
jasmine tiong.. sounds familiar leh... think she got gd reviews too rite?? good for u!!

to echo cheesecake's qns.. ve u settled ur EG yet???

hi cheesecake,
oh no... wat happened?? y did ur AD photographer suddenly pull out?? u need help to check out more photographers?? i ve a few whom i've heard very good reviews on... u may wanna check them out??? *hugz*

for me, im paying $950 for 7 rolls of film... but cos im getting andrew for PS as well, so he's giving me 2 rolls free... so in actual fact, i pay $950 for 9 rolls....

Hi forest

Thanks for the offer. I'll let u know if i need your help. i am now serching for AD photographer.
And most photographer oredi booked liao. (i called a few on sat)

Maybe others offer him higher price lor (my sis using him for AD last yr and actually reccomended by her friend. He charge me around $680++ and he's working part time) If i know that he'll play me out, i would have ask beetles or others to do it liao. I'll never trust part timer liao. i am really really sad

Poor Cheese

Actually $680 not really cheap u know, for a partimer. But if he is recommended by your sis, he not paiseh meh to turn you down?

There is this bride's AD pics that I saw, very well taken, not expensive also, but can't remember which one liao (too many diff brides' pics, I try to find out and let you know,k

hi cheesecake,
dun be sad *sayang sayang*

did you check with your photographer why he last min cannot make it? i feel that he owes you an explanation leh

have you contacted Beetles or Kalyedoscope? they are a team of photographers so might have a higher chance of getting them for your AD.. furthermore your pre-wedding shoots are with Beetles right, see if they can package it together with AD photography.. mine is a package deal for pre-wedding & AD but i have not confirmed on the details and pricing yet

hi forest, almondbun and bread, hehehe wld like to find out from you the addy of silver lining. finding out for a friend.
forest, mesged u just now leh... :P to the rest : sorry for the temp intrusion. ;)

Hi cheerio and alexus

Thanks. Yep! he sounds a bit paiseh. (he say that his sis getting married on the same day - he should know earlier mah, earlier tis yr i still call him to comfirm and he say ok) anyway, i am not angry with him juz that i am a bit disappointed lor.

I did call beetles last sat and was told that he
oredi engaged. Its ok gal, dont worry for me, i'm sure that i'll able to find one. (a lesson to me lor, next time cannot find part timer- scare liao)

hi cheesecake,
no more next time liao lar.. hiak hiak

do let me know if you require more contacts for AD photographers, ok? i might have some of their price list.. hope you can find one real soon

hi cheesecake,
think u can try to call alan dai.. heard tt he's good leh... n there's another guy called cf tien.. personally i've nv seen their works.. but recently, some of the oct brides were toking abt them, n some r mtg them up as well.. do try them out k!

other worthy mentions r nxxk gxh... (if u can fill in those xx's), beryhappy, etc... dun b sad liao... im sure u can find 1!! but ve to b quick lor!!

hi binbin,
eekekekek.. saw ur sms alittle late.. hope tt u got the reply with the contact number as well...

Hi forest,

Thanks. Will try to contact alan dai... . I did call nxxk goh and i think he oso engaged liao. I managed to contact o studio and hilarion goh and tis week going down to view their portfolios

oh! time really flies hor, next mth u, alexus and myself going for our 1st fitting liao

ladies: WOW.... so mani posting.... cant get in too often liao cos work getting busier...

Cheesecake: ur AD photographer spolit ur weekend... y dun u try Kalyedoscope... i will be using them for my AD.... u need their contacts, let me noe

binbin: so surprise to saw ur naem here.... heehee... u goin down silver lining....

oh dear, poor cheesecake. that is quite terrible of the photographer.

but nvm, hilarion goh is supposed to be very good too. very lucky he's still available for your date. he's booked up very early and quickly, i heard.

hi forest, haven't confirmed design for evening dress yet. very lazy.

hope i get along with jasmine tiong... have never met her. crossing my fingers.

hi binbin, so suprised to see you here! hehe.

