Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date
everybody's so excited about bread's album! me too! thanks for letting me see, bread. will sure give you comments.

alexus, i'm sure your figure is good! if not, jit won't recommend mermaid cut! no worries. btw, is your evening dress gold or orange? i think i might have a gold evening dress too. what's yours like? halter? material?

hi chel, yeah, i'm the same almondbun.

hi jellytots,
ya ya.. do update us!! u can check out jit's pkgs first, then make ur decision lor....

hi almondbun,
my EG arh.. its a bustier (can also b a halter).. dusky pink organza over champagne gold satin... with a diamante belt, and front slit... kekeke... dunno how it'll look when the product is out leh.. kan cheong...

hi chel,
u prob can tell tt all of us here r very happy with jit... so, do meet him up to get a feel urself... see if u can click with him or not... kekeke..
do update us how it went k...

hi bread,
oops.. kekeke.. no lah.. wan to share mah.. wait u gals say, i see liao then diam diam.. kakakak..
but its nice lah...

hi alexus,
did i sound more excited abt bread's album??? kekeke.. no lah. jus wanna share with u gals mah..
.. n its def not disappointing like wat bread said lah.. kekek..

ya lor.. i was also alittle worried if its 'bland'... but knowing my own style.. i think i m more suitable for the champagne gold then the maroon... besides, hubby says its nice.. jit also says its nice, so i ON lah.. kakaka..

Hi almondbun,
hey, you going to confirm your EG design liao ah
.. mine is champagne gold organza.. spaghetti strap.. Gold is chic & classy
.. what material will it be? satin??

Hi bread,
Hehe.. want to see your nice nice album first mah

now i kind of looking forward to my PS.. a bit excited.. initially felt so sian about the whole thing

hi forest,
hehe.. cos your description is very vivid lor
.. so me also very excited to see

we got the same thots and me also ON lah after FH & jit's assurance

i agree with you, since your TD is to keep and the style is quite simple, you might want to wear it again to dinners next time so better to get a colour that you will wear again

hi alexus,
u r right lor.. tts y i took tt color... tho the maroon will b very striking for a bride on wedding day... kekeke.. hve to b practical lor..

Hello gals

Wow! so many posting on thur

Hi alexus

Oic. u getting triston for your AD, i am sure he's a nice photographer
me oso very kan cheong and looking forward to my PS

Oh! Its may now, our 1st fittings this month

Hi bread

oic. so will u get your album b4 your AD and do u intend to show it to your guest?

hi all ,
i am new here . can any1 advise , how much is the basic package by silverlining ? wat are the details in the package ....

Hi bread

Yahor! pay so much and must show to the guest
btw, how many additional pics u are getting and how much u pay for it? is your pic 10R?

hi cheesecake,

my gowns will be ready for PS by early June so now fixing PS date with my photographer

do you know the actual date for your fitting yet?

hi serena,
i think the packages ranged from $3-5k depends on what you want in the package.. what are you looking for in the basic package? the silverlining package is quite comprehensive so think shd include those things that you need. Why dun you make an appointment to go down and have a look?

Hi alexus

Wow! so nice , u having your PS in early June. So when is your 1st fitting? (Jit call u liao mah?) I still havent receive call from Jit leh. Yo! i very kan cheong now leh

hi cheesecake,

haven't fix my PS date yet.. most prob mid to end June

but jit told me that gowns will be ready by early june so very happy lor.. he hasn't confirm with me the fitting date yet though.. he called to find out when's my PS date lor so that he can arrange MUA for PS.. opps..

hi cheesecake,
jit told me that my MUA should be Ivy.. i presume he means for AD... cos i have not confirm my PS date yet mah so he cannot book MUA for my PS yet.

Hi alexus

Ya! i think AD MUA must booked in advance. (cant change date so must be KS) Oso, y didnt u fixed a date for your PS?

hi cheesecake,

cos the other time not sure when gowns will be ready mah... initially jit says ready in july so have not fix up the date yet lor

hi cheesecake: my album size 15R... i think so.... i top up 14 pictures additional $$$ should be less than 2k...

Hi bread

Wow! so nice your album size 15R
I think 14 pics cost less than $2K is reasonable leh. Hee! few more weeks to go it your AD liao? Must really take care and have plenty of rest liao
u kan cheong boh?

cheesecake, out of 14 pcs, 11 pcs are combination of 2/page x 2, 3/page n 4/page.... (hope u understand)..... very kan cheong leh.... cos can wear my WG again
... miss my WG soooo much
.... still thinking whether to buy or not
..... yap... me start enjoying life
.... facial, body scurb n massage
.... had finished my wedding stuffs last mth left oni GDL things... already told HB tat this mth (MAY) i got to enjoy n pamper myself lor
... outing wif my friends n organzie my hen's night

Hi bread

Aiyo! very chim leh, i dont understand. U mean 1 page with 2pics? Ya! must stay enjoying life now so that you wont look stress and be a beautiful bride on your AD

cheesecake, sorry ah... not very gd in explaining... ok, i got combine 2 pictures in 1 page, 3 picture in 1 page n 4 pictures in 1 page... something like collage....

hi cheesecake,
sent you something yesterday.. you got check your mail bo?

hi bread,
so how many pages will there be in your album?

usually for collages, do the photographers count by per piece or per page huh? e.g. if out of your extra 14 pcs, 11 pcs are collages means you wun have extra 14 pages right? at the most extra 6 - 8 pages correct?

Where are all the girls

alexus: sorry... miss ur question.... ok, i will have 32 pages in my album consists of 38 pictures.... i duno others photographer but for ROBIN he charge me 15R price n add $50/collage... i have fews collage (e.g 2pictures/page, 3pictures/page n 4pictures/page)... hope u know wat i mean ya.... i intend to do collage as my guest book... duno how much he will charge....

