Silverlining Bridal Couture

sunshinebear

Hi pinky,

Jit actually showed me his official price lists and for MTM package (WG, EG, tea-dress MTM) with photography and a bridal car is $4888, w/o car is $4488. I rem his packages were less than $4K for MTM 1-2 yrs bk. Thk OTR packages are $1K cheaper.
Not sure can ask for discount a not?? (",)

Have you meet up with Jit? You shld meet up and talk to him, he is a nice guy!

preci0usm0ments

hiya sunshinebear~ wat time you going to Jit's place?? enjoy yourself there hor

yup, i remember when i first went, Jit said he jus revised his prices
so sway
but i think it's only fair cause other BS also revise prices every year

i opt for the one without photography cause i wanted to look ard first jus in case i dun like the ones he tied up with... at least later if you wanna haf, then jus top up?? should not b a prob

pinky, must call for appointment, then he'll give u full attention, otherwise if he got customer there, he won't have time to ans your enquiries

sunshinebear

Hi blur,

Sorri has missed ur mail. Was aldy on the way to SL to meet Jit. Now I'm a SL bride!! I have taken up the OTR package, cos' most of the OTR gowns look so nice (but may not be available)!! Unless I cun get one from OTR by next Feb, thk will then upgrade to MTM to be in time for my PS in July 05. Hope Jit will design more nice gowns for OTR...

Have also cfm taking Kelvin fr Chris Ling as our PS photographer, highly recommended by a fren of mine!! And he is having a promotion this month, so very worth it, you can consider....

roo

Hi SL brides

A friend of a friend of a friend highly recommended SL

How much are the typical MTM & OTR pkgs?
Do you get to keep the MTM gowns?
Does SL have its inhouse team of photogs? Or do they outsource it & let you have a choice?
How many photos do they provide in the typical pkg?

Sorry if these questions sound stupid :p I'm the new kid on the block

preci0usm0ments

hiya sunshinebear u had fun at SL? glad that you confirmed your BS now can work on other things

i think it's a wise choice to sign OTR first then upgrade to MTM if your ideal one is not available at tat time
anyway Jit has designed so many nice gowns, sure can find one u like

yeah~ Kelvin is good~ saw some of this work before
u've made a good choice

preci0usm0ments

hiya gingerleaf, guess you should make a trip to Jit's place..lots more nicer gowns for you to see and can even try
no worries, u can walk out without signing hehe he won't carry a knife and force u to sign

sunrays

Gingerleaf,

YES!!You must go dwn to jit's place to take a look at his dresses! My gf's wedding was done there...and her dresses were stunning! And moreover the photographers he have are really not bad too...my gf used Utopia for her photoshoot.

And she was also glad that Jit worked with the MUA she wanted..She had Vicky as her MUA and really, I highly recommend her as she's good & friendly. On my gf's wedding dinner nite, she did my makeup too. I was so pleased I booked her for my ROM makeup too.

You can go dwn & try dresses first, hav a better feel of his designs then decide another day. My gf didn't sign on the first visit either.
Good luck!!

faith_white

me, another SIL fan, went down to try the gowns and they are simply beautiful & stunning...so impressed with his design and workmanship, can really feel the diff that its 'designer's work'...highly recommended...

Hi Sunshinebear, did u manage to disucss the price with Jit and gottan better quotes...?

now, me searching for photographer..., can anybody advice on Kevin from Chrisling & the addtional top ups? I understand the basic is only 20x15R + negative returnable which is bundled with SIL, how much more do we have top up uf we wanted a more fanciful album with collages and touch-ups?

sunshinebear

Hi Faith,

Actually Jit is so nice that we forgot to bargain with him and get any discounts (also dunno can a not). So we just pay him the deposit based on the OTR package...did anyone else try bargaining with him???

