hehe ya hor
My AD also on a Sunday

This thread very quiet hor

jez

hiya,
i'm new to this thread cos i jus got to know of SL from a fren - so decided to check it out 1st on SGBrides... as i'm on the lookout for BS *smile

blur & cheesecake,
care to share with me yr gown designs... if fine with you, pls mail to [email protected]

carolyn,
me oso a 'ba yue shi wu' bride next year but seems tt u hv settled more things than i hv...

cary

Hi jez!

Oh you same AD as me! hehe

Yup, have settled almost all the major stuff, will start sourcing my ROM venue maybe in Nov/Dec cos busy now in my work.

So, where are you holding your banquet?

My suggestion is to make an appt with Jit and you will know why he's good liao

preci0usm0ments

jeszdear ah... me will only see my gown tmw leh... first fitting!! hehe super excited.. will update u again la~

me also vote u to sign up with Jit~ one "disadvantage" is.. dunno which design to choose!!! hhahahaha aiyo.. i sit there very long to think leh... now dunno got regret din choose the other design anot :p

jez

hi, carolyn
dun be shy lah... jus wanna look look-see see the gown style & details, pls (feel free to crop if u wld prefer)... cos had always rather i 'bare' back than front *hahaha
oh-mine's at 4seasons... yrs at panpac, rite? (fm 1 of the postings in earlier thread)-good choice!
me rom-ed donkey yrs ago (hectic schedule kept us fm getting down to the diiner-lame excuse hor...?)
- hv frenz commenting tt we cld hv done away with all these if we really 1 to oso

oh, blur
would be excited to hear of yr comments
- bet u wld be raving abt it non-stop later after yr fitting (but dun worrie-oni 1st fitting, still can adjust)

hv a silly suggestion - maybe all the 'chang-er' brides should meet up over a cuppa & chat away (watever tips we can give each other) *smile
seems like jit has an uncanny ability to attract 'ba yue shi wu' couples... *heehee

me getting confused oso... who was the other 1 beside forest who has to travel to shanghai for
work assignments ah...??? me jus back for a week from a 1-mth work task... -damn hectic, man...

cary

Hi jez! me not shy, how to show you pics of my gown when I haven't even took my measurements???
My AD same as you leh so I'm only seeing Jit in January ... think you confused liao

me also travel often for my work, Sep is a busy month

jez

yah-i guessed so... getting abit senile liao
yrs supposed to be after CNY but shifted to xmas cos of yr irregular schedule...

past 1 wk had been a flurry of activities ever since i got back... jus managed to get a líl breather...

so u mean u jus signed on the dotted line, concept design will be end-04, rite...???

cary

jez, you are confusing me leh ... didn't I say me only seeing Jit in January? That will be the time where we discuss on my gowns design.

so have you made appt to see Jit?

jez

carolyn,

apologies... think my memory's really gone case by the looks of it...

oh-jus made appt with jit after dinner jus now... he sounds like a very very friendly guy - hv quite a comfy feeling *grin

preci0usm0ments

teddiebear, think with ampoule, makeup won't melt so fast loh.. cause ivy asked me if i'll sweat easily, if so, then she'll use it on me.. but it was too late, she started MU liao

do remember to ask for it before MUA starts work

kite~ , i think her MU is okie
dunno consider good anot cause i usually put super light MU.. my frens find it nice

preci0usm0ments

eh...i forgot liao leh.. the other time i too gan cheong then forgot to take note

i only know Ivy is the hot fave
y not u give him a call and as him??

anyway, i'll b at his place tomorrow
any chance anyone here will b there as well?

cary

hi kite and teddiebear!
You gals are with Jit as well?
welcome welcome

blur! I want to see your ROM pics too, can? [email protected] thanks gal!

Me also need to start visiting the photographers and decide on one by January when I go see Jit for measurement and design hehe ... as for MUA, think will gather more feedback and can decide at a later stage

teddiebear

hi Carolyn,

When is ur actual day?? normally, will Jit call for the first measurement or I have to call him so to confirm when to go.... b'cos the other day when I went to place a deposit... he just told me maybe come after chinese new yr...