HI bread and almondbun, hehehee, a colleague is bridal hunting, so helping her find out some nice shops for her to try out.
thanks girls..

hi.... i am new to this thread... can i check with u gals regards to Jit....

i have actually make an appointment with him next month and understand that he actually a 1 man show... if thats the way will he be bery busy... able to attend to all his client needs...

also since i'm hving a 1st visit with him.... will he be pushy to ask me sign up the package cos... i hv bad experience and a bit worry for that....

so can share with me how is his package like... is it bery comprehensive... and include alot of things...

appreciate that u gals can share with me.... T.Q

Thanks for the offer
i found AD photographer liao (i am getting o studio to do it for me)

Hi jellytots

Welcome to tis thread
Yep! jit is a 1 man show but dont worry he really provide a good service. We (all SL brides) are very satify with his service

Jit is a very friendly and sincere boss cum designer. You need not worry, he will not force u to sign up.(i know some BS force people to sign up and i oso dont like it) It the best that you check with him the package 'cos afraid that there's changes (i signed up last yr and my gowns are MTM)
Since u've make appt with jit, go down and have a talk with him( he has different package) Most important is that he give sincere advise to all his customer and oso will not look down on his customer. (some BS give a kind of look if take their basic package) Hope tis info will help u

hi cheesecake,
tt's good.. at least u've settled with ur AD photographer... ekkeke.... 1 load off the mind liao...

btw, any of u gals getting videographer?? any to recommend???

hi almondbun,
kekeke... y u lazy har??? kekekek... by when must u make ur decision???

i also pray for u tt u can get along with ur MUA...

hi jellytots77,
dun worry.. i second cheesecake's comments... always felt very comfortable with jit.. n he has nv pressurised us from the beginning... do meet him up next wk to feel for urself...

Hi Jelly,
Jit is definitely not pushy, no hard-selling at all, he is easy to talk to and a really talented designer.

He has different package for you to choose from, so depends on what you want to decide if it is comprehensive enough for you

Yes, he is indeed very very busy, but so far none of us encounter any problem with him and none of us regretted choosing SL also

Right, gals?

hi jellytots, jit is definitely not pushy. don't worry about it.

forest, i was very busy a while ago and just finished up everything. now very relaxed. enjoying my time!! aiyah, really should decide on my evening dress. must decide by may. hehe.

cheesecake, so happy for you that you've found photographer! no more worries!

yo gals thanks for ur advise....

okie... can i just check is he only provide gown only.... he dun hv his inhouse photograher adn MUA rite.... so he will have a list of the contacts is it.... so i can also choose my own photographer or MUA ya....

does he also provide suit for father and in-laws, AD car, corsages, hand flower....etc... those little things.... does he provide in his package

hi cheesecake,
so glad you managed to confirm your AD photographer so fast

btw have you been down to see hilarion's portfolio yet? i like his work

hi forest,
me also thinking of getting a videographer.. got a few contacts but haven't started calling them yet

hi almondbun,
May is just a few days away
.. so got to decide soon hehehe

hi jellythots,
jit ties up with some photographers and MUA.. so you can make your choice from those he tie up with.. the package includes one men suit, think you might need to top up if you need suits for father & FIL.. bridal car, corsages and bouquet are included if you take the most comprehensive package

Hi jellythots

Ya! jit has different package so u need not worry, and the photographer he tied up with are those well known and reputable ones. And MUA oso good ones

Hi alexus

I've yet to see hilarion portfolios. (Hilarion will be doing the AD for me 'cos he's booked liao) so he's getting his partner to do it. Now i still considering. (i thought of getting 1 photographer for studio n AD)

yo gals... really appreciated that...

looking forward for my 1st visit with Jit... hope everything turn out well....

oh btw, did any of u gals try out the gown on ur 1st visit....

Hi jellytots

Dont worry, everything will turn out well on your 1st visit. (You'll definitely have a wonderful day at Jit's place and enjoy chatting wif him as well)

Yep! i did try 1 of his gown (just to have a feel) and didnt try liao. I trust jit design and leave it to him until i go for my 1st fitting
So when are u going down to Jit's place?

hi cheesecake and alexus,
one of the photographers who did my friend's wedding was hilarion. he was very professional. don't have to worry about anything at all. unfortunately he's taken up on my wedding day too.

alexus, yah lor. may is only a few days away. die die. your evening dress is orange gold right? what's the cut like?

hi cheesecake,
not very sure what you mean leh
.. how come you still considering? thot you getting beetles for studio and o studio for AD? hmm .. what you mean by getting 1 photographer for studio n AD?

hi almondbun,
hmm, actually i also dunno what cut my EG is leh
.. only know it flares a bit towards the ground.. what kind of cut is that huh? must go ask jit when i go for my fitting
... so who did you take for your AD photographer in the end?

guess wat!! i was at jit's plc yday n i saw bread's photos!!!!

bread bread,
ur photos very nice leh!!! like it... u look very good.. ur hubby too.. both of u photogenic hor... kekeke... but i was jus telling jit... u dint select alot of ur EG pics... only saw 1 or 2 which r in black n white.. n u hiding behind ur hubby... so, cant see the full effect of ur EG!! but i like how u look in ur EG!! nice!! also.. my hubby says ur outdoor nice too!! even tho the sky was dark.. it was nice n unique!! i also like ur kua pics... u look good in them.. kekeke.. i think i very lor soh hor..