<font color="aa00aa">girls, went to jit's place last friday... a sudden pop in to c my album.... girls, dun pin too much hope hor... not really tat nice cos some of e photos not nice dun noe y robin choose.... hope my photos wont spoilt his reputation</font>

hi bread,
yup yup, i understand what you mean

collages are very nice hor.. but not cheap.. think shd be around $80-120 for 1 collage

the showcase at jit's are not the same pictures as your actual album one huh?

probably robin chose those pics that put together can tell a story but maybe might not be those that you feel it's nice lor... but dun worry too much abt it lar, robin's a professional so must trust his judgement, k?

hi cheesecake

bread, when you collecting the actual album from robin ah? that one you sure will love it cos the photos all you select one mah

hi cheesecake n alexus

cheesecake, dun pin much hope ya.... when u goin down jit's place... me goin end may....

alexus, no... not e same leh.... i would say oni 30% same.... others he choose himself.... duno leh, robin say tis or next wk... still waiting for his call....

Halo alexus

Isetan having sales tis week. Can go down n c if they have 5" shoes

Hi bread

i agree with alexus
if pic not nice the photograper will not show it 'cos its their reputation

hi cheesecake,
isetan having sales huh.. ok ok .. muz go and look if got nice shoes or not hehe
.. now already may liao still cannot get shoes
.. hope to get them b4 first fit leh

hi bread,
it is really an honour to have your album being showcase leh
.. so must be happi abt it

Hi alexus

Me too hope to get b4 1st fitting
o! very gan cheong leh, few more weeks to go and we can c our gowns liao hor

Hi cheerio

U ho bo?
How's your preparation liao?

i'll only going to jit's place in end may/early june.

Both Bread and Cheese goin down end May ah..

I wanted to go Jit's place to ask him to snip off the tail of my EG and to discuss with him the details, so just want to know any of you goin this week loh..

CHeese, me now doin my invit list, headache sia!!
, I don't feel like inviting my direct boss then everyone say I crazy! Of all people how can don't invite him?!?!

Hi cheerio

Maybe only. Hope that my gowns be ready by then

Aiyo! cannot lah must invite your direct boss (even if u dont like him)

Hi cheesecake,
Yalor.. getting more &amp; more excited with each passing day

Hi cheerio,
Me should be going down this month
but dunno when leh... jit hasn’t called me yet.
Why you want to snip off the tail of your EG???!!!

Hi bread,
Your AD will be here in less than a month’s time.. everything settled?

Cheese

heh heh.. your reaction same same with my frens and colls, then later they ask me if he don't approve on my colls' (my ah yees also) leave to help me on my wedding how??!! then I was like, oh yah hor.. if he is invited then maybe sometimes he will close one eye to make things easier for us

so probably will still invite him lah

ALexus

You oso goin down this month ah?
since so many of us goin there tis month why don't we go there together? I told Jit b4 that one day we will all visit him at the same time leh

ohh.. the reason that I am cutting the tail away is becoz I am to boogie in that dress mah.. got tail sure trip one, super malu man

alexus: juz finish my table arrangement.... now busy wif my GDL things.... juz brought bangles with MIL say its a MUZ.... most of e things done 7788 liao.... now pamper myself

cheerio: invit list still ok... u will b more headache when u do table arrangement n writing of invit cards.....

cheerio: mayb we can mit somewhere else lah... dun mit at jit's place.... jit's place so small limited place leh....

Bread

oh.. I am doing both the invitation list and the seating arrangement together coz my list is in tables of 10 so I just fill in the names accordingly loh.. yah, agreed that arranging pple in 10s is tough job..

meet elsewhere ah? but I want to see your album leh..

Cheerio, its ok lah... once in a lifetime.... was feeling stress when doin it.... but now hope tat time dun pass so fast.... cos i enjoy every bits of my wedding preparation
.... although there are quarrel n fights wif hubby
.... feeling excited tat big day cuming
n feeling sad its goin to end....

u wanna c my album??? when u go jit place lor... after all u will b goin jit place soon rite..... i will b goin to robin place tonite
.... c when can he give me e album than i arrange mit up specially to c my album.... hope u girls dun mind....

been away for a while... hmm thread so quiet.. guess everyone is busy with work &amp; wedding prep hor heheheh

hi bread,
good good .. your things 7788 liao so can relax and go spa &amp; all that now lor.. concentrate on being a mei mei bride

glad to see that you are enjoying your wedding prep leh.. me not so happy doing that, more happy when doing stuff for new house though kekeke... mit up to see your album ar... I want!! will be fun if we meet up to view each other’s album

hi cheerio,
oic.. so your dance thingy confirm liao huh
how’s the practice coming along? You also wanted to play the violin right? still on or not?

btw you ask jit to snip away the tail, he will scold or not huh? like that not consider change of design right?

alexus, had benn waiting for somebody to post
.... finally..... mayb i dun have to worry renovation works tats y can juz concentrate on my wedding stuff lor
.... viewing every1 album gd ideal leh
.... think got to do it end of the year liao... cos i oni remember forest n cheesecake wedding in october leh..... i also ask jit to do something on my EG.... hope he will not ask me to top up $$$$ lor....

Hello Gals

Wah! Very busy for the past few days. yalor! tis thread so quiet.

Hi bread

Wah! now u can relax yourself and be a meimei bride liao
Hee! 2- 3 more weeks to go and u are Mrs ... liao. excited boh?
Congratulation to u and wishing u and your hubby a blissful marriage

Hi Alexus

U manage to find shoes at isetan? aiyo! i was so busy that i forgotten abt the sales.