Silverlining Bridal Couture

• Thread starter Thread starter putise baby
  • Start date Start date
Hello girls!

Haven't dropped in for a long time. Busy catching with work and my old schoolmates recently... might be posted overseas. Didn't even go collect my photo album even though its ready. But then I don't need it urgently now.

Do let me know if you gals are meeting up to share photos cos I also want to c!

Anyone taking photos soon? Remember to share your experience.

thanks cheesecake, excited??? u say leh... now really enjoy all my "mei mei" section, feel like rich tai tai.....

hi fish, dun worry will keep u posted when there is a outing for SL brides.....

Wah, bread you really have a good life leh! Full steam into pampering yourself!

Me quite cham. My colleague is going for her jaw bone augmentation so my entire department is left with only myself to cover all the work. In addition, got to go Beijing office soon to support some projects while managing the projects here. So wonder my skin condition so jiat lat nowadays.

Cheesecake, my house done liao. But haven't install curtains yet since we are not going to move in until at least next year after customary.

hi fish & cheesecake, heehee... already informed FH tat mth of May will be my relax mth lor
... very stress leh... everything i got to do myself think most girls also lah.... thanks to my GF lor... they had planned tis n tat lor.... my hen's nite this friday
.... any girls interested to join.... next sunday is my GDL, most things had done by my MUM n MIL..... RSVP still in progress....

Looking forward on my AD n HM... will b on leave fm 3/6 to 25/6

I am a new member.. and am currently sourcing for Bridal Studios and came across Silverlining in one of the magazines..

Can you share what your package details with me, please?I.e.What does it include, how much the package cost, etc.

Thanks so much..

Isa

Hi bread

Ya! Now its time for u to relax
. Thanks for inviting to your hen's night. Cant join u all lah 'cos dont know your friends and aiyo very paiseh. Enjoy yourself tis friday night
Wow! your GDL nex sunday, a busy and fun sunday for u
Wow! u having a long holiday, so nice
u going for HM after your wedding?

Hi Isa

Welcome to the SL thread

Mine is MTM gowns and with photography. The package i took is $3k ++

Jit has got different packages. I would advise you to make appointment with jit and ask him abt the different packages and u can oso take a look at his gown (its really nice and sexy). Dont worry, jit is a nice boss cum designer
All of us have no regret choosing SL

Btw, when's your AD?

hi bread,
2 more weeks to go.. muz be really in the mood liao hor
enjoy your pampering sessions & hen night... you deserved it
thanks for the invitation but guess your galfrens wld certainly want some personal time with you so may not be so nice for us to be around leh
have lots of fun, ok.. let your hair down & be wild
we shall mit up someday to view photo albums

just in case you get too busy these 2 weeks and no time to come in here.. want to wish you & hubby all the best for your AD in advance… have a great & memorable wedding… enjoy the special moments and stay cool…
Congratulations!!!
Have fun for your HM too.. but dun forget to come back here to visit us after your wedding, ok? You go, gal...

hi cheesecake,
I missed the Isetan sales too leh
was busy furniture shopping hehehe then forgot about looking for shoes... me go and buy sofa, bed, mattress, dining table liao hahaha
… but nothing that can be worn on my feet… Cham liao … but GSS coming lar, hopefully can find something then.. oh btw my PS date fix liao … will be on 28 June

hi fish,
Glad to have you back
you fixed your customary date for next year liao huh? when will it be?
Wah you seem very busy with your work, must take care dun overwork hor

Hi Cheesecake,

Thanks alot for sharing the information! My actual day is not fixed yet. Would be in the first half of 2006..that's why I am still sourcing for BS.

Does Silverlining use their in house photographers or do they tie in with other photo studios?

Hi Alexus

Date not fixed yet since Tongshu not out...don't even know whether will resume next year or not as don't know whether will find suitable date.

Heehee... now that my wedding suddenly postponed... I'm back to my happy swinging single days.
My friends are determined to get me to go backpacking to Silk Road with them. They were a little bit disappointed
initially when they thought they have to go without me because of my wedding (the three of us have been planning for 1.5 years). The moment my wedding plans come to a standstill, they immediately grab the chance and ask me to travel with them this september to Silk Road.