okies gals,
i went to design my teadress yday... wah.. was in such a dilemma.. in the end, went for something quite simple... hope it turns out well..

hi jellytots77,
dun worry... i enjoy every session i ve with jit.. he's such a humorous guy as well.. me n hubby stayed n chatted with him yday... n kept laughing away... haahahah..

hi almondbun,
oooh.. i see.. yeah.. do enjoy ur time since u're not so busy liao.. ekek... n do update us on ur EG decision hor.... so interested to know ur final decision.. keekek..

hi alexus,
same for me... also got a few contacts... will prob call them in may liao!

Hi all SL brides,

i read that Jit is very into bare back designs.. is his gowns very modern kind or does he come up with princess kind of gowns like Divine?
They have lots of bare back design as well.

hi alexus

O! i meant was its very nice to have the same photographer for studio and AD (juz like u and forest, engage the same photographer for PS and studio)
Maybe tis 2 days very stress, so anyhow write

Hi forest,

Wow! how nice that you've seen bread pics(album)
aiyo, u making me even more kan cheong that i wanted to look at bread's pics asap
My teadress oso very simple type. So wat colour did u choose for you teadress?

Hi Chel

Ya! Jit's gown design is really sexy, modern type and bare back
They are all very nice gown
if u have some design in mind, jit can oso do it for u

forest: thanks... is it... u make me kan cheong leh.... tot of calling jit now n make appt to c my album leh.....

hi cheesecake,
kekekeke.. i made u kan cheong ah.. kekek.. oops!!

jit told me tt the maroon will go very well with the black satin strap across the dress.. but i thot tts a little loud for me.. so i chose the champagne gold.. cos then i will b sure tt i will re-wear the dress next time... more practical in this way lor...

hi bread,
kekekekeke...... but its really nice mah!! kakakakak...
think jit will 'say' me liao lah.. so san part!! hahahaha..

yo cheesecake.... i will be meeting jit on 08/05...

so gals.... will update u all when i come back from the 1st visit then......... but i got budget constraint..... duno whether the price can suit my budget or not leh.........

hi alexus, that sounds like a mermaid cut! you must have a great figure to be able to carry that off!

my wedding day photographer is my hubby's photographer friend's friend. he's called ruey loon.

hi forest, will definitely keep you updated on the evening dress. hehe. what's yours like? i have a very bad memory.

bread's pix sound great! i also want to see!

hi cheesecake,

i will make a trip down to SL. my friend recommended me there, saying that he is creative and affordable.

Hi chel

Ya! Jit is a creative designer and has got different packages
Remember to make appointment with Jit b4 going down

Hi jellytots

oic. (will wait for your gd news yeah) Maybe u can tell jit abt your budget and he'll recommend u a suitable one

almondbun: can
... when ur next trip down to jit place lor
... cos robin had made 1 sample album there
... give me ur comments after viewing ya

<font color="aa00aa">cheesecake, remember to give ur comments too
...</font>

<font color="119911">forest, u really make me kan cheong leh... now work also cant concentrate liao... keep thinking my album
...</font>

hi cheesecake,
i see
me will be getting triston for my AD, he got the same style as hilarion, that's why they are partners mah

hi almondbun,
aiyo, now you really make me wonder what is the cut for my EG leh
.. i can't really remember how it flares liao.. can be A-line also right? feels like calling jit to ask him hahaha
.. but my figure definitly not good lar
.. so hopefully not mermaid cut else wait i cannot carry it off

hi forest,
you seem more excited about bread's album than your own tea dress design leh
.. make my heart very itchy too, wants to go down to see the album asap

your TD is champagne gold huh.. same same as my EG
.. at first i scared this colour not outstanding enough and i will fade into the surroundings but jit &amp; FH keep saying the colour is nice so in the end i chose it lor

hi bread,
me can't wait to see your album too

now i in dilemma liao, dunno if i should look at your album first or try out my gown first during my first fitting

hi jellythots,
jit has a number of packages for you to choose so i'm sure you can find something that suits your budget

hi chel,
jit's design are quite modern &amp; daring, pay him a visit, should be a worthwhile trip

cheesecake: nope... RObin overseas leh... enjoy his life wif his family n will b back 1st may than he start do my album lor...

u all got better benefit than e owner.... hahahaha.......

alexus: of cos do ur 1st fitting lah... yours more important leh... mine c when u free lor...