Silverlining Bridal Couture

fish

Hi Jo, you're welcome. My photographer is also Utopia.

Hi Meihong, I don't have pics of my EG leh. It doesn't have as much details as my WG, so I didn't think of taking pics of it last time.

alexus

hi princess_lee,
have not had my PS yet.. but yes, will be wearing AD gowns for outdoor and studio shoots

princess_lee

hi alexus,
thanks for answering my question.
btw, if you're wearing yr AD gowns for both yr indoor & outdoor shoots, will jit still be lending you gowns and will he dry clean yr AD gown after yr PS?

princess_lee

hi alexus,
thanks for answering my questions.
Dun mind I ask a couple more..hehe..=P

you mentioned that Jit won't lend gowns for photo shot, does that mean that I can only wear my AD gown (day & evening gowns only) only for PS, rite?
Do they have OTR packages?

alexus

hi princess_lee,
yup wearing AD gowns for PS..
when i sign up with him, jit only offer MTM packages.. he dun have OTR yet.. not too sure if he has them now though.. maybe can give him a call to check with him?

stubbilla

hi forest,

can I see your gown pic too??? me looking for low back gown too. Jit really did a good job? I heard of his low back sexy gowns but never seen one b4

bohemian

Hi HP

Other than low back gown, Jit also adds a lot of crystals. You might want to talk to him. He listens and will do according to what you like. :)

preci0usm0ments

i'll b going to SL this week. Wonder if anyone can give me some tips like what I should look out for? My AD is in 2006, so is it possible for me not to choose the photographer at the moment?

hiya cheesecake~
how's your fitting?

cheesecake

Hi blur

U can check with jit wat are the packages he has (with or without photogrpahy) and u can view his gowns as well. The most important is that you must know wat sorts of design u want
dont worry, u definitely enjoy talking to jit
and will have a fun at jit's place

My fitting may be tis or next week

preci0usm0ments

hi cheesecake,
i hope so..quite nervous leh..will b going alone..dunno he friendly anot
if he flexible with throwing in some stuff? got to bargain one anot har?

cheesecake

Hi blur

Dont worry lah! jit is a nice and very friendly man (he's oso very sincere to all his customer and he not pushy type) I think once u talk to jit and u know wat i mean
u can oso try to bargain with him. (i see him very nice so i didnt bargin)

cary

Jit initially told me I only need to start after CNY but I told him I travel quite often for work so he said after X'mas hehe ... your AD over?

cheesecake

Hi carolyn

oic. ya! its gd idea to start planning after X'mas
book your banquet liao mah?

My AD on 24 Oct 2004
now got to prepare for my PS and after that will be very busy liao

preci0usm0ments

hehe sign liao loh.. will b discussing the design on sat
must u tell his our preference? or he jus do wat he thinks is nice.. wan lau.. very excited leh.. couting days ever since last trip :p

cheesecake

Aiyo! now must make u gan cheong liao
ya! u'll have a great day at jit's place

For my case, i tell jit roughly wat i want for my gowns and he draw out whatever design suits me. (i think its easier that way leh, cos afraid he draw out the draw i dont like it and will be a waste of time liao) or if u dont have any design in mind maybe u can ask him wat design suits u and ask him to draw out
wat time are u going there?

preci0usm0ments

1pm in the noon
u also going ah??? one thing i like is.. it's very private for u loh.. strictly by appointment then he will give full attention for u loh..paiseh tat time i din make appointment and was caught by him at his back lane!!! alamak... malu la..
i think i will let him draw freely..i also dunno wat i wan

how's ur WG and EG??

cheesecake

wat do u mean(caught by him at his back lane)? ya! i agree with u strictly by appt is gd lor. No! i wont be going to jit place until next wed laio (next wed is my PS)

Me too at first didnt know wat i want but i juz tell him roughly lor (eg: EG with train) then the rest i leave it to him to draw and so surprise he draw out something special n nice gowns for me
u need not worry, jit will draw a nice one for u

preci0usm0ments

oh.. u know the back lane of his shop got some old uncles sell things? my FH wanted to go and see.. and jit happened to come back to shop from there.. he's at the back of me loh.. met him once and he can recognize me from the back somemore he remembered my FH "crippled".. very shocked..

cheesecake

Hi blur

Aiyo! i dont know got old uncles selling thing behind leh. (i only know beside his shop)

Wah! he very superb leh, met once and can recognise u liao
both of u very funny
so how's your FH leg liao? so u going down wif your FH on sat?

preci0usm0ments

ya loh.. actually din wan him to see the design, wanna suprise him one.. always gang up with jit.. but i scare he shock until faint.. so i think better show him the drawing then actual piece dun show him until ROM... good idea?

cheesecake

wah! u very smart leh
btw, u book your banquet liao mah? And u collected your ring? Hooray! i m going down to Larry tis week to collect my ring

preci0usm0ments

hey when u going?? i'm going on sat/sun...

no leh.. banquet not booked yet... no hotels taking for 2006
and i dun have any idea where i should head to leh.. we only looking at 20-25 tables.. ard $700/table

cheesecake

i wont be going down until next wed 28/7(my PS day) u mean they have yet to open for booking for yr2006? last yr when i call several hotel they told me that people book 1-2yrs or 2.1/2 yrs in advance. So kiasu leh. Then if that's the case, check with them when they open for booking and must make it fast
u want to have your dinner in hotel or restaurant?

preci0usm0ments

paiseh i mean when u going to Larry? me going on sat/sun

hmm i think i prefer hotel loh.. but i dun mind Tung Lok their food bery nice

where u checked open for bookings?

cheesecake

oic. maybe fri/sat/sun
yup! Tung Lok food is nice. maybe u can try orchard hotel (they have min 25tables and is in a ballroom) pan pacific (i dont know ballroom or function rm, must check) and u have any hotel in mind?

preci0usm0ments

hehe no need to worry cause my fren working there as sales co-orindator
she'll alert me once it's open..

hey u were saying ur gown is pink? it's in the BS?? can i ask jit show me?? hehe

counting down~ 2 days to go!!!!

preci0usm0ments

hehe not to worry.. cause my fren working at hyatt..already told her to alert me once it's open

hey u were saying ur gown is pink? mind if i can jit to show me?? curious leh

2 more days to go then i know how my gown looks like~ so excited~ counting down liao..

cheesecake

excited sia! can understand your feeling

Ya! mine is dark pink. Can, u ask jit lor, i dont know whether can c or not leh cos my PS next wed and afraid he may have already put nicely my gowns liao