FH a bit worried liao. Last time I'm the more involved one who take care of all the wedding and house preparations and purchases. Now, my mind is fully on the backpacking trip with my friends and I left all the arrangements to him.
But then, come to think of it, nothing much left for arranging now, so he got off easy lah

So actually the long hours I suffer for work now is meant to keep my September free. Can't complain too much.

Hi bread

Have lotsa fun on your AD! And remember to post a photo with your biggest smile for us to see!

Hi alexus

Alamak! Nevermind GSS coming soon
At last u fix your PS date
mine is on 28 Jul
But hor, now i am still very gan cheong 'cos i still cant find shoes leh.

Hi Isa

Oic. U can consider SL as 1 of your choice. Jit design is really nice and he's friendly
He tie with other photographer (o studio, beetles, robin,the edge and etc) a lot cant remember liao. got to ask him

wahh!! so happening ah.. so many posts to read read until I

Alexus, yah, the violing playing and dancing still on, me still play the violin like killing pigs and dancing haven't learn.. well, what the hack! see how it goes lah, most importantly we enjoy ourselves, hahahaha...

Jit is quite ok with me wanting to snip off the tail of my EG, initially thinking of buying a separate dress for the dance one, but din want to incur additional $$ so..
and btw, after the PS I started to eat and eat and eat.. so now also don't know whether the EG can fit o not

Fish, so long never talk to you liao.. silk road sounds very exotic, but heard from frens that certain parts of the journey can be quite dangerous too because they are rather desserted, you are goin with a all-girl team?

BRead, we are meeting up har?

Cheese, me finally finalise on my vehicle liao, will be using a silver LC

Hello cheerio

Wow! Silver LC very nice leh
btw, how much u pay for the rental?

Nevermind, practise makes perfect
learn 1 thing at a time is better and dont stress yourself too much

yah, silver LC quite nice, the driver also seems to be very nice and helpful, there is a promo now so my booking of half a day is about $338

Cheerio

Jit very qin cai one. That's why I'm really glad I've chosen SL. Some boutiques might have given me a black look liao for cutting of the top of my EG and then suddenly postponed the entire event without making full payment. My only worry is next year or the year after I might not be able to fit into this gown liao....sob sob...

Wah, sounds like you've made lotsa arrangements liao leh. Have you collected your album? My brother is driving me down to Utopia to collect my album this weekend. Very excited but also very worried... cos my brother very critical one...

Oh, I'm going Silk Road with 2 uni friends, 1 girl and 1 guy. Should be fine. The 3 of us are very independent travellers - we all travel alone before. FH can't follow us cos he just changed job and he was feeling moody now about missing all the action.

Hi cheerio

oic. worth pay cos its a nice car

Hi fish

i am sure jit is able to do the alteration for u (if put on weight) hey! u not fat leh. So dont worry

I agree that jit is very qin cai. me too no regret chossing SL

Me will be going for my fitting over this weekend
Actually supposed to go yesterday but me cannot make it lor so change date
will update you gals about the session when I’m back next Thursday cos going for a short trip after that

bread, I can see your album soon

hi cheesecake,
jit asked me to bring shoes leh so I die die got to try find something this week
... he suggest I get silver heels with diamante to go with both gowns but I feel like getting covered ones for WG and open-toed ones for EG leh.. I might go JB take a look but that would be after fitting lor.. so dunno how also

hi fish,
you going silk road with your frens this Sept huh... that’s good.. shd do more of this kind of things before your wedding.. am sure the experience will be very great
... take more photos during your trip to share with us when we meet up to view album, k? also dun forget your PS album

hi cheerio,
you got a good price for your LC rental... good for you
one more thing settled liao

hmm wat happened to forest huh? she like MIA liao leh hehehe

alexus, me will be goin down to jit place tomolo... final fitting.... n i will collecting my album at robin's place tonite
.... finally...