I've heard lots of gd comments on Kelvin fr Chris Ling and I hav also confirmed him for my PS. He is having a promotion now (tie to SL), 24 x 15R album with selected photos on CD rom returned. I think this is a very gd deal, as the usual package is 20 x 8R. Each 15R already costs $90. The four bonus pages is adly $360 savings, not including the free upgrade from 8R to 15R. However, collages is v v ex, you may want to call Vivian from Chris Ling to check with her how much to top up.

preci0usm0ments

hiya sunshinebear, guess Jit is too friendly for all of us hehe.. i also din know how to bargain with him
but i think it's all worth it

Faith, i think you can arrange to meet up with Kevin first? get a feel of how he is.. then maybe you'll know if you can communicate with him? can also check how much he charges for topping up.. cause i think Chris Ling and Kevin's pricing different leh..

faith_white

hi sunshinebear & blur...
thanks for sharing, I have the same feel too, Jit is really really nice, he is sincere and very helpful, he gave me alot of tips on the packages the last time, me gg to sign up with him next week cos now having exam but my minds are all his gowns...kekeke

preci0usm0ments

aiyo faith better concentrate on your exams ah
but i agree it's tough la.. tat time i also keep thinking and din concentrate on work

wat course u taking?

faith_white

Haolo blur,
me taking Degree in Computer science from SIM, havung paper today...struggling for past 2 weeks liao, but after today, will be gg crazy liao...freedom again...kekeke

which photographer had u engage? when is your BIG BIG day

preci0usm0ments

hahaha wah.. must b super relief now hor
will b having Hilarion Goh as my photographer
my frens enjoyed his company leh hehehe amazed by how he takes his shots la.. super fast yet super nice

BIG BIG day in 2006 leh
long long to go..

pink_lady

dear gals,

I'm going to meet Jit on 27th Nov for the first time...wat to expect for the first meeting huh??? really looking forward to the date...will he let me try the gowns in the first meeting??? btw, how to bargain huh...me a bit paisay...if all of u said that he is so nice...my big day will be in 2006 too...

preci0usm0ments

hihi pinklady
first, i have to tell you to expect a friendly treatment from jit
then hor, guess you have to look thru the different package, and ask to try his gowns
guess you'll have a prob by that time cause too many to try

dun worry, jit will not stress you to sign on the spot
as for bargaining hor.. i also dunno how to la.. cause i see his package, already nothing much to bargain liao..somemore he too nice to carrot
you try liao then let me know hor hehehe

me AD also in 2006
but ROM over liao, your ROM also in 2006?

pink_lady

hi blur,
My ROM will be next year may or june...so hopefully jit can come out with something to help me for my ROM dress, make up, hairstyling..watsoever...as for the gown...i see u gals got so impressed by him...i think i shdn't have prob with gown..hehe...
so how much is your package (I KPO)???

preci0usm0ments

no prob for jit to design
he's full of ideas

hmm... my package is MTM for all 3 gowns, WG,EG and tea-dress.. but i opt for the one without photography.. total for the package ard 3k+ can't really remember exact figures liao leh.. paiseh cause if i remember hor, got to pay la so i choose not to know

anyway~ you'll have a great time there!! not to worry

skybebe

Hi, I'll like to know if any Silverlining brides here had their husbands' suits and shirts made by Jit and what are your comments on it. Cos I read some earlier postings that the workmanship was not good and I'm concerned about this item.

pink_lady

hi blur,
jit is so friendly..and his gowns are so beautiful..i fell in love instantly...am quite sure that i will sign up with him..should be taking 4488 package...choose from the list of photographers now...which one did u take???

preci0usm0ments

hiya pinklady,

glad that you had a good time at Jit's place
he really got alot of nice gowns ard hor

u choosing photographers ah? so far those ex-brides i saw hor, taken by Ace Pix one very nice, u might wanna drop by his place to see some of his work
heard that he only takes photos for Jit's customers, other than that he's more into commerical..

my package dun include photography leh..

when you going for gown design?? when's ur ROM and AD?

pink_lady

hi libacblur,

will go down to ace pix to take a look..quite like his style..and he is jit's friend rite...

if no photography..who did u engage as photographer?

my ROM will be in june next year...AD in 2006 march..so still long way to go...but will go and look for him to do my tea dress after CNY..intend to use my tea dress and my ROM dress..