I'll using Beetle @ work for my photography... the photographer told me tat Ivy is not bad for make up...

sweetsecret

pinky,
maybe you can pay a visit to silverlining, make an appointment before you go dwn. Jit is a veri nice person. he even let me tried 2 tea dresses on my first visit although i didnt sign up in the end coz i haven confirm my AD Date. Jit is the only person handling the shop. i peronally feel that he is not pushy at all coz i had met even pushy ones.

pinkpiggy

Tks xue!
In fact, i have also yet to confirm my AD date. So its ok to try their gowns without signing contract with them first? How you find their tea dresses? I am also looking for a simple knee length tea dress for my rom.

cary

hi teddiebear!

My AD is on 18 Sep 05
Jit said he will call me to fix the 1st appt. Actually mine should be after CNY too but due to my busy travelling schedule, he said better set it earlier hehe

When's your AD?

Wah, you confirmed your photographer already ah ... did you shortlist a few and visit them to see their portfolio? Me haven't even shortlist, die liao lah

Hi pinky, Jit runs the shop by himself ... he's very friendly so no worries about hard selling

teddiebear

Hi carolyn,

My AD is on the 1st Jan 2006. I didn't shortlist any...heehee... because the photographer is my bf's frd.... so we just get him to take photo for us....
haven't die lah... go take a look first... find the one u like best....

preci0usm0ments

teddiebear, yours is MTM package? he'll get you to sit down and discuss on the design, from there then he'll take measurement and call u later for first fitting..

but if you dun hear from him abt 1.5mths before u need ur gown, call him and knock his head

preci0usm0ments

pinky~ not to worry, guess almost every bride feels very comfortable talking to Jit ya??

i must say i'm really glad i made the right choice for giving up my deposit with another BS and sign up with Jit.. really love his work and all my frens' jaw drop when they saw me in my ROM gown~ can't wait till Jit design my WG & EG

preci0usm0ments

hi beezusgal~ have u shortlisted ur ideal BS??
SL is not those one-stop BS, so you've have a list of photographers to choose for your PS
you'll have to check with Jit on that

but most importantly, we love his gowns~

beezbride

Hi Blur,

Actually we have already sign up with GHA like 3 years ago out of impulse. But I might give up my package if i found something better. Where is silverlining? Is there a no that i can call to make appointment?

jez

hiya, beez

jit can be reached @ 63399439
SL's located at 233A South Bridge Road (2nd floor along the row of shop-houses opp Sri Mariammaniam Temple *hope i got the spelling rite)

Actually, me same case as u... had placed a $1K deposit with another BS donkey yrs back (>4yrs now)... still onboard the pendulum swing tho

happy BS-searching...

btw, watz the full name of GHA?

preci0usm0ments

GHA= Golden Horse Award

think 3 of us same same.. jus that I have already decided 1 week right after i sign the previous BS to give up

beez & es, hope both of u can make right decision this time

pinkpiggy

hi teddiebear and blur

may i know what is the mtm package that jit offered to u?

i will go down to the shop to take a look at the gowns some other days.. got to fix appointment with jit rite?

sunshinebear

Hi Gals.

I'm both new to the thread and SporeBrides Forum.

I have been reading the tread under Silver Lining and glad to see so much good reviews & feedback on SL and Jit. I visited SL 2weeks bk and finally, I have decided to sign up with SL!!We will be meeting Jit tomolo and I'm so excited!! But I'm still deciding bet the OTR or MTM package, the different is quite big and I thot SL's prices have seem to increase a lot last couple of yr, from reading the old thread.

My AD is in Nov 05, so can start planning step by step...(",)

beezbride

Hi Jez,

I have actually went down to GHA again last Monday and the gowns and photo looks quite good, but I would like to look at a few more bridal studio before deciding....u know its once in a life time...hee.. I won't mind giving up a few hundres dollars deposit if i can find a better one