Hi alexus

Wow! so nice, u going for holiday. Enjoy yourself and happy holiday

Hey! u making gan cheong liao. ya lor! didnt hear from forest for a long time laio

hi bread,
how's your hen night? had a wild time?

finally can bring your nice nice album home ya

hmm guess these few days you will be very busy looking at the pictures again and again hor kekeke
... remember to relax and not be too stressed as the big day approach ok

hi cheesecake,
dun need to kan cheong lar... i guess yours will be soon..

sorry for MIA for so long... i was away on a biz trip to shanghai for 2 wks.. n got back for a wk.. but has been up to my neck working... n im flying back to shanghai this coming sun... for another 2 wks... so, its busy busy for me!!!

hi bread,
u must b feeling pretty excited rite?!?! ur AD is coming liao!!! kekekee... cant imagine when we first met up last yr.. it was still abt slightly less than a yr away!?!? kekeke..... n yes, i must also congratulate u now.. jus in case u dun ve time to come in... n yes yes... enjoy ur pampering sessions now!! wat else can a bride to be ask for rite!! hahahaha...

hi alexus,
wow... ur fitting is cfmed liao arh... tts good.. rem to take pics to show us k... kekeke.... so, where r u gog for a short trip aft ur fitting???

hi cheesecake,
hve jit cfmed ur 1st fitting???? i'm feeling so gan cheong leh.. cos i asked jit last wk for the 1st fitting.. as i'll b out of town for another 2 wks.... but he said it'll b end of may... hmmm.... but so far, havent heard frm him yet leh...
... dunno if im jus being gan cheong machine or wat... kakaka...

hi fish,
wow... u're gog to silk road??? i've seen several documentaries on it.. n it sure looks tough... i'm nv an adventurous traveller.. so, really admire ppl who can go on trips like these!!!

hi cheerio,
how's ur prep coming along?? all set!?!?!? must b very gan cheong as well.. kekeke...

hmmm.... pls bear with me if i mia for too long.. kekekek... but i definitely miss 'toking' to u gals!!!!

alexus, me hen's nite.... terrible leh.... i got myself drunk thanks to all my gf.... but very enjoy lor cos most of them turn up....

alexus & cheesecake, dun pin much hope on my album hor... cos i find tat e collage tat robin did on my 1st page spoilt e whole album.... anyway give me ur comments man....

Hi forest

So happy to hear from u. Aiyo! u really busy with work, got to take care yeah! Me too oso very gan cheong. Jit hasnt call me leh
Maybe mine is in June lor.

Hi bread

Sure, will give u comment after viewing your album
remember to relax and dont stress yourself cos your AD very near liao

Hi forest

Welcome! Wah so good, can travel to Shanghai. I've never gone there... if I get the chance to go, gonna go on a shopping spree!

Have collected my album on Saturday. Gonna faint! Gosh, I looked fat when the pictures are blown up! Never look carefully when choosing the photos...seems like my casual shots are the best of the lot.

My FH chose a picture he likes (which I don't like cos I look so fierce in the picture). When its blown up, he look like he's wearing a helmet on his head. We were laughing over our own pics on Saturday.... hmmm.... don't know if that's a good sign or bad one

Now, that my wedding is postponed, cannot ROM on AD liao cos HDB don't allow.
Will be flying back from Silk Road a day before ROM. Hopefully, I won't be sick or look like a baked chicken then...

hi bread,
sounds like u had fun on ur hen's nite.. kekeke.. tho u were drunk.. but im sure tt must hve been really fun!! kekeek...

hmmm.. u're probably too critical abt ur pics lah.. its not as bad as u described lah.....

hi cheesecake,
hmmm... hope i can get to go for the first fitting b4 i go off leh... else, i dun think i can make it arh.... so gan cheong....

kekeeke.. ya ya.. if first fitting cfm on... i'll def bring camera k.. kekeke..

hi fish,
hahahah... its also my first time to shanghai.. n the plc is really quite nice... shanghai itself is a very nice city... i was really surprised.. cos i've nv been to china, n the perception of china is jus not wat i've seen... bt then again.. my chinese colls told me tt shanghai is a window to the world.. the rest of china is very diff... so, hmmm... i also wonder how its like.. i mean, how the real china is like... kekek..

u're so funnie leh... kekeke... but im sure ur pics arent tt bad lah... kekek... so, will we get to see more of ur pics?? *hint hint* kekeke...

oh... so, when's ur ROM then??? wah... fly back a day b4 ROM??? must try to take care of ur skin during the silk road trip then... btw, when's ur trip huh???

hi ladies....

i agree wif FISH leh.... i took back my album n i realised that my hubby turn out nicer than me.... i even tot of re-shoot leh....