i see a lot of photos got collages...which is very nice...and also heard that its very EX...actually how much izzit if want to top up to that huh????

preci0usm0ments

pinklady,

hmm.. i think if you wanna know more abt topping up for photography, u got to talk to different photographer cause it differs from different studio

yup yup, Lionel is Jit's fren tat's y he only do PS for SL brides
seen his work for other SL brides very nice!! too bad i already found photographer..if not i'll choose him

hey, same same, my AD also in 2006
which mth you considering? who knows maybe we can go together for our gown design

faith68

Wow it seems like everyone has something good to say about Jit. I'm really looking forward to meetin him for the first time next week. But it seems like he only does gown. so we have to source for our own photographer and makeup artist. how much would all add up to all in all? I suppose its gonna be more ex than those packages? Anyone can help? advice please...Very New to this. Thanks!

preci0usm0ments

hi Faith,
yup, Jit only does gowns, which is good, cause then he'll concentrate more on our meimei gowns

he's also tied up with photographers like Utopia, The Egde, Kelvin, Ace Pix...and also MUA.
as for package price, dun worry, cause me also very budget

skybebe

Hi Faith

I'm a Silverlining Bride and after looking through several bridal studios, I must say that Jit's bridal packages are value for money!

Have you set up an appointment to see him and the gowns? I love his gowns......

xocross

SL is one of the places i'm keen to visit but appt is only next week. can someone tell me what their package range is like for OTR? budget is very impt for me =)

i'm already in half mind to sign up with another BS. but after reading some horror stories i know better than to rush into a package. but really dunno whether can hold out long enough before visiting SL??? =P

hazey

Hi Ginger,

I have been to divine, but I found jit more approachable and sincere.
But this is individual preference.

preci0usm0ments

hi SL,
u have to make an appointment with Jit before you confirm
it's really difficult for us to tell you how really good he is. u have to see for yourself

not sure on the OTR package. but i heard from many others that Jit has many nice OTR gowns to choose
i'm sure the overall package is comparable to those 1-stop BS after topping up $$ for extra stuff

dun chong dong and sign so soon. i made that mistake and hope you dun do the same

faith68

Thanks to all those who gave valuable advices with regards to SL.
I've made apptm with him and met up with him last week.
I LOVE HIS Gowns!!! really stunning, unique and sexy!!!
Just the way I wanted- LOW BACK!!!
I can never find any other BS that has such a great collection of gowns compared to him. (at least, the low backs are REALLLLYYY LOW!!)

My Fiancee loves his service, esp he provides MTM men's suit (to keep) and tea dress (MTM_to keep). price indeed reasonable!!!
you pay the same at other BS but no men's suit (MTM).
decide to sign up his package within 3 hours of meeting up. (Chop! Chop!) tired of shopping aound.
besides the photographers are pretty reknown ones (No Taiwanese Style of photo album), very classy.
Can't decide on a makeup artist though-they all seems quite good.
anyone to recommend?

preci0usm0ments

hiya~ we have another SL bride! Yippy!

haha guess we're really in love with his LOW BACK

for MUA, u can try Ivy? Think she's quite popular among other SL brides. I had my ROM makeup done by her
we had a great time!!

yenteng

Heard so much about Jit..know that he's really good! One of my friend had introduced this bridal shop to me..i will meet him next week..does anyone know what is the pkg like?? i found my friend ones is really good..3 MTM gowns given..and all negative return as well..is it true??

sun96

hi ting ting

FYI, SL tied up with e following photographers
a) The Edge
b) Utopia
c) Ace Pix
d) Robin Photography
e) Photospace
f) Benny @ng Photography
g) Photo Team Studio
h) Beetles At Work
i) Linn’s Creative Works
j) M2 photography
You can choose either one of them...

skybebe

Hi suisui

Its $3288 w/o photography but that's the old price. I don't know what his new prices are. Best to check with Jit.

suisui

hey skybebe.. thanks.. but its seems abit steep. Is that the MTM package w/o photography or OTR package w/o photography?