Goin down to Jit place tonite.... last session wif him

Forest dear, can assess to internet in Shanghai o not? good if can leh so that you don't lost touch here mah.. then once in a while can log in

my preparation now like come to a standstill, very lazy to proceed leh, also haven't print the invites
.. don't know why, feel like the whole thing not exactly what I will want if I can plan again, now thinking how nice it will be if can have a cozy dinner setting in a nice bistro with close frens and family to celebrate, outdoor setting also very nice.. pre-wedding blues

my frens/colls keep asking me what else haven't do and to come out with a list, me still lazing around, honeymoon also haven't decide go where.

Fish & Bread, jialat, scar-ly my album turn out like
how, coz 3R and 10R sure look very diff..

Alexus, actually the price for my LC not exactly very attractive lah coz compare to the normal price its just a tat lower, but coz it comes with a drive so that's a plus point..

CHeese, how's the fitting and stuff going?

boy! am I busy these days or what?! seldom got time to log in liao..

Hi forest,

maybe u can call jit and tell him that you've leaving for shanghai and ask him whether can let you go for your fitting b4 leaving. I am sure he'll try his best
Wow! really nice leh, going shanghai again. Take care yeah!

Hi bread

I dont think your pic not nice leh. must be nice nice one. (i very anxious to c your album leh)
Time flies hor, yesterday is your last session with jit, a bit bu she de hor?
nevermind, can alway go and find jit and ka jiao him

Hello cheerio

Long time didnt chat with u liao hor? ho bo? your preparation 7788 liao mah
really ah? 3R to 10R can c a great difference, dont scare me leh. So u got your album liao mah?

Aiyo! my 1st fittning not yet leh. Maybe alexus and forest going first lor. i'll be the last

Now i busy with house renovation.

hi cheerio dearie,
ya... of cos can access.. its jus tt most of the time.. i'm busy with work... no time to surf or check emails leh...

hee... wat happened... now u worry too much abt ur own wedding is it??? tt's y got so many diff thots on it?? kekek... must relax k... but prob its also cos u r busy with wk as well???? tk care ya!!

hi cheesecake dearie,
hee... u know wat... i called jit again... n finally got a fitting date this sat.. but i think jit feeling frustrated probably cos alot of ppl bugging him for fitting leh... me felt so pai seh n bad... but i really bo pian....

Hi forest,

Hooray! u'll go for your 1st fitting b4 leaving for shanghai
So your fittings tis sat lor? must take pic hor?

Maybe Jit very stress and sound frustated lor(as wat u say alot of ppl bugging him for fitting) but dont worry, jit is a nice nice man, i think he wont get angry so easily

Hi forest

Dun worry about it. I think Jit's just too stressed. I remembered during my first discussion session with him, he also looked very stressed...too many December brides then...the poor man can hardly breathe.

My ROM's is most likely to be on 17 Sep. That's the latest I can postpone to before HDB sends me any warning letter.
FH actually wanted 24 Jun but I want to postpone it as much as I can because I've lost the mood to get married liao and I didn't like the idea of ROM too long before customary. A bit sad that I cannot have my ROM and customary on the same day...

I'll try to scan and upload the pics when work slows down a little. Now busy fire-fighting....

got a sad news to share
.. my FH's dad just passed away few days ago.. been very busy with the wake & funeral past few days. was very sudden cos he died in his sleep without warning watsoever.. so better treasure your loved ones b4 it's too late.. life is too unpredictable & fragile to take for granted.. the wedding will still go on as planned, just that not too sure if will still have dinner or not..

hi forest,
your fitting this Sat also huh? mine also leh.. so what time is your fitting? dunno if will get to see you at jit's or not..

hi fish,
if produce death cert to hdb think they shd be able to defer further right? have you tried asking?

Hi Alexus

I'm really sorry to hear this. Please accept my condolences. Please be strong for yourself and your FH, ok? But if you think positively, at least his dad passed away without any suffering. Oh dear, both of us seem to be on the same boat leh.

Oh, my FH actually tried to appeal to HDB to allow us to postpone but HDB gives us only up till 1 Oct this year because we purchased the flat last year and we've already appealed to postpone it once - I was very insistent on ROMing on AD previously. Its actually serves a psychological purpose for me lah - I hate the thought of getting married for the sake of a flat. But now, seems like I'm left with no choice.

Hi alexus

Oh! so sad and sorry to hear that. You got to take care yeah! ya! i agree with wat u say must cherish our loved ones and never take things for granted. btw, you AD is few mths away and have a gd talk with your FH. (maybe u can invite your close relative n friends only) if not your deposit wasted leh. (if u intend to defer, u talk to the restuarant soon to tell them not to forfeit your deposit lor.) take care yeah!

alexus, sad to hear tat... please b strong....

cheesecake, yalor... feeling sad.... tel jit also tat will miss him lor cos he very gd lor... my final fitting was terrible, i lost weight, lost ard 3kg... lost until i duno til i try my WG n EG...

Hi bread

Alamak! If u need to lost that extra weight then its ok but if u already very slim try not to lost further liao. Too thin will not look very nice on your AD leh. Must relax yourself and dont give yourself too much stress. (remember to have plenty of rest yeah!)

hi alexus,
Really sad to hear that... Pls also accept my condolences... N pls take care of urself n ur FH n his family... Must b strong k... *HUGZ*

yes, my fitting is this sat at 12 noon.. how abt u? wonder if we can see ea other or not leh...

hi cheesecake, fish,
yeah... i know tt jit is stressed.. which is y i felt bad also....

hi bread,
wah!! r u too stressed over ur wedding preps?? 3 kg is quite alot leh... u're so skinny liao... must take care not to lose anymore k!

thanks for all the condolences and kind words.. really appreciate them...

hi forest,
mine will be at 2pm.. maybe will go slightly earlier and see if you are around lor hehehe

hi fish,
yalor.. we are in the same boat so really can understand how you felt then... but guess life goes on right?
know what you mean about getting married for the sake of flat part... but think it is all in the state of mind.. am sure you are marrying your FH cos of love and wanting to spend the rest of your life together right? so let it be so.. customary is more to "announce" to relatives & frens and to let them share in your joy... so enjoy your ROM, k? that's the day that you legally become a Mrs

im back frm my fitting!!! N I LOVE MY GOWNS ALOT!!! I simply could not stop smiling after putting on my gown (even b4 i step out of the 'curtains'!!) It's really my dream gown leh!!!
Me n hubby r BOTH very happy with our decision to let jit design the gowns... It's really a dream come true for us!!!

kekeke... n jit was laughing at me... kekeke... saying tt i cant sleep already.. hahahaha...

oh ya, i took some pics.. will try to see if i can upload them, so tt u gals can take a look...

hi cheesecake,
ya... kekeke.. i was really gan chiong leh... kekeke..
now, im sure u cant wait for urs to come as well.. kekek...

hi alexus,
guess wat?! my appt was changed to 1pm.. n i left at abt 1plus jus now.. n aft tt we went to get a drink..

at abt 2plus, i pass by jit's plc, n saw a couple trying leh.. i dint get to read ur yday's posting until now.. thus wasnt sure if the couple was u... so, jus now when i saw the couple, i was wondering if it cld b u!! kekeke...
n i managed to catch a glimpse of ur gown! very nice too!! n i saw tt u were grinning widely also...

actually, i almost wanted to pop in n ask if u r alexus leh... n i also wanted to ask jit abt u too.. however, i dunno ur real name?? cos i was wondering if 'alexus' is ur nick or real name...
if only i had done so.. cos i wld hve been able to meet u then!!!

rem to share ur pics too when u ve them ready k... cant wait to see it up close, n in